Claimed

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Complaints & Reviews

1.9
Last updated Nov 28, 2022
Complaints 5960
Resolved
2191
Unresolved
3769
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts
ADVERTISEMENT

File a complaint to Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Having problems with Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
ADVERTISEMENT
Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]
Customer Service Contacts

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Website

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Head Office Address

LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg
Mumbai
Mumbai City District
Maharashtra
India
400021

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Phone Numbers

Toll free
1800 3344 33
486
263

View more phone numbers

Phone
+91 22 2217 8600
152
90

View more phone numbers

Fax
+91 22 2288 4103
ADVERTISEMENT

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] reviews & complaints(5960)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

When i submit aplliaction it shows network conneection errror.
Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    Not able to register to customer portal, following error is thrown while registering “ invalid policy status! This policy number cannot be used for online registration, please try with another policy number”
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      Policy no[protected]
      Order I'd[protected]
      Amount RS 3698.38
      Date 20/11/2022
      Operator reference number 9313710
      By Amezon pay

      Receipt not received

      Please help me

      Thank You
      +1 photos
      Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        Dear sir i have applied to reduce Rate of interest of my home loan A/C[protected] and[protected] for the same property and submit fees Rs.5900 on 8 Nov-2022 .But till date it was showing higher ROI on both loan A/C.Due date of my ECS was 15 Nov-2022.
        Kindly look in to the matter earliest.

        Regards:
        DR.V.N.Pathak
        Lucknow
        +1 photos
        Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          Hi, i always pay my premiums online and this time i noticed that there cd charges of rs 125. I tried to make the payment before the due date but it says that policy is not eligible for the payment. This is really very frustrating. Why should i pay anything extra for the issues of lic system. Either allow me to make payment in advance or reverse any cd charges. This policy was on ecs earlier but due to some personal reasons, i had to close the account and this way ecs was stopped on this policy. Because of that, i had to pay the late fee to reinstate my policy. Now give me a solution so that i don't pay the late fee or cd charges.
          Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            Renewal ...payment done bt reciept not generated
            Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              I have paid LIC policy premium through online payment gateway of LIC - BillDesk from www.LICINDIA.com
              premium of 3 policies amounting Rs. 14311.24 was cut through SBI UPI.
              Refer SBI Transaction ID[protected] dated Nov, 13, 2022 at 07:45 hours

              Payment was successful from SBI however message from Billdesk appeared only as 'your request is processing'. Hence premium receipt didn't generate. Request billdesk to look into this issue at the earliest and arrange to refund the money.

              Name - Arjunsinh Melabhai Zala
              phone : [protected]
              amount Rs. 14311.24
              email: [protected]@gmail.com
              Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit

                I have paid premium for Rs. 15568/ for due date 28/11/2022 against my LIC POLICY No.[protected] with SBI Transaction id[protected] on dt. 13/11/2022, and the same amount has already been deducted from my bank account but still payment of above mentioned period is sowing pending on LIC portal.
                please do needful as early as possible
                thanking you
                Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit

                  Payment ID YAX[protected]
                  Policy no[protected]
                  Date 11/11/12022
                  Amount 3511.20
                  Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    Hello
                    I am joydeep Paul from agartala tripura. I prayer for agent code cancelation in agartala branch manager 31/10/22 & Email silchar division. But till not cancelation my agent code. Currently showing inforce status in irda portal. I have issuing in new job joining. Without noc not get appointment letter my current organization.

                    Thanks
                    Joydeep Paul
                    Agent code-LIC08789499
                    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit

                      Sir iam going to another work. So please deactivate my code from lic Pollachi branch. coimbatore district .
                      Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit

                        ஐயா நான் வேறு வேலைக்கு சென்று விட்டதால் lic லிருந்து எனது code ஐ நீக்குமாறு வேண்டுகிறேன்
                        Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit
                          Respected Sir/Madam,
                          This is to inform you that my son named Mr. Shubhranil Bhowmic (Policy No:[protected],[protected] & daughter named Miss. Subhoshree Bhowmic (Policy No:[protected] has given some policy term reduction requests in respective branch on dated 21/09/2022 & 14/10/2022 but the same requests isn't been process yet. My agent and I followed up with branch officials several times but they didn't communicate properly and It...
                          +3 photos
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Today I went to LIC office to surrender my policy, I went to the branch manager's cabin to submit my application, at first he spoke well, think about the future, don't surrender, if you can't run the policy, leave it like this and you will get good returns. After that he started talking bad things like "Bengali's are like this, they smell money, their thinking is low, ### etc.
                          So I didn't like what he said, there were many other people who said this in front of everyone, I felt insulted by it, I want some action to be taken about him.
                          Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit
                            Refund of money paid twice
                            Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit
                              Dear team
                              𝙸 𝚐𝚘𝚝 𝚗𝚎𝚠 𝚓𝚘𝚋 𝚒𝚗 Banking 𝚒𝚗𝚍𝚞𝚜𝚝𝚛𝚢. 𝚋𝚞𝚝 𝚍𝚞𝚎 𝚝𝚘 𝚖𝚢 𝚒𝚛𝚍𝚊 𝚕𝚒𝚌𝚎𝚗𝚌𝚎 𝚒 𝚊𝚖 𝚗𝚘𝚝 𝚊𝚋𝚕𝚎 𝚝𝚘 𝚓𝚘𝚒𝚗 𝚖𝚢 𝚗𝚎𝚠 𝚘𝚛𝚐𝚊𝚗𝚒𝚣𝚊𝚝𝚒𝚘𝚗. 𝚖𝚢 𝚊𝚐𝚎𝚗𝚌𝚢 𝚍𝚎𝚝𝚊𝚒𝚕𝚜 𝚊𝚛𝚎 𝚊𝚜 𝚞𝚗𝚍𝚎𝚛....
                              +1 photos
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy
                              Dear sir /maam
                              my self Deepak Kumar Tripathy, Son of Baikunth nath triapthy.mother name Late Manorama triapthy, At/po-Baunsagadia, p.s-Odagaon, dist Nayagarh.752081.
                              In the Branch of LIC, Nayagarh Branch, have Harassing's me for claim my mothers death claim .from last March 2022 .my mother was passed away suddenly at D.H.H Nayagarh medical on 8/06/2009.policy was granted on 4/5/2009 .due to Lic have generate the pay sleep and...
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy
                              I tried calling LICHFL customer care numbers multiple times on 31Oct2022.
                              They did not lift the call. It is not my first experience with LICHFL though. Below are the numbers i tried. If they do not want to respond why should they share the numbers in their portal?

                              Isn't painful to visit their branch every time you have a query.

                              I have repaid all my loan amount and i was calling to know the procedure to...
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy
                              I am amutha, my policy number[[protected]], i was paid through LIC online premium portal on date of 16.10.2022, i was paid premium amount Rs.7666 after payment transaction was failed. Amount was debited from my account. Please refund me as possible soon.

                              My mobile number - [protected]
                              E mail Id-. [protected]@gmail.com
                              Mod of payment- SBI Internet banking
                              Transaction Details-YSBI[protected]IGAOMJEQG3...
                              +1 photos
                              Helpful
                              1 other people found this review helpful
                              1 found this helpful
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy
                              I have been facing delays in disbursements towards my home loan. It has been a nightmare for me ever since I took a loan from LIC and am being charges interest penalties from the builder for not fulfilling the demands on time. It has been a "MENTAL TORTURE" as the contacts from LIC are absolutely USELESS and they don't respond at all....
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy