Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]
Life Insurance Corporation of India
Customer satisfaction rating: 38%
Submit a Complaint
5702
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Customer Care

TwitterFacebookLinkedIn
Address
LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg
Mumbai
Mumbai City District
Maharashtra
India - 400021

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
476
down
261
up
165
down
106


Fax:
Fax:
+91 22 2288 4103  

Additional info
Central Zone
Bhopal: +91 75 5267 6254
Gwalior: +91 75 1244 8606
Indore: +91 73 1252 3513
Jabalpur: +91 76 1267 1079
Raipur: +91 77 1258 3062
Satna: +91 76 7222 8100
Shahdol: +91 76 5224 8469

Central Zone
Begusarai: +91 62 4324 5265
Berhampur: +91 68 0229 6390
Bhubaneswar: +91 67 4230 3140
Cuttack: +91 67 1230 7857
Hazaribagh: +91 65 4627 2611
Jamshedpur: +91 65 7232 0564
Patna: +91 61 2220 4067
Sambalpur: +91 66 3254 1388

Eastern Zone
Asansol: +91 34 1225 6012
Bongaigaon: +91 36 6422 8281
Guwahati: +91 36 1263 8404
Howrah: +91 33 2243 4614
Jalpaiguri: +91 35 6125 5443
Jorhat: +91 37 6236 1613
Kharagpur: +91 32 2225 3302
KMDO 1: +91 33 2212 6122
KMDO 2: +91 33 2397 0025
KSDO: +91 33 2334 2708
Silchar: +91 38 4224 1716

North Central Zone
Agra: +91 56 2252 5972
Aligarh: +91 57 1242 0066
Allahabad: +91 53 2240 1854
Bareilly: +91 58 1230 1712
Dehradun: +91 13 5266 8231
Faizabad: +91 52 7824 4261
Gorakhpur: +91 55 1223 0322
Haldwani: +91 59 4626 7886
Kanpur: +91 51 2236 8546
Lucknow: +91 52 2262 4214
Meerut: +91 12 1267 1201
Varanasi: +91 54 2245 4420

Northern Zone
Ajmer: +91 14 5266 1878
Amritsar: +91 18 3255 6658
Bikaner: +91 15 1222 5920
Chandigarh: +91 17 2278 4620
Delhi 1: +91 11 2884 4132
Delhi 2: +91 11 2882 2223
Delhi 3: +91 11 2885 5115
Jaipur 1: +91 14 1274 5834
Jaipur 2: +91 14 1271 3708
Jalandhar: +91 18 1245 9826
Jodhpur: +91 29 1265 7849
Karnal: +91 18 4226 6580
Ludhiana: +91 16 1252 1838
Rohtak: +91 12 6222 8328
Shimla: +91 17 7262 9212
Srinagar: +91 19 1247 5839
Udaipur: +91 29 4248 8581

South Central Zone
Bangalore 1: +91 80 2296 6515
Bangalore 2: +91 80 2296 6812
Belgaum: +91 83 1243 8808
Dharwad: +91 83 6244 1968
Hyderabad: +91 40 2342 0771
Kadapa: +91 85 6224 7017
Karimnagar: +91 87 8224 0597
Machilipatnam: +91 86 7222 3372
Mysore: +91 82 1249 5764
Nellore: +91 86 1232 3072
Raichur: +91 85 3223 2432
Rajahmundry: +91 88 3242 3832
Secunderabad: +91 40 2766 5039
Shimoga: +91 81 8225 1320
Udupi: +91 82 0253 6907
Vizag: +91 89 1253 3211
Warangal: +91 87 0257 9364

Southern Zone
Chennai 1: +91 44 2861 0353
Chennai 2: +91 44 2345 1551
Coimbatore: +91 42 2230 3503
Ernakulam: +91 48 4236 1938
Kottayam: +91 48 1258 0121, +91 48 1258 0102
Kozhikode: +91 49 5272 6006
Madurai: +91 45 2253 7778
Salem: +91 42 7241 1487
Thanjavur: +91 43 6223 3678
Tirunelveli: +91 46 2256 0860
Trivandrum: +91 47 1254 0932
Vellore: +91 41 6222 6718

Western Zone
Ahmedabad: +91 79 2551 1419
Amravati: +91 72 1255 1145
Aurangabad: +91 24 0232 9299
Bhavnagar: +91 27 8242 1963
Gandhinagar: +91 79 2323 8250
Goa: +91 83 2243 8418
Kolhapur: +91 23 1266 1135
Mumbai 1: +91 22 2202 8225, +91 22 6659 9066
Mumbai 2: +91 22 2401 0375, +91 22 3049 2020
Mumbai 3: +91 22 6781 9220
Mumbai 4: +91 22 6659 9233
Mumbai 5: +91 22 2626 7050
Nadiad: +91 26 8253 2134
Nagpur: +91 71 2254 6436
Nanded: +91 24 6222 1777
Nashik: +91 25 3231 7607
Pune1: +91 20 2551 2969
Pune 2: +91 20 2421 7638
Rajkot: +91 28 1248 3210
Satara: +91 21 6222 4708
Surat: +91 26 1280 1407
Thane: +91 22 2582 9702, +91 22 2582 7728
Vadodara: +91 26 5222 5188

View More Information...

Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
Read more
38%
Complaints
5702
Pending
0
Resolved
2174
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

Working hours
Mon 08:00 am - 08:00 pm
Tue 08:00 am - 08:00 pm
Wed 08:00 am - 08:00 pm
Thu 08:00 am - 08:00 pm
Fri 08:00 am - 08:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 06:00 pm
Sun Closed

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
Report
Copy

I am Meena Kakkar. My lic policy no is[protected]. I received the hard copy with correct detail but few year back when lic launched online portal I found nominee name is wrong there. I requested at branch they said to submit effidavit with notary attestation. I request to correct the name as per hard copy and save my time & money to visit at branch which is in kurukshetra Haryana while I live in delhi.
Oct 23, 2021

Complaint Status

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Add a comment
Helpful
Share
Post your Comment
    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Respected Sir,

    This is to informing you that i took the Loan against my Property from LIC, Asaf Ali Road,...
    Helpful
    Share
    My LIC Policy No:[protected], Name: Dr.Shaik Shavukath Ali, DOB:24/06/1969, Cell No:[protected], Address: Dr.S.Shavukath Ali,...
    Helpful
    Share
    Report
    Copy

    Dear Sir / Madam
    Please note that my Annuity against Annuity number 091Q[protected] has not been deposited for last one year.
    Last payment has been received on 01.09.2020.
    Please also note that I have not received any form to submit survival certificate like previous years since 2020.
    Several mails sent to the concerned department, but till bow received any reply

    Please do the needful at your end.
    Regards
    Asoke Dasgupta
    Oct 18, 2021

    Complaint Status

    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Add a comment
    Helpful
    Share
    Post your Comment
      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      Dear Sir,
      My following survival benefits of my Policy No.[protected] is Fixed deposited in LtC under 11% per
      annum...
      Helpful
      Share
      Dear Sir,
      My following survival benefits of my Policy No.[protected] is Fixed deposited in LIC under 11% per
      annum...
      Helpful
      Share
      Report
      Copy

      Hello sir my name is roshan chouraiya
      My policy no. Is[protected]
      And here my DOB is wrong because of the fault of agent i have already submitted my pan and aadhar where my DOB is coorect.

      Thanks
      Oct 17, 2021

      Complaint Status

      Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Add a comment
      Helpful
      Share
      Post your Comment
        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        I am facing the same as, I made an application on June 21st, 2021 for LIC tech term plan. And the medical test was carried...
        Helpful
        Share
        Even if I enter correct case sensitive password, site says its wrong. Have faced multiple times. When reset password happens,...
        Helpful
        Share
        Report
        Copy

        The policy no[protected] do not belongs to me and unnecessarily sent to me on my mobile 944xxxx543 and pl remove my mobile no. from the list.
        Oct 14, 2021

        Complaint Status

        Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Add a comment
        Helpful
        Share
        Post your Comment
          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          Report
          Copy

          Purchased a policy from LIC on 28JUN for my cousin. not received bond.
          Not getting satisfactory results from LIC office. Policy no :[protected]
          on the name of Rajesh Shahapurkar
          Oct 08, 2021

          Complaint Status

          Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Add a comment
          Helpful
          Share
          Post your Comment
            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            Report
            Copy

            Dear Team,

            Please help me to get me NOC for my agency of LIC ... I have not done any business on this code since inception. But it's still showing in pan lookup ...
            Please remove my pan from IRDA portal .

            Name - Sugandha Goenka
            Pan No . ALMPG4821A
            Agency Code - LIC07980233

            Regards
            Sugandha Goenka
            Oct 07, 2021

            Complaint Status

            Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Add a comment
            Helpful
            Share
            Post your Comment
              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              Report
              Copy

              Dear Team,

              Please help me to get me NOC for my agency of LIC ... I have not done any business on this code since inception. But it's still showing in pan lookup ...
              Please remove my pan from IRDA portal .
              Oct 07, 2021

              Complaint Status

              Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Add a comment
              Helpful
              Share
              Post your Comment
                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                Report
                Copy

                I have not received my policy bond yet.
                Pleae look into the matter and let ne know the status of my policy as soon as possible.
                My policy number is[protected]
                Oct 05, 2021

                Complaint Status

                Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Add a comment
                Helpful
                Share
                Post your Comment
                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  Report
                  Copy

                  This is to inform you that, I have not received my policy bond yet.
                  Policy Num- [[protected]].
                  Can you please check the staus and let me know.
                  Oct 02, 2021

                  Complaint Status

                  Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Add a comment
                  Helpful
                  Share
                  Post your Comment
                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Dear Sir/Madam,

                    I Hina Khan, my agency code is 02575924.

                    Request you to kindly delete my pan tagging from the agency as I am IndusInd bank and facing an issue in my current organization.

                    Request you to kindly do the needful asap.

                    Thanks and regards
                    Hina Khan
                    Oct 02, 2021

                    Complaint Status

                    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Add a comment
                    Helpful
                    Share
                    Post your Comment
                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      Respected Sir,

                      Myself Tapasi Chatterjee, wife of Late Mr. Goutam Chatterjee here from Kolkata claimed the...
                      Helpful +1
                      Share
                      Report
                      Copy

                      I, Komal Agarwal, daughter of Late Ashok Agarwal, state that I have not been receiving my money back (survival benefit) with regard to my insurance policy which was made on 20th February, 1999 termed as *Children Money Back Assurance- Without Profits*. There has been three dues which I should have received on November 2016, 2018 and 2020 but the same is yet to be received. When I inquired about it, it was found that the death claim has not been admitted and consequently the status of the policy could not be changed from 71 to 61 due to which there is a failure on their part on issuing my moneyback. I have already submitted all the required documents several times including the NEFT details, the Death Certificate and the policy document but there is no reciprocation from their side, hence
                      I need an urgent reply to my query which has been continuously delayed as I am in deep financial crisis. I should have started to receive my dues since I was 18yrs old and now I am 23, still, I haven't received a single due. Please consider this urgent and help me with it.
                      Sep 28, 2021

                      Complaint Status

                      Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Add a comment
                      Helpful
                      Share
                      Post your Comment
                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Respected Sir,
                        I had applied for detective to turn off my LIC agent code from 2017. They gave me LIC NOC but to this day my code seems to be active but as soon as possible I should turn off my LIC code and detect now my new company Even though termination is going on, I have a problem with my job, but how can I Deactive as soon as possible And by updating the portal, please send me my license and attachment request to solve my problem as soon as possible.

                        Details:
                        *Name-MAHENDRA RUPCHAND TAYADE
                        *PAN NO-AGVPT4750D
                        *INSURANCE COMPANY -LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LTD(LIC)
                        *AGENCY CODE-LIC1081496G

                        Pls find the attachment

                        Regard,
                        Mahendra Tayade
                        Mob: [protected]
                        Sep 28, 2021

                        Complaint Status

                        Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Pls reply urgent basis and Deactive my irda pan porta LIC Code
                        1 Comment
                        Helpful
                        Share
                        Post your Comment
                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          ADVERTISEMENT