Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

Mumbai University — Convocation certificate

I passed my Mcom examination (Part II) in November 2003. I applied for the Convocation certificate in August 2008. I was told that the Annual Convocation ceremony will be held in Dec 2008/Jan 2009 and thereafter I will receive my Convocation certificate.

But its 20th march 2009 today and I have still not received it. Everytime my Father visits the concerned department at the Kalina campus, they say it will take another 10-15 days. I need this certificate urgently since I plan to pursue further studies and I cant do that without this certificate. I am really frustrated. Somebody please please help me.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint comments  24 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Mumbai University is one of the leading Universities in the World as far as Asia is concerned, but I regret to say that it is a disgrace to the country, the University is run by illeterates and discards of society, there is no managment, there is no accountability, the phone numbers are all busy and if you visit the premises you can see that the staff is talking to his or her hasbands or wife's regarding evening meal or discussing prices of vegetables with friends, there is no prompt reply, if you want some information you have to go to the saheb and if he is free from making tobacco or chewing ghutka he will help you or send to the next table where again there is a similar babu, I am very much surprised that after all these problems no body is bothered with the working o[censored]niversity, if you give a search string of "complaints Mumbai university" you will get a fair enough choice to read, shame on us indians. Not only students are facing propblem, the mangement took almost 1 year to appoint a Vice Cahncellor ha ha ha
I too am a victim of the same time lag. I went to the kalina university today & created havoc for
them, gave a written complaint & demanded a written communication reasoning the delay.

I didnot get a written reply, but I did get the convocation certificate in 2 hours.

Recommend you to do the same.
for the march2006 for the pass t.y.b. com please information for the convetion certificate for the applice
ADVERTISEMENT
MUMBAI UNIVERSITY

DEGREE CERTIFICATE

i have applied for my degree certificate on APR 2008 but still not received.My all friends had already received.I was a B.Com Student from MAHARSHI DYANAND COLLEGE OF ART, COMMERCE & SCIENCE at Parel.I had already paid the required fees i.e:250Rs.for certificate. As per your suggestion i was paid the fees in Kalina University.i need it urgently but i am not getting it fast now what can i do to receive it?

Kindly let me know the procedure for application submission for convocation certificate


Yours Thankfully

Pratibha
[protected]
i have compleated my T. Y. B.Sc. in 1998 from Mumbai university at S. P. K. college Sawantwadi
how to apply to get my Convocation certificate

please guide me


sitaram
[protected]
SIR,
I HAVE COMPLETED MY B.E IN MAY2009, BUT TILL I DON'T RECEIVED MY CONVOCATION CERTIFICATE.ON MUMBAI UNIVERSITY WEBSITE THERE IS NO NOTICE ABOUT CONVOCATION 2009.
ITS SAME FOR BATCH 2008 ALSO.
Dear Sir,

I have completed my TYBA in the year 2006 however was unable to collect my Convacation certificate.

I have also lost my original certificated of SSC, HSC and TYBA.

Please suggest how can i get them.

Regard's

Supriya Belchada
Sir
I have applied for my B.com degree convocation certificate in dec 2008 but til date i have not received the same pl advice

B. com Passed year 1993

Seat no.36238

mumbai univercity
Sir/Madam,

I have passed B.com in march-2009 in first class, my seat no is 28812, when will i recieve my convacation certificate? If i need it urgently what is the procedure to get it.Please revert back on the same.

Regard's

Bhakti Vaykul.
sir i have completed my bachelors in management in the year 2007-08 but yet not received my covocations i need it to submit for my further studies please grant me i will be oblighed
I passed my M.Pharm in 2006 and applied in 2008 for convocation [ delay in applying happened due to no advertisement from university for convocation ]

till date i have not received my degree certificate ... ppl in university are forwarding calls to different departments - but at last it is total waste of money .. i think the best way is to visit personally or send somebody who can collect it by hook or crook ... Unfortunatley i am unhappy to comment negatively on reputed university - but ...
Sir/Madam,

have passed B.com in march-2009 in second class, my seat no is 54105, when will i recieve my convacation certificate? If i need it urgently what is the procedure to get it.Please revert back on the same.

Regard's

Suvarna Talole.
Sir,
I have Completed my T. Y. B.A. in oct 2009 from IDE, Mumbai university
while collecting mark sheet we were advised that degree will be sent through mail to us within 6 months . it has been more than a year we have still not received any certificate or no information about it.
Kindly advise ASAP.

Namrata Chhapru
Seat no 3672
I have Completed my T. Y. B.A. in feb 2007 from Khopoli, Mumbai university
but still have not got convocation certificate. Kindly help me for the same

Name - Nilesh Krishna Tare
Sub. - Economics
I completed my BE in year 2000. But still I don't have my certificate.
I had applied for it same year. But I was not able to visit on date they gave me. Later My father had to visit university (As I was out of India), But they denied handing it over to him, They actually showed my certificate but didnt give it to him.
Now after several years I need my certificate, Can someone guide me, how to go for it ? Do I need to apply again ? Do I need to visit university for same (I am not from Mumbai and curently in banglore) ?

Any help would be appreciated.

Yogesh
Sir/Madam,

I have passed LLB in April 1991 in second class, through the SIDDHARTH COLLEGE OF LAW and my seat no is 314, I have paid late fee for Rs. 370/- for convocation by DD No.218449 through the SOUTH INDIAN BANK being the amount of fee for convocation of form No. 20023 it was received receipt No. 9675, Dated 26/10/2009. Till date i have not received my LLB degree certificate. when will i recieve my convacation certificate? If i need it urgently what is the procedure to get it.Please revert back on the same.

Regard's

Advocate P.K BABU,
PUTHUPARAMBIL HOUSE,
PULLAD P.O,
THIRUVALLA,
PATHANAMTHITTA,
KERALA.,
689548.
MOB : [protected]
E-MAIL - [protected]@gmail.com.
my son gaurav completed his B.E. in May2008, but till date not received convocation certificate which was given to Mumbai university for correction of name on 09.07.2010 at kalina office, i visited several times to kalina Universty but there is not response from their people neither co-operation regarding this matter his complaint no is BENG[protected] dt 09.072010.
I completed my B.com in year 2000. But still I don't have my certificate, after going several time than i applied in 2009 But I was not able to visit on date they gave me. Later My friend had to visit university (As I was out of India), after that she miss the challan two day back i visit university with request letter and my mark sheet after some time they told me u r not applied bcoz in our record ur details is not showing is very strange my friend received the certificate we both applied in same date after requesting lots they tell me please dont waste our time and apply new, for me this is very urgent i want to apply for my further study i dont know what have to do.

Can someone guide me, how to go for it ? Do I need to apply again ? Do I need to visit university for same (I am from Mumbai but curently in kerala) ?

Any help would be appreciated.
thanks
m.[protected]
I completed my B.Com in the year 2005. At that time college not informed us about how to get convocation certificate & it's importance. Recently one of my friend get it from Mumbai University. I also want to apply for it so will you please informe me the procedure?
Respected Sir,

I passed out B.com from Gonsalo Garcia college in Vasai in June 2006, I have already paid the amount in cash right at the Kalina University(Santacruz), My name is Afzaal Ansari, person at the university informed me that the certificates are yet to dispatch..i dont know wen will i recieve it..
There is no specific answer from anyone at the university..Its very inconvienient for me to travel to santacruz again and again..Please do the needfull asap.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Mumbai University
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    15%
    Complaints
    648
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    94
    Mumbai University Phone
    +91 2270 8700
    +91 2654 3000
    +91 2654 3300
    Mumbai University Address
    Registrar, University of Mumbai, M.G. Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400032
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT