[Resolved]  LICHFL, Thanjavur — Problems in Housing Loan

I have a Home loan with LIC HF, Jaipur branch for the purchase of a flat which is under construction, total cost of the flat is some where around Rs. 2500000/-.Intial amount of rs. 3, 50000/- has been paid by me and rest of it was expected from the loan. The initial application was submitted in year 2006 and the amount that got sanctioned was 2125000/- (Rs. Twenty one Lacs twenty five thousand) but there was no requirement of any amount disbursement due to delay in the construction for around 7 months.

I got to know from your DSA Mr. R. A. Sharma that the loan needs to be reprocessed for the same project if there is no loan amount has been disbursed for 6 month from the date of processing and a new processing charge was taken for that. This time the loan amount was suddenly reduced to Rs. 18, 50000/- by saying that my last income statement was considered and the interest rate was changed so the eligibility was reduced that was something not expected as my income was also increased from what I was having in year 2006. My understanding is that the new documents should have been considered while processing a new application.

I had one more problem that in some of the regular communication I noticed that it is showing the total loan amount as Rs 14, 00000/- and few of them are showing Rs. 1850000/- for this I have given a written request in Vaishali Nagar on 13 Jan 2008 regarding this discrepancy of the loan amount but there is no communication from LIC HF till date for the same.

Now again there was a disbursement request of 6.96 lacs from the developer and total amount released is around 3.24 lacs. I am not able to understand as Mr R. A. Sharma is not giving me any details regarding this.

Please correct the data as soon as possible for the loan at your end and provide me the correct information of my loan.

Let me know if some more information/documents are required from my side.

Best regards,

Vikas Gupta/ Ramavatar Gupta
Loan A/C[protected]
A-67, Vivekanand Colony, Naya Khera,
Jaipur- 302012
Contact number -[protected]

I have a Home loan with LIC HF Account No.[protected], Varanasi branch for the purchase of a readymade flat.I have to know following points.

1. What is the Housing loan amount withdrawl 16 Lakhs or 20 Lakhs.
2. Now a days rate of interest getting down for housing loan but my EMI is still constant Rs 15507.
3. What is the balance amount have to pay.

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Phone
    +91 22 2217 8600
    +91 75 5267 6254
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Address
    LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] contact information