[Resolved]  NIIT — Cheating

I have joined NIIT kottayam(kerala) on september 07 with an intention to complete dot net course by november. But from the first day onwards i felt lot of disappoinment. Very poor atmosphere , poor
labs, dishonest behaviour of office staff.
They haven't yet finished my courses till now.
Irregular classes.
Unwilling to give offers to students , that are issued by NIIT.
The course costs abour Rs.13000.
But the situation there is very poor.
No words to explain my disappoinment.
Lots of students are trapped by them only because of the reputation of NIIT.
But unfortunately NIIT Kottayam(Kerala) is far behind the NIIT standards.
Almost all other computer instititions are giving Dot net 2005.
But NIIT Kottayam(Kerala) centre teachung the old dot net 2003 version.

Sir, I took admission in NIIT vastrapur in April 2011 but till now even a single exam has not been arranged. During lectures faculties were not good even third class machine room.They don't have staff they don't have machines.For money they were always ready but for any query and problems they didn't take a single step.We had been told that in 6 to 8 months the cource would be completed but still exams not are arranged.
I am feeling like duffer i took admission in this kind of cheating Institute.
I want my money back even though some lectures arranged but those didn't worth that much.
Please Help.
Hi u r not the only one, i agree that the staff of NIIT is very bad. N not only NIIT Kottayam(Kerala) but NIIT, Cannaught Place centre, delhi is also not good. They people are just disguisting. I also cant explain in words.
NIIT in NAVI MUMBAI, NERUL is one of the worst institutes in INDIA ...I had been trapped in the same situation my course cost's about Rs. 21, 000 ...hate NIIT ...they are the worst cheaters
I am Sabyasachi a student of NIIT Jadavpur.I have taken admission on 22/05/08 and cleared all my fees on the very next day 23/05/08.My details are given below

Student id S[protected]
Name Sabyasachi Deyati

Registration Number Course
R[protected] CAT – LPU

R[protected] CAT –LSA

NIIT KOLKATA Jadavpur Centre

I have something to say about NIIT jadavpur centre

1> I got my book 22 days after paying my all dues.
2> They donot have any time schedule.My class is from 3 pm .There is not a single day when my class begin before 3.40 and sometimes at 4.30 or beyond that.

3>Sometimes I come wait for class and for some unknown reasons no class was conducted.This have happened not a single day but quiet a few days.And no extra class was arranged for that.

4> They donot have any infustructure for running the course Linux System Administration.They donot have RED HAT LINUX installed in a single machine.I had repeatedly told HOC about it but nothing is happening.For last one week I am going to NIIT jadavpur but no class is conducted.I have talked with Shouvik Ghosh but nothing happened.Then monday Sharmistha madam assured me that at least Red Hat would be installed on tomorrow. But tomorrow never comes in NIIT Jadavpur.Today is sunday it is still not installed and Shouvik Sir or Sudipta mam no one knows when it will be installed. I have told you that for last one week I am coming mam is saying red hat is not installed and I am going home. Nobody is bothered at all. If I ask when the answer is tomorrow. Let me tell you one thing red hat is free software so you can download it freely from net .It will take hardly one hour. Everyone knows it but nobody is taking the pain to download it. When I took admission I was promised that the course will be completed within one month. Now I am seeing that no way it is possible to complete my course within the stipulated time. This is the case with free software so god knows what will be the case with printer and modem. You have no infustructure to run a course like Linux System Administration. So why you people are cheating with students like me.
Tomorrow never comes in NIIT Jadavpur.

I am Sabyasachi a student of NIIT Jadavpur.I have taken admission on 22/05/08 and cleared all my fees on the very next day 23/05/08.My details are given below

Student id S[protected]
Name Sabyasachi Deyati

Registration Number Course
R[protected] CAT – LPU

R[protected] CAT –LSA

NIIT KOLKATA Jadavpur Centre

I have something to say about NIIT jadavpur centre

1> I got my book 22 days after paying my all dues.
2> They donot have any time schedule.My class is from 3 pm .There is not a single day when my class begin before 3.40 and sometimes at 4.30 or beyond that.

3>Sometimes I come wait for class and for some unknown reasons no class was conducted.This have happened not a single day but quiet a few days.And no extra class was arranged for that.

4> They donot have any infustructure for running the course Linux System Administration.They donot have RED HAT LINUX installed in a single machine.I had repeatedly told HOC about it but nothing is happening.For last one week I am going to NIIT jadavpur but no class is conducted.I have talked with Shouvik Ghosh but nothing happened.Then monday Sharmistha madam assured me that at least Red Hat would be installed on tomorrow. But tomorrow never comes in NIIT Jadavpur.Today is Thursday it is still not installed and Shouvik Sir or Sudipta mam no one knows when it will be installed. I have told you that for last one week I am coming mam is saying red hat is not installed and I am going home. Nobody is bothered at all. If I ask when the answer is tomorrow. Let me tell you one thing red hat is free software so you can download it freely from net .It will take hardly one hour. Everyone knows it but nobody is taking the pain to download it. When I took admission I was promised that the course will be completed within one month. Now I am seeing that no way it is possible to complete my course within the stipulated time. This is the case with free software so god knows what will be the case with printer and modem. You have no infustructure to run a course like Linux System Administration. So why you people are cheating with students like me. So I request you to please take the pain to answer me the way of refunding the course fee. I am not joking seriously seeking refund.
And please don’t tell me that all problems will be solved tomorrow.
I am fed up with the word tomorrow.Tomorrow never comes in NIIT Jadavpur.
This is to inform you that i PRIYAL BERIWAL from COIMBATORE Rs Puram have joined NIIT during my summer vacations in may, 08.When i went for enquiry they assured me that they will be taking classes in english still they are taking classes in tamil.Since i am new to the city i don't know tamil properly. I have complained several times in HOC but they are not taking serious actions.They always give me assurity that from now onwards they will take classes in english but they never do so.When i took admission i was promised that the course will be completed within one month 15 days. now i am seeing that no way it is possible to complete my course within stipulated time.Now my school is going to reopen and it will create a problem since i have to go to tutions also. So i request you to take serious action and take my classes in english or if not possible kindly refund my money.
i joined NIIT Secunderabad on July 07. first they took 5 month to got my transfer case clear. and from July 07 till today I'm in 3rd semester. And every time I get new NIIT ID card they change the batch code. because of this students are facing many problems. And they do not conduct exams on time. I don't get who was that person who declare this NIIT center the BEST NIIT Center in South India. And every day they call me and ask to pay fee.

for this center NIIT stands for(Not Interested In Teaching )
I hate NIIT. It is true they are the worst, While taking admission they will force you and call you several times, for payment they will harass you like anything by when you go your Certificate they will goive you a number of reasons.

I have competed my graduation and joined NIIT for Maximedia course, I completed the course with good percentage, i completed my last module in Oct 2007, Today is 08th July 2008, till date I have not received my certificate. I have still not got any answer from them.
am totally disappointed with the kind of education i have complaint earlier also thought things will go well but it seems to be not. Mam i am very much disppointed with teh kind of faculty who are taeching over ther. In my opnion theer should be an inspection monthly wise @ the centres. faculties should be interviewed. Mam they insist to join me FASTTRACK Batch insist of Normal gniit batch the Fasttrack batch started in Mid of November I thought taht it will be completed by 4 months but still now it is not finished the Faculty used to come late and mam i belive that java is of @least 2 mnthe but faculty is completing it very speedily and i am not able to understand it well and he is asking projects without finising it. I think if they provinding fastrack batches for gniit students there should no Projects in it.Mam i thought to become a software expert but Mam it is only in my Dreams .My parents are also dissapointed because of the course going on which already late. I belive only palcement service @Niit pitampura is Nice and I really praise ITEE MAM OF Niit Pitampura she understands teh students well. Rest i beileve to quit the course now by the end of this semester.

Presently i have completed my sem but not happy as if iam reading at govt school i[censored] can pls help me to come out of jail

(1)student id:-S[protected]
(2)Name:-Ainikal Anthony
(3)address:-d 17/6 rohini sector-3 jims eng college
(4)phone:-[protected]
(5)registration no:-R[protected]
(6)Btach No.B080557
(7)CURRENT SEM:-SEMB
(course started :-In year 2006
--
am totally disappointed with the kind of education i have complaint earlier also thought things will go well but it seems to be not. Mam i am very much disppointed with teh kind of faculty who are taeching over ther. In my opnion theer should be an inspection monthly wise @ the centres. faculties should be interviewed. Mam they insist to join me FASTTRACK Batch insist of Normal gniit batch the Fasttrack batch started in Mid of November I thought taht it will be completed by 4 months but still now it is not finished the Faculty used to come late and mam i belive that java is of @least 2 mnthe but faculty is completing it very speedily and i am not able to understand it well and he is asking projects without finising it. I think if they provinding fastrack batches for gniit students there should no Projects in it.Mam i thought to become a software expert but Mam it is only in my Dreams .My parents are also dissapointed because of the course going on which already late. I belive only palcement service @Niit pitampura is Nice and I really praise ITEE MAM OF Niit Pitampura she understands teh students well. Rest i beileve to quit the course now by the end of this semester.

(1)student id:-S[protected]
(2)Name:-Ainikal Anthony
(3)address:-d 17/6 rohini sector-3 jims eng college
(4)phone:-[protected]
(5)registration no:-R[protected]
(6)Btach No.B080557
(7)CURRENT SEM:-SEMB
(course started :-In year 2006
--
I hate NIIT. They are chitting company. I loss more than 75, 000 Rupees in this institute. I completed GNIIT on 2003 but I am not receive certificate from this Institution. I also enter thier MCSD course, 3 years given but not a class happend.

kabir Munshi
NIIT Camac St. Centre.
Kolkata.
Regn. No. - R0100B7700072
I agree to the experiences narrated by most of these people, but I think the Institution can overcome its present state of Affairs and present a much better picture if reforms are allowed. So I, firmly beleive.
A graduate from Gujarat University, I am now working at TATA AIG Life as Insurance Advisor. For enhancing my Skills in the software operations, I am enrolled at the Thiruvalla Branch/Centre of NIIT for the ASP.net, VB.net, and XML course on my own discretion. The centre in its present state is ill equipped as per my personal view. Due to its unsuitability to my case on account of various reasons including Timings, Faculty, Courseware, Study materials, Method of Teaching. I request you to admit me to the Kottayam Rolls if such and such is possible or Kindly give suitable advice as far as the next step goes.

Expecting a response from you at the very earliest.
The above student Sabyasachi Deyati is a cheater, characterlees, immoral and dishonest.
He had been RUSTICATED and REFUNDED out of the system for his alleged molestations with the Front Office Staff and Female Faculty member of the institute.
The student used come to the center under intoxication and used to use filthy language and pass filthy remarks to co-students and staff and is thereby spreading RUMOURS.Strict Legal Action will be taken against him henceforth.
I HAD TAKEN THE ADMISSSION FOR ASP.NET AT YOUR DADAR(W) BRANCH IN MUMBAI. YOUR COUNSELLER FORCED ME TO TAKE THE ADMISSION FOR 'C' WHICH I AGREED IF THEY GIVE ME A SATURDAY OR SUNDAY BATCH. I TOLD THEM THAT IF THE SATURDAY OR SUNDAY BATCH IS NOT AVAILABLE THEN CAN YOU CANCEL MY ADMISSION. THEY AGREED UPON IT. AFTERWARDS I GAVE THEM IN THE WRITEN TO REFUND MY FEES BUT THEY TOLD ME THAT REFUND IS NOT POSSIBLE, INSTEAD THEY WILL TRANSFER THE AMOUNT TOWARDS THE REMAINNING FEES OF ASP.NET. WE BOTH AGREED UPON IT. BUT AFTERWARDS WHEN MY ASP.NET EXAM WAS SCHEDULED THEY TOLD ME THAT I WAS BLACKLISTED FOR THE NON PAYMENT OF FEES TOWARDS ASP.NET. BUT THE ACTUAL FAULT IS FROM THEIR SIDE. I HAD GIVEN THE WRITTTEN LETTER ALSO FOR THE TRANSFER OF FEES. I REQUEST YOU TO LOOK AFTER THE MATTER IMMEDIATELY AS I WILL BE GOING OUT OF TOWN PERMANENTLY FOR THE OTHER JOB. I THINK YOU WILL LOOK AFTER THE MATTER. AND GIVE ME THE FEEDBACK. THANKING YOU.
I had joined niit, delhi pitampura in August 2008. I had an exam in december 2008. The c++ course was supposed to be completed in 2 months time. It never got completed as the teacher left. I had paid Rs4000 and i got zero value education. I wanted a B.tch batch but even 9th class was there in the same class. They play with careers and they should play dearly for it. I could have failed but i studied myself. They should be penalised heavily. I faced same problems as above like classes never getting started on time, incomplete course, no upgradation to other courses upon their failure to complete the course, worthless machines. They had never even issued me an i card. All i got is the fee slip. These people are very clever. They can make up things for the innocents in order to save their necks.
Prateek jain
I went to niit thrissur centre to join .net and java program the condition of the classrroom was so poor that it doest meet any standards of atleast a local private computer education centre.there were 1 or 2 rooms whch is in a small building and not even 2 or more persons can walk side by side atonce. a friend of mine was studying for gniit there and i asked her about their coaching and placement.she said that the teaching is not bad but they are not strict enough.In their adds they have given 100 % placement guarantee, but they will only give us informations about vacancies or any other job fairs and is not giving direct placements from there centres.I know niit is one of best trainers of computer education in lndia, yet those niit centres which are locating away from metro cities are not reaching up to the standards that meets the requirements of employers.
NAME: ANTONY RAMESH XAVIER
STUDENT ID: S[protected]
REGISTRATION NO: R[protected]
CITY: MUMBAI
BATCH: DWAD(.NET COURSE)
NIIT CENTRE: SION

DEAR SIR/MADAM,
I JOINED NIIT SION CENTRE ON 22JULY.AT THE TIME OF ADMISSION COUNSELLOR/ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER Ms.JANAVI TOLD ME THAT I WOULD BE GIVEN SUNDAY BATCH WITHIN A WEEK AND SHE TOLD ME TO JOIN WEEKDAYS BATCH BUT ACTUALLY I WANTED A SUNDAY BATCH. AS I AM A GRADUATE I GOT A JOB NOW I WANT TO JOIN IN A COMPANY AND THE ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICERS IN SION CENTRE NOT WILLING TO GIVE ME SUNDAY BATCH .THEY ARE NOT RESPONDING TO MY QUERY . WHENEVER I ASK FOR SUNDAY BATCH THEY SAY THAT THEY WILL LET ME KNOW TOMORROW BUT TOMORROW NEVER COMES FOR THEM WHEN I GO TOMOROW THEY SAY THEY WILL GIVE TOMORROW . I ALSO SPOKE TO Ms. MAITHILI(TERRITORY HEAD) FOR NIIT DADAR. SHE IS ALSO NOT RESPONDING ME .
I NEED INSTANT RESPONSE FROM YOUR OFFICE . I AM ANTICIPATING POSITIVE RESPONSE FROM YOUR CONCERNED DEPARTMENT.OTHERWISE IF YOUR UNABLE TO SOLVE MY PROBLEM THEY REFUND MY FEES.
Hi I have also the same problem from niit which u have. I have taken admission in maximedia that is animation i have paid 62000 rs for this course for two years. It is in Andheri (east) Mumbai. The staffs who r working have no sence to talk with the students even the faculty have the same problem. After teaching if v ask dought they say that wait for a minute or say ask in next class and most of the time batch is cancelled and even for three to four months batches has been cancelled. Most important thing about the placement it is the worst placement in the world. About the pc it has also become so useless because of virus and some tachnical problem.
Looking at there behaviour and irregular teaching i asked refund money of the last course but they didn't refund it. I mostly refer that we should come together and do a case on them so thatnext time not only waste others money and time
I Joined Niit 5 years ago And I have done Gniit from NIIT Dharamshala(H.P.) and Still I have No Job Nobady from NIIt coundected our Technical Interview They Send us for the interviews of BPO's Only
My name is Sumeet Sharma I had Joined NIIT Dharamshala In 2005 But Still I dont have any job but at the time of addmission they ppl told us you will be placed in sm software company. they had not coundected even a single technical interview

NIIT
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    47%
    NIIT Address
    The Confluence, A-24 InfoCity, Sector-34, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all NIIT contact information