Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]
Life Insurance Corporation of India
Customer satisfaction rating: 39%
Submit a Complaint
5615
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Customer Care

TwitterFacebookLinkedIn
Address
LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg
Mumbai
Mumbai City District
Maharashtra
India - 400021

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
473
down
261
up
164
down
106


Fax:
Fax:
+91 22 2288 4103  

Additional info
Central Zone
Bhopal: +91 75 5267 6254
Gwalior: +91 75 1244 8606
Indore: +91 73 1252 3513
Jabalpur: +91 76 1267 1079
Raipur: +91 77 1258 3062
Satna: +91 76 7222 8100
Shahdol: +91 76 5224 8469

Central Zone
Begusarai: +91 62 4324 5265
Berhampur: +91 68 0229 6390
Bhubaneswar: +91 67 4230 3140
Cuttack: +91 67 1230 7857
Hazaribagh: +91 65 4627 2611
Jamshedpur: +91 65 7232 0564
Patna: +91 61 2220 4067
Sambalpur: +91 66 3254 1388

Eastern Zone
Asansol: +91 34 1225 6012
Bongaigaon: +91 36 6422 8281
Guwahati: +91 36 1263 8404
Howrah: +91 33 2243 4614
Jalpaiguri: +91 35 6125 5443
Jorhat: +91 37 6236 1613
Kharagpur: +91 32 2225 3302
KMDO 1: +91 33 2212 6122
KMDO 2: +91 33 2397 0025
KSDO: +91 33 2334 2708
Silchar: +91 38 4224 1716

North Central Zone
Agra: +91 56 2252 5972
Aligarh: +91 57 1242 0066
Allahabad: +91 53 2240 1854
Bareilly: +91 58 1230 1712
Dehradun: +91 13 5266 8231
Faizabad: +91 52 7824 4261
Gorakhpur: +91 55 1223 0322
Haldwani: +91 59 4626 7886
Kanpur: +91 51 2236 8546
Lucknow: +91 52 2262 4214
Meerut: +91 12 1267 1201
Varanasi: +91 54 2245 4420

Northern Zone
Ajmer: +91 14 5266 1878
Amritsar: +91 18 3255 6658
Bikaner: +91 15 1222 5920
Chandigarh: +91 17 2278 4620
Delhi 1: +91 11 2884 4132
Delhi 2: +91 11 2882 2223
Delhi 3: +91 11 2885 5115
Jaipur 1: +91 14 1274 5834
Jaipur 2: +91 14 1271 3708
Jalandhar: +91 18 1245 9826
Jodhpur: +91 29 1265 7849
Karnal: +91 18 4226 6580
Ludhiana: +91 16 1252 1838
Rohtak: +91 12 6222 8328
Shimla: +91 17 7262 9212
Srinagar: +91 19 1247 5839
Udaipur: +91 29 4248 8581

South Central Zone
Bangalore 1: +91 80 2296 6515
Bangalore 2: +91 80 2296 6812
Belgaum: +91 83 1243 8808
Dharwad: +91 83 6244 1968
Hyderabad: +91 40 2342 0771
Kadapa: +91 85 6224 7017
Karimnagar: +91 87 8224 0597
Machilipatnam: +91 86 7222 3372
Mysore: +91 82 1249 5764
Nellore: +91 86 1232 3072
Raichur: +91 85 3223 2432
Rajahmundry: +91 88 3242 3832
Secunderabad: +91 40 2766 5039
Shimoga: +91 81 8225 1320
Udupi: +91 82 0253 6907
Vizag: +91 89 1253 3211
Warangal: +91 87 0257 9364

Southern Zone
Chennai 1: +91 44 2861 0353
Chennai 2: +91 44 2345 1551
Coimbatore: +91 42 2230 3503
Ernakulam: +91 48 4236 1938
Kottayam: +91 48 1258 0121, +91 48 1258 0102
Kozhikode: +91 49 5272 6006
Madurai: +91 45 2253 7778
Salem: +91 42 7241 1487
Thanjavur: +91 43 6223 3678
Tirunelveli: +91 46 2256 0860
Trivandrum: +91 47 1254 0932
Vellore: +91 41 6222 6718

Western Zone
Ahmedabad: +91 79 2551 1419
Amravati: +91 72 1255 1145
Aurangabad: +91 24 0232 9299
Bhavnagar: +91 27 8242 1963
Gandhinagar: +91 79 2323 8250
Goa: +91 83 2243 8418
Kolhapur: +91 23 1266 1135
Mumbai 1: +91 22 2202 8225, +91 22 6659 9066
Mumbai 2: +91 22 2401 0375, +91 22 3049 2020
Mumbai 3: +91 22 6781 9220
Mumbai 4: +91 22 6659 9233
Mumbai 5: +91 22 2626 7050
Nadiad: +91 26 8253 2134
Nagpur: +91 71 2254 6436
Nanded: +91 24 6222 1777
Nashik: +91 25 3231 7607
Pune1: +91 20 2551 2969
Pune 2: +91 20 2421 7638
Rajkot: +91 28 1248 3210
Satara: +91 21 6222 4708
Surat: +91 26 1280 1407
Thane: +91 22 2582 9702, +91 22 2582 7728
Vadodara: +91 26 5222 5188

View More Information...

Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
Read more
39%
Complaints
5615
Pending
0
Resolved
2163
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

Working hours
Mon 08:00 am - 08:00 pm
Tue 08:00 am - 08:00 pm
Wed 08:00 am - 08:00 pm
Thu 08:00 am - 08:00 pm
Fri 08:00 am - 08:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 06:00 pm
Sun Closed

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
Report
Copy

[Resolved]

My brother Satish Kumar insured his life with LIC no[protected] and he has expired on 25th April 2021. When I went to LIC office Kurukshetra, the Branch manager made some excuses and refused to take claim form. So I sent the claim form through speed Post on dated 14th July, 2021. Speed Post booking no is EH[protected]IN. Still no response received.
Jul 30, 2021
Complaint marked as Resolved 
The nether mailed nor call me.
Jul 30, 2021

Complaint Status

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Add a comment
Helpful
Share

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Agent Name: C N Guru Prasad - 0050262C
    Branch: Somwarpet - "JEEVAN JYOTHI" - Club Road

    My Policy Number:...
    Helpful
    Share
    Report
    Copy

    Dear Sir,
    Paid double payment for premium policy no.[protected] of Rs.1261.
    Pse Refund my payment.

    with best regsrds
    Jul 28, 2021

    Complaint Status

    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Add a comment
    Helpful
    Share

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      Dear Sir/Madam
      Please help me and return my advance payment.due to pandamic I have lost of loan. I was paid mistaken...
      Helpful
      Share
      I am Renu Rabidas, a policy holder of Malda Branch-1, Mokdumpur. Nach mandate send and done by branch on 24.02.2021 and by...
      Helpful
      Share
      Report
      Copy

      Sir
      m amar pno[protected] is foreclosed without notice. after request branch is reinstated with cash payment.after same is cansilled forcely.due to error.after i have given letter for reinstate on 12/06/2019 and taken acknowedgement.but not solved my problem till today i am ready to pay entire amount i request to please take action for reinstate my policy
      please justice me
      Jul 27, 2021

      Complaint Status

      Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Add a comment
      Helpful
      Share

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        Report
        Copy

        Sir
        i have submitted all documents for reembersment of cm club office allowence of agency 05970653 for my 2019-20 to khammam 653 branch on 11/2020.Branch manager was inspected and given his report .Consern authority also issued advise to pay office allowence.But not paid till today.All other agents got intime .Actuval time limit 1 month only .I request to justice me
        Jul 26, 2021

        Complaint Status

        Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Add a comment
        Helpful
        Share

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          Report
          Copy

          Sir
          death claim all forms posted for pno[protected] on 23/3/21 to lic nampally 643 branch.Those are not paid and not even booked till today. Morethan 4 months not responded concern officer not giving proper reply.I request to u take action and help to settel with intrest .Please do needfull
          Jul 26, 2021

          Complaint Status

          Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Add a comment
          Helpful
          Share

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            R/Sir
            With due regard I want to lay few lines for your kind consideration that I
            Rajneesh Kumar Goyal[protected]...
            Helpful
            Share
            Report
            Copy

            To, INDORE
            The Branch Manager Date;- 18/7/21
            Mhow Branch
            Lic of India
            Sub:- LIC POLICY SURRENDER REGARDING
            Sir,
            My self-Tata kameswararao on 17th Feb-2021 I have surrendered my policy’s at your branch, after 5 months also you are not settled my payment. Here is my policy details.
            [protected], 320, 321, 322, 323, 324, 325, 326, 327, 328, 329,
            Due to lock down I lost my job, unable to pay the premium I have surrendered, in this connection.
            After repeating request still you not finalized, Hence requesting you please settle my account as early as possible
            with reagrds
            T Kameswararao
            Jul 25, 2021

            Complaint Status

            Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Add a comment
            Helpful
            Share

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              Report
              Copy

              Terminate me from irdai license which is l.I.C agency
              sent mail also do it fast
              lic agency code 0133294l.
              Jul 24, 2021

              Complaint Status

              Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Add a comment
              Helpful
              Share

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                Report
                Copy

                Good
                Jul 24, 2021

                Complaint Status

                Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Add a comment
                Helpful
                Share

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  Sir I make online payment for my policy no[protected] for rs 4662 including of gst.on 23 July 2021 at 09:09:46 am namely nohmaad...
                  Helpful
                  Share
                  I have registered online to buy tech term plan through LIC website on 14.06.2021. The access id is[protected]. i have purchased...
                  Helpful
                  Share
                  Report
                  Copy

                  I am regular payer of my premium of policy no.[protected]. but premium is not deducting from my bank.i want to reason why?.
                  Jul 16, 2021

                  Complaint Status

                  Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Add a comment
                  Helpful
                  Share

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    Report
                    Copy

                    It is Regarding Claim for Policy Number :[protected] & three more policies.
                    I have submitted Claim to LIC Mathura Office on[protected]. Till date I have not received Claim Amount. also not received any information from LIC. All policies are more than 5 years old. Need to settlement of claim asap alongwith Interest till claim settlement.
                    Regards
                    Aneet Singh (Nominee)
                    Jul 14, 2021

                    Complaint Status

                    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Add a comment
                    Helpful
                    Share

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Premium deducted from my salary for 12/2011 premium but same has been not adjusted . Every month I receive a msg from LIC if India about this gap premium . I visit personally & mailed to the branch for a solution but no result found . Please help .
                      Policy no[protected]
                      Branch CBO 5 / KMDO I
                      Code no. 416
                      Jul 12, 2021

                      Complaint Status

                      Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Add a comment
                      Helpful
                      Share

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        Report
                        Copy

                        I have not received the claim under the above policy due in march2021. I have already submitted the life certificate, discharge voucher, NEFT details and PAN card well in advance.
                        I am utterly surprised to learn that such a big institution cannot settle the clay in spite of complaining for three months.
                        Jul 12, 2021

                        Complaint Status

                        Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Policy no[protected]
                        Policy no[protected]
                        2 Comments
                        Helpful
                        Share

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          Name: suraj durgaprasad lodh
                          lic policy no.[protected]
                          date of opening policy:[protected]
                          date of maturity:...
                          Helpful
                          Share
                          Report
                          Copy

                          I took pension plan Jeewan Surakhsha Policy No[protected] on 25 May 2001 from LIC of India. Alongwith the policy a letter addressed to me was given by Branch officer on 26 June 2001. As per that amount of pension option 'E' was Rs 52205/- While on 12th June 2020 I was given a revised sheet for annuity amount of Rs 47360/- for option 'E'. Nowhere in policy or letter dated 26 June 2001 was mentioned that the amount is subject to change based on the market risk or any other reason. Assigning lower pension than what was confirmed and committed in the enclosure alongwith the letter dated 26 June 2001 is breach of trust.
                          Since more than a year have written multiple times to various authorities in LIC but without any response.
                          As there is no provision to attach the emails and other documents in this complaint box, the complete picture may not be reflected. You may like to seek more detail - my correspondence email ID is [protected]@hotmail.com

                          Thanks & regards
                          Pushp Khetarpal
                          Jul 11, 2021

                          Complaint Status

                          Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Add a comment
                          Helpful
                          Share

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            ADVERTISEMENT