HDFC Bank Customer Care
HDFC Bank Limited
Customer satisfaction rating: 51%
Submit a Complaint
13494
COMPLAINTS

HDFC Bank Customer Care

HDFC Bank Limited

TwitterFacebookLinkedIn
Address
Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai
Mumbai City District
Maharashtra
India - 400013
Landmarks:Opposite Kamala Mills Compound

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
1826
down
796
up
728
down
451

Phone:
Phone:
up
734
down
368

Additional info

Customer Centre


Additional Contacts



Andhra Pradesh

+91 99 4949 3333



Chandigarh, Kochi, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna

+91 99 4616 0616



Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi & NCR, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai, Pune

+91 99 6160 6161



West Bengal, Sikkim, Andaman and Nicobar

+91 98 3107 3333



Meghalaya, Tripura, Nagaland, Mizoram, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur (Toll Free from BSNL landline)

1800 345 3333



Assam

+91 99 5719 3333



Bihar, Jharkhand, Patna

+91 86 0266 6161



Maharashtra (except Mumbai) and Goa

+91 98 9060 3333



Haryana

+91 99 9624 3333



Gujarat

+91 98 9827 1111



Jammu & Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh
(Toll Free)

1800 180 4333



Karnataka

+91 99 4586 3333



Kerala

+91 98 9566 3333



Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh

+91 98 9360 3333



Rajasthan

+91 98 7500 3333



Orissa

+91 99 3790 3333



Tamil Nadu, Pondicherry

+91 98 4067 3333



Punjab

+91 98 1533 1111



View More Information...

Customer satisfaction rating
51%
Complaints
13494
Pending
1901
Resolved
6332
Good
Good news! We have a good connection with the company and they're good at resolving user complaints.

Working hours
Mon12:00 am - 12:00 pm
Tue12:00 am - 12:00 pm
Wed12:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thu12:00 am - 12:00 pm
Fri12:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sat12:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sun12:00 am - 12:00 pm

HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Hdfc Bank — failed transition amount not reversed

 dineshsingh.pd@gmail.com on Nov 19, 2018
I withdrawn 10000/rs from ATM Munshipuliya-2 ATM- ID ALC 8094 Bank of India at Lucknow around 5:29 am on Friday morning dt. 16/11/2018, but I didn't received that cash amount and receipt from the machine. I checked with another ATM machine Bank of HDFC the amount was deducted. My mastercard easyshop rewards no.[protected] and account number [protected]. HDFC Asuran chowk branch medical road, Gorakhpur (U.P.) I was waiting for amount to reverse but still its not done. So please reverse the as abovementioned amount soon....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Hdfc Bank — cashback not received

 aksha kazmi on Nov 18, 2018
I had purchased an Fridge from Sargam using hdfc credit card with offer on 11/08/2018
The offer stated that within 90 days the 10% cashback will be credited in the bank account but it's already more than 100 days yet i have not received the cashback and hdfc helpline are not providing sufficient details
I always face such issues from HDFC products....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Hdfc Bank — I am complain about over dues

 Suresh P Samal on Nov 18, 2018
I have done four transaction of paying insurance premium of TATA AIA THANE on 14.11.2018 using OTP from which three transactions are not successfully paid at that time only on fourth transaction I received massage that transaction made successful and received the merchants receipt of payment .This happened before 10.10PM on 14.11.2018 . Next day I got massage that there are four transaction details made by me. I fortunetelly
escaped from heart attack after seeing the outstanding amount RS 132619 .
I am very lower salaried person, only for honesty and sincerity I using Credit card...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Hdfc Bank — credit card address change

 Kishankhoda on Nov 18, 2018
Sir,
I have tried to change my address as my home permanent address, actually I have two I.e office and to address in my credit card account but I want switch my contact address office to home but hdfc reject my application on signature mismatch basis while no any mismatch there. I tried many time but don't have any solution.

K.L. Meena
Email- kishankhoda@yahoo.com...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Hdfc Bank — I need to cancel this plan and refund my amt

 nirmala@11 on Nov 18, 2018
Cancellation of One Assist Membership
I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank has auto debited Rs. 1399/- from my credit card number ending with 6408 without my concern on date:09/11/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of Rs.1399/-

NAME :NIRMALA S
CARD ENDING NUMBER:6408...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Hdfc Bank — negative balance above 8k

 Tejaswini Teja on Nov 18, 2018
My salary account(in HDFC bank) was created in my first company, so once i left the company and joined somewhere else i had to open another salary account. Now my salary account in hdfc bank has been converted to savings account(without informing me or warning me.
According to new RBI guidelines banks are not supposed to penalise for dormant accounts but when i contacted the customer care they are refraining from closing it saying i have to fill the fine.Now the balance is showing above 8k
Where should i approach now. Please help....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Hdfc Bank — reversal charges of one assist plan of credit card

 Shivam Sheth on Nov 18, 2018
Cancellation of One Assist Membership
I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank has auto debited Rs. 1399/- from my credit card number ending with 8541 without my concern on date:16/11/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of Rs.1399/-

OneAssist Relationship Number : 5728713
Name :- Shivam Anishkumar Sheth
Mobile No. :- [protected]
Credit Card Number Ending :- 8541...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Hdfc Bank — fraudulently applied credit card on my name

 Deshpande82 on Nov 18, 2018
I want to launch complaint against HDFC Bank, Narsinh center, Pune. I went to the bank on 17/11/18, to apply for easy shop debit card. I clearly informed bank employees that I want a debit card. They took my signature on an application form and processed HTP for it. I was told that debit card application has been filled and I will get it in few days. I have received an email and sms stating that credit card has been issued on my name. This is a clear case of fraud. Without my knowledge the concerned staff member has applied credit card for me just to achieve her monthly target. As per RBI guidelines...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Hdfc Bank — deactivate one assist plan

 Jeniva on Nov 18, 2018
I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank has auto debited Rs. 1399/- from my credit card number ending with 9172 without my concern on date:11/11/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of Rs.1399/-

Relationship number - 5676487
Jeniva
Credit card number ending with 9172...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Hdfc Bank — hdfc debit card annual fee

 K. stalin on Nov 17, 2018
They (Hdfc bank) didn't notify me about the charges regarding hdfc debit card annual fee. Now they have deducted 885 rs. From my hdfc saving account. Why didnt they notify me about this charges? For imphal rural (Manipur) area 5000rs is the minimum account maintenance balance which i have maintained. Now they have deducted 885 without notification. Very disappointed with the service provided. Please look into it. I actually want my money back and i prefer to closed my account in hdfc....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Hdfc Bank — ppf account closure

 Hiba Tul Shakoor Husnain on Nov 17, 2018
My ppf account is created through netbanking by mistake and amount is dedeucted from my account within 10hr.
Now i want refund of my money. Niether customer care nor my branch is giving me any proper information. Please solve my problem as soon as possible. My ppf account is created on 17nov 2018. Customer care is asking me to go to branch and fill a form to close ppf account. Is it possible to close ppf account.
Customer id[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Hdfc Bank — p f withdrawal

 Dineshsama on Nov 17, 2018
Dinesh sama
Submit a complaint
Reg:pf withdrawal
Hi team,

I am ex. Employee of hbl global pvt ltd. I joined @ 08/01/2016 my details furnished below for your kind reference.

Now i would like to get my pf settlement. Kindy send me the details of the
Same and send the pf settlement application also. And where to send & what are the documents requried pf account number and uian number. Plz send to my email id

My name - dinesh sama
Email id dineshsama56@gmail.com
Employee no. - d12764
Location worked - hyderabad...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Hdfc Bank — amount charged for forex card

 Saman Ateeq on Nov 17, 2018
Hi team,

Few months back i requested for forex card that i have not received yet till date but i have already charged an amount of rs.275.
When i was applying for forex card, i was informed that no amount would be charged. This is my humble request that do not communicate wrong information to your customers.
Now please let me know why i am being charged and for how long i would be charged even if i am not having forex card.
It was expected from such a reputed bank.
Please take this issue of communicating wrong information seriously....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Hdfc Bank — banking error of credit card autopay payment option auto stored to min due amount pay without confirmation with up gradation of credit card.

 Amit738740 on Nov 17, 2018
Hi,
My name is amit paliwal and hdfc credit card ending xxxxxxxx4501.

This is to notice you that upto apr 17, i was using superior credit card ending 0305 which got upgraded to regalia with increased credit limit in may 17. My old card all outstanding was paid on 6/04/17 with amount of rs. 28290 and after that there was no due.
After reviewing credit cards statement and discussing with phone banking customer care for query of total due amount, its understood that due to banking system error auto pay option was automatic stored to min due amount with out information.
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Hdfc Bank — negative balance in account

 rsdlucky on Nov 17, 2018
I had a salary account in hdfc, but after leaving my company, i did not used the account and they shifted the account into salary account and started charging non-maintenance changes monthly. I was not using the account from last 8-10 months. Yesterday i logged into my account and saw that there is a negative balance of amount 7129/- for non-maintaining the minimum balance. But as per my knowledge, banks can not put negative balance below 0 for non-maintaining the account.

Now i wish to close the account, and contacted the bank. They said i have to pay the amount 7129 to close the...
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Banks

Hdfc Bank — complaint ref: personal loan # 29269551

 Abhinav Saran on Nov 17, 2018
Hi,

I hold a personal loan #29269551 with hdfc bank. Last month i have received a call from the bank stating due to some technical issues at the bank end the ecs payment for the customers have not happened and i am one of them.

I was asked to make the manual payment which i did through an online payment transaction ref no. Pici[protected] on[protected]. As instructed i communicated the trans. Ref no to the collection team as they called.

Post the payment i have still got the money deducted through ecs from my account on[protected]. I made the call to...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Loans

Hdfc Bank — not applied any loan

 Chiku111 on Nov 17, 2018
Dear customer mandate reference no: hdfc[protected] issued to ashish securities pvt ltd with value rs. 10000.00 and frequency mnth is received today for processing.in case of any issue please get in touch with your branch.

I have got this above msg today but i am not aware about such loan or whatever it is all about.

Please make me aware about this msg. I am worried for any fraudulent activity with my bank account....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Loans

Hdfc Bank — fraudulent money transfer

 pandey20296 on Nov 17, 2018
Sir i'm repoting a fraudulent issue regarding my account. Yesterday there was three transactions from my upi of rs. 9100, rs. 15700 & rs. 20700 respectively. Sir all the three transactions were fraudulent. I don't know what to do. The whole amount is bigger than my salary. I'm very depressed and i was trying to rach you from yesterday but it says all clint executive are busy right now. Sir please help me in this what should i do or you can do to get my money back. Sir please help me.

Regards
Prashant pandey...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Hdfc Bank — regarding one assist plan

 Adhav5757 on Nov 17, 2018
Credit card number ending with 1062. Without my concern on date:16/11/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1399/-

Oneassist relationship number : 5728625
Name :- achyut balasaheb adhav
Mobile no. :- [protected]
Credit card number ending :- 1062...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Credit Cards

Hdfc Bank — credit card bill amount discrepancy

 Prashantchavan1990 on Nov 17, 2018
I have been using hdfc regalia credit card since 5 years. I have never across any issue with bill card statement. However, i have come across bill amount discrepancy in nov month credit card bill statement (Similar discrepancy was noticed in jul moth statement which i failed to notice that time).

Total bill due amount in statement is rs.29015. Whereas when i total it as per transaction done on card is comes out be rs. 27892.

I have attached images of credit card bill statement for more details.

I need answer for this mistake and want refund otherwise...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Recently Discussed

(0 minutes ago)
Hdfc Bank
regarding one assist plan
(0 minutes ago)
Flipkart
unable to login to the account
(1 minutes ago)
Flipkart
dead product received
(3 minutes ago)
Cars24 Services
my dealer id has been blocked for the five days.
(4 minutes ago)
Oneassist Consumer Solutions
fraud - worst service ever

Featured Complaints