I am another investor who has lost money. We had invested in Bangalore, and the Bangalore office is now sold out, and the company has not even left behind an address to communicate with them. Their Kozhikode office is also closed, and when you call up the Ernakulam office, they say money will be paid after the case.
Is there a forum or somewhere, investors like us could join up, and do something about this?
Suman
Is there a forum or somewhere, investors like us could join up, and do something about this?
Suman
I am also a victim of LIS, deposited through their Kollam Office.
If people can overthrow the Governments around the world, (Egypt, Tunisia, and many more to come) why don't we the losers can act and come together to get our money back????.
Let us move forward.
Lenin
If people can overthrow the Governments around the world, (Egypt, Tunisia, and many more to come) why don't we the losers can act and come together to get our money back????.
Let us move forward.
Lenin
I am one among the thousands lost their hard earned money in this firm. I had invested in LIS Depasthambam in July 2005 at their branch at Pathanamthitta. Every time on enquiry they promise that the amount will be refunded soon by selling the properties accumulated by the hard earned money of poor people.
It is high time we investors to come out openly and challenge them direct or through court.
Please somebody can advise what to do next.
Leelamma Thomas
It is high time we investors to come out openly and challenge them direct or through court.
Please somebody can advise what to do next.
Leelamma Thomas
I am one among the thousands lost their money in this firm. I had invested in LIS Depasthambam in July 2005 at their branch at EKM. Every time on enquiry they promise that the amount will be refunded soon by selling the properties accumulated by the hard earned money of poor people.
Please somebody can advise what to do next
I am also one of the unlucky men invested in LIS during December 2005 at their Kollam Branch. I have visited their cochin office several time to get back my money. They are always telling they will refund the money after selling the property. Now I heard they allready sold their property but not paying to any one. Is there any place we can make complaints?. If anybody get any information regarding this kindly inform me to my email; [protected]@gmail.com
Bahul
Bahul
I am also a victim who invested in LISdeepstham unit in Banglore duringJuly'2005, due to my transfer several time I cantacted with Lis office Bangalore the great cheating 420/421, 422/also a terrorist and killer of humenbeing, why the Govt. not taking serious action against the terrorist .lot of poor citizen suffering day by day life, if we will get back our money we ever be thankfull to the Indian penalcode &justice. We are laible to pay the interest of any type of loan taken from bank or any govt.finacial organization, they are liquidating our property or our guarentor, other income source and warrant & jail for their on rule. is it justice ? are we not humen? email;[protected]@yahoo.com
LIS Indiranagar, Banglore branch collected money from me on August'2005 with promised that money is very safe any time withdrawal with interest along with lottery prize money anywhere in south India or Head Office, Palackal court, Kerala. But they never return a single paise till date. No branch office or staff remainig the above said station. How shall I get bac my money.
V.S.Prathapchandran
Bangalore
VSPrathA-79666
Cell-[protected]
e-mail [protected]@yahoo.com
V.S.Prathapchandran
Bangalore
VSPrathA-79666
Cell-[protected]
e-mail [protected]@yahoo.com
My sister and myself invested in Lis Deepasthampam scheme at Ernakulam. After the scam we approached their Ernakulam HO some 2 years back and was told then that the amount will be paid back one seniority basis. Whenever we contacted through telephone, we were told that the money will be paid within the next couple of months still awaiting the amount. Now when we tried to contacted on phone, we understood that the telephone lines were disconnected. Is there any way to contact them?
I am Jayakumar, I had invested 40000 rupees in the same LIS and have been suffering a lot. Whenever I contact them they have been replying the same as you mentioned. Let us move together to get our hard earned money. All are requested to send a complaint to the state and central govts. through the redressel forum By jayakumar [protected].e-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
I am jayakumar I also have deposited in LIS and been cheated. They have not returned my money, Rs40000. I request all the investors should come together and fight against lis to get back our amount.It is shame that ONE OF THE DIRECTORS WAS, THE RETIRED VICE CHANCELLOR, DR.M.V.PAILEE. Let us try to contact each other by displaying their ph no.in their comments. let us hope to be worked out. BY Jayakumar T.P. mob no. [protected] email id: [protected]@gmail.com
Dear all... I am also a victim of this trap... Govt: to be do needful action for this type culprits at Kerala...I loosed my money ... but still I waiting ...My mobile No: [protected] email id: [protected]@yahoo.in
My Name is Haridas A.P. I have Joint in LIS in the year of 2006'May and deposited Rs.55000/- at their Trichur Branch. 7 years are over till today neither i have received the amount nor any sort of communication from them.
It is very sad that we have put our hard earning money to them. Whenever we called their answer was you will get the money. Last two to three month they disconnected the telephone lines. Actually they are fooling the public. We will never invest any sort investment in Kerala state.
Government has to take some Saturn action -
My cell No. [protected] email ID - [protected]@gmail.com - we investor has to co-operate with each other and fight with them.
It is very sad that we have put our hard earning money to them. Whenever we called their answer was you will get the money. Last two to three month they disconnected the telephone lines. Actually they are fooling the public. We will never invest any sort investment in Kerala state.
Government has to take some Saturn action -
My cell No. [protected] email ID - [protected]@gmail.com - we investor has to co-operate with each other and fight with them.
hi all are talking about your loss happened in LIS but i don't think that you all have took any steps to get back your money. I'm also a victim of LIS if we all try together we can get back our money
If you all are ready replay through this
It is high time for all o[censored]s, who have been cheated by LIS, to join together and fight to get back our hard earned money invested with them. I am a victim of this cheating. What I want to request everybody, i.e. those who are subjected to such cheating, is to unite together and fight to get back our money. For this, we can form a group by interacting each other through e-mail/phone and take a decision how to proceed further.
Your suggestions, if any, are welcome. Let us now unite together and try to get justicce.
My contact :
e-mail : [protected]@hotmail.com
Mobile : [protected]
Pappachan
Your suggestions, if any, are welcome. Let us now unite together and try to get justicce.
My contact :
e-mail : [protected]@hotmail.com
Mobile : [protected]
Pappachan
Hello, I am also a victim of the cheating by the LIS, we have to fight together to get our hard earned money back. They have property and enjoying the life by the sweat of the poor investors. Let us unite and can press the Kerala Govt to take action and get our money by any means... /Nasar /
Email: [protected]@hotmail.com
hello iam also a victim of "LIS CHEATING' . I invested half lakh rupees in lis deepastambam
in 2005 and till today they returned only "promises" not even a single rupee. It is really sad and unhappy to note that neither the government nor any opposite politicians raise voice against the thousand crores of rupees cheeting made by a charitable trust. We have to see this case in the midest when the politicians freeze kerala for few crores of rupee "saritha solar". In Lis case when poor people across kerala lost their hard earned money, no body is interested to strike and they are acting blind in this case. It is highly suspected that Lis case is a conspiracy made by lis management and govt to abandon its investors and loote their money.Till today the Govt and Respected Court not made any step to safeguard the interest of poor investors. It is believed that if we make a civil or criminal case against this people it will be futile exercise. We have to compell the govt to take action against this people to payback the investors money, by all means.
In kasargod district we made an action council and within few weeks we will try to sort it out this case
mail me [protected]@yahoo.co.in
in 2005 and till today they returned only "promises" not even a single rupee. It is really sad and unhappy to note that neither the government nor any opposite politicians raise voice against the thousand crores of rupees cheeting made by a charitable trust. We have to see this case in the midest when the politicians freeze kerala for few crores of rupee "saritha solar". In Lis case when poor people across kerala lost their hard earned money, no body is interested to strike and they are acting blind in this case. It is highly suspected that Lis case is a conspiracy made by lis management and govt to abandon its investors and loote their money.Till today the Govt and Respected Court not made any step to safeguard the interest of poor investors. It is believed that if we make a civil or criminal case against this people it will be futile exercise. We have to compell the govt to take action against this people to payback the investors money, by all means.
In kasargod district we made an action council and within few weeks we will try to sort it out this case
mail me [protected]@yahoo.co.in
For Heaven's sake...please do something to get our money, HARD EARNED MONEY, back..!!
How long we have to wait...
Everything has got a limit. This is so stupid.
Benny Pampoori
How long we have to wait...
Everything has got a limit. This is so stupid.
Benny Pampoori
THIS IS THE COPY OF OF THE COMPLAINT I POSTED IN THE SITE OF KERALA HIGH COURT
Abu Dhabi
18th November 2010.
Most Respected and Most Honorable Chief Justice/ WHOM EVER IT MAY CONCERN,
I don’t know whether writing this type of letter, to the Top of the Law of the State, is the proper way or not. Being an ordinary Keralite, I am not at all aware of those factors and procedures. But being a person in this era, having no faith in any political system or any other Government routines, I am seeing a little bit of rays of hope in YOU only………!!! So, kindly forgive me, if it is not the proper way of getting Your attention…forgive me…IT IS A REQUEST. A HEART MELTING REQUEST FOR AN IMMEDIATE ACTION IN THE BELOW MENTIONED SUBJECT. DO NOT IGNORE THIS LETTER…. PLEASE SIR… I knee down before you and request you with a melting heart, wet eyes and single hand.
It is nothing else, but regarding the case of ‘LIS’. I don’t know whether You know it or not. But I think being a Chief justice and being an expertise in LAW having thorough experience in ruling so many courts in various parts of the country, it is within Your range and reach. So I very politely and humbly request You to consider this letter as a ‘tear drop’ from one among the thousands in Kerala (the low income group and the poor ones) who are suffering from this case so severely and so rudely.
Ordinary people like me have made the investment with ‘LIS’ not just because of a greedy mind but just because of the trust they imposed on the public during the last 32 years and because of the survival and success they made through the several court orders in favour of them, especially the court orders made by Hon: Chief Justice V.K.Bali through the High Court of Kerala and more over they don’t retain even a single black mark of cheating a person so far in their business history. The needs like children’s education, children’s treatment, Marriage, House construction & reconstruction.etc… of an ordinary person can’t be described simply as ‘greedy’. Somebody should hear our heart beats for the survival; at least the Great People like You….We are really struggling so hardly to touch the two ends of our life, being victims of ‘LIS’ case and simply waiting since MAY 2006 for an inevitable decision, positive or negative whatever it may be.
You believe it or not sir; ‘LIS’ had been raided and suspended on the 2nd week of MAY, 2006 and it was obviously just because of the political pressure. That is why the police have chosen that particular day, clearly followed by an Assembly Election and just before the new Government was in effect. The justice finding people like You can simply find the cunning routes behind such an incredible action.
We, the invested people, are not simply putting the gown of an Advocate for ‘LIS’. IF THEY ARE ILLEGAL, THEY SHOULD BE BANNED…. ABSOLUTELY NO DOUBT FOR THIS………… But there is a common factor which we are eagerly and so anxiously waiting. WE SHOULD GET OUR INVESTED AMOUNT BACK WITH BONUS, AS THEY PROMISED, or at least the invested amount. That is the target of this letter.
I think no need to inform you about the Himalayan importance of our INVESTED AMOUNT. Already so many essential needs are in pending and only God knows how days are moving up. I know so many ‘LIS CASE VICTIMS’ who are at the edge of a suicide, but they still hope that a judgment (positive or negative) will come shortly to save their life.
It would be much obliged and highly appreciated if you could do some immediate steps to make the JUDGMENT without further delay to save some valuable lives of ordinary people in Kerala.
Thanking you always in our daily life,
Yours truly
BENNY CHACKO[protected][protected]
ONE AMONG THE THOUSANDS OF ‘LIS CASE VICTIMS’ from Changanacherry.
Abu Dhabi
18th November 2010.
I don’t know whether writing this type of letter, to the Top of the Law of the State, is the proper way or not. Being an ordinary Keralite, I am not at all aware of those factors and procedures. But being a person in this era, having no faith in any political system or any other Government routines, I am seeing a little bit of rays of hope in YOU only………!!! So, kindly forgive me, if it is not the proper way of getting Your attention…forgive me…IT IS A REQUEST. A HEART MELTING REQUEST FOR AN IMMEDIATE ACTION IN THE BELOW MENTIONED SUBJECT. DO NOT IGNORE THIS LETTER…. PLEASE SIR… I knee down before you and request you with a melting heart, wet eyes and single hand.
It is nothing else, but regarding the case of ‘LIS’. I don’t know whether You know it or not. But I think being a Chief justice and being an expertise in LAW having thorough experience in ruling so many courts in various parts of the country, it is within Your range and reach. So I very politely and humbly request You to consider this letter as a ‘tear drop’ from one among the thousands in Kerala (the low income group and the poor ones) who are suffering from this case so severely and so rudely.
Ordinary people like me have made the investment with ‘LIS’ not just because of a greedy mind but just because of the trust they imposed on the public during the last 32 years and because of the survival and success they made through the several court orders in favour of them, especially the court orders made by Hon: Chief Justice V.K.Bali through the High Court of Kerala and more over they don’t retain even a single black mark of cheating a person so far in their business history. The needs like children’s education, children’s treatment, Marriage, House construction & reconstruction.etc… of an ordinary person can’t be described simply as ‘greedy’. Somebody should hear our heart beats for the survival; at least the Great People like You….We are really struggling so hardly to touch the two ends of our life, being victims of ‘LIS’ case and simply waiting since MAY 2006 for an inevitable decision, positive or negative whatever it may be.
You believe it or not sir; ‘LIS’ had been raided and suspended on the 2nd week of MAY, 2006 and it was obviously just because of the political pressure. That is why the police have chosen that particular day, clearly followed by an Assembly Election and just before the new Government was in effect. The justice finding people like You can simply find the cunning routes behind such an incredible action.
We, the invested people, are not simply putting the gown of an Advocate for ‘LIS’. IF THEY ARE ILLEGAL, THEY SHOULD BE BANNED…. ABSOLUTELY NO DOUBT FOR THIS………… But there is a common factor which we are eagerly and so anxiously waiting. WE SHOULD GET OUR INVESTED AMOUNT BACK WITH BONUS, AS THEY PROMISED, or at least the invested amount. That is the target of this letter.
I think no need to inform you about the Himalayan importance of our INVESTED AMOUNT. Already so many essential needs are in pending and only God knows how days are moving up. I know so many ‘LIS CASE VICTIMS’ who are at the edge of a suicide, but they still hope that a judgment (positive or negative) will come shortly to save their life.
It would be much obliged and highly appreciated if you could do some immediate steps to make the JUDGMENT without further delay to save some valuable lives of ordinary people in Kerala.
Yours truly
I am another investor who has lost money.
By Sivadas.K.R, "Varsha", Aynampadam, Nemmara Post, Palakkad Pin 678508, Ph [protected]
LIS-deepasthambam-koch-kerala
Ernakulam
Kerala
Kerala
Abu Dhabi
18th November 2010.
Yours truly