[Resolved]  Neon Broadband — Regaridng Internet Connection and Refund

Res Sir
This is Mr. Vinod Macwan from Words Infocom Pvt Limited. Our office address is as below...

Ground and First Floor
Silver Sarita
Near Vinay Nagar
Off. Mira Bhayander Road
Mira Road (E)
Thane - 401107
Tel:[protected]
Mob: [protected]

We wanted internet Wi-Fi connection at our above mentioned premises for office use. For that we have contacted Mr. Chirag Vegda from NEON BROADBAND. His addresses are as below..
Corporate Office Address: Neon Broadband
404, Agarwal Trinity Tower
Kachpada, D monte lane
Malad (W), Mumbai - 400063
Contact No.[protected]

Sales Division: Neon Broadband
15/B, Hiren Apt.
Gokhle Road
Dahanukar Wadi
Kandivali (W)
Mumbai - 400067
Mr. Devang Prajapati
Corporate Sales Manager
Mob:[protected] / [protected]
Email:[protected]@neonbroadband.com
CC[protected]

On 19, November we have received an email from NEON BROADBAND. In that email they have informed us that their engineers have checked our premises and connectivity is feasible and they will provide us Wi-Fi connectivity.

On 21 November 2008, We have received an email form NEON BROADBAND to prepare PO and issue cheque. We have given him the PO and cheque of 33708 Rs as he required. After getting the PO and cheque, NEON BROADBAND has tried to give us internet Wi-Fi connectivity but unfortunately they couldn't. Many time they have tried but they failed to give us connectivity because of some technical problem and whatever technical problem was there, they couldn't get rectified and we didn't get internet connection. Than we have got another internet lines from Reliance. And we asked NEON BROADBAND that if you (NEON BROADBAND) are not able to give us connectivity than return our money. Since than we are following up with Mr. Chirag Vegda CEO of NEON BROADBAND and Mr. Devang Prajapati, Corporate Sales Manager from NEON BROADBAND to get back our money. But these people are not listening and not willing to return our money. Please look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest.

Thanx
Vinod Macwan

55 Comments

initially customer told to pay for extended network and now customer wants wireless extender free of cost worth 3000 or else he will defame us and blackmailed us that he will write to all people, even after giving 1 wifi router at company cost, and customer told to integrate his wifi routers into our network, which are faulty and broadcast into the network, and its prepaid service of 3 months with free installation and free wifi service with one hotspot in home, and now writing blog here and customer service is on from our end, customer made it offline by himself and told he is using router with other network, which is against our policy .
I and my other 6 friends have got neon broadband recently. They Promised us a plan of 4mbps for 30gb @ rs500 per month. They Collected 6months money i.e Rs3000 + 200 in advanced. Bt none o[censored]s are getting anywhere near 4 mbps speed. We get not more than 50 kbps download speed instead of 450kbps minimum speed according to our subscribed internet plan. Inspite of repeated complains to Mr. Chirag of neon broadband, they have failed to solve the problem. They keep on making fake promise of solving the problem . I have called them 100's of times, each time he says that he will talk to his software engineer and call back, but never calls back with any solution. Please solve our problem or give our money back.

Regaridng Internet Connection and Refund - Comment #1561625 - Image #0
Now this Mr. Chirag calls me and asks me to delete the above post or he is threatening me to terminate my Internet connection . He is now asking for additional 6000 rs for the same plan . Instead of solving the problem he is asking for more money and saying that these complains are fake. Please take some action against this .
We also regret having dealt with Chiraag who heads Neon Broadband.

He is a thief and a liar.

Not only is connectivity poor, sporadic and never the speed you pay for (not even 25%). He will simply say it is your fault rather than fix it. Or claim it is working while you are showing him it is not. He is a perpetual liar.

Instead of returning the money (35, 000) for the annual membership or part of it (deducting costs), as I didn't use it for more than 2 weeks and that with endless issues that never got resolved, he simply says he did his job and that it is not his problem. He also doesn't seem to mind when you threaten to take him to consumer court because this is India and no justice gets served.

I now use MTNL without any problems, pay less and get much higher reliable speed.

In my entire life I have never had such a poor service and never received such a rude attitude as with Neon and Chiraag. He is a disgrace.

I hope that people take the above complaints serious. I spoke to his installation people and they had just resigned because all the customers complained in our building (many) and the fact that Chiraag doesn't care. They could not take it any longer.

Neon should be banned and struck off as a company. Chiraag should be pursued for theft.
customer had subcribed for a plan of 4 mbps
unlmited uncapped download, at the time of activation customer told
us to do entire flat wifi, n agreed to wifi routers cost @1800, per
router .

we proposed two complimentary routers in service contract and two
routers charges to be paid as outright by the client .

the client took the service on 10september 2012

we did free and routers were delivered, then client called us and
asked which is the costliest and better router and we would like to
install that router, kindly bring along and we will pay for it and
remove the routers which are installed, we lost 10, 000 for
replacement, in shuffling to higher side, all the routers came back
to our office .

then when cisco routers each worth 3500, 5 routers went for
installation, team of installation were late due to heavy rainfall,
client came to fm office, created a havoc with my engineers n then
told to install . here we spended 18500 .

then after installation and everything, client told, our interior is
pending so give routers to me, we will install afterwards, just put
one and activate the services, and didnt paid the difference of
routers .

then mr saidja calls us and tell you people have fooled my wife and
sold so many routers we dnt need and your internet is slow, our
engineers visited for speed and came to know mr saidja was connected
on 3g from his macbook and trying to test 3g speed and not our router
. and when my engineer requested to switch off 3g he denied .

then our management mr harshid and me myself visited and told the same
and he switched off the 3g and the speed was fine, upto what he has
subcribed, still router money is on hold...

then he told he wants to cancel the service and refund the money,
becoz he wants more speed plan and on ofc and...much more ...

when he visited him he told us give me extra speed superfast plan and
i will pay difference i am happy .

then he told take back the routers, after the routers were used and
opened which he ordered us to take back, and we did as he said,
still not got difference of routers money ...

then after the interior job was done, our engineer visited for
re-activation of wifi network, there was painting going on his
kitchen and the workers told the engineer to come after 30 mins .

in the meanwhile mr saidja msged me activate 20mbps plan as per the
promise, n we asked ??? which promise sir ?

then after few mins mrs saidja msges u had promised 12 mbps plan to us, n we asked where, plz show the proposal /contract copy or sms /
anything which proves the proposal .

then mrs maya starts to abuse, on phone, then threatens me, and
then tells there is one way to settlement, give us what we ask and we
will not pay a penny extra as u had promised .

i told i can deliver what you have subcribed and we havent such plans, special for client, rates and plans are global and common for all, then she starts to curse me n tell me i will have bad karma, evil,
cheater n all.

i just hanged up the phone, we are not getting paid for listenning to
someone bad words, we are getting paid for the internet service, and
its getting paid to company and company provides the service, network
in return ..
bandwidth is not generated at my home so i can give someone a plan of
2.4 lacs for 26952 INR .

everyone other customer shows us they have influence with politics clout and they can do anything they want to us and also ask
what they want and not pay our bills .

we havent found such client anywhere, we can give you list of clients
who have complained in lodha all of them, havent paid us full amount

the msging fight of mr saidja continues till midnight on myphone and
i have entire text history as i have iphone i can attach all the proof
anytime for justification .

i have replied to mr saidja thx for compliments in all the
conversations, and we havent such time to fight, and lose time and
money,
i wonder why such big people cheat service providers by not paying the
service fees and then blackmail them to take to court/lawyer/police
station .

neonbroadband
also another client named karan vora took a plans in a student discount disguise found out he over 21 and top of that he claimed he gets speed on direct downlads and not on torrents and there is no such isp who gurantees downloads on torrents, as torrents speed depends on peers and we told to test on direct website, n he told he gets full speed and only in torrent and after that he makes calls from other mobiles kids, and threten calls to our personal nos in midnight .

after having the conversation with mr karan vora, in next 4 hours our entire devices get robbed from their premises and we have already regitered the case o[censored]nknown theft with mumbai police to recover the devices and investigate the theif.
also mr karan vora has paid hald money and rest is pending as he told he doesnt have right now and wants credit and wifi router with the plan on student discount disguise cheating neonbroadband,
and he claims that he should have dedicated 4mbps 1:1 for 500 INR for a month and broadband is always shared and its 1:8 in downloads . and i wonder a corporate dedicated plan of 4mbps almost leaseline he wants at 500 INR which no isp can deliver in world, N TOP OF THAT he writes in forum abt speed and speedtest .
1. Can't a student be above 18 years old ?? And it doesn't matter if I am student or not because he gave us discounted plan as a group discount and not student discount .
And we have already paid the whole amount for which our plan is activated ... And now On top of that he is asking money for next 6 months in advance and trying to take advantage of we students.
One more thing .. In the above post Mr. Chirag confessed that he gave us a plan of 500rs and I have his mail in which he was wanting rs 799 for the same or threatening to terminate internet connection this proving that he is trying to cheat us.
2. We are not only getting 1/4 the speed we should be getting On torrents but also in direct Downloads . Speedtest.net shows our download speed of less than 1.5mbps for a 4 mbps plan.
3. An employee of neon broadband was found by neon broadband itself robbing their router/ switches for which I have written mail from Mr. Chirag confirming than so don't you dare to blame me or any of my friends and On the day their switch was robbed I was out of town so stop blaming me for your foolish mistakes .
4. Mr. Chirag doesn't have manners to talk with their clients . He abuses and falsely blamed his clients for his mistakes ( I have call recording for the same ).
5. Still he hasn't solved the problem of poor speed ON TOP OF THAT HE STILL IS TRYING TO JUSTIFY HIMSELF in consumer forums where so many customers are complaining about the same problems .
To all those people who have been cheated/misled/disrespected by neon broadband &/or its employees, especially Shri. Chirag Vegda, I would like to inform its payback time. I am initiating legal proceedings against Neon Broadband & assure everybody who is not satisfied with their service that I would take up their case for free and try to get you as much heavy compensation as is legally possible. I would require your signature just once in the petition against him/them. I assure you need not waste your time, energy, money in the legal proceedings. I shall take care of all the rest.Please contact me for all future proceedings.Lets bring him to justice.
legal.[protected]@gmail.com
mr shalin ahulwalia, kindly pay, the neon broadband pending payment or return the devices back in working condition to neon broadband, as you have defualted on payments .
mr shalin ahulwalia, kindly pay, the neon broadband pending payment or return the devices back in working condition to neon broadband, as you have defualted on payments .mr shalin has defaulted payment of 9717, shalin ahulwalia, [protected], i advise everybody, not to transact any business with him, as he is blackmailer, anybody having problem with this person, we will take the matter to bar councillor, plz refer to me, i will take the matter with the bar council . i would like to get compensation and payments from him to all people whom he has cheated, through his profession, we will bring him to justice .
I am user of neon broadband, live in lodha bellissimo in mahalaxmi. I have same bad experience with neon broadband. very lousy connection. Further worse service. There is always a different story heard from local engineer on site, and altogether different story from Chirag. Local engineer says problem is at our central server, chiraag says problem is in hops etc..

whatever.. I would like to cancel connection and like refund but as all others have pointed out.. chirag is unwilling to refund. Probably I would just write off this amount rather than suffer

ps. Its funny, Sarkaari MTNL never gives you so many issues.. and they are transparent in their dealing.
To: Neonbroadband <[protected]@gmail.com>
Sent: Saturday, 8 June 2013 9:31 PM
Subject: Re: DISCONNECTION OF OUR INTERNET SERVICES (PALLAVI DEVI)

Dear Neon Broadband,

As per your reply, just to let you all know that you should kindly check with Mr. Sushant for any queries as he was the SOLE point of contact with us. I am the person to deal with. We have not been signed any CONTRACT LETTER and the first payment of Rs. 9000 was made in July 2012 Cash to Mr. Sushant in person for which no BILL was issued.

Kindly let us know CLEARLY about your INTENTIONS, rather than beating around the bush, wasting our time.

Pranjal Changkakati

Flat # A 403, Shree Niketan Apartments,
Lalji Pada Police Chowki
Gandhi Nagar, Kandivali West,
Mumbai - 400067, Maharashtra.
India.

Telephone: (M) +91 [protected]

To: Pranjal Changkakati <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Sent: Saturday, 8 June 2013 7:07 PM
Subject: Re: DISCONNECTION OF YOUR INTERNET SERVICES (PALLAVI DEVI)

Plz mail is your contract copy, signed .

Sent from my iPhone

and do let us know who has signed n then we will take ahead from there.

Sent from my iPhone

On 08-Jun-2013, at 6:54 PM, Pranjal Changkakati <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

TO WHOMSOEVER IT MAY CONCERN

Dear Neon Broadband (Mr. Chirag @ [protected]),

Your internet connection has not been working properly for all these months of subscription I had but for the last few months it has become from bad to worse. Your (Ex Employee whom I met on 06/06/2013 @ my residence and he broke the news to me) Mr. Sushant @ [protected] has been our only Point of contact till date and is a Testimony to all the Turmoil we had to face till date.

Days o[censored]navailability ( I only have a count for the last couple of months, rest I do not even remember/ afford to forget) of your Internet Service are as follows as per the SMS sent to mobile # [protected] & as per my records :

1. 28/03/2013 till 30/03/2013, 3 days
2. 04/04/2013 till 08/04/2013, 5 days
3. 01/05/2013 till 13/05/2013, 13 days
4. 26/05/2013 till 27/05/2013, 2 days
5. 01/06/2013 till 06/06/2013. 7 days

I had called up your ex employee in all these occasion in the last 6 months after taking the connection & renewing/advance payment of Rs. 8952 Cash (Paid in January 2013).Mr. Sushant has always been the point of contact till date.

Rest all have been told to you over the Phone as per the conversation you had with me & my Wife.

So kindly request you to Disconnect the connection with effect 06/08/2013.

This email has been sent as instructed by you over SMS as you had refused to talk further over the phone.

An SMS had also been sent with the Subscriber Name and address as instructed from you for disconnection on 06/06/2013 @ 10:41 am to # [protected]. And innumerable calls have been made to the same number from 03/06/2013 till 06/06/2013.

As per the SMS received from mobile # [protected] on 06/06/2013 @ 6:07 pm till 6:13 pm to my wife I am sending you this email.

All these records can be verified from your Ex employee and the records of conversation me & my wife have on our phones.

As per me I should get a refund of 2 months and for all these days as mentioned above o[censored]navailability of the services due to whatsoever reason.

Awaiting your reply ASAP and an amicable Solution to end our relationship with you as a Customer.

Pranjal Changkakati

Flat # A 403, Shree Niketan Apartments,
Lalji Pada Police Chowki
Gandhi Nagar, Kandivali West,
Mumbai - 400067, Maharashtra.
India.

Telephone: (M) +91 [protected]
mr pranjal /pallavi devi problem has been resolved .
I too am one of the harried customers of this FRAUDULENT ISP. Since 15th of Feb till today, 28th of Feb 2014, there has been no Internet despite REPEATED CALLS to the CHEATS. My sis has her exams and we are paralysed without the internet. These frauds made me pay for 6 MONTHS of service upfront and despite meeting my end of the bargain they haven't even provided me a decent 1 month of continous service. They haven't even provided me with a receipt or bill of any sort. Ever since I have installed the service, I have regretted it because more than half the time there's no internet. I was forced to buy a dongle, because now there's no service for more than 15 days. NEON BROADBAND ARE THE BIGGEST CHEATS.

-Arnold D'Souza,
I C Colony, Borivali.
arnold dsouza problem is resolved .
there was network interference in arnolds connectivity and we have resolved it with the immediate effect and we have provided online account details and reciepts to mr anold .
This is the worst service provider I have ever seen. Eligible for Zero rating. I need constant net for office connectivity but this line used to disconnect in every 30 min with poor speed infact I have taken 10MBPS plan.And hight is no internet connection since last three days. And no one intereted to pick the phone. I am planning to make their complain in our society general meeting for removal their line from our society premises as there is nothing in India where consumer complains will be listened.

Just try their numbers, if those belong to old customers, they will never pick.

Mob:[protected] / [protected]
And now you will laugh, I have their connection but I am writing this review using my cell phone hotspot of 2G speed.
Hello guys,

Please do not follow the 4 star rating (apparently) on this website for Neon broadband. Neon broadband is replying to peoples posts themselves and giving themselves five star ratings because they know that they are a useless ISP who should not be doing business.

Their service is useless and repeated calls to their engineers are useless because they promise to come and resolve the problem but never do. Also i bet everyone here will guarantee they do not get the speeds they have been promised.

Please go for MTNL

Amazing, this guy is still in this service? I thought after cheating so many people he must have shut down or atleast people must have stopped taking service from this guy. Chirag Vegda is a big liar and so is his company neonbroadband. I had paid him 51K advance in the year 2010 for lease line and have not yet got the connection installed nor the money refunded back.

Would request all the customers, please don't ever use Neonbroadband internet services, else you will be one more customer who will be found complaining on this site.

BTW legal.[protected]@gmail.com did you try lodging a complaint ever. Any progress? Let me know if you need my signatures too for lodging the complaint. And I have a track of all the email records to justify that these guys have cheated me and have not even refunded any money back.