Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  India Today Book Club — Non receipt of Ordered items

Dear Sir,

Greetings!!

As usual I hereby wish to express my dis-satisfaction towards your so called India Today Book Club Services & the pathetic & irresponsible approach adopted by your personnell, especially your Mr. Goyal, Mr Animesh & Ms Priya.

I had unfortunately placed an order (Order No. OG[protected] on 11th January, 2008 worth Rs 2, 144=00 for the following:

1. (F1078) Friend of The Devil @ Rs 420=00
2. (G0952) Double Cross @ Rs 275=00
3. (B1510) Brand Names & Product Dynasties @ Rs 135=00
4. (H1440) Handbook of Training Evaluation @ Rs 315=00
5. (R0680) Roohi Pearl Pendant Set @ Rs 999=00

Out of the above items, Items bearing S.No. 1 & 4 were delivered to me vide Invoice No. OR0G00002180 Dtd. 15 Feb, 2008. The status of the balance is still not known. I have been regularly following up about the status of my order with your office, however never got the right response. They always promise to call back & have never done till date.

This is not the first time, but a routine with your prestigious organization. I guess you all are there only to make money by your so called books buddy...sending across VPP's to customers without their approval/permission. Infact its a big pain to be your member & a big fool of me to have placed regular orders on you, inspite of such irresponsible & unethical service attitude.

My last order (Order No. OG07002615 Dated 19th Oct, 2007) was also completed on 29th January, 2008 ... after more than 3 months ... wherein again delivery of one of the books is still pending.

COULD SOMEONE IN YOUR ORGANIZATION PLEASE BE KIND ENOUGH TO CALL ME BACK & LET ME HAVE THE STATUS OF MY ORDER. I am waiting for a response from your end.

Further please note that incase I donot hear from you within one week I shall be forced to pass on the matter to my legal cell ... who understand their work very well & know what to do with organization like INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB.

Thanks & regards,
Amit Kapur
+91-[protected]
+[protected]Resi)
----- Original Message -----
From: Anshuman Agrawal
To: AMIT KAPUR
Sent: Monday, July 02, 2007 1:48 PM
Subject: RE: Dissatisfaction towards your services.


Dear Mr. Kapur,



At the outset apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.



I am looking into the issue personally and will reply to you by tomorrow morning.



Thanks & regards

Anshuman




[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: AMIT KAPUR [mailto:[protected]@everestblowers.com]
Sent: Monday, July 02, 2007 12:43 PM
To: Anshuman Agrawal
Cc: response (ITBC)
Subject: Dissatisfaction towards your services.
Importance: High



From:

Mr. Amit Kapur

Flat No. 5, Ground Floor,

G-1/5, Model Town III,

Delhi-110009

Ph:[protected]

Mobile: +91-[protected]

Membership No. ITBC 00040794



Dear Mr. Anshuman Agrawal,



Greetings!!!



This is in continuation to our telephonic conversation right away regarding dissatisfaction towards services extended by your esteemed organization. I am a member of India Today Book Club for the past 4-5 years (Membership No. ITBC[protected] and am procuring books on a regular basis. Whenever I have placed an order for books I have always faced two major problems which have been listed as under:



1. Books are never dispatched in one lot due to shortage of titles. I don't understand so as to why do you include such titles in your catalogue when the same are not available with you??

2. Alot of follow up is required for the dispatch of books which are inherently delayed for over a period of one month.



This time again I had placed an order for books worth Rs 3, 390=00 on 06 June, 2007 as per details enclosed and am sorry to say that till date there is no confirmation from your side so as to when the same shall be available & taken up for dispatch. It's actually very irritating and hence I am bringing the issue to your knowledge with a hope that something positive shall sure be done about the same. I further like to add that such a service deficiency is not expected out of such a reputed publication house like India Today.



I hope that no further follow ups shall be required for supply of books against my current pending order. Awaiting your confirmation with a request to kindly do the needful at an earliest.



Thanks & regards,



Amit Kapur
Director

Mobile: +91-[protected]



Everest Transmission

B-44, Mayapuri Industrial Area, Phase-1,

New Delhi-110064, India.

Telefax:[protected], 28114955, 28117469, 28116307


Everest Blowers
424, Modern Industrial Estate, Phase-1,
Bahadurgarh-124507, Haryana, India.
Telefax:[protected], 268238, 268442


Web: www.everestblowers.com
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  15 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

India Today Book Club — Non Receipt of Ordered Products

Dear Sir / Madam,
I had placed an order for a set of CD's (Encyclopedia Brittanica : Space & Nature) alongwith a free Adidas bag on internet. The order no. was MITBC-WEB-0554562 dated 10.12.2007.

A copy of the acknowledgement of the order is attached at bottom for your reference.

I have still not received the ordered products though it has been about two months since I placed the order.

I had sent many emails to [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com on 31.12.2007, 04.01.2008, 16.01.2008, 22.01.2008 and 30.01.2008, but they didn't bothered to reply my mails.

With a backing of brand name like INDIA TODAY, that was not expected from their side.

You are requested to look into my grievance and do the needful. I shall be highly thankful to you.

Thanx and regards,

Amitabh Garga.
H.No. 1670, Sector 4,
PANCHKULA - 134112.
(Haryana)
Email : [protected]@yahoo.com
Mobile :[protected]


Your Order is : MITBC-WEB-0554562
Thank you for your order.
Please note the above order id. no. for future reference.
Give us 2-3 weeks for processing of your order.
For any Queries :Mail us at [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com
quoting the above mentioned order id.
Dear Sir,

Greetings!!

As usual I hereby wish to express my dis-satisfaction towards your so called India Today Book Club Services & the pathetic & irresponsible approach adopted by your personnell, especially your Mr. Goyal, Mr Animesh & Ms Priya.

I had unfortunately placed an order (Order No. OG[protected] on 11th January, 2008 worth Rs 2, 144=00 for the following:

1. (F1078) Friend of The Devil @ Rs 420=00
2. (G0952) Double Cross @ Rs 275=00
3. (B1510) Brand Names & Product Dynasties @ Rs 135=00
4. (H1440) Handbook of Training Evaluation @ Rs 315=00
5. (R0680) Roohi Pearl Pendant Set @ Rs 999=00

Out of the above items, Items bearing S.No. 1 & 4 were delivered to me vide Invoice No. OR0G00002180 Dtd. 15 Feb, 2008. The status of the balance is still not known. I have been regularly following up about the status of my order with your office, however never got the right response. They always promise to call back & have never done till date.

This is not the first time, but a routine with your prestigious organization. I guess you all are there only to make money by your so called books buddy...sending across VPP's to customers without their approval/permission. Infact its a big pain to be your member & a big fool of me to have placed regular orders on you, inspite of such irresponsible & unethical service attitude.

My last order (Order No. OG07002615 Dated 19th Oct, 2007) was also completed on 29th January, 2008 ... after more than 3 months ... wherein again delivery of one of the books is still pending.

COULD SOMEONE IN YOUR ORGANIZATION PLEASE BE KIND ENOUGH TO CALL ME BACK & LET ME HAVE THE STATUS OF MY ORDER. I am waiting for a response from your end.

Further please note that incase I donot hear from you within one week I shall be forced to pass on the matter to my legal cell ... who understand their work very well & know what to do with organization like INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB.

Thanks & regards,
Amit Kapur
+91-[protected]
+[protected]Resi)
----- Original Message -----
From: Anshuman Agrawal
To: AMIT KAPUR
Sent: Monday, July 02, 2007 1:48 PM
Subject: RE: Dissatisfaction towards your services.


Dear Mr. Kapur,



At the outset apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.



I am looking into the issue personally and will reply to you by tomorrow morning.



Thanks & regards

Anshuman




[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: AMIT KAPUR [mailto:[protected]@everestblowers.com]
Sent: Monday, July 02, 2007 12:43 PM
To: Anshuman Agrawal
Cc: response (ITBC)
Subject: Dissatisfaction towards your services.
Importance: High



From:

Mr. Amit Kapur

Flat No. 5, Ground Floor,

G-1/5, Model Town III,

Delhi-110009

Ph:[protected]

Mobile: +91-[protected]

Membership No. ITBC 00040794



Dear Mr. Anshuman Agrawal,



Greetings!!!



This is in continuation to our telephonic conversation right away regarding dissatisfaction towards services extended by your esteemed organization. I am a member of India Today Book Club for the past 4-5 years (Membership No. ITBC[protected] and am procuring books on a regular basis. Whenever I have placed an order for books I have always faced two major problems which have been listed as under:



1. Books are never dispatched in one lot due to shortage of titles. I don't understand so as to why do you include such titles in your catalogue when the same are not available with you??

2. Alot of follow up is required for the dispatch of books which are inherently delayed for over a period of one month.



This time again I had placed an order for books worth Rs 3, 390=00 on 06 June, 2007 as per details enclosed and am sorry to say that till date there is no confirmation from your side so as to when the same shall be available & taken up for dispatch. It's actually very irritating and hence I am bringing the issue to your knowledge with a hope that something positive shall sure be done about the same. I further like to add that such a service deficiency is not expected out of such a reputed publication house like India Today.



I hope that no further follow ups shall be required for supply of books against my current pending order. Awaiting your confirmation with a request to kindly do the needful at an earliest.



Thanks & regards,



Amit Kapur
Director

Mobile: +91-[protected]



Everest Transmission

B-44, Mayapuri Industrial Area, Phase-1,

New Delhi-110064, India.

Telefax:[protected], 28114955, 28117469, 28116307


Everest Blowers
424, Modern Industrial Estate, Phase-1,
Bahadurgarh-124507, Haryana, India.
Telefax:[protected], 268238, 268442


Web: www.everestblowers.com
what do yo mean by Books buddy membership free for 1 year. reply
Dear Sir,

you have deducted my Rs. 1200/- from my SBI Card ************3577 on dated 23/11/2008. Why ?

Without prior intimation and without informing me How can you claim Rs. 1200/- in my SBI card? Do you have any proff ? I dont have and dont know .

This amount you are revive me or send a rebate cheque.

Thanks and give me urgent reply !

Bimal Soni
Mobile :[protected].
1. Order No. 01724366 dated 31.12.08 the product ordered has not been received from them. There has been correspondence sent to the India today Book club...But till date hasve not received any repsonse from them. The other products ordered after that has been received but this one has been pending for a very long time.
2. Invoice No. ORA[protected] dated 25.11.08. yet to receive the Holiday voucher. Twice entered the registeration which mentioned that the hotel details but yet to receive the same to redeem.

Would like to know the way or action forward prior to any legal action taken against the book club.
Dear Mr.Chandrashekhar Kangutkar Your complaint has been resolved on 21/03/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

[protected]
Dear Mr. Pritam Das Your complaint has been resolved on 31/03/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

[protected]
Dear Mr. Narayan Murty Your complaint has been resolved on 18/04/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

[protected]
Dear Sir/Madam
My membership No- ITBC[protected] and I have been already booked and it has been dispatched from ITBC side having Booking ID-[protected] and Consignment No is -'[protected]' throught DART MAIL Courier on 27-APR-2009 as mailed by Response @ITBC, but till now no any delivery received or unable to track the Consignment No via DARTMAIL's website.

India Today Book Club — Non Delivery of Ordered Materials

I was made an offer on my email by India Today Book Club for Reebock Belt, Benneton Wrist Watch, Rebock Wallet and Rebock Key Chain for Rs 1298/- on 04/03/2009 booked by Priya and was told that the delivery would be made in a fortnight order no. [protected] MITBC/Web/02085271. Since then I have been complaining about 7 times and every time it is delivery within the week. When I asked for refund I was told it is a very long drawn process. When I asked to talked to a senior I was told the senior is busy. Almost two months have passed there is still no sign of any delivery.
Dear Sir,

With reference to your e-mail regarding free Reebok Wallet, Key Chain and Belt, before placing the order I enquired and confirmed about the quality, colour and size of the items, specially BELT. Because it was not totally free, but I had to pay Rs.599 in the way of Precessing/Handling/Wrapping Charges.

On receipt of parcel, instead of feeling happy, I immediately handed over the wallet & Key Chain to someone as the quality of the items was same to such items available at footpath.

But I could not dare to handover the BELT to anyone immediately as not only the size of the belt was too small but it was smelling out badly (raw leather in yellow colour).

At that point of time I thought not to complain anyone. But last week when I opened the same packet, the belt, I received is still smelling badly and forced me to inform you.

Though I have not told anyone in the family that I have paid for it, but I am feeling as cheated.

Thanks & with regards,
BD WADHWA

Invoice No. ORA[protected] Order No. OGA[protected]

India Today Book Club — Non Delivery of ordered material

Dear Sir,

I had ordered "history of the world' and other books with Ref: Membership no. ITBC 09163606
Order No.: 0GA[protected].

It has been 4 months since the order was booked. I also made advance payment .


Despite repeated followups with India today book club through email and phone, I havent got the material

The customer support staff is very rude and dont respond properly.

I request the general public to beware of buying from India Today book club.


Thanks and Regards

Prabhakar KR

microwave oven whirlpool — non receipt of product

booking no.[protected]. dated 1st april-10.
payment made by credit card- HDFC AND BOBCARD.
ADDRESS; FLAT NO. 1, KIRAN APT, GANGOTRIVIHAR,
AMRUTDHAM, PANCHVATI, NASHIK-422003.
MOB. NO. [protected], [protected].
E- mail: - gns.[protected]@yahoo.co.in

At the tim of booking two assured gift and Rs. 10000 to 1.5 lac. will be given along with the product, the same was told to me by the lady who has booked this order. also the address was confirmed as above. and told me that the product will recieved within 15 working days.

on 27the april i recieved the call from bleudart couriers nashik on [protected]. and the name was correct but address is of mumbai something like sidhhivinayak tower. where as i have not given any such address . then they have sent that parcel to mumbai again next day bluedart people from mumbai called on me. for delivery . i told them that my address is of nashik. as given above.
so they have return the parcel to you.
now till date i,ve followed up on the [protected]. for more than 8 to 10 times for correction of address and delivery of product along with gifts.every time the person was telling me within 7 to 10 days i will be recieving the product.
still i have not yet recieved the product.
MY ABOVE GIVEN ADDRESS IS CORRECT AS PER MY CREDIT CARD RECORD AND IT IS PERMENANT FROM LAST 10 YEARS.

India Today Book Club — Non-receipt of products ordered

Number of products ordered and paid through credit card has not been received I am giving below details as available:
Name :Surajit Sengupta
Membership no.ITBC10224938,ITBC10224939
Products not received:
1. Holiday Vouchers (2 numbers)
2.Microwave oven
3.Water Purifier-Whirlpool brand (Booking I.D.[protected],[protected]
4. Bedsheet set (Booking I.D.[protected],[protected]
5. Cutlery set
6. Gold Box
7. Holiday vouchers

fraudulent site

They are not professional online merchant. They are not tracking the product well. They are doing some fraudulent awb number and route the compliant to courier guys. No proper response from customer care also. My order number is 33681252

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    83%
    Complaints
    880
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    722
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301