Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Indiaideas.com Private Limited — False claim in credit card

Sir,

Sub: False claim in my hdfc credit card by INDIAIDEAS.COM PRIVATE LIMITED

I have never heard of this portal/company INDIAIDEAS.COM.

i have received a message alert from HDFC Bank stating " Thank you for using your HDFC Bank credit card for 2000.00 in INDIAIDEAS.COM LIMITED-TA @ 04-MAR-2009 01.42 PM".

i have not atall used online transaction today noon i.e.04.03.2009. only after receiving this sms i have checked my account online and blocked my card.

Can anyone please help me to get rid of this nonsense portal?

Else, please let me know by any way I can lodge a complaint with concerned authorities.

Regards,
Elayakumar
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  23 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I too got a similar message "Thank you for using your HDFC Bank credit card for 2000.00 in INDIAIDEAS.COM LIMITED-TA @ 23.02.2009 02.09 PM".
I was not near a computer the whole day, forget about being online to make a transaction and have neither heard of the portal "Indiaideas.com" earlier.
I too called up the bank to block my card and have written a dispute letter.
Regards,
Venkatesh
I too have the same problem. The indiaideas.com have credited money from my HSBC credit card without my consent. I came to know when I receive a call from HSBC EMI department. I too submitted a dispute letter and the Customer Care have informed me that the procedure takes aound 30 - 40 days. I have blocked my card.

There has to be some link between all o[censored]s guys that we have must gone to some common place.

This is serious case as they have debited Rs. 25000.

Rajan
INDIAIDEAS.COM PRIVATE LIMITED
False claim in credit card
Sir,

Sub: False claim in my hdfc credit card by INDIAIDEAS.COM PRIVATE LIMITED

I have never heard of this portal/company INDIAIDEAS.COM.

i have received a message alert from HDFC Bank stating " Thank you for using your HDFC Bank credit card for 2000.00 in INDIAIDEAS.COM LIMITED-TA @ 04-MAR-2009 01.42 PM".

i have not atall used online transaction today noon i.e.04.03.2009. only after receiving this sms i have checked my account online and blocked my card.

Can anyone please help me to get rid of this nonsense portal?

Else, please let me know by any way I can lodge a complaint with concerned authorities.

Regards,
Elayakumar
ADVERTISEMENT
False claim in credit card
Sir,

Sub: False claim in my hdfc credit card by INDIAIDEAS.COM PRIVATE LIMITED

I have never heard of this portal/company INDIAIDEAS.COM.

i have received a message alert from HDFC Bank stating " Thank you for using your HDFC Bank credit card for 2094.00 in INDIAIDEAS.COM LIMITED-TA @ 08-apr-2009 3:15pm".

i have not atall used online transaction today morning i.e.11:24am. only after receiving this sms i have checked my account online and blocked my card.

Can anyone please help me to get rid of this nonsense portal?

Else, please let me know by any way I can lodge a complaint with concerned authorities.

Regards,
balkar singh.
I have received simliar msg yesterday afternoon debiting 2094.00, I have never also not heard of this fraud portal, and have already lodged a complaint under criminal section. and also blocked the my credit card. Hopefully this type of fraud site will be screwed royally shortly.

I just feel firstly there should be a govt. clauses for not extending the registration to any stray animals and should be screened clearly without any corruption. This is calls for basic ethics in every indian citizen.
If we plan and be strict on certain things, then these frauds can be avoided. This happens because we have a poor planning and we rush last minute, try to corrupt the concerned, get the things happens immediatly. We have corruption because of this every citizen has to face these type o[censored]nproductive fraud situations. If we look at all the major mishaps our nation has faced, we will be surprised to see corruption may be involved and keeping our patriotic passion towards our nation into a bin.

Let us take an recent horrified example faced by our nation, Terrorist attack on mumbai, some fake college ID cards recovered, we just need to think how a foreigner pocessing a college ID card without being a student, may be concerned issuing official being corrupted.

Any how I have lodged complaint and related anti social element will be punished shortly.

Regards

Nirmal Kumar.V
Hi To all,

This company is not fraud, i have also received same kind of message, google to the site and found that its a online bill payment service and legal '''pls check:- http://www.billdesk.com/ and http://www.billdesk.com/contact.htm.

i had contact to hdfc customer support and they said transaction has deducted due to online transaction of VODAFONE BILL PAYMENT .Various companies are using their services.
Hi To all,

This company is not fraud, i have also received same kind of message, google to the site and found that its a online bill payment service and legal '''pls check:- http://www.billdesk.com/ and http://www.billdesk.com/contact.htm.

i had contact to hdfc customer support and they said transaction has deducted due to online transaction of VODAFONE BILL PAYMENT .Various companies are using their services.

regards
Saurabh
Hi even I was confused whem I got 2consecutive messages similar to Urs. However the amount seemed known and when I checked my recordes of Payment I found the Vodafone had used bill desk as there affliate partners of billdesk. Same goes for Citi, airtel & so on. PS:BillDesk, a property of IndiaIdeas.com Ltd. was conceived in early 2000 to solve the frustrations of most o[censored]s when it comes to paying bills
I too recieved a message on 31st May 2009 that "Thankyou for using your HDFC credit card for 5794.00 in INDIAIDEAS.COM LIMITED @ 26-May-2009 3:22 PM"

I think, this is such a big scam that is going on.And a case should be registered against this organisation.
I too recieved a message on 31st May 2009 that "Thankyou for using your HDFC credit card for 5794.00 in INDIAIDEAS.COM LIMITED @ 26-May-2009 3:22 PM"

I think, this is such a big scam that is going on.And a case should be registered against this organisation.

Regards,
Monika Kapoor
Sir,

Sub: False claim in my icici credit card by INDIAIDEAS.COM PRIVATE LIMITED

I have never heard of this portal/company INDIAIDEAS.COM.

i have received a message alert from ICICI Bank stating that on 15/05/2009, eight transactions of Rs.499 each aggregating sum of Rs.3992 has been made.

i have not at all used online transaction on 15.05.2009. Only after receiving this sms I have checked my account online and blocked my card.

Can anyone please help me to get rid of this nonsense portal?

Else, please let me know by any way I can lodge a complaint with concerned authorities.

Regards,
Elayakumar
Sir,

Sub: False claim in my icici credit card by INDIAIDEAS.COM PRIVATE LIMITED

I have never heard of this portal/company INDIAIDEAS.COM.

i have received a message alert from ICICI Bank stating that on 15/05/2009, eight transactions of Rs.499 each aggregating sum of Rs.3992 has been made.

i have not at all used online transaction on 15.05.2009. Only after receiving this sms I have checked my account online and blocked my card.

Can anyone please help me to get rid of this nonsense portal?

Else, please let me know by any way I can lodge a complaint with concerned authorities.

Regards,
Vishnu Narayan Bahety.
This m/s IndiaIdeas.com is a Big Scam going on & on, Yesterday I've Recd a SMS from HDFC Bank saying Thank You for using your Credit Card for Rs.1994/- I too have Blocked the Card, but Legally there Must be some way to Adress this ???
i have received a message alert from ICICI Bank stating that on 22/06/2009, two transactions of Rs.2000 each and one transaction of Rs.3000

i have not used my credit card since last 17 days but got a shock after receiving these SMS
i blocked my card immediately but thanks to ICICI bank it took me 7 minuets to do so. and within that the
last two transaction of Rs.2000 n Rs.3000 occurred.

Can anyone please help me to get rid of this nonsense portal?

Else, please let me know by any way I can lodge a complaint with concerned authorities.

Regards,
Nischay Rout
I live in Dubai and was travelling in Australia when I discovered through online banking the below charges on my Citibank credit card:

INDIAIDEAS.COM LIMITED-V MUMBAI IN INR 500.00 02/07/2009 -39.44
INDIAIDEAS.COM LIMITED-V MUMBAI IN INR 500.00 02/07/2009 -39.44
INDIAIDEAS.COM LIMITED-V MUMBAI IN INR 500.00 02/07/2009 -39.44
INDIAIDEAS.COM LIMITED-V MUMBAI IN INR 500.00 02/07/2009 -39.44
INDIAIDEAS.COM LIMITED-V MUMBAI IN INR 500.00 02/06/2009 -39.46

I lodged a dispute form and had my card blocked as well.
False claim in credit card
Sir,

Sub: False claim in my hdfc credit card by INDIAIDEAS.COM PRIVATE LIMITED

I have never heard of this portal/company INDIAIDEAS.COM.

i have received my credit card statement and a 12000/- has been debited from my a/c towards indiaideas.com ltd. @[protected].

i have not atall used online transaction. only after receiving this mail i have checked my account online and blocked my card.

Can anyone please help me to get rid of this nonsense portal?

Else, please let me know by any way I can lodge a complaint with concerned authorities.

Rdipanshu garg
Hi To all,

This company is not fraud, i have also received same kind of message, google to the site and found that its a online bill payment service and legal '''pls check:- http://www.billdesk.com/ and http://www.billdesk.com/contact.htm.

i had contact to hdfc customer support and they said transaction has deducted due to online transaction of VODAFONE BILL PAYMENT .Various companies are using their services.
Companies also use this service for ECS facility.Some of the co. using this service are VODAFONE, AIRTEL, METLIFE, BAJAJ ALLIANZE, MSEB
Even I am the latest victim of this fraud.

I have been Citibank cardholder for some time now. In my statement of account for July-Aug 2009 I noticed two unknown transactions shown incurred by Indiaideas.com-MSEB on 11/08 for amounts 2972 & 3341.

On enquiry with citibank I was asked to fill up a Consumer declaration form so that they can initiate an investigation from their end. After a week, when I enquired again for the status of the complaint the citibank officer told me that as the transaction was a secured one by providing personal details as security they are unable to do any further investigation.

I was shocked to hear this from citibank since the transaction has been allowed to be made by using personal details. From 1st August, an RBI notification has made it mandatory to use IPIN for all transactions. When I told about this citibank officer was unalble to provide proper explanation.

Please guide me how to proceed in such a situation. Am I supposed to make payment against the transaction not incurred by me?

Regards
NT
I got an SMS saying a India Ideas transaction on my HDFC credit card was declined, while I had not attempted such a transaction. I had registered with mastercard secure and so the transaction did not go through, would urge all to do the same. I have information that these guys are related to telecom companies and is a service provider...
This is bring to you all that, I got my Punjab National Bank monthly credit card statement and really surprised after going through the all entries, which i found that there was an debit of Rs. 4426.64 on dt. 31/3/2010 infavour of INDIAIDEAS-PIMPRI CHINCHWAD, MUMBAI, I never heard such name and i never purchased any thing from them, really i am worry about false debits,

Regards

RAM CHINTADA

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Complaint categoryCategory: Banks
    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT