Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close

[Resolved]  Escorts Finance Limited/ Fixed Deposit — Non refund of fixed deposit amount of escort finance ltd. After completion of maturity period

Dear sir

Had taken 12 numbers of fixed deposit scheme at a face value of rs. 376020 (Rupees three lacks seventy six thousand and twenty only) of escort finance ltd. The details are given below:

Sl no. Fixed deposit no. Face value (Inr) date of deposit maturity date maturity
1 xe/ 02/ cd/ 04023885 33449 23.11.04 18.11.05 36300
2 xe/ 02/ cd/ 04023883 33449 23.11.04 18.11.05 36300
3 xe/ 02/ cd/ 04023884 33449 23.11.04 18.11.05 36300
4 xe/ 02/ cd/ 04023881 33449 23.11.04 18.11.05 36300
5 xe/ 02/ cd/ 05002506 27257 31.03.06 03.07 29581
6 xe/ 02/ cd/ 05002507 27257 31.03.06 03.07 29581
7 xe/ 02/ cd/ 05002508 27257 31.03.06 03.07 29581
8 xe/ 02/ cd/ 05002510 27257 31.03.06 03.07 29581
9 xe/ 02/ cd/ 05001300 33299 31.01.05 20.01.06 36137
10 xe/ 02/ cd/ 05001302 33299 31.01.05 20.01.06 36137
11 xe/ 02/ cd/ 05001304 33299 31.01.05 20.01.06 36137
12 xe/ 02/ cd/ 05001327 33299 31.01.05 20.01.06 36137
376020 408072

I deposited my original fixed deposit certificates with escort finance ltd in anticipation of repayment. But till date nothing has been paid.

I have been doing constant following up to get my refund back but till date received no response. The details of follow-up are as follows:

A) letter dated 01.05.09 was sent to the secretary, hardship committee (Constructed by hon’ble high court, delhi), c/o escorts india limited; 11, scindia house; connaught circus, new delhi- 110001.

The copy of this letter was forwarded to escorts limited, corporate secretarial and law, 15/5 mathura road, faridabad.

Both these letters were acknowledged. But there is no response to this letter.

B) another letter dated 18.08.09 was sent to escorts limited, corporate secretarial and law, 15/5 mathura road, faridabad.

The copy of this letter was forwarded to the secretary, hardship committee (Constructed by hon’ble high court, delhi), c/o escorts india limited; 11, scindia house; connaught circus, new delhi- 110001.

Both these letters were acknowledged. But there is no response to this letter also.

C) another letter dated 23.12.09 was sent to escorts limited, corporate secretarial and law, 15/5 mathura road, faridabad.

The copy of this letter was forwarded to the secretary, hardship committee (Constructed by hon’ble high court, delhi), c/o escorts india limited; 11, scindia house; connaught circus, new delhi- 110001.

Acknowledgement and response awaited in respect of this letter also.

Please note that i was serving on a clerical position in usha martin industries limited (A private firm) and have retired from the services on 15.07.1997 after attaining the age of 60 years. There is no pension facility to me. Presently i am 72 years old and due to old age i am having regular medical problems and a lot of financial obligation and liability. Due to my extremely poor financial conditions, i am not able to either fulfill my liability or take due medical treatment for self.

In view of the facts mentioned above, request to take necessary action to arrange refund of my money as soon as possible. I shall be ever grateful to you for your kind act.

Thanking you

Lakhan lal agrawal
24/ 2, university colony, bariatu, ranchi – 834 009
Ph: [protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Add Company Information