Indiaplaza. In — Delay in shipment, poor service, failed committments

 
6 Reviews
India
 Bhupendra Sirwani
I had placed an order for 170 Ltr Videocaon Refridgerator on July 1, 2009. There website mentions delivery time of 7 days and couple of days after placing the order was showing that product would be delivered by July 9. They did not inform me about any process their end. I called them in between and they confirm the delivery date of July 9, 2009. However I did not get the product by July 9. Even till july 10, their website was showing status as will be delivered by July 9. When I called to follow-up they told me that they have some internal issue with vendor and therfore its delayed, but will be shipped within 2 days. I again called them on satuday and again I was promised delivery date of July 14, i.e. today. However nothing has happened. I again called and now they are saying it will be delivered within a week. This is the second time they have failed to meet committment. They give false committments and promises and never fulfill them. I have wasted so much time and money with efforts to follow up, but nothing seems to be working. I have asked them to deliver some other comparable model if the original model is not available, but they are not doing that and asking me to wait. Plz help, otherwise I believe otherwise they will take long time to deliver the product and keep on doing false promises.
Complaint comments  5 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

INDIAPLAZA.IN WEBSITE — POOR SERVICE

Hello,

My Name is Blessen Cherian. i had a very bad experience with INDIAPLAZA.IN website. I had purchased few items from the website and first everything had come as they promised and now its almost 15 days and the items had never shipped. My almost 4000 Rs, is with them from past this much days. I had complained 3 times and always they promise they will contact the seller and i dont know whats happening? Please help me in this and i recommend others please don't buy items from them because there service is poor. The following are the details to check is it correct?

Pending Orders
Order No. Order Date Status Amount
[protected] Jul 5 2009 Ready To Ship 1000.00
[protected] Jun 24 2009 Ready To Ship 1580.00
[protected] Jun 23 2009 Ready To Ship 1580.00

Please help me in this matter.
Thanks,

Blessen Cherian
Dear Bhupendra Sirwani,



Our sincere apologise for the inconvenience caused to you.

We have cancelled the order #[protected] as per your instruction. The refund is also made. We thank you for placing another order #[protected], which we have already execusted.

We will ensure that we provide better service to you in future. Please feel free to write to us for any issues with your future purchases and we will be glad to assist you.


Warm Regards,

Team Indiaplaza
Dear Blessen Cherian,

We are extremely sorry at the experience you had with us.

We have taken up the issue with our suppliers and the status of your orders stands as mentioned below.

[protected] Jul 5 2009 Ready To Ship 1000.00 - Executed
[protected] Jun 24 2009 Ready To Ship 1580.00 - Cancelled due to stock issue
[protected] Jun 23 2009 Ready To Ship 1580.00 - Cancelled due to stock issue

The refunds are already prossed. Our sincere apologies for not able to execute the order and inconvenience caused to you due to the same. We will ensure that we provide better service to you in future. Please feel free to write to us for any issues with your future purchases and we will be glad to assist you.

Warm Regards,

Team Indiaplaza
Hi,

Based on my complaint, senior executives of Indiaplaza called me and resolved my complaint. After this I have placed couple of orders with them. They have fulfilled these orders on time.

Bhupendra Sirwani
Thanks for the update Bhupendra. I also faced some issues with Indiaplaza sometime back, recently they called me up, solved my earlier complaints and also helped me shop again for a book. I ordered The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown and got it in 24 hours. They seem to be coming back to their earlier high standards of customer service and that is good for consumers.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    0%
    Complaints
    78
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    0
    phone
    +91 80 4909 1234
    location
    2nd Floor, No: 21, Brigade Square, Cambridge Road, Halasuru, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560008
    Indiaplaza. In - Delay in shipment, poor service, failed committments