[Resolved]  BSNL — Hello Tune

Address:Uttar Pradesh

I am a post paid costumer of BSNL (UP-west), on dated 7th March I had activated a hello tune from BSNL website and had received a confirmation SMS on the same date that I have been charges Rs42/- (Rs12 + Rs30). On dated 8th March I call the customer care Mr Sachin and was informed that the service will be activated within 48 hrs. On dated 9th March I again call the Customer care and fortunately Mr Sachin was on line and I was informed that 48hrs (mean 7days with 8hrs working a day) the response was very rude, again on the next day I again call the Customer care to know the update and I was informed that the software up gradation is in process and was suggested to call back in next 4hrs. After 5hrs I again call the customer care & I was informed the same but the response was very rude.

On dated 12th March, I received a call from BSNL customer care at 4-5pm and I was informed that the call tune will be activated in 24 hrs and again Rs42/- has to be deducted from my account, so looking at the confidence my response was Yes go ahead but I need the caller tune. On 13th March again when I call the customer care why the service is not activated after deducting the amount for 2nd time, again the same response I received from the customer care that the software in on up gradation.

I discussed with the customer care to book a complain against it but I was inform that before 7days, I am not eligible to file a complain and my complain was not consider.

My mobile # [protected], my name is Ruben Chouhan calling from Moradabad district.

Kindly help me to get the service activated, rather being exploited from the customer care service provider.

I PURCAHSED the hello tune of zara_sa-zannat dtd 02july 2008 on mob.no.[protected] n received a sms that ur tune will be activated within 24hrs but after 24 hrs when i checked my caller tune i found bsnl default tone .when i asked abt this from customer care executive they used unlawful words and humiliated unlawfully when i warn abt consumer forum complain he used unlawful words and said go n proceed towards consumer forum complain today only n his behavior wasnot good .this insidence happend at 07:10pm dtd 03 july 2008 on mob.no.[protected].due to this behavior i was mentally harrased and insulted.so i found it better to go for consumerforum for this humiliation and insult .i expect the protection of consumer rights from ur side .so that it will be a good awreness in this direction .
for this i will be thankful to you.
pls send me the song code of zoobi doobi 4m 3 my mb no [protected]
mera bsnl mob no [protected] ,maine hello tune band karne k liye bola tha par 10 din bad bhi deactive nahi ki gayi
your request has been accepted.
Seeking a positive reply.

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] contact information