[Resolved]  National Insurance Co. Ltd — claim has not been settled

Address:Delhi

This is to bring to your notice that I, Kanchan Dewan have met with an accident on 6th Sep 2008. My car was insured by National Insurance Co. Ltd. Direct Agent Branch, Scope Minar, North Tower, Core 2, 11th floor, Lakshmi Nagar, District Center, Delhi - 110092. I claimed for the insurance against the total loss of my car as per my surveyer Mr. Raman. Below mentioned are the details:-

Claim No:[protected]
Policy No: 3391952
Vehical No: DL 5C D 5531

I received a voucher worth Rs 1,54,500 dated 9th Sep 2009 against the claim by insurance company. They asked me to get it signed by ICICI Bank and send it back. ICICI Bank refused to attest the document as it says that Bank has received the payment, which is not the case at all because as per the insurance company i was suppose to receive the cheque in the name of Bank when i send the voucher back to them.

After a good struggle for months on 15th Dec 2010 i went to the insurance company to find out the status and what needs to be done in this kind of scenario and met Mr. Heeralal. He told me that my file is closed and nothing can't be done and i won't my get my cheque. He also misbehaved and shouted at me. I also left a letter explaining the difficulties i have faced to get the voucher signed by bank and the purpose is still not served. I asked for the help and guidence but Mr. Heeralal refused to help.

I have not received any reply from the insurance company for the letter.

Now if my file is closed then please reopen it and guide me how to go about it. Kindly take necessary action against Mr. Heeralal because if this is the way he treats his clients then he doesn't fit to be at his position.

Its been more than 2 years and i am suffering alot as Bank is also bothering me. Kindly help me out and reply as soon as possible.

Kanchan Dewan

Address: G - 53, Flat No.11
East OF Kailash
New Delhi - 110065
Contact No: [protected]