[Resolved]  Lloyds TSB — Overdraft Charges

I have three accounts with Lloyds TSB and in the last week of June 2009 one of the accounts was overdrawn by £226.33. There was an overdraft facility on the account for £100 so the account was £126.33 overdrawn for seven days while I was travelling and had no access to the Internet.

Despite the fact that I had over £2, 000 in credit on my over Lloyds accounts and I immediately corrected the overdrawn amount when I was able to get back on line, they still decided to charge me £185 for the £126.33.

I spoke to the call centre and my Lloyds business account manager, but they said I had read the rules and had to pay. I agreed that I was overdrawn and offered to pay £50 which to me was reasonable.

It seems to me that the £185 penalty is particularly excessive when I had over £2, 000 in my other accounts and I do not agree to pay it unless it is reduced to a more reasonable sum.

Ken Fickling

My sympathies. I went od by £5 over Mayday bankl holiday, the od being caused by the £7.95 Silver Account monthly fee. Lloyds took £33 in charge for this and refuse to budge. Unsurprisingly I am cancelling the Silver Account (I only used the mobile hpone insurance service and will move back to Orange, costing £5 pm). So Lloyds lose £95.40 pa of income.

Makes sense!!!?????????
Hi i went to istanbul used a cash machine there and went £1.86 overdrawn lloyds have charged me 33 pounds for that i only get paid 90 pounds week part time told them got a bills to pay they said rules are rules since then i have closed my account stuff them
I am in the process of a written complaint to them as they have charged me even though I have not been overdrawn to the tune of ...£175 I was like what? so, 2 months down the line loads of calls to them and still no one at their call centre can do there job properly
I went overdrawn on my Lloyds TSB Account by £1 (and this was the Account Fee they took from my account!) and paid this in as soon as I realised a few days later but they are now charging me £48.00. How can they justify this excessive amount? Have written to them but no reply as yet. I have also opened an account with another bank so I will use my new account until Lloyds TSB reply. I certainly will not pay this without a fight and it will cost Lloyds a lot more than £48.00 in the long run if they choose to persue me. Am also considering persuading my mother (a customer of TSB for 27 years) to change her bank. Will advise of outcome.
Lloyds tsb are charging too much for overdraft charges I have got financial problems I do not have to wait for the court hearing they should charge customers £15.00 for overdraft bank should re-pay back their customers do not e-mail me I have got a lot of paying out i would appreciate it if you phoned me with a offer a.s.a.p.
my mobile number if you want to call me

Does anyone know any address of Lloyds to write letter of complaint to?

I went overdrawn accidentally by 1.5 pounds in September and as soon as I noticed it a few days later, (I am outside the UK) I had a friend transfer 2 pounds just to go back to CR. My balance was 0.46 pounds CR and I thought everything is in order.
Yesterday I logged on to my internet account and was shocked to notice that they had put a 63 pounds (!!!) "unplanned O/D fee". ON NOVEMBER 2nd!!! Two months later!!!
For Christ's sake, for what???
This is totally unacceptable and unfair treatment. I have been banking with them for 5 years.
Is this what is called good customer care???
i have had lloyds shark me
i went 12 pence over my 200 pound o/draft due to international charges
it cost me 24 pounds for going over my limit
then they proceeded to charge my account 12 pounds a day
luckily i noticed this within 5 days
even though 2 days were no working days????
as i live abroad it took 5 more days for my wired money to be credited
i called lloyds complaints and after several heated exchanges they agreed
to waiving the now 144 pound charge
they never sent me anything in writing
on my next statement they charged me 12 pounds for the account to be corrected
24 pounds for exceeding my limit because of there charges and 12 pounds a day
for 21 days
thanks lloyds
i am now sueing
Went on holiday on 17th when i came back i found that i had gone £3 over drawn on the 19th. lloyds charged me £75 for being £3 overdrawn. i refuse to pay this and not 1 penny more will be going into my account.
Hey, I went overdrawn accidentelly 88 pence, I paid that 17 day afterwards because I did not know it (i was abroad). On Friday (now is Sunday) I was given my salary on my account but they did not charge me for anything. Can you pls tell my in how long they will charge me for that? It should be about 100 pounds fee, whats incredible... :-(
Account Activation and online account confirmation

I have corperate salary accounts with Lloyds TSB and currently due to personal issues i am accessing it from india from last 6 months my account is not active and got deactivated due to some issues..no idea wht is the reason...

Despite the fact that I had over £2, 000 in credit on my over Lloyds accounts there are
many issues with respect to the account access no one is supporting me in this ...currently my mom in the hospital in india and i need money to serve the purpose kindly do the needful i have been calling
call centers but no help to resolve the issues...my phno is +91-[protected]
pls help please help me ...

or atleast mail me to [protected]@gmail.com so that i will be able to send all the account details ...

expecting your answer asap.

good will and warm regards
satish
I agree this is bad, i had a lloyds tsb account which i had closed, after recieving overdrawn letters from them on the same account which i must say i had not taken any notice of as to my knowledge this was a closed account.
My over draft ended up over £500 which i offered lloyds a settlement fee of £300 which i have paid. the rest of the debt was to be refunded to make to account in to credit.
lloyds tsb are still trying to claim the rest of the amount which was ment to be paid off consantly chasing me for money through many different credit collectors. Im now unemployed due to no fault of my own. they expect me to pay this debt.
After being chased by the debt collectors i have gone to the ombusman, which i have found very helpful and quick to solve my problems.
I would never trust lloyds tsb again please dont get in to the same problems as me. stand up to them your problems will be sorted.

very annoyed ex lloyds customer