10. The Manager,

M/S. Phagwara Gas Service,

Industrial Area,

Phagwara-144401 (Pb)

11. Phagwara Gas Service (Indane) Distributor,

Industrial Area,

Phagwara-144401 (Pb) …………………………... Parties

Complaint:

Rajneesh Madhok, Registered Member, CORE, a Consumer Protection Organisation has filed this complaint against the Indian oil Corporation through its Chairman, General Manager (LPG-MO) and others.

The case is that the opposite party No. 1 to 11 are concerned with the distribution of the LPG Gas cylinders. Rajneesh Madhok had approached to the concerned officers and sent the Registerd Letter as well and requested the concerned authorities to deliver the LPG Gas cylinders to the above mentioned Connection Holders. But the said Gas agency has nothing to do with the requests of the consumers and do not reply to the requests of the Representative.

As the consumer is entitled to get the supply of a LPG cylinder of two cylinders in a month. But the said agency don’t make supply to them on various requests even. In this connection the SPEED POST LETTER No. EE[protected] IN DATED 02/02/2008 POSTED AT CHANDIGARH OFFICE FAILS TO SUPPLY THE LPG GAS CYLINDERS TO THE ABOVE MENTIONED CONNECTION HOLDERS.

SUFFERING CONSUMER NUMBERS:

1. CONNECTION NO. 3502

2. CONNECTION No. 2556

3. CONNECTION NO. 14335

The Ministry of Petroleum as well as the Ministry of Consumer Affairs shall ensure that all Marketing Companies do issue necessary instructions that the Distributors will provide to the consumers LPG Gas Cylinder within a stipulated time limit.

I pray to The Honourable Forum to direct the Indian Oil Corporation to pay a sum of Rs.50,000/- to the Complainant to meet the expenses incurred by it in protecting the interest of consumers and to continue to protect the interest of the consumers, within a period of four weeks.

(Rajneesh Madhok)

I am a regular custamer of indian gas, parvati gas service siwan (Bihar). Today I went there for booking of cylinder but they(dealer) simply refused to for booking with the statement that, It is the rule made by indian oil first buy a hoss pipe then booking of cylinder is possible otherwise they will not provide the conection. They have mentioned in the blue book" Bina hoss pipe liye booking nahi ho payega" also

Ali Asghar
I am a regular custamer of indian gas, parvati gas service siwan (Bihar). Today (22.10.2008) I went there for booking of cylinder but they(dealer) simply refused to for booking with the statement that, It is the rule made by indian oil first buy a hoss pipe then booking of cylinder is possible otherwise they will not provide the conection. They have mentioned in the blue book" Bina hoss pipe liye booking nahi ho payega" also.

plz provide me rule copy for the above condition means, Purchaging of burner and hoss pipe is necessery for costumer every year.

Pyare singh

lindane — Gas Agency Employees are not responding

I am a customer of indane and have been registed with maheshwari gas agency Madangir delhi (telephone No[protected] and[protected] . i am trying to book the gas since[protected]. but no one pick ups the phone, it is always busy, I am trying since last 3 days but nobody is responding. Once a guy picked up and said you have dailled a wrong number when I checked it was the same number.

Indane — Inordinate Delay in supply - Consumer No. 4106

I have a gas connection with Sabha Indane Gas Agencies, 51, Cart Track Road, Maduvankarai, Guindy, Chennai 600 032 with Consumer No. 4106.

I have applied for a refil cylinder on 30th Sep 2008. I was given number 6017.

Till today I have not received the cylinder inspite of my repeated follow ups personally as well as thru phone.

Kindly investigate and look into the matter.

R Elumalai

lindane — Double Cylinder

Since 2005 indane, Kalpakkam distributor's are not issuing double cylinder connection. The refill also take almost 20 days.
What to do

indane/HP — illegal use of lpg cylinder

Ms. Sunita is running Mess in Mahila Samkhya 4/13 Vishal khand gomti nagar, lucknow. She is using domestic lpg in commercial use. kindly take appropriate action and use illegal use of 14 kg lpg cylender.

ranjana

lindane — not received 2nd cylinder

I am a Inadane customer from kfcsc Hebbal bangalore. I have one cylinder and booked for the 2nd in 2005. Till now I didn't receive the 2nd one. Even for refilling they are taking at least 10 days.

Indane — CONNECTION NOT GIVEN IN CASE OF TRANSFER

I HAVE TRANSFERRED MY GAS CONNECTION FROM M/S RAJDHANI ENTERPRISES, PATNA TO RANCHI. MY CONSUMER NO. IS RD 18111, I HAVE SUBMITTED THE TRANSFER VOUCHER TO M/S DEVI GAS AGENCIES, KANKE ROAD, RANCHI ON 5.10.2008 WHICH GAVE AN ASSURANCE THAT THEY WILL GET CONFIRMATION FROM PATNA AND AFTER THAT THEY WILL PROVIDE ME GAS CONNECTION. THEY GAVE SERIAL NO. 405 SINCE THEN I HAVE ENQUIRED SEVERAL TIMES OVER PHONE AND EVEN MADE PERSONAL VISIT BUT EACH TIME I WAS TOLD BY DEVI GAS AGENCIES THAT CONFIRMATION FROM PATNA HAS NOT COME I ENQUIRED FROM M/S RAJDHANI ENTERPRISES, PATNA WHO TOLD THAT CONFIRMATION HAS BEEN SENT ON 15.10.2008.
I want to take a new gas connection from swagat gas agency at Muzaffarnagar due to change of my job.but the above agency told me that the new connection is not available without purchasing a new gas stove(chulha)& the total cost of a new connection is INR 5460.00
But I have already an ISI marked gas stove.
Sir, kindly take this complaint seriously & tell me what should I do in this complicated situation.
My contact no. is [protected]/[protected]

thnx.
&
Sanjay Kumar

flame centre,LPG gas cylinder supplier,Patel Nagar -New Delhi -8 — not supplying the gas cylinder

We booked the gas cylinder last time on 1/09/2008.We received the cylinder.Now, on 1/12/2008 flame centre gas agency is not booking the gas (connection no. VG3034), saying it is a dead connection.Please take strong action against the gas agency for harassment and delay.

lindane — old and new

I used gas connection (once upon a time connected with indane with any one address proof) and later stooped issue refill they asked ration card is a mandate for issue refill cylinder. i could not get it last one year and now i tried getting ration card it is a another herculean task over come and get or shift card. But very recent one news again any one address proof can get new connection. I would like know whether these officials not aware of earlier exercises...

Sincerely

waiting with empty cylinder

Indane — burner

My consumer no is 13422.My burner is not working.I called up my dealer(OM SAKTHI AGENCIES, SIADAPET, CHENNAI) for help.They are saying that a person will come and attend your problem but you should be available between 8 - 5 pm.She was said she was not sure when they will come.We are both employed and we cant be spending the whole day at the house just for this.I thought your services are of the customers sake but it looks other way round.Please make sure they come and attend the faults acccording to our convienance.
Dr.Vairamani.

lindane — cyclinder issue

Hello Sir/Mam,

Im son of the consumer Vasudevan at Avadi.

I booked the cyclinder on 24/11/08, and the old cyclinder is emptied now, till now the new cyclinder is not delivered

This happens every time, Im working in defense, i need to leave my work and go to the Agency to enquire, and their response is very poor and they start shouting.

Agency:- Ragavendra gas agency, Avadi.
Consumer no:-34727.

Kindly take some action at the earliest,

Murugan

Indane — not dilavered of gas

My gas bokking on dated on 3.12.2008, but till date gas not delavered.

I required gas most urgantlly

consumer no : 2787
Neme : Ajay Maheshwari
City : behror
Disst. : Alwar (rajasthan)

Please take necessary action

My Mobil no.[protected]

Regard's

Ajay Mateshwari

Indane — Not getting DBC

I have my LPG connection at M/s Saroj Enterprises, H-10, Vikas Puri New Delhi. My Customer No. is 25337. I have single cylinder. When I asked for DBC, they said to talk about this after March 2009. I am in need for another cylinder as single cylinder may get empty at any time. Please suggest the needful so I can get another cylinder at earliest.
Pramod Kumar Sharma

Indane — Indane Complaints - Non-commital on refill service

The LPG cylinder supply service of Radharaman Gas Service, 72, Gangapuri, (Kudhghat) is shocking and increasingly becoming unbearably painful.

I had booked for a refill on 12th Dec. booking no. 5724, customer ID number: 21416, with the urgency that my single cylinder has suddenly run-out of gas. I was promised service within 3-4 days. This committment gradually got incremented thrice, 4 days at a time, to over 12 days now. Now I get to hear that it can take over a month, as there is no persons available to deliver the gas. The alternative offered to me, is that I procure the refill personally from the Dealer's godown.

On a personal visit to the dealer's service center, I observed, that gradually this tactic has been applied effectively and a consistent pattern has evolved for all customers. Due to urgency of need and no option left, many customers fend for themselves, thus saving delivery costs for the Dealer. Making this a habitual trend.

This trend adds up to another painful issue. For those customers who cannot procure the cylinder personally from the godown (e.g. myself: reason being I am single and working all office days), their bookings are bypassed to service the others who come to collect the refill directly from the godown. Thus for people like me, service time for us gets extended indefinitely.

My account being on a single cylinder, service time is critical, as there is no back-up cylinder with me and there is way of predicting when the gas will suddenly finish. Dealer also says there is waiting-list of 14-18 months for converting my account to a double-cylinder one.

All this combined, gives an impact of a painful liability instead of a service well-received & appreciated.
Request your assurance and help to enable me to personally reinforce onto myself the goodwill and high esteem I hold for INDANE.
mai indin oil agency lena chata hu
kya eske bare me dtails bata sakte hai

lindane — non delivery of cylinders

I booked cylinder at my distributer(RAJENDRA GAS SERVICE, JAIPUR, RAJASTHAN) on 22/12/2008(booking no.-8949) and my CONSUMER number-R13102 and still no delivery of cylinder is done and on asking at their office they replied rudely that "AAPKO ABHI 8 DIN HI TO HUE HAI, DELIVERY KO ABHI 15-20 DIN OR LAGEGA"when i said this is wrong and I will make a complaint than they replied "JO KARNA HAI KAR LO AAP JAISE HAJARO AATE HAI".
So I request you to take some action for rights of general public suffring from these sick service and rude behaviour of distibuter
And i also request to conduct a random sample survey of the consumers of RAJENDRA GAS SERVICE in our locality to know the aculity of sickness of conumers
MANOHAR DEVI JAIN
CONSUMER NO.-R13102
Distibuter- RAJENDRA GAS SERVICE, JAIPUR
180 VASUDEV PURI(A)
JHOTWARA JAIPUR
RAJASTHAN-302012
Phone_[protected]

lindane — late supply of cylinders and less weight

We booked a cylender on 27/12/2008 from Agnihotri gas service of NOIDA. My consumer number is 27148.
It is not yet delievered.
All the numbers of that service are busy or dont pick up the call.
They always try to give the cylender of lesser weight of about 25 or 26 kg rather than of 30 kg.

lindane — leakage

there has been leakage from past 3 days.. and nobody is attending the phone...personnaly we have laged complaint but nobody gave any possitive response

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] contact information