[Resolved]  HP Cooking Gas — Delay in Refills

Address:Amritsar, Punjab

Consumer Name: Mr. Wilson Ambosta.
Current Consumer No: 705714
Earlier Consumer No(in Hyderabad) :622041
No. of Cylinders: 2

We are HP cooking gas customers since 9 years now. I am truly disappointed in their service from past 5 months.
We have shifted from Hyderabad to Amritsar last June (2010 June). In Hyderabad we did not face any problems with HP, bookings were made over telephone and we would receive refills within 5 working days. However, after having shifted to Amritsar we got a HP transfer done and since then we are having huge problems with cylinder refills and its delivery. We receive a refill cylinder only 20 days from the booking date and every time we need to follow up with the gas agency and they reply that they are short of cylinders and end the call with an argument. They are very rude, unresponsive and disconnect calls in middle of conversation. This is genuinely a mental agony because we keep worrying sick about the cylinder we are using as to when it may get over. Also, these instances have occured few times and had to practically go to the agency and request several times to get the refill. Kindly do the needful. This is getting very stressful.

Distributor Code: 725734
The gas agency is A.S.Gas Service, Ajnala Road, Amritsar.
Telephone No: 2592200.

I would request stern action to be taken against them and restore our faith in HP Gas again.

Mrs Ramya Ambosta.

HP Gas — Non delivery of cylinder and unresponsive reply

My HP Customer ID : 614830
Even after timely booking, we have not received the replacement cylinder and now the second cylinder also exhausted. For the last two days, we are not cooking and procuring food from hotel.

But the reply from Rukmini Gas Agency, Kalveerampalayam, Coimbatore is
- no cylinder
- no person to carry
- we cannot answer all your questions

Kindly help us.
Dear Sir/madam,

We would like you to inform that my name is Dhirendra Kumar Jha.my consumer no. is 703357. and my gas agency is Ram Agency, Masud Pur, near vasant kunj New delhi. Sir I have book gas refiled on 28/04/2012 by phone. and we also received maissge in my phone. but we haven't received gas slender till date. so request please solved my problem. my booking no. is 263925

Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    41%
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Phone
    +91 22 2286 3900
    +91 14 1274 0087
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Address
    Petroleum House, 17, Jamshedji Tata Road, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400020
    View all Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] contact information