Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Customer Care
Life Insurance Corporation of India
Customer satisfaction rating: 1%
Submit a Complaint
4456
COMPLAINTS

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Customer Care

Life Insurance Corporation of India

TwitterFacebookLinkedInGoogle+
Address
LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg
Mumbai
Mumbai City District
Maharashtra
India - 400021

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
331
down
183
up
116
down
70


Fax:
Fax:
+91 22 2288 4103  

Additional info
Central Zone
Bhopal: +91 75 5267 6254
Gwalior: +91 75 1244 8606
Indore: +91 73 1252 3513
Jabalpur: +91 76 1267 1079
Raipur: +91 77 1258 3062
Satna: +91 76 7222 8100
Shahdol: +91 76 5224 8469

Central Zone
Begusarai: +91 62 4324 5265
Berhampur: +91 68 0229 6390
Bhubaneswar: +91 67 4230 3140
Cuttack: +91 67 1230 7857
Hazaribagh: +91 65 4627 2611
Jamshedpur: +91 65 7232 0564
Patna: +91 61 2220 4067
Sambalpur: +91 66 3254 1388

Eastern Zone
Asansol: +91 34 1225 6012
Bongaigaon: +91 36 6422 8281
Guwahati: +91 36 1263 8404
Howrah: +91 33 2243 4614
Jalpaiguri: +91 35 6125 5443
Jorhat: +91 37 6236 1613
Kharagpur: +91 32 2225 3302
KMDO 1: +91 33 2212 6122
KMDO 2: +91 33 2397 0025
KSDO: +91 33 2334 2708
Silchar: +91 38 4224 1716

North Central Zone
Agra: +91 56 2252 5972
Aligarh: +91 57 1242 0066
Allahabad: +91 53 2240 1854
Bareilly: +91 58 1230 1712
Dehradun: +91 13 5266 8231
Faizabad: +91 52 7824 4261
Gorakhpur: +91 55 1223 0322
Haldwani: +91 59 4626 7886
Kanpur: +91 51 2236 8546
Lucknow: +91 52 2262 4214
Meerut: +91 12 1267 1201
Varanasi: +91 54 2245 4420

Northern Zone
Ajmer: +91 14 5266 1878
Amritsar: +91 18 3255 6658
Bikaner: +91 15 1222 5920
Chandigarh: +91 17 2278 4620
Delhi 1: +91 11 2884 4132
Delhi 2: +91 11 2882 2223
Delhi 3: +91 11 2885 5115
Jaipur 1: +91 14 1274 5834
Jaipur 2: +91 14 1271 3708
Jalandhar: +91 18 1245 9826
Jodhpur: +91 29 1265 7849
Karnal: +91 18 4226 6580
Ludhiana: +91 16 1252 1838
Rohtak: +91 12 6222 8328
Shimla: +91 17 7262 9212
Srinagar: +91 19 1247 5839
Udaipur: +91 29 4248 8581

South Central Zone
Bangalore 1: +91 80 2296 6515
Bangalore 2: +91 80 2296 6812
Belgaum: +91 83 1243 8808
Dharwad: +91 83 6244 1968
Hyderabad: +91 40 2342 0771
Kadapa: +91 85 6224 7017
Karimnagar: +91 87 8224 0597
Machilipatnam: +91 86 7222 3372
Mysore: +91 82 1249 5764
Nellore: +91 86 1232 3072
Raichur: +91 85 3223 2432
Rajahmundry: +91 88 3242 3832
Secunderabad: +91 40 2766 5039
Shimoga: +91 81 8225 1320
Udupi: +91 82 0253 6907
Vizag: +91 89 1253 3211
Warangal: +91 87 0257 9364

Southern Zone
Chennai 1: +91 44 2861 0353
Chennai 2: +91 44 2345 1551
Coimbatore: +91 42 2230 3503
Ernakulam: +91 48 4236 1938
Kottayam: +91 48 1258 0121, +91 48 1258 0102
Kozhikode: +91 49 5272 6006
Madurai: +91 45 2253 7778
Salem: +91 42 7241 1487
Thanjavur: +91 43 6223 3678
Tirunelveli: +91 46 2256 0860
Trivandrum: +91 47 1254 0932
Vellore: +91 41 6222 6718

Western Zone
Ahmedabad: +91 79 2551 1419
Amravati: +91 72 1255 1145
Aurangabad: +91 24 0232 9299
Bhavnagar: +91 27 8242 1963
Gandhinagar: +91 79 2323 8250
Goa: +91 83 2243 8418
Kolhapur: +91 23 1266 1135
Mumbai 1: +91 22 2202 8225, +91 22 6659 9066
Mumbai 2: +91 22 2401 0375, +91 22 3049 2020
Mumbai 3: +91 22 6781 9220
Mumbai 4: +91 22 6659 9233
Mumbai 5: +91 22 2626 7050
Nadiad: +91 26 8253 2134
Nagpur: +91 71 2254 6436
Nanded: +91 24 6222 1777
Nashik: +91 25 3231 7607
Pune1: +91 20 2551 2969
Pune 2: +91 20 2421 7638
Rajkot: +91 28 1248 3210
Satara: +91 21 6222 4708
Surat: +91 26 1280 1407
Thane: +91 22 2582 9702, +91 22 2582 7728
Vadodara: +91 26 5222 5188

View More Information...

Customer satisfaction rating
1%
Complaints
4456
Pending
0
Resolved
54
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Working hours
Mon08:00 am - 08:00 pm
Tue08:00 am - 08:00 pm
Wed08:00 am - 08:00 pm
Thu08:00 am - 08:00 pm
Fri08:00 am - 08:00 pm
Sat10:00 am - 06:00 pm
SunClosed

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — not able to login through portal

 sonali p on Feb 20, 2018
Not able to login through portal.

error seen:
Your entry does not match with our records, please check the data entered. Kindly use User Id of old Portal if it is your first login to new portal; login through Email or Mobile permitted only for subsequent logins.

(even though adding proper details)

Note: some times server errors are also seen...
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — for providing portal id password.

 Tribhuwan Kumar Saw on Feb 19, 2018
Dear sir,
With due respect i would like to say that i'm tribhuwan kr saw and my agency code is 05712526. I am working in lic for three years as an agent. But i do not have my portal id and password.
There fore i request you to kindly provide me portal id and password.
Your faithfully
Tribhuwan kr saw
Mmo. [protected]
Email - www.tribhuwanmachhli00007@gmail.com...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Mobile Service Providers

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — unable to login to the new portal

 rmishra22 on Feb 19, 2018
I am a registered customer of lic and was paying my multiple policy premiums through the portal from old customer login, which is now unable to login through new portal. Today when i tried to login it says there is no user id registered in the portal. I tried through forget password option also but cannot register. Is there any link for old customer login or upgrade to new e-services for customer login portal? Please help & suggest....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Health & Life Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — wrong personal information in online portal

 mayamohan on Feb 19, 2018
Hi,

Even the same issue happened with me. My gender showing in online portal is male instead of female.
I tried reaching out portalsupport@licindia.com but i have not yet received any response from them.

So i am not able to add new policy in lic portal.
Is there a way where i can change my gender to "female"?
Please help me to sort this issue out.

Thanks,
Maya...
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — new user registration failing

 praveenbiligiri on Feb 19, 2018
When i try to create a new user, in the registration form, the condition for date of birth

"the date in this field must be equal to or before 19/02/2000"

This condition makes no sense as the policy holder dob is post 2000.

Please advice how to overcome this problem.
Because of this i am not able to pay policy premium....
Complaint comments  Read comments [4]Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — sub:- fraudulent encashment against my policy 426168404 lic sodepur branch

 sapan2018 on Feb 17, 2018
I would like to draw your kind attention to the fact that i have submitted original policy[protected] along with discharge form duly signed by the under signed along with attestation by the agent but your good office declined the payment & informed me that the payment already made on 14/09/2017 under the cancellation of policy due to coolling off of rs.10071.08 vide cheque no 7880 & the same has been cleared on 17/09/2017.

Please note that i have not received any payment against this policy till now and original policy is lying in my custody.

Hence, you are requested...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — refund of premium paid twice

 Ashish Tirkey199 on Feb 15, 2018
Kindly refund the premium paid twice for the same policy. As the transaction details are following.
1. (31-Jan-2018) TO TRANSFER INB Life Insurance Corporatio LIC_Ref LSBI[protected]IGACVCUXC7 TRANSFER TO 10, 011.00.
2. (13-Feb-2018) TO TRANSFER INB Billpay ~ Life Insurance Corporation ~ Autopay IB43074148 TRANSFER TO[protected] 10, 011.00.
paid twice on 31 Jan 2018 and again on 13 Feb 2018....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — harassment and mis appropriate behaviour of br staff-policy 833346728- branch 854, ahmedabad

 ashokrangwani on Feb 15, 2018
Complaaint lodged on 15.02.2018 with complaint no.[protected] closed without attended to. This is blot on customer service of a reputed organisation. Complaint not solved and to closed is one type of harasment also. Documents submited as per letter personally and with a request to check the document and there after documents submitted. Next day telephonic msg. Documents are in complete.
Original policy with bank letter stating cancellation our our assignemtn for lic policy was also submtted. Copy attached. I am 59 years old and suffering from cardia ailment. I therefore request you to call...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — not getting response on my lic policy cancellation

 mukesh1981 on Feb 15, 2018
I am Mukesh Kumar Singh. I have given cancel request for my policy no.[protected] on 17-Nov-2017.

I wanted to raise a complaint against fraud which is happening in Patna LIC Branch-2 Jeevan Ganga, , Fraser Rd, Patna. As it is a very serious issue and insiders are involve in that.

My Policy has been done at Patna LIC Branch-2 Jeevan Ganga, , Fraser Rd, Patna, Bihar 800001

The issue begins from the day I have signed the document. I have signed a document for one policy which was single premium payment and for the same I have give one Cheque also.
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — deactivate online user account

 ashokkumarrk on Feb 15, 2018
Hi, when lic starts online services that time only respective person only get online a/c. Now i want to deregister my wife's online account a/c and to be registered under my online a/c.

When trying to register her policy no under my user, it complaining the policy has already registered under another user and i am not able to delete or deactive her policy / online account.

Looking for your help....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Health & Life Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — wrong dob update in lic records

 Nischal Sepahiya on Feb 15, 2018
Sir,
I have lic policy no.[protected] in which lic authorities entered my wrong dob while entering into their system at the time of creating the policy in the system. My dob in the lic computrised records is 15/07/1977 but my correct dob is 15/04/1977 as per doucuments provided during creation.
Due to this i cannot able to link my aadhaar card and pan card for this policy. So it is requested you to correct my dob as 15/04/1977.

Regards,
Nischal sepahiya
[protected]
[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — lic premium debited without account holder consent even after prompt payments

 Nandish Manangi on Feb 14, 2018
Hello

Rs 1089/- has been debited from the account in the name of lic premium without my consent. I suspect it as a fraudulent deed. Please verify and reverse the transaction with a penalty on hacking my hdfc bank account.

My hdfc customer id is 25120884

Name: nandish manangi

Hdfc savings account no.: [protected], cauvery bhavan

Ifsc code:hdfc0000509

Fraudulent transaction details:

Date narration cheque/ref. No. Value date withdrawal deposit closing balance
09-feb-18 pos 436303xxxxxx8410...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — higher interest rate charge

 Kiran Kapri on Feb 14, 2018
Hi all,
I took loan with the interest rate 10.01 and it was fixed till 2 years. Its now 3 years for me and when i checked my current loans current interest rate its 11.75 now. This was not even informed me and from last one year i am paying huge interest which i was not even aware. This is not the right way to treat customer. Explain me the reason for sudden changes or else i need to take it further for actions....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Loans

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — regarding non opening of old online portal of lic

 pairsk on Feb 13, 2018
I am registered customer of lic, and was paying my multiple policy premiums through the portal. Recently they upgraded to new portal. Today when i tried to login it says there is no user id registered in the portal. I tried through forget password option also but in vain.

When tried to pay directly without going to "registered user" again telling that policy and other details not matching.

What for these people are for? Nowadays every body is paying online. It is a shame on lic for not making their online portal customer friendly. They are making the online payment...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — wrong gender update

 Shiva0811 on Feb 13, 2018
Recently lic site has been migrated, in new version after login, it is showing my gender as female instead of male

When i logged in lic new website ebiz. Licindia.in, if i am adding policy i can't able to add it because my profile gender is mentioned as female.

I tried updating profile from portal but it seems gender dropdown is disabled.
Site is not allowing me to add any new policy due to gender mismatch.

Please let me know how can i update these details....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — payment agt.lic policy no.176851885 th.hdfc credit card 3528 but not credited in lic

 Sanjay Kumar Aggarwal (JSHL-FINANCE) on Feb 13, 2018
I have made payment of my policy premium for rs.7206 on 06.02.2018 th.My hdfc credit card no.[protected] sanjay kumar agarwal for policy number[protected] translation number is txhhc5145561 dt 06.02.2018 but till date lic has not updated in my policy a/c not generated any receipt from lic till date so plz give me receipt for my income tax deduction i have already paid my lic premium th.Hdfc credit card

thanks

sanjay kumar agarwal

credit card no..[protected]

premium payment 7206

payment date 06.02.2018
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — worst hand in vain upgradation of customer portal

 sinpk on Feb 13, 2018
Lic has updated into a new portal which is completely unuseful & invain.
In the old portal premium paid statement for the year shows all the policies of the policy holder in a single sheet which was assessable which policy is due but now in the new portal first of all it is not possible to log in. On trying log in it says "data intered is not maching with our record." if trying to signup new account then it says "already have an account."
Thus we nither signup a new account, nor sign in into existing account. So now we all will have to go to branch offices for every minor thinks relating...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Business & Finances

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — life insurance term policy

 dareshreyas on Feb 12, 2018
I am Shreyas D Dare. I had applied for LIC Term Insurance policy in the month of August 2017 Plan code: 823.My proposal number is 2452.
I am a resident of Ahmednagar, Maharashtra (Hometown) and currently serving in HCC Ltd posted at Bhutan Project (Current residence).I had submitted all the documents required for the policy and under gone all required medical tests. I had given a cheque amounting
to my annual installment which is already encashed in the month of August 2017 of which receipt is attached herewith.
I have been continuously taking follow up from my agent about my...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — policy no.295631403 ka s. b.3varsho se n milne ke sambandh me

 Pradeepsahara1001 on Feb 10, 2018
खलीलाबाद 28l पर लगभग 3 वर्ष हो गए 25000 sb का पैसा गलत खाते में lic द्वारा भेज दिया गया बार बार हमारे आग्रह करने पर भी अभी तक निपटारा नही किया गया पालिसी नम्बर[protected] मयंक छापड़िया मोबाइल नम्बर [protected]
हमे लगता है ऑफिस के कर्मचारी के मिलीभगत से पैसा...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — commissioned running website and new website crash very often

 Tittle Joseph on Feb 9, 2018
Some stupid people in management decided to get points for decommissioning old website (Which was doing good) and came up with new website which is full of bugs.

I've tried so many times to make payment and site crashes. And then these buggers will charge for late payment and at times do not allow online payment from site after sometime, which means go to lic office.. Stand in queue for hours and some old people at counter will take hell of time.

The only company in world where people want to pay money and they just trouble customers....
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Insurance

Recently Discussed

(5 minutes ago)
Lady Beautique
this was not a product
(5 minutes ago)
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
bsnl customer care portal discripency
(5 minutes ago)
5paisa Capital Limited
non redemption of mutual fund and non closing of demat and trading account
(5 minutes ago)
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
Restoration of phone no.033 26747650
(5 minutes ago)
Jio 4g
No network found my jio no.

Featured Complaints

www.bdomains.com