Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 31, 2025
Complaints 3454

File a complaint to Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]

Having problems with Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] reviews & complaints page 173

Shanthi Ganesh
Feb 12, 2009

From past 4 months we are not supplied even with a drop of cauvery water .. We have been buying tankers twice a week and there's no positive sign of water supply ..

It is just one family with 5 members residing at the below address.

No. 226, 2nd Main,
Viveknagar Further Extension,
Bangalore-560047
Mobile #: [protected]

To my knowledge, it is only our house, who has been suffering without water .. The house just opposite ours (Penchilaiah alias Gopal) are using very powerful motors and we could hear the motor running through-out the day .. It is very hard to see, when their tanks are full and over-flowing, where we don't even get a single drop ..

Also, the person who comes to open the valve is bribed and that is very cleary seen .. We could always see him meeting up with the opp people .. Please help ..

Kindly help us in escalating this to the higher authorities or please give us the contact, where we can complain on the same to have it resolved ..

Shanthi

BWSSB water supply — BWSSB water crisis

Public Relation Officer,
BWSSB

From
Nirmala
No.6/C, III Cross, Parasurama Garden
Lakshmipuram
Ulsoor, Bangalore – 08

This letter is to inform you regarding the water crisis in our area (especially in our cross).

We are not getting water supply properly through BWSSB connection. Last one week there was no supply at all. Regularly we are facing this problem especially only in our cross. We have to depend on private water supply agent's in spite of having cauvery water supply connection. Another issue is that water is coming also it is in the low pressure since this is the second last house. We do not have a bore well facility and we have to wait for this cauvery water. On the same cross there is a Govt connection and they are getting water on the alternate days.
Hence I shall be grateful if your good selves give me a solution for this problem.

Nirmala

This is to infrom that we are not geeting proper water supply form past 30 days.Water force is very less in our street.So please solve the problem as soon as possible after proper investigating from your side.

Address:-Sathya narayana
15/4, 'SATHYA NILAYA, Sindhi Hospital road,
Sampangiram nagar,
Bangalore
Dear sir/ Madam,

I am resident of 3rd Cross, (House no 6/C) Parasurama Garden, Lakshmipuram, Ulsoor, Bangalore. Last one month we are not getting any cauvery water. We have given many complaints to BWSSB but no use. Kindly do the needful.

Nirmala

I am staying in Jalahalli East. Can you please let me know the security deposit amount for getting a Kaveri Water connection?

Vasudev

water supply.BWSSB — no water supply

im writing this on behalf of all the residents of ganganagar...there is no water supply since 5 days in our area,
the concerned person who oi employed to opem the wall water asks foe bribe each and every time he leaves water or ask us to go for borewell application at individual houses,
if at all there is no water supply its is always noticed in newspaper on prior.
we pay our bills regularly inspite of no water supply with tax...
wat are we supposed to do...we are supplied water for our basic needs n domestic purposes...he gets paid monthly along with bribe from many for job what he is not doing..
kindly cosider tis as our sincere request and probe in this matter...not everycan can afford to put borewel in their homes which costs not less than one lac.this is affecting our daily activities as we cannot go our respective jobs too n even sprading diseases.
kindly do something for what u people get paid every month by govt which is indeed our money,what so called which we pay
Pls call 45674567, Iam sure you wil be getting the response immediately
What are the steps to be taken when a sanitary connection was taken with out being followed the rule 5 ( 1) stipulated by you. Further, the sanitary connection laid was not as per the percribed norms stipulated by you. The temporary toilet connected with the sanitary line is overflowing as the errection was not done properly, and we are facing lots of problem due to bad smell generated from the overflown toilet and it will cause for formation of mosquitoes. Now Bangalore is experiencing with dengue fever and we are scared about the spreading of dengue due to the overflown toilet. To whom we have contact and how to resolve the problem

safurunnisa
    Feb 4, 2009

already we have given u the complaint letter that we r using water for domestic purpose not for commercial use still u have not taken any action against that again we got the bill of commercial use only so i request u to do the best as soon as possible
    i think this action will be taking on this as soon as possible

I am a resident of 38th Main (end towards lake), BTM 2nd stage, bangalore - 560 068. Most of the sewage lines in this area, particularly at the end towards lake side are blocking even for a small flow of rain warer. The sewage is flowing on the road. we cannot live in this area. All our area covered with sewage smell because of the blockage of sewage. We have complained several times no body is responding. We cannot give bribe all the tmes.
    For your kind information we are the most regular Tax payers.
    We are facing hardships.

Please help us with this issue.

Ravishankar

Arundathi
      Jan 20, 2009

There is severe leakage of drainage pipes in front of our house, No. 22/1, Langford Gardens, Langford Road, Bangalore.

Kindly look into this immediately.

Rahul Matthan

There is leakage of water pipe in 8th Main, BTM 1st Stage, Please come and rectify the problem immediately as the pipe is leaking for the past 10-12 days.

Please stop wastage of pure water

Thanks Zaiba
      Mailing from
      # 30 Bowring hospital road,

The drinking water being supplied has a very fowl odor since last three days, and it is not fit for consumption & it is getting worse everyday.
      Please do kindly look into this matter as soon as possible.
      We need immediate action to be taken.

I am a resident of Ranga Rao road cross, Shankara Park, Shankarpuram. There is a leakage of sewage pipe infront of my house for last 10 days. This is causing inconvenience to the the residents on ranga rao road cross, opposite Ashoka Sishuvihar and the kids who go to the school Ashoka Sishuvihar. This will cause health hazard to the residents and kids living in this area. Your immediate action will be rtuly appreciated.

-Latha
      Dears Sir,

This is to keep you posted the cross were we are residing i.e. 14 D cross Ejipura near royal bakery, Vivek- Nagar, Bangalore-47 face alot of water.

We do not get water days together.

We approached the Engineer and the staff burt of no use, as this has fallen on deaf ears.

The reason what they give is just eye wash but the system of distribution to done is not justified.Request you to kindly look inot this please1

Dick

Drinage pipe line problem of street

As I am the resident of mukthi nagar vinayaka temple road k.G Halli Bangalore 560045 full blockage in the line no response from local authorities

Guruprasad K R
        Jan 9, 2009

The Chairman,
        BWSSB

My resident address is Door num 85, 13 A Main, HAL 2nd Stage, Bangalore 560008. We are not getting water from the past one month now. The BWSSB office members also do not react properly to the situation. The official members in the office are stealing water and selling the water illegally to outside members. I demand an enquiry in this as soon as possible and further actions must be taken to resolve this issue and also water supply be restored.

Guruprasad
        on one side we have people not getting water, while on the other water is getting wasted,
        u can come now ( 830pm - 7th april 2015 ) and check for yourself... near 8th main
        gm palya..

ways of BWSSB functioning... we pay for their slackness

Radha R
          from Dhuri, Punjab
          Jan 8, 2009

water meter faulty

Sub DIvision SE2; Consumer ID 13202 - Domestic;

RR NO. SE[protected]
          Name : Sarojini Rajan

Address :

1191/B, 4th T Block
          Jayanagar
          Bangalore

Water meter not working properly and is running continuously.

Pls pay attention IMMEDIATELY...
          Johnson J M
          Oct 30, 2008

The Chairman
          BWSSB Bangalore

I would like to draw your kind attention to the problem we (Doddanakundi Extension, Marathahalli - Chippanahalli area residents) are facing, Earlier we were getting water supply from CMC thrice / Twice in a week. Our complaints were rectified by CMC Engineers. Now we are not getting drinking water even not once in a month. When we complaint to the CMC Engineers they are saying the water supply is not handled by them. Could you please look in to this matter urgently and gave us a solution

I have paid for Kaveri water almost 3years ago. I am not getting water either way

Johnson J M
          #54, 3rd Cross, Ward No 29
          Doddanalundi Extension, Chinnapanahalli
          Marathahalli - [protected]

Despite of complaining to the concerned CMC and BBMP authorities regarding the water problem at Doddanakundi, so far no body has bothered to respond for this problem from almost 3 years . now Public at Doddanakundi are lucky if they get the CMC water once in a month or two.

Like few days back the drained was open for the cleaning purposes after ages, by mistake or our fate the water pipe was borken and it was left open and no one bothered to repair it, so now we are getting the drain water instead of the drinking water.

Hatts off for the BBMP and CMC officials for surving us better. who cheat the innocent public by saying "Man work is God's work".

water meter defective

Water meter is showing wrong readings.Please change the meter. 33, Garden Laayout HSR Layout sector 2 Bangallolore 560102

NO WATER SUPPLY FROM 5 MONTHS

THERE IS NO SUPPY OF WATER FOR PAST 5 MONTHS BUT BILL IS ISSUED REGULARLY ADRESS 4TH MAIN ROAD APMC YARD YESHWANTHPUR BANGALORE-22.

M.Ramachandran
            from Maham, Haryana
            Oct 24, 2008

Defective water meter

Since April 2008, the water meter ( Sub;Division S-275, Customer ID 31264, RR No:13332/mm) went out of order. We have registered a complaint with the Sub Division and contacted the Assistant Executive Engineer many times and contacted on phone. Nothing has been done so far. Even the meter reader stop coming to our complex and promptly send the bill stating "Meter Stop Working"
            but charge us the...
            Prakash Hegde
            from Piravam, Kerala
            Aug 2, 2008

Reporting illegal water connection in the neighbourhood

Public Relation Officer,
            BWSSB,
            [protected]@bwssb.org.

This is to bring to your kind notice that very recently BWSSB disconnected the Water meter from the residence of our neighbor, Mr Madhukar, 729/34, 1st Main, 1st Cross, Vyalikaval, Bangalore-560003, because he has violated the building bye-laws during the construction of his new house. Currently, the building is not yet completed.br...
            Sathyanarayan
            Jul 2, 2008

NO WATER SUPPLY FOR LAST 15 DAYS

We have complained to the RT Nagar division of BWSSB reagarding non supply of water to MM Layout, Kavalbyrasandra since 15 days.

The water supply is very pathetic in our layout. The water trikles for few minutes once in a way and is stopped. We do not know how to cope up without water which is basic necessity for life.

Please take up the issue and release water in out layout immediately...
            Muralibhat
            Jul 1, 2008

Public Relation Officer,
            BWSSB,

From
            Muraleedhar, On behalf of all residents of 2nd Block, 4th Cross, Ramanjaneya Nagar, Chikkalasandra, Bangalore 560061.

Subject: Water Crisis

This letter is to inform you regarding the water crisis in our area for the past 20 days.

Last 20 days we are not getting water supply properly through BWSSB connection. We have to depend on private water supply agents inspite of having cavery water supply connection. One of the major problem in our area(Road) is that Main water supply line is connected from a downside area towards upside(hill side) area instead o[censored]p to down side. It can be easy rectified by making the Main water supply connection from Upside to down side. This will help to get water supply even when preassure is low.
            All the residents in our Road are facing problem because of not having proper water supply.

Hence I shall be grateful if your goodselves give me a solution for this problem.

Public Relation Officer,
            BWSSB,
            date 26.09.08
            From
            Prachi bhushan on behalf of residents of flat no 335, 16th cross, 3rd main, jp nagar 4th phase. bangalore

This letter is to inform you regarding the water crisis in our resident since past one week.

Last 7 days we are not getting water supply properly through BWSSB connection. we dont have any water supply due to which we are facing severe problem. the problem is mainly with our flat as others in this locality are not affected.
            Hence I shall be grateful if your goodselves give me a solution for this problem.

This is to inform you that in Malwani Area, Nilkant chawl, behind Malwani church, Malad west, Mumbai there is no water supplied for the 1st floor tenament; And this is happening from past one (1) year.Would request you to kindly look into the matter urgently.

Please provide a permanent solution for the same.

Thanking you in anticipation,

Nilkant Chawl Rahavasi Sangh.

BSSWB — No Water supply

Public Relation Officer,
            BWSSB,

From
            Residents of 2nd Block, 4th Cross, Ramanjaneya Nagar, Chikkalasandra, Bangalore 560061.

This letter is to inform you regarding the water crisis in our area for the past 20 days.

Last 20 days we are not getting water supply properly through BWSSB connection. We have to depend on private water supply agents inspite of having cavery water supply connection.
            All the residents in our Road are facing problem because of not having proper water supply.

Hence I shall be grateful if your goodselves give us a solution for this problem.

Residents of Ramanjaneya Nagar, 4th Cross, 2nd Block

UG Sewer line Blockage

Hello, I have logged a complaint with BWSSB for and Under ground sewer line blockage at the below address.However no action is being taken. 324, HSR Layout, Sector 4, 17 Main, 14 B Cross, Bengaluru -560102. Regards Sandeep

Chandra Shekar
              Jun 30, 2008

Public Relation Officer,
              BWSSB,
              [protected]@bwssb.org.

From
              Chandra Shekar, On behalf of all residents of 4th Main, 7th Cross, Kariyanapalya, Ramachandrappa Layout, Bangalore 560084.

This letter is to inform you regarding the water crisis in our area for the past 12 days.

Last 12 days we are not getting even a single drop of water through BWSSB connection. We have given several times this complaint to Frazer Town Service Station orally and literally. But no action has taken from the respective authority.
              Hope from here you can identify problem.

Hence I shall be grateful if your goodselves give me a solution for this problem. I am sure you would accede to my request and confirm the same.

Public Relation Officer,
              BWSSB,
              [protected]@bwssb.org.

From
              On behalf of all residents of 4th B Main Road Ganesha Block,
              Sandeep T P
              13, 4th B Main Road, 4th Cross,
              Ganesha Block, Sultan Palaya,
              R. T. Nagar, Bangalore 560032.

This letter is to inform you regarding the water crisis in our area.

Last 26 days we are not getting even a single drop of water through BWSSB connection. We have given several times this complaint in R T Nager office through orally and literally. But no action has taken from the respective authority.

Normally our monthly bills are coming in between 150 to 300 rupees. But this time my bill is only 83 rupees. Hope from here you can identify problem.

Hence I shall be grateful if your goodselves give me a solution for this problem. I am sure you would accede to my request and confirm the same.

Thanking You, 15-June-2008
              Public Relation Officer,
              BWSSB,
              [protected]@bwssb.org.

From
              Tarannum F suleman
              #11, Church road, K.M. shetty layout
              shanthinagar, Bangalore-560027

This letter is to inform you regarding the water crisis in our area.

Last 6 days we are not getting even a single drop of water through BWSSB connection. We have given several times this complaint in Johnson Market office through orally and literally. But no action has taken from the respective authority.

I shall be grateful if your goodselves give me a solution for this problem. I am sure you would accede to my request and confirm the same.

Thanking You, 04 July, 2008
              Public Relation Officer,
              BWSSB,
              [protected]@bwssb.org.

From
              Manjunath kakade, On behalf of all residents of 10th Cross, Ganashankarappa layout, Aravind Nagar, Oil Mill Road, Bangalore 560084.

This letter is to inform you regarding the water crisis in above mentioned area for the past 1 1/2month.

Last 1 1/2 months we are not getting even a single drop of water through BWSSB connection. We have given several times this complaint to local engineer. But no action has taken from the respective authority.

Manjunath
              We are not getting proper water supply in Ejipura 5th Cross, RA Road, Bangalore 560047
              Please letme know how many days in a week you send water in this area.

This is to bring to your kind notice that my resident address is 51, Kundan Nagar, Near wireless Office, Sanganer, Jaipur, Rajasthan. We are not getting water from the past one month. The PHED (Sanganer Zone) office members also do not react properly to the situation.

There are two water supply line which is one direct line (24 hours water supply) we find that some of people have taken illegal connection form the direct line with the help of contractors and PHED (Sanganer Zone) employees. and have been receiving water 24 hours in their houses,

I request you to investigate this water theft/illegal connection and take needful action, as per your procedures in this regard as soon as possible.

With kind regards,

Hemant Baweja
              51, Kundan Nagar
              Near Wireless Office
              Sanganer, Jaipur
              Mobile : [protected]
              Public Relation Officer,
              BWSSB,
              [protected]@bwssb.org.

From
              G.S.SAPTHASAGAR, On behalf of all residents of No D33 PWD Quaters Jeevanbheemanagar, Bangalore 560075.

This letter is to inform you regarding the water crisis in above mentioned area for the past 6 days.

Last 6 days months we are not getting even a single drop of water through BWSSB connection. We have given several times this complaint to local engineer. But no action has taken from the respective authority.

Public Relation Officer,
              BWSSB,
              [protected]@bwssb.org.

From
              S.JOSEPH XAVIER, On behalf of all residents of Murphy Town, Ulsoor, BANGALORE - 08
              (Old Madras Raod),

This letter is to inform you regarding the water crisis in above mentioned area for the past 2 months.

Last 2 months we are not getting even a single drop of water through BWSSB connection. We have given several complaint to local engineer ( AE & EE) Orally and Literally . We have given several complaints to the Chairman's office.But no action has taken from the respective authority.

Hope from here you can identify the problem.

Personal Relation officer-BWSSB — NO WATER SUPPLY

Respected Sir /Madam,
              I am a resident of Mallthahalli(adjacent to NGEF Layout), Bangalore 560056, comes under famous Rajarajeshwari ward limit.
              on behalf of residents I am raising the complaint that we do not have BWSSB or CMC water supply connection in this area and we do not know when we get at least drinking water supply.
              Also each residents have paid more than Rs.10500/- as a BWSSB charges at the time of getting house construction plan approval way back to 2007 as per the rules and obtained receipt from corporation. But till date NO water connection. If BWSSB not able to give water connection & other basic infra then why they are collecting BWSSB charges & Property Tax?.. and where the money is going?.. why elective corporators are not interested to provide the basic facilities for citizens.

Hopping for better India..
              Thanking you in anticipation

Water — from last 4 day we are not getting water

I am Veerraju, resident of KPHB Colony, KPHB Phase - 1. In our lane near Grand sitra side line OPP to Prasad Hospatial, the water supply is very lownd reminders the officers in the concerned section is not taking any proper and permanent measures to supply adequate water. We have also request to look in this matter. I request the concerned officer to look into the matter and relive us from this sever problem
              Public Relation Officer,
              BWSSB,
              [protected]@bwssb.org.

From
              Mrs Dass. On behalf of all residents of 5th Cross, 5th mn, St. Joseph Layout, Sait Palya, Lingarajapuram, Bangalore 560084.

This letter is to inform you regarding the water crisis in above mentioned area for the past 3 month.

Last 3 months we are not getting even a single drop of water through BWSSB connection. We have given several times this complaint to local engineer. But no action has taken from the respective authority.

Mrs. Dass

Water Leakage near Manipal Global (Domlur)

Dear Team, Since from last two week, Cauvery water is flowing into drainage. The place is near the Kodihalli Bus stop. Thanks Vijai Kumar.N
              11 Comments

abubakar
                from Mau, Uttar Pradesh
                Jun 27, 2008

The chairman/Chief Engineer/any concerned officer

Sir this is to inform u that for the past six months iam giving repeated complaints to Bwssb office water tank Tannery road to repair the Manhole damaged during the cementing of road by their own persons, this is in very dangerous condition children playing can drown if the parents are careless
                adress is 11th cross AMC ROAD KUSHALNAGAR (WARD NO. 95, KAVALBYRSANDRA)BANGALORE 560045
                ABUBAKAR
                From Vikram Rameshlal Kukreja,
                640, I Cross, Vijaya Bank Layout, Nr Ayyaippa Temple,
                BTM IV Stage, Behind HSBC, B'gatta Rd,
                BANGALORE-560 076.

AEE, BWSSB, BTM Layout, B'lore.

Sub: NON CANCELLATION OF MY ECS A/C FOR Meter No.S-324104.

I have given a written letter to your Office on 4-9-12 for CANCELLATION OF My ECS a/c for Water Meter No. S-324104, which is ack by your Receiving Officer Mr.SOMASHEKAR, BUT till today I have been getting debit of Rs.83/-(Rupees Eighty three only) regularly every month from my Bank A/c(Corporation Bank, Sarakki Layout).

So I would therfore you to kindly look in the matter at the earliest without any further dealy as it is more than 3 months now & CANCEL MY ECS A/c.

Vikram Rameshlal,
                MOB: [protected]

exess billing

exess billing observed since last 2 months for normal usage resiving bill up to 1000 rs

Water Contamination

It is observed from last week the drinking water has very bad smell, it is like some sewage pipeline water mixed with the water line, Address: #32, 1st main, 6th cross, new gurappana palya, bannerghatta road cross, bangalore-560029

Ramanujan VS
                  Jun 15, 2008

Replace water meter free of cost

VS Ramanujan
                  72, 2nd Main Road
                  3rd Stage, AECS Lay Out
                  Sanjay Nagar
                  Bangalore 560094

To:

The Concerned Engineer
                  BWSSB, Sanjay Nagar / RT Nagar
                  Bangalore

Sub: Request for replacing water meter - free of cost

A couple of days ago, when we were inside the house, some anti-social elements, tried...
                  6 other people found this review helpful
                  6 found this helpful
                  k. Venkatashiva Reddy
                  May 30, 2008

From,
                  k.venkatashiva Reddy
                  Behind KEB office road;
                  1st stage ;2nd block;H.B.R layout;

the Chairman
                  BWSSB Bangalore

sanitory lines are damaged and man hole are left opened and unattended and roads are also being cut unauthorisely ...
                  causing bad smell to the domestics
                  i hope you wil oblige my request in inspecting the given lane behind KEB office

iam resident of malleshpalaya bangalore - 560075
                  I want to bring this to the notice to Bangalore Water Supply and Sewerage Board (BWSSB) is that
                  serious water theft is happening in and around malleshpalaya area, valve men who is missusing
                  the cauvery water by suppling it to the Appartments for Rs 1500 who has no cauvery water
                  connection legally.People who has legall connection with the water meter is not getting the water regulary
                  and has to depend on the water tanker which they charge huge amount of 300rs per tanker.
                  This has to stopped and, even higher authority has upper hand in this water theft.
                  Whole malleshpalaya has to be checked and valve men and water board authorities are earning there income
                  by collecting money from the public and not paying to the BWSSB.
                  people are getting water even though meter is not installed and valve men collecting money and
                  sharing with the higher authorities in the department .

ramgowda
                  i am residing in no.153 9th main road j.c nagar mahalakshmipuram post bangalore-560086, in our road drainage system is completely blocked please clear the drainage problem in our road because more than 50 houses get effected from this please kindly do the need full

I am residing in 143, 18th A Main, HAL 2nd Stage, Indiranagar, Bangalore - 560 008, is severly affected by the drainage leakage of House No.141, which is unattended by any BWSSB officials even after giving lots of complaint to the BWSSB Domlur Office. Since One month the drainage is leaking and sperad over to the main road. Due to this we are unable to live in our resident and request you to take severe ction and clear the issue at the earliest.

With REgards

Sandhyaa.Ps
                  Ph no.25251337
                  with regard to your billing system for our R.R.NO:92292/S6-378 @ 2002, 2ND PHASE J.P.NAGAR.is according to the mood of your meter reader as it is showing METER STOPPED from the last 4 months and the( charges for 29000 lts.is being paid)and last month they have installed a new meter and once again they have raised the bill with the same status of METER STOPPED and this time the charges are for 56000lts.Acccoding to the bill no:s[protected] sub division S-5 12119 the present reading is 46000 and the previous reading is 56000.the bill amount is Rs;2, 999.00?our monthly consumption is between 20000lts. to 25000 lts.Max as the number of occupants are less compared to last year.i request the concerned authorities to look into this matter and do the needful at the earliest.
                  regards/ansar

There is a huge water leakage near Domlur flyover. The water pipes near the foot bridge which is above the big open drainage are broken and ther is a a huge water leakage .I am noticing this from past few months. Kindly get the pipes fixed as we all how preciuos water is to us .
                  From,
                  Manohar N
                  1st main road, 4th cross,
                  3rd phase, manjunathanagar,
                  bangalore- 560010

the Chairman
                  BWSSB Bangalore

sanitory lines are damaged and man hole are left opened and unattended and roads are also being cut unauthorisely ...causing bad smell to the domestics.
                  drinage water mixes with drinking water contaminating water storages (well, sump), leading to ill-health.
                  i hope you wil oblige my requestand solve this problem at the above mentioned address..
                  thank you sir.

Drinage man hole blocked near VB Bakery sajjan rao circle, v v puram, since 10 days.
                  complaint has been lodged at BWSSB office opp national high school basavanagudi.
                  No action has been taken so for.Please take immediate action to avoid bad smell and health
                  hazards to the public.

thanking you,
                  yours sincerly

Capt m m Harish

I am a residing @ 14/28, "Chandramathi", Kadirenahalli Circle, Subramanyapura Main Road, Opp.State Bank of Mysore, BSK 2nd Stage, Bangalore - 560070. Excatly infront of my house there is main drainage man whole and its top portion work is not done. I am staying there since last 4-5 years and whenever any drainage blockage in my surrounding houses, they open that manwhole and always the upper portion o[censored]ncovered manwhole approximate 2 feet from road kept open as it is which is highly risk whenever we are passing through.

I therefore request you to kindly depute concerned person to inspect and close the upper portion of manwhole. As I am observing in Subramanyapura Main Road & Bendra Nagar your department is doing the upper portion covering work and hence definitely it is not difficult for your kindself to attend my complaint.

thanking you,

Yours truly
                  Premalatha G
                  14/28, 'Chandramathi'
                  Kadirenahalli Circle
                  Opp. State Bank of Mysore
                  Subramanyapura Main Road
                  BSK 2nd Stage, Bangalore - 560 070
                  Respected Chairman

I would like to bring to your notice that a sewage drain, in front of our house ( No. 63, Officers Model Homes Colony, Near Ayyappa temple, T.Dasarahalli, Bangalore 560057) has broken and there is continuous flow of sewage from it for the past three days. The same has been reported to the customer care at Bagulguntae and I am told that it will take a couple of days for them to act. When I have request them to tack action urgently I am given quite a few phone numbers who are supposed to be the contractors of that place and on contacting them I get no commitment at all. I am just lost in this matter not knowing whom to actually contact or where to go and approach.

Kindly request you to sort out this issue for us. Its really scary for one to have a sewage flowing in front of the house, in which there are small infants, children and pregnant women, and when the out break of chikungunya and dengue epidemic is there.

Kindly help us solve this problem

Yours sincerely

Dr. Latha Lakshman

bwssb drainage — drainage dirty water overflowing on the road

this rgarding the sewarge water overfllowing from the main line in front of our house no 7, 14th cross
                  ejipura main road, near falcon car service point, bangalore 5600047.

please look into the issue immediately

valerian miranda
                  the Chairman
                  BWSSB Bangalore

From,
                  Sridhara
                  Cambridge layout
                  Ulsoor police station road
                  Bangalore

Water pipe is broken on ulsoor police station road (after Nilgiris) and driking water is getting wasted from past 5 days.

I hope you oblige to our request and take necessary action to save water.

Sridhara
                  the Chairman
                  BWSSB Bangalore

Respectes Sir,

I am residing @ 03, 1st Cross, M.V Block, J.C.Nagar, Bangalore 56006, there is a drainage right in fromt of my house, which is over flowing from past 10 days there is no BBMP staff who came and saw it inspite of regular complaints to the Jayamahal BBMP office, which comes under our area, all the 18-20 houses are facing the bad smell, kids play on the road which can cause them ill, one line of the houses complaint to change the drainage pipes and put bigger pipes, BBMP workers form Jayamahal office came ans they cannot dig the road, because it is a concrete cement road, they just dug one feet and went away.

Kishan

BWSSB — Contamination of drinking water

The water is so dirty that drainage water is mixed with drinking water from past one month & after consumption all the people in this area are suffering from chlorea & viral fever.The address of the senders is Devi.B # 1440, Jadish compound, Rama temple street, Venkateshpuram Bangalore - 45 Mob - [protected]
                  Please look towards our problem & rectify as soon as possible humble request from our area people.
                  Contamination of drinking water
                  The water is so dirty that drainage water is mixed with drinking water from past one month & after consumption all the people in this area are suffering from chlorea & viral fever.The address of the senders is Raghujamma # 1440, Jagadish compound, Rama temple street, Venkateshpuram Bangalore - 45 Mob - [protected]
                  Please look towards our problem & rectify as soon as possible humble request from our area people.

Please note that we have a hole on the road opposite our school (St. Kabir academy, 2nd main, 14th cross, Kanakanagar, Post R.T.Nagar, Bangalore 560032), which broke open on Saturday night due to heavy rain. Unfortunately, there has been no raction from BBMP even if after having complained bout it earlier too. It is a main road which connects this part of the city to the Ring road and if there's no action taken for this then some major accidents may occur. Its high time there should be some action taken to fill up the hole so that we dont have another Abhishek flowing down the drainage. Kindly send some people to have the issue resolved.

Please note that this is regarding hole on the road opposite our school (St. Kabir academy, 2nd main, 14th cross, Kanakanagar, Post R.T.Nagar, Bangalore 560032), which broke open on Saturday night due to heavy rain. Though we had some repair that took place on tuesday night, it doesn't seem to have been good enough because the hole has not been filled properly and a passing by car got sttcuk in the hole. this is such an inconvenience to the publci. Can you please look into the matter and make sure that we dont have any such accidents going forward. Your response will be appreciated enough.

Thanks and regards.
                  sir iam residing in Kadiranapalaya Opp 6th BTS depo their is water problem in up Kadiranapalaya but the water over flows in down kadiranapalaya We have to spend sleepless nights because if the water man is in good mood he will turn the water wall any time in the mid night that too for only half an hour please try to understand our problems and kindly do the need full sir we are old and Diabitic patients please help us

Akshay

I am residing in Yelahanka between Judicial Layout and Narayanappa Layout.There has beeen a drainage block near my hous and the pipe is leaking and my car parking is full of drainage water.Kindly solve ths problem as its very dangerous for us and the people residing around us.

Prince Andrews Joyson
                  #16 Grace Villa Prema Steve Hall
                  4th Main Narayanappa Layout
                  GKVK Post Allalsandra
                  Yelahanka
                  Bangalore 560065

Mobile:[protected]

Samruddi layout Residents
                  House number: 43, 44, 48, 49, 50, 52, and 55.
                  1st Main
                  Kumaraswamy 2nd Stage, Vasanthapura and Bikasir Pura
                  Bangalore – 560061

Subject:
                  Sanitary Chambers Don’t exist in Samruddi Layout

We are residents of Samruddi layout, There is a serious sanitary problem in our streets as there is no Sanitary chambers In our street, The sanitary water over flows on the streets.

We have written several complaints to kumaraswamy layout BWSSB Office and Mr Kanta raju from BWSSB AEE is aware of the same. His contact number is: [protected]

We have requested Sri. Krishnappa MLA as well, Still we see no solution to our misery

The Issue can be addressed by providing new sanitary chambers, we have requested for the same with Manjunath Executive Engineer also at the Banagiri Office and so far we are not seeing any action being taken.

I would kindly request you Sanitary Chambers for all streets (1 to 3) to be provided as a permanent solution

As a quick solution, we need the Manholes to be opened as they have got closed due to recent storm

I would kindly request you to take an aggressive step in this area and provide us a hygiene environment for us to live in this area

(On Behalf of Residents of Samruddi Layout)

Residents of Samruddi Layout

You can reach us at

House No: 48 – Padmavati - ph: [protected]
                  House No: 49 - Anthony -ph: [protected]
                  House No: 43 - Ashok - ph [protected]
                  House No 32 - Prasanna -Ph:[protected]
                  House No: 52 – Ravishankar B - ph: [protected]

Sub:Illegal Drainage Pipe.

My name is Sohan & I am a resident of Magadi Road 5th cross, near to Magadi road post office.I want your concern at this issue of illegal drainage pipe.There is a conservancy lane between 5th and 6th cross of magadi road and a resident of 6th cross has let a drainage pipe illegally in the conservancy lane.The whole drainage water flows there attarcting harmful mosquitoes and creating a bad smell.I had first complained the Health department but they said it belongs to BWSSB and then i registered a complaint at the BWSSB office at magadi road water tank.But inspite of frequent calls no action has been taken yet and its been months.i had contacted Mr.Kumaraswamy JE([protected]) who is in charge of magadi road but there is no proper response from him.I also contacted Mr.Anjeenappa but still there is no proper response.The flow is increasing day by day and its becoming very harmful for the environment.I would like you to take immediate action as soon as possible.Thankyou so much for your patience of reading this complaint.

Yours Sincerely
                  Sohanlal Bohra.
                  ([protected])

Am resident 10th B Cross, Yelahanka New Town, Bangalore 560064, every year during the rainy season the well water get's spoiled, Have tried applying many things like, alum, clorine, ..but of no use,
                  have requested BWSSB many times to check with Drainage pipes leakage - NO RESPONSE
                  as this is common problem every year for 2- 3 months, requesting you to please consider this request with importance, as this contaminated water may lead to disease

Have got the water tested from a LAB to get it confirmed.

Arun
                  The Chairman
                  BWSSB Bangalore

SUB: NO WATER SUPPLY

Helo Sir,

My name is vijayalakshmi reddy and iam resident of Kodihalli, 5th cross, masjid street, HAL 2nd stage.This is regarding the issue of water supply in our area.Since 20 days we are not receiving any water supply in our area.20 days back there was mixing of drainage water with water supply.it was pathetic situations, all our storage tanks was smelling bad.When we complained about this issue over the phone to the concern people, they had stopped the water supply.Now from past 20 days they have digged all the roads to find out the problem in the line.when they have found where the fault is, they r not taking care to rectify the issue.when ever we call these people they tell that they are not getting workers to fix the problem.And no one is wiiling to give us prompt answer as WHEN WILL THE SUPPLY PRESUME TO NORMAL..we are paying 300rs for buying water from private water supply people.PLUS we have to pay the regular bill.We are going through pathetic conditions.Its hard for us to lead daily life normaly.

Please kindly look into the matter seriously and do the need.

with regards
                  b.vijayalakshmi.reddy
                  Respected Chairman

I would like to bring to your notice that a sewage drain, in front of the houses ( No. 655 onwards, Ist cross, Vijaya bank layout, Sundarram shetty nagar, Bilekahalli, Bangalore-560 076) is blocked and open. There is continuous flow of sewage from it for the past three days. The same has been reported to the customer care at BTM.by the neighbors..

We kindly request you to sort out this issue for us. Its really scary for one to have a sewage flowing in front of the house, in which there are infants, children and pregnant women, and when the out break of chikungunya and dengue epidemic is there.
                  This has become a frequent nuisance. Even the Bwssb BTM Lay out staff were very helpful. Please help to permantly solve the problem by laying bigger pipes .
                  We are given to understand that the existing small pipes have to be changed to bear the load of outflow from the newly built multi storey buildings.
                  Kindly help us solve this problem
                  CHANNAVEERACHAR

# 15 7th cross SHAKTHIGANAPATHYNAGAR
                  BASAVESWARANAGAR
                  BANGALORE 560079

PH[protected]
                  MOB -[protected]

SUB - MAIN DRAINAGE PIPE BLOCK & REVERSE TO HOUSE

SIR
                  We are suffering from drainage problem nearly years The main pipe will blocks & it will reverse to kitchen, hall, rooms, etc when the rain water comes .the house with full of drain water
                  weakly i use to clean with your jcb only
                  we cannot take this regulearly so many times i complaint to senior of the area engg they neglect they have not take any action

I REQUEST ONCE AGAIN to take care of my complaint other wise tell whom we want to contact or take the action

manjunath
                  channaveerachar
                  15 7th cross SHAKTHIGANAPATHYNAGAR
                  BASAVESWARANAGAR
                  BANGALORE 560079

i am residing in no, in our road drainage system is completely blocked & IT will come over or drain water enter to my house now in rainy season we cannot sleep i already complaint to the senior of the area engg they are neglecting so please clear the drainage problem in my house & road because more than houses get effected from this please kindly do the need full

6 0r 8 Drinage man hole blocked near Lal Masjid B street, New Market Road Cross Shivajinagar, bangalore -51 since 4months.
                  complaint has been lodged at BWSSB office, High Ground Bangalore.
                  No action has been taken so for.Please take immediate action to avoid bad smell and health
                  hazards to the public.

thanking you,
                  yours sincerly

Afzal, Hearing Handicapped

BBMP / BWSSB — Leaking drainage

IT HAS BEEN MORE THAN A WEEK SINCE I HAVE BEEN COMPLAINING TO DIFFERENT AUTHORITIES WITH REGARDS TO LEAKING DRAINAGE BUT NO ACTION TILL DATE HAS BEEN TAKEN AND PEOPLE FROM DIFFERENT AUTHORITIES ARE JUST PASSING THE BUCK FROM ONE PERSON TO THE OTHER. IT IS HAZARDOUS TO EVEN SIT IN OUR SHOPS DUE TO THIS LEAKAGE. WE REQUEST THE AUTHORITIES TO KINDLY TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION WITH REGARDS TO THIS AND TO TAKE THIS MATTER SERIOUSLY AS IT IS ALSO CAUSING HEALTH PROBLEMS TO PEOPLE.

opened manholes and damagaed drainage pipes - Comment #1805306 - Image #0
                  Dear Sir, i am residing at no 58 1st floor krishnappa
                  garen 4T Block Tilakanagar nest to Rajashree appt.
                  bangalore 45 .Infront of my house man hole is overflowing
                  and I request to provide a man hole cover of metal.
                  I hope you do the needfull as soon as possible.

ASAF M.
                  NO, 58 IST FLOOR KRISHNAPPA
                  GARDEN, NEST TO RAJASHREE
                  APPART. BANGALORE 45
                  MOBILE [protected]
                  RES:[protected]
                  Air/Madam

SUB: Drainage leaking and foul smell - regarding

I am residing in the below Apartment,

Dam Dun Appartment
                  Gulmohar Enclave Main Road
                  Near Kundanahalli Gate Signal
                  Opposite to Sankarnarayan Eye Hospital
                  Beside Golkonda Chimney road - Dead End
                  Marathalli
                  Bangalore.

In our lane there is full appartment buildings exist and the Drainage is coming from Gulmohar Enclave apppartment to the street end DAM DUN appartment and we are facing problems of drainage leaking.
                  Inspite of several complaints to the concerned authorities the problems have not been sorted out and the drain waste lashes back to the house causing severe problems.

Please requesting take an immediate action on this. All the childrens are having problems in the apartments.

Prasad
                  Respected Chairman, Dtd : 29.09.10

I stay on 14 "d" Cross, Ejipura, Viveknagar Post, Bangalore - 560 047.

We want to inform you that we have have not been getting drinking water for more than 1 1/2 to 2 months.

We cannot tell you how pathetic our situation is !

We are writing to you on behalf all the citizens living in this and around the Cross.

We humbly request you to kindly look to our needs, to carry on quite life.

Yours Sincerely

Shankar
                  (On behalf of the people living on 14th "d" Cross)
                  Staff,
                  Karnataka Sch.Tribe Corpn.Bangalore

the Chairman
                  BWSSB Bangalore

Sanitory lines are damaged causing bad smell to the domestics.
                  We hope you wil oblige our request in inspecting the given lane in the premises of Social Department office, Schedule Tribe Dev.Corpn.Sampangiramanagar, Near Sampangiramnagar Police Station.

Yours faithfuly,
                  Employees of the Corpn.

I am resident of HMT colony (231/A) there is huge drainage leak right behind my house and its been 6 months now and it has become so big like a pond and due to which there is foul smell huge amounts of dirty and variety of mosquitoes in the number of millions .

There are already 10 people became sick and some are taking treatment in hospitals because of this drainage.
                  We kindly request you to sort out this issue for us. It’s really scary for one to have a sewage flowing in front of the house, in which there are infants, children and pregnant women, and when the outbreak of chikungunya and dengue epidemic is there.

Even the Bwssb staff was not helpful. Please help to solve the problem by laying proper pipes .

Please kindly look into the matter seriously and do the need.

Kranthi Kiran G
                  I'm a resident in kothanur 560077, past few months people build 2 houses and didnot construct proper drainage for their water it all comes on the road and foul smell is coming, mosquitoes are gathering how much we are telling them to connect it to our pipie lines they are just neglecting it and coming, please do us a fovor trying to come and inspect the place and to talk to these people. Thanking you.

Manjula
                  #22 Shanmuga Nivas
                  Patel Ramaiaha Layout
                  Kothanur 77.
                  To the Chairman, BWSSB,

We are the residents of B- 4th Street, behind Kaliamman koil street, Ulsoor, in our street,
                  1. We are facing drinking & sanitary pipe damaged, due to which both water mixes, could see worms in the drinking water in our house tap as well as public tap on the road. Sewage water even contaminated wells in our area could not bear foul smell, people fall sick frequently .

2. In our lane more than 100 BPL family staying & only one public tap available. We request you to add one more point our street.

We have escalated issue with AEE, BWSSB ulsoor & Local councilor, but no repose till date.

Ramesh
                  # 1 to 50, B - 4th street,
                  Ulsoor,
                  Bangalore - 560 008.
                  I am residing in #1145, 2nd Phase, BSK 3rd Stage, Opp to KS Hospital, Ring Road, Hoskere halli Cross, Bangalore-85.

Near Our house there is drainage water leakage always., please help to solve this.
                  This is to bring to your kind notice that we are residing at #61, 2nd Cross, Sundernagar, Gokul Extension, Bangalore - 560 054. For the past two months, we have not been getting Cauvery Water Supply. Although residents of this area in the other crosses have been getting the water. There seems to be some problem with the person who is supposed to release water supply to our cross. We request you to kindly address this issue at the earliest and do the needful to supply water to us.
                  Yours Sincerely,
                  Mr. K. R. Seshadri.
                  #61, 2nd Cross,
                  Sundernagar, Gokul Extension,
                  Bangalore - 560 054.
                  Ph:[protected].
                  Dear Sirs,
                  We stay in kavalbyrasandra, rathan Singh laout in R.T nagar. Water supply to this area depends on the moods of the loneman Suresha. He is never available on his phone. There are no specific days for release of water. It is really sad that we have to but tanker water for Rs.1000/- almost every week. Kindly look into this matter and let us know on which days we can expect water. we have even been given to understand from residents in other close by areas that if we arrange to give the lineman a certain amout of money, then we will get water. We request you to please look into this matter.

Sirs after reading all the issues mentioned here, I did not see even one reply to the various problems. It will give us alot of solace to know that our problems will be addressed by the authorities.
                  Anitha
                  Manjunath Cell: [protected]
                  I Am Residencing In # 15 7th Cross SHAKTHI GANAPATHY NAGAR ( BASAVESWARANAGAR ) Bangalore-79.
                  The Sanitary Main Lane Has Blocking Every Weak All The Drainage Water Will Come Inside To My House ( Because It Is Reversing ) Recently 2ys Back They Had Changed The Main Pipe Also. They Had Not Put Properly It Is Reversing Again And Again The Drainage Water Is Entering To My House And We Are Unable To Stay Inside We Cannot Walk In Our Premises.
                  We Are Complaining For Our Area Executive And Councilor ( They Are Helpless They Will Send The Cleaning Vehicle And Cleaned It After 10 To 15 Days The Same Problem We Are Unable To Stay
                  Kindly Look Into The Matter And Arrange For Required Action.
                  Thanking U
                  Manjunath
                  From,
                  Santhosh Dhamodharan;
                  No.1/1, Iyappa Block, Vannarpet Post,
                  Bangalore 47

the Chairman
                  BWSSB Bangalore

Hi Sir, I am the resident Iyappa Block, Vannarpet Post,
                  Bangalore 47, since from past6 months, there is a drainage leaking near Iyappa temple, drainage flows all over the road, residents of that street are facing health issues, this can lead to many more diseases like Dengue, malaria which Overflows more that a 4 year, Repoted to Area Councilor and other big ppl, but no action taken on it. Unattended which causing bad smell, also very difficult to walk on that lane. Hope you will oblige my request in inspecting the given lane.Opposite to Iyappa Temple, Vannerpet..

ALSO TAKEN WRITTEN STATEMENT FROM AREA MEMBERS.

[protected]/ [protected]
                  39 Comments