[Resolved]  Magarpatta City — Huge disrespect from magarpatta security force towards the local residents, a humiliating experience

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

On 1st Dec’10 my friends and I had a torturing and humiliating experience with Magarpatta Security force who are supposed to comfort local residents. I am writing this with a great disappointment as I used to believe magarpatta city as one of the nicest thing has happened to India and used to trust on its administration. But my friends’ and mine faith was shattered on the evening of that day.
My friends and I were jogging in Gravillia when we were stopped by two security guards. They asked that where we were from and what were we doing in Gravillia. We told them that we are from Jasminium and Dafordills and had come here to exercise as this is the equidistant place for all o[censored]s. They said we are not allowed to go any other apartments and started talking rudely. When we asked them to show us some written rule, they became adamant and started giving absurd replies like “we make the rules here”. We were so shocked by the disrespect they were showing towards residents that we demanded to talk to higher official. It was not tolerable that security guard talking rudely to local residents and as if we were some thieves. When we asked them for their IDs, they said “le lo kya ker lega (Take it, what do you think you will do?)”. Then a third security guard approached us and to our utter dismay put a false allegation that we have tempered the CCTV camera. Rude behavior of the security guard was not enough that they start to put allegation on us. We were in complete shock. Then they detained us for next 15 minutes till their security officers arrive. One expects from a security officer to have some sense of handling the situation and some knowledge of behavior. But unbelievably, security officer came and started shouting at us that why did we temper the CCTV camera (without any proof or investigation). All hopes of being heard were already shattered as we were being looked down upon as some thieves. He started interrogating us like culprits even after telling him again and again that we are local residents and we work in magarpatta city only. Then one more security officer arrived, he again interrogated us in same manner. Then he instructed to security guards to bring us to security office. And he used very harsh words. In his words , “ In charo ko lekar aao security office, yadi aane se mana kare to ghasitkar lekar aao, tab bhi na aaye to 10 log aur bulao fir bhi na mane to dande marte hue lekar aao (Bring them to Security office right away, if they deny, drag them else bring 10 more guards and beat them while bringing them to office)”. Never in my life have I ever been shown such disrespect that too from the people whom I expect to protect. Despite the fact that we were polite throughout the interrogation and we told them that we are residents of Magarpatta city, we were being treated like thieves, culprits or even worse than that.
We were taken to security office and were made to wait for 45 mins till the CCTV tape was brought. The security guards even lied bluntly to officers that we didn’t stop while entering Grevillia when they asked us to. In CCTV tape they didn’t find us. Even after realizing that they were mistaken about the whole incident there was no sign of sorry on their faces.
The whole incident was nightmare for all o[censored]s. This shows that Security team of Magarpatta don’t have any of respect for the local residents. We felt like aliens in our own place. Such kind of behavior from security officers not only makes us feel unsafe in our own society, but also gives a shame to prestigious and well known Magarpatta. I guess it’s no more “pride of pune” as it claims.

There is no proper security system in place in Magarpatta City. It's a very weak, inefficient system. Administration is no good, they don't have any talking sense, guards are not trained in a manner to provide the comfort to local residents. There has been a lot of incidents of stealing as well.
Totally unnacceptable behavior. You should take this matter further and see to it that those guards get suspension or appropriate fine for this action.
Addition to that, they destroy the respectable image of Army by claiming all of them to be retired army officers...haaah
I was threatened by the guard that he would inform Police that I am suspect terrorist in this Area. As i forgot to carry security pass, while entering the premises.
I wonder what you were doing in Grevillea? Also have you made your resident IDs. Why you didn't show that? It appears that you were loitering around in Grevillea...(I may be wrong)...This you can do in DC or at your own neighbourhood...Maybe residents in the neighborhood would not like outsiders to loiter around...I have come across people coming talking loudly and making nusaince without concern for others Privacy...
The Security In Magarpatta has started thinking itself as a Police Force ... All the residents and Employee of the Magarpatta should now get up and Protest against it.
I have been through wore.. Secutity act like dictators. They did'nt allwoed me and my friend to enetr in my own apartment. As my friend is not a resident of magarpatta.

They told me that i can go inside but not my friend. Who are they to tell me, who is allowed to vist my home and who is not !
Security in magarpatta makes life of the residents a hell and they even harm there vehicles ... specially the security of grevillea .
It appears that Mr. Satish Magar is inviting court cases against him for denying many other facilities. After one year of row-house based schooling of toddlers, vehicles are selectively banned up to the school door while dropping them and then picking them up. Do you expect that the parents/toddlers will walk in the hot sun? We have purchased flats at exorbitant cost in the city and we are not his tenants. Mr. Magar is no more than a builder. The school is adjacent to Roystonia. Can he explain the law and enunciate the law under which he has the right to do so?

O. Praasad
Your claim of resolution within 24 hours is just a bluff. What happened to my above complaint. Do you want to attract persons for complaints only for the sake of advertisements which bring you financial gains?
O.Prasad
I truly agree from this discussion.

Please unite all residents of Magarpatta City about all these issue.

Please also make awareness about such behavior so that people should think million times before buying flat at Nanded City.
I erge people not to buy flat in Magarpata city and Nanded city because you will be made feel like you are an outsider and not the owner of the flat.
Yes . Guards misbehave with girls also. They dont know how to speak.
Magarpatta – A story of lucky, influential Sugarcane farmers who pooled, waited and grabbed business opportunity at the right time thus becoming rich from rags. Later presented their case as a unique business model based on a collaborative mindset.

Magarpatta, they claim it is “pride of Pune”, classify it as a “city”, the “first” integrated township in India. They call it a unique business Model where 120 farmers pooled in their land to come up with a new ideology, or rather put it correctly, a business model, encashing the urban growth of Pune and striking the right chord at the right time during the IT and Real Estate Boom. A little-known secret is the fact that the influential Magar’s, the main farmer (sorry… Managing Director) Satish is a relative of veteran politician Annasaheb Magar and the Magar clan is close to Sharad Pawar and NCP without whose blessing, their so called ideological dream would not have materialised. Luckily, the business has flourished and has yielded windfall gains, suddenly the fortunes of the once sugarcane farmers has drastically changed. The Magar’s have become millionaires now and consider themselves no less than Lords. With almost 100% occupancy in both office space and residential space, with soaring real estate prices, Magar’s fortune has struck gold. Like Kapil Sharma, they are unable to digest and react to their stardom and react crazily. Magar’s dictate their own terms and they have their own law of the land within the perimeter of 360 Acers of their Kingdom.
No Doubt, what Magar’s have produced is a world class infrastructure, an integrated lush green, sparkling clean township with state of the art amenities, they are extremely possessive and have kept very orthodox and rigid terms for their users both office space and residential buyers.
 The security Dept. is controlled and governed by Magar’s and some of the loyal Security guards who wear Safari Suites, have been empowered so much that they can even invade China and free the DoKolam plateau!!! Moral policing of bachelors, women’s, maid servants, students with respect to ID, Access, entry and exit is a common scene on a daily basis. Magar’s security norms are inspired by Hollywood flick Mission impossible!!! You will constantly have a feeling that you are residing in a residential colony of a Nuclear submarine manufacturer. Poor security guards, most of them are hired from 3rd Party security agencies get a net partly salary of 7-8 k PM and an amount of Rs 780 is deducted and kept with their employers which they claim is PF, which is never the fact rather it acts as a caution money. Mind you, the guards work on 12 Hours shift x 7 days x 365 days. So be sensitive to them at least no matter even if they act according to the whims and fancies of Magar’s.
 One has to pay Rs 350 to get an Access card for a period of 11 months with a deposit of Rs 1000 !!! Mind you it is year after year and not one time. Even the poor maid servants who wish to work in household of the “Pride of Pune” must obtain Access card by paying fees and they are subject to strict scrutiny everyday. The Cab drivers who wish to do business with top IT companies within the premises are supposed to register by paying 1000 and must also pay fees for getting Access card and sticker.
 To install your own DTH, you need to take permission of PMS and pay a deposit of Rs. 1000 Wow. However, if you go for DTH empanelled by Magar’s its going to be easy but expensive.
 The PMS (Property Management system) is an amazing office and Magar’s have been able to employ the most dedicated and trustful woman employees who eat, speak, breath and talk in Magar’s language. You will never feel you are talking to employees but the Magar’s themselves. Everything is computerised and tax paid bills, estimates etc are taken upfront. The women employees in dress code are strict, rarely smile, talk business and are tactful.
 Now for the buyers who have brought properties, they own only the carpet area within their main door and rest all space is controlled and managed exclusively by the Magar’s. Your ownership and slice of “Pride of Pune” is limited within your own apartment only. Once you step out of your door, you enter Magar owned dynasty. Tenants, Vendors are 2nd Citizen at Magar’s abode and are usually treated shabbily as Magar’s don’t directly earn from them.
 As if the crores worth of income what Magar’s are earning was not enough, they have outsourced Parking to vendors and make handsome money in Parking space as well. Not even a single inch of Magar’s land is free, even the Aditi Garden is open only for Citizens and outsiders who would wish to feel the “pride of Pune” are not allowed. If you dare, then your vehicle will be towed away and a penalty will be imposed which will be purely at the discretion of the Magar’s. Earlier the parking fee structure was simple with Rs.5 for 2 wheelers and Rs.10 for 4 Wheelers, however as the asset value and pride of Magar’s grew with time, they have now come up with time slots for parking and have almost doubled/Trebled the fees.
 The newspaper vendor too has a unique Model to offer. He charges Rs. 300 as caution money and does not maintain any records. Since there is only 1 vendor authorised by Magar’s after charging fees from them as well, you have no choice.
 The housekeeping staff too works on enforcing the Supreme court directives of 2000 and can direct you to have the garbage segregated into wet and Dry and to put it much before stipulated time. Otherwise, take back the stinking garbage back in your house and wait till next day.
 And yes within the 360 Acers township you do have one way roads as well, Amazing, isn’t it ?
 The Destination Centre, which they brand it as a “Cool Place” is also 100% occupied and every vendor here has achieved their ROI and customer is never the king in these shops. Don’t argue, if you are interested, please buy or go away. No one questions the exuberant charges. That’s not the culture here. If you wanna bargain, go to Hadapsar Mandi nearby.
 Magar’s do have a school of their own affiliated to Vidya Patishthan BARAMATI 😊 where they prefer admission only to the residents who have brought properties in their township, the administration too is closely monitored by Magar’s. The School principal is allegedly a dictator here and monitors the staff closely hence the teachers must fear and respect him.
 Magar’s tried their hands on running a Management school, but Alas, a Business school initiated by Farmers did not run and the idea flopped, I believe this is the only failure they had. But Magar’s are way too smart to convert the adversities into opportunities as they rented the premises to VIBGYOR High and got back their ROI.
 There are over 60 Pre Schools mushrooming inside the townships, in 2014 Magar’s suddenly realised that this is an area where people are making profits and they are not getting anything out of it, in a helter skelter, Satish, who owns a big influence on media (Also appears on page 3 quite often), published a paid article in Times of India raising concerns on illegal schools in residential premises citing threats to students !!! Thus he brought down over 60 vendors on their knees for not caring the interests of Magar’s. Wow. Subsequently, legal notices were served to each of the schools, and, as I am given to understand, that the matter was resolved after a royalty was promised back to Magar’s. That’s business Acumen 😊. Three years down the lane, as of now all schools still exist, have flourished and few more have sprung and Magar’s concern for the safety of kids has vanished.
 Magar’s are so influential, that an incident of alike to Nirbhaya happened in their own Jasmanium where a female cook was Rxxxx and Mxxxxxxx by a gang of 5 to 7 residents, but the news was put under the wraps with such a precision and no media or TV published it as otherwise it would have dented the “Pride of Pune”.
 Even Gods needs to follow the Magar’s protocol as during the Sarvajanik Ganeshotsav, only residents holding ID cards are allowed. At the Mahalakshmi temple next to Cosmos, you must highly disciplined bhakt otherwise you get lecture from Poojari Baba. Festivals like Holi and Diwali must be celebrated outside the societies, if you dare inside, the guards will shoo you away.
 Like Magar’s, many real estate agents have become millionaires, thanks to the “Pride of Pune”, the DC has maximum number of posh Real estate agencies who manage office space, residential and PG so meticulously that their dashboard, hanging on the walls would put an IITan to shame.
 The Magar’s get huge royalty on a regular basis on the resale of flats, which reflects with the fact that each of the 120 Magars owns branded top notch cars, bikes more than one in number which can be seen parked in various societies, some farmers even maintain tractors inside the societies 😊. Buffaloes ?? No No, I didn’t see any of them 😊
 The Magar’s own mall, the Seasons too is one of the most expensive malls and Magar’s leave no stones unturned to compete with Ammanora Mall, just opposite of the road. Often Magar’s invite Bollywood celebrities and big Ad’s are given in media which is their USP.
 Come elections, and you will receive pamphlets delivered at your doorsteps appealing to vote for Tupe’s (NCP) as both Satish Dada and Nilesh Dada support NCP as it was Sharad Rao ji who approved their project when he was the CM of Maharashtra. Nilesh Dada is the blue eyed right hand to Satish Dada. It’s no joke or exaggeration as Nilesh Dada actually is a tall, handsome guy having bright and Blue shiny eyes 😊
 The “Pride of Pune” is so fascinating that various films and advertisements have been shot here which include the big names in Bollywood including superstar Rajanikanth. Jokes do a round that Magarpatta gained popularity only because Rajanikanth liked this place !!!
 Now Magar’s are coming up with Five star hotel of their own, building neighbourhood by name Annex and replicating the Magarpatta story by means of Nanded City on Sinhgad road. Way to go lucky Sugarcane farmers, you indeed have given a great business model (aka mindset) to the world.
 Inspired? and wish to move to “the pride of Pune” ?? Please be aware that there is no provision of service lifts and your luggage is not allowed in the passenger lifts.
All the very best !!!

Pune