[Resolved]  EB — There is no probe response from EB office pallikaranai

Address:Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Most of the people from Pallikarani are facing following problem in EB office:

1. Most of the time they are not taking meter reading
2. If we go and ask them to update reading also no update
3. if we know any one in eb office you can easily pay bill
4. who is sitting in billing section, taking too much time(taking minimum 10 mins for each customer)
5. one of the eb employee had drinks during office hours and slept in office

These activities will not give value to government officials instead people will ignore one day. Please do the needful
No (1)

I live in Pallikaranai, Athipuriswarar kovil street. Most of the people in Pallikaranai are not happy about the activities of the employees of Pallikaranai EB office.

They are not taking meter reading in time. If we ask them to update the meter reading they are not doing it. They ask us to pay the Previous month reading amount. Its a kind of burden to us. since we need to pay bulk amount in the next month. This is happening frequently to us.

And we are facing low voltage problem too. very difficult for children and old age peoples. Need new transformer for our area. please do the needful

Many Thanks...
I V.Lakshmanan residing at A.P.851 61st Street 10th Sector K.K.Nagar Chennai.78
hereby submit my EB Complaint for your necessary action. For the past one week one
EB phase not working. So many complaints made in local office no action taken till now. They said there is cable problem. Other 2 phases no problem. Those who are in single phase they are facing problem for the past 7 days. Kindly ordered to rectify the same.

With Regards,

Lakshmanan. V

I am residing at 17-D, Teachers Colony Adyar. There is frequent power cut in my Flat, though all other flats in my apartment have power. We have registered so many complaints in person and through phone also.
Specifically on[protected], we faced the same power cut issue and made a complaint in person (complaint No #19) and through phone also. But for more than 4 Hrs we did not get any resolution. While I went back to check in person, the staff who notes complaints is found drunken and behaved unethically. I made a call to the area Assistant Engineer Mrs Pushpavali regarding this issue. But did not get any responsive answer from her also.
I request you to take necessary action or let me know the proper channel for suing a case officially.
Bagavathiammal

PALLIKARANAI
    Tamil Nadu