[Resolved]  HDFC Bank Saving Assurance Plan — claim for interest of my policy which was incorrectly sold

Address:Ranchi, Jharkhand

Sub: Claim for interest of my policy which was incorrectly sold

I would like to draw your kind attention that I have taken a policy from HDFC Bank Ranchi Branch (policy no:12961539,premium amount:500000) in the name of my sister "MRS Archana Garodia",the name of that policy was SAP (Saving Assurance Plan) ,at the time of selling I have been misguided by the bank staff of HDFC BANK, I was told that I have to pay only one time & I will be getting 10-12% return & lock in period is 3 yrs ,but after one yr I came to know that its a traditional plan with 10 yr premium payment & 10 yr lock in . Later on I notify the same problem to the HDFC Bank branch manager "MR KUMAR ABHISHEK", firstly he ignore the fact but later on when I came out with the proof then he introduce some one called "MR VIJAY MISHRA" of HDFC SLIC Ranchi branch to look after this matter .After so many follow up finally I got policy amount back after one & half year with an apology letter from HDFC SLIC regarding miss selling of policy from HDFC Bank.
There after I made a claim to the HDFC SLIC Mumbai head Office for the loss of interest for the period of one & half years ( 12/6/09-31/12/10) , but the company refused to make the interest claim saying “ proposal Form is an interest free deposit” Since the company had made a miss sell so its liable to make the interest as well as mental harassment caused to me due to companies such action.
So thereby I request you to kindly take this matter seriously and help me to get my claims at the earliest.
Hoping for a prompt and favorable action from your ends regarding this matter.

Thankng You,

Your's faithfully,

UTTAM KUMAR TIBREWAL

Hdfc Saving Assurance Plan — Want refund of invested amount

How to get the money back now? Would it come after the tenure of 10 years or can be received now? Invested for 5 years @ 1 Lac per annum and the next premium got already due 3 days back.

Ranchi
    Jharkhand