[Resolved]  DishTVindia — regarding stb

Last 20 December I found that my set top box was dead and i given it for repair to my dealer on 21st Dec 2007 and he said that it will be repaired and or replaced in 7 days but the commitment was not completed. After many phone calls it was replaced by a old set top box which is also a faulty STB. I didn’t want to take its delivery but when I talk to the costumer care at Noida the customer associate said to me to take its delivery and committed that it will be replaced in 24 hrs. But still today it is not replaced. Every time I call up at customer care call center they say " SIR UR PROBLEM WILL BE SOLVED WITHIN 24 Hours". After every 24 hrs i call up and they tell me the same thing. Many customer associate i have talked like Vikas, Vipin, Sachin, Gurgeet and others who’s names is not in my remembrance. Once their Customer care guy Mr. Vikas told me to tell my dealer to give me another STB, when I told this to my dealer they said they don’t have any such information. When I asked my dealer when would I get my STB he said he does not have any idea. Till date not a single person from DISH TV INDIA has contacted me regarding my case. Complaints and complaints and after complaints there are many complaints I have filed but I didn’t find any positive response. What should I do I cannot understand.

my account was feel up on dtd.07/01/2008 but till today i can not reveive the signal
NDTV EMAGINE ,9X,BINDAAS KAB SURU KAREGA DISH TV.CHANNEL [V],nahi aata. IBN7 nahi aata.300 rs. me maxi connection leke bhi daily 1-1 karke channel kam hote jaa rahe hai.pehle ABC asia pasific fir DW TV GAYAB HO GAYE.FAISHION TV INTERNATIONAL KI JAGEH FASHION TV INDIA AATA HAI.ARE MAJAAK KIYA JAA RAHAI 2008 KI NAYI TECHNOLOGY KE ZAMANE ME COUSTOMER SE.
can i use NDTV Emagin in thailand ...
tatasky se itne kum channel ate hain dish par kya kare, koi acha naya channel add hi nahin karte ye dish waale
THE MESSAGES BEING SHOWN IN THE TV SCREEN REGARDING PAYMENT AND RENEWAL DATES ARE
NOT FOUND TO BE UPDATED.

DishTVindia — Poor Customer Care

With reference to my complaint I hereby inform you that I contacted to Customer Care where I got quick response in resolving my complaint-- about dish STB or tuning problem started since 31 Sept 08 @ 2.35 pm due to what I could not view any program since then till today 03 Sept 08 i.e. nearly 3 days --which was registered as 15395422 On Dt 1 Sept.08 @ 1.57 pm with the information of nearest dealer Mr. Sandeep Kore having contact No.[protected] & asked by to me to contact him. So I contacted him but first not responded but after sometime he contacted me and told me that the complaint will be solved as quick as possible, I WAITED UNTIL TODAY & contacted him again today @ 3.50 pm Where he assured me to solve it quickly but still today my complaint was not resolved, so I contacted another private person who solved my problem @ about 9.20 pm where I had to Pay Rs.400 /*, So Please the case must be noted and may I request you kindly to allow me view the channels for my lost of 3 days non-viewable setting problem .
Thanking you in anticipation,
Yours Honest Customer

DishTVindia — Not showing channels in freedom scheme

We are not being provided the service of DTH as the channels already shown in the freedom scheme are not presently being shown by Dishtv service. We want that already showing channels such as Aaj Tak and Saharaone should also be shown in the freedom scheme.

dishtvindia — complaint not attended even after 6 days.

I would like to bring my complaint in writing since i am very much disappointed by the services provided by DISH TV or i can say services not provided by DISH TV.
I think WISH NA KARO for DISH TV for what i suffered. I missed all the IPL matches in the last 6 days.
I would like to bring this to your notice that i face problem in watching Dish TV since it says that i should check my set top box is properly connected to the dish antenna ( 301.SIGNAL NOT FOUND). I checked all that but dint get any success, so i called the customer care number[protected] on 22nd May 08 and the executive asked to me do some checks and finally after checking the setting i was conveyed that there is some problem in the alignment, so i am not getting any signal. I was told that a complaint ( # 13375679 on 22.05.08) was registered and some person will visit to my place to rectify the complaint .
I requested the executive to send someone on Sunday i.e 25.05.08 bcoz my mother is not well so i should be there when some technician visits my home. I was confirmed that some technician will visit my place on Sunday.
The whole Sunday i waited for the technician but no one turned up and neither i got a call telling me that no one will come, but my whole Sunday went waste.
On 26th May 08 i called again I had a talk with Mr Nirav at 22:[protected]and i asked the status of my complaint i was assured that now someone will visit within 24 -48 hrs and rectify the problem. Nothing happened.
The last call i made to customer care[protected] is on 28.05.08 on 24:00 hrs and talk to Tarranum but i dont trust that my complaint will be handled.
The time i am writing this mail its 29th May 08 its 00:45 hrs and my complaint is not attended in 6 days .

AFTER WRITING A WRITTEN COMPLAINT TO THE CUSTOMER CARE I GOT A MAIL THAT THE COMPLAINT IS FORWARDED TO THE CONCERN DEPARTMENT AND WILL BE RECTIFIED WITH IN 24 Hrs. ALSO I WAS TOLD THAT MY REFERENCE NUMBER IS CHANGED NOW.
SIMULTANEOUSLY I HAVE WRITTEN TO THE FEEDBACK FORM ON THE DISHTV SITE AND THEY WROTE ME THAT MY COMPLAINT NUMBER IS THE SAME.

ANYWAY I WANT TO TELL U ALL THAT I ALSO HAVE A TATASKY CONNECTION AND ITS FAR FAR MORE BETTER THAN DISHTV.
No channel is showing Test cricket series in Bihar; no Bihar news on DishTV for months; planning to switch to some other Dish connection.

DishTVindia — STB NOT WORKING

I request you not to go for Dish TV satellite TV entrainment service. I have been facing issue from three months. The best part is Dish TV have collected money and now showing no interest in resolving the activation problem. I have been made to talk to Dish TV Call center and then to Dish TV...

I had done complaint on 16/02/09 about my dish tv set of box that viewing channels are after 25 mnt. from starting the set of box. Till date no body bother to attend it and i got new complaint numbers[protected] ON DTD 20/02/09 as the operator Mr. ANUJ.he told me we are sending somebody rectification the problem.
But not rectified my set of box till now on dtd.24.02.09.
Inbetween I have received a massage from DISHTV ON dtd 23.02.09 given bellow:-

Your Dishtv Complaint no 21242230 is resolved.We hope you are satisfied with the resolution incase of any concern, call on [protected] with your complaint no.

Once again I request all of you not to go for Dish TV satellite TV entrainment

DishTVindia — all of a sudden stoped the relay

Sir, my self is having dish Tv prepaid service. all of a sudden last year you stopped the services. i being the prepaid subscriber of your dish Tv. ready to pay monthly subsciption amount. can you restart the service again.

DishTV — To change my plan

I had recharged of 585 from Paytm. In Paytm it was showing that it is for 3 months pack, but i got 1 month in 585 rupees. Can you please downgrade my pack from PLATINUM SPORTS PACK to NEW SUPER FAMILY PACK. MY VC no is [protected].

tahir ahmad dar

Please change the super gold pack and activate.all sports pack Rs.240.full of month my vc.no.[protected]_5.

we r viewing only one channel

we r recharge RS 250 but viewing only one channel tv9 channel

Account bailence

ETV KANNADA [CH.NO:901] NOT AVAIBLE

NAME : K. R. ANANTHA THIRTHAHALLI-SHIMOGA-KARNATAKA V.C. NO:[protected] WE ARE IN BASIC KANNADA PACK [Rs.185 PM] ALL KANNADA CHANNALS ARE AVAIBLE EXCEPT ETV KANNADA. PLEASE VARIFY AND ACTIVATE ETV KANNADA AND OBLIGE . THANKING U

my pack change

i want channge my pack to super family pack and i am not view to histery, discovery chanail, animal planet,

Upgradation of pack without intimation

we want to stay with our old pack south family sports Telugu pack. The company upgraded to south all sports pack with out intimation to us. so we want to degrade our original pack.

Sony pack suddenly stopped

I'm gold pack user from many years but suddenly my sony pack stopped and they want more money for start this pack

DishTV
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    72%
    DishTV Phone
    +91 12 0255 0000 [All Lines]
    +91 11 6001 3474 [Northern India]
    +91 44 6001 3474 [Southern India]
    DishTV Address
    FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all DishTV contact information