[Resolved]  Nokia 5800 Xpressmusic — Nokia Care worst service

I bought a new sealed pack Nokia 5800 ExpressMusic. From the first day itself it's having display problems. I had given it to the Nokia care for repairing. At first they told it will take 1 hour to repair. After repairing they had delivered it to me, but the problem was not resolved. After that they say excuses and ask to come and collect after 2-3 days. I was calling the Nokia care for more than 10 times. Every time they say the display panel will come on next day. So I decide to buy back it. They had given my mobile back after signing that I had received the mobile after repairing. When I complained to the Nokia customer care about this, they are saying they cannot take any compaint regarding this as the mobile is with me. As I don't have any other option I am using the mobile with the display problem. I am writing this to make people aware about the Nokia fraud so that no one should get in to the Nokia trap.

Nokia — 5800

HI,

i would like draw your kind attention about a new product which was launched by nokia around 4 months ago
i.e nokia 5800 music xpress .
it was 19/feb 2009
the worst day of my life when a bought a brand new nokia 5800 from a nokia dealer in GURGAON.
on 20th of feb the phone got hanged and i have to take the phone to nokia care (sheetla wll delhi road )
they kept my phone for over several days then they returend it to me in proper condition. after few days the phone again get faulty again approched to nokia care (sheetla)..
and the story does not finishes here the phone get faulty again this time i took the transreciver to another NOKIA CARE (NSTANT SOLUTIONS) I WOULD ALSO LOKE TO DRAW UR KIND ATTENTION THAT THEY ARE ONLY INSTANT ON PAPERS. THAT ALL.
after 10 days they returned my handset
it was working properly only for few days after that it gets faulty again.
i hav done the same thing i.e gone to intant care where they gave me instant service ... they returned my set in two days ie for software upgradation.

all was working well some how the phone got switched OFF i walk down to insatant solution NOKIA CARE WHERE THEY TOLD ME THAT U HAV TO LEAVE YOUR SET FOR 15 DAYS AS IT WILL GO TO DELHI .

AS IN 3 TO 4 MONTHS THE PHONE HAVE GONE TO SERVICE CENTER EVERY MONTH .SO I WOULD LIKE U TO DO FEW DECISION TOWARDS MY SIDE ALSO.

1 ) KINDLY GIVE MY MONEY BACK (INDIAN RS 19500) AS I AM FED UP WITH UR PRODUCT THIS IS THE WORST PHONE I HAV SEEN IN MY LIFE, I DON'T WANT TO TAKE BACK THIS PHONE .
NOKIA HAS BECOME UNRELIABLE .

2) CANCEL THE NOKIA CARE DEALERSHIP OF BOTH
a) sheetla care
b) insatant solution
of gurgaon haryana india

MY JOB SHEET NO . IS .[protected]/090523/11 DATED 23/05/2009

SO KINDLY GIVE MY MONEY BACK I WOULD BE THANKFUL TO YOU SIR

REGARDS

NAVEEN YADAV

Nokia 5800 — poor service

I AM YOUR REGULAR CUSTOMER. I AM PURCHASING NOKIAS COMPANY MOBILE FROM LAST 10 YEARS.I HAVE PURCHASED YOUR NOKIA HANDSET "NOKIA 5800" FIVE MONTHS BEFORE.MY HANDSET IS GIVING ME LOTS OF PROBLEM.I ALSO WENT AT YOUR NOKIA CARE CENTER IN JALGAON MAHARASHTRA 425001 AT 29/06/2009 AT 4:00PM.THEY ARE NOT GIVING PROPER ANSWERS OR GUIDENCE.WHY HAVE YOU OPEN CARECENTER IN JALGAON.SO I AM UNHAPPY WITH YOUR SERVICR AND NOKIA PHONE.SO I HAVE DICIDED TO SELL MY NOKIA 5800 HANDSET.AND GET ANOTHER COMPANYS MOBILE HANDSET.MY CONT NO:[protected]

Nokia 5800 Xpressmusic — Bad service

I have purchased nokia 5800 mobile on may 12 2009
After one month o[censored]sing it was sowing display problem(this happened with thousand of other 5800 user)
As it was a hardware problem i gave it to nokia care centre they told me they will replace the LCD screen
in 10-15 days. so i gave them the hand set but still not got it back
when i called them they told me that it will take another 15 days
So i am fed up with nokia service in india
my freind who lives in hongkong got this problem solved in 2 hours
Can someone take action on this
I live in nagpur maharshtra india
nokia 5800 ke softwere free main lonch hone chaheye, .ekbar paise deke dubara softwere ke liye paise dena ye bahot bad bat hain. so nokia mobile ke softwere free kardo.
My brother baught nokia xpressmusic mobile in last month. Now it is having problem with its memory card slot. Memory card does not work. Intially I replaced card with new card but problem was still occuring with new memory card. Now today I have given to it nokia care center.

Nokia 5800 xpress music — SERVICE

Yesterday,i.e.on 7 sep,2009,i took my Nokia 5800 to the Nokia care centre in Pondicherry and explained them that this set has problem with display,besides it gets hung sometimes after finishing the call.My set is under warranty and i was issued a job card and was told to collect my set at around 1 PM.It was stated on the job card as well.
At around 12.45 PM,i called them to know about the status and i was told to call at 4 PM. I again called at around that time and after a heated discussion ,i was told that they will get back to me within an hour.There was no call from them.
So next day,i went to the NOKIACARE and was shocked to note that the set was still not ready.I was told that they will call me back within an hour or so and i can collect the set.They called at around 11.30 AM and i went to collect the set.I was given the set and was told that it is fine now.They fixed the battery and told me that they have fixed the problem.Since ,i was not carrying the SIM card with me i took the phone and on reaching my place tried to activate the same using my SIM card.It did not work and it displayed that it is OFFLINE.I went to NOKIACARE agian and explained the problem.I HAD BEEN USING THE SAME SIM CARD WITH THIS PHONE AS WELL AS WITH THE STANDBY PHONE I WAS USING WHILE MY PHONE WAS WITH NOKIA CARE.

Anyways,we tried the phone with another SIM and it worked.So,it went to my service provider and got a new SIM CARD after paying the costs.Again this phone is havning problem.Now the bottom three switches the green,white and red , are not working.

I am really fed up.

Nokia 5800 Xpressmusic — Poor Service and Response

Gentlemen
I have the following problems with my newly purchased mobile Nokia 5800 S/N [protected], it cuts off sometimes while talking either when receiving or making a call, I cannot copy all contacts from the phone memory to the memory card it copies only 5 contacts and no more. Finally, whenever I dial a number and I want to redial it again the green bottom is not functioning, therefore I had to go to the recent calls to pick up the number and redial it. I took it yesterday to NOKIA Care at Dammam/ Saudi Arabia, they told me that it has a software problem and they need to format it to get off all these problems and I ha d to come after 8 hours to get it fixed. When I went to day to the center they gave it to me and told me that it has been repaired but when testing it at the center it turned to be still defective and it seems that nothing has been done to it. So, I complained to the center and they rechecked it again and told me that I am right and it needs to be taken to Jeddah Center to be fixed there and it will take 10 days plus the Eid holiday at Saudi Arabia which means a total of 3 weeks. To tell you the truth I am surprised with the level of service provided at this center and if they cannot handle such a little problem of software upload or device formatting then what kind of job they are supposed to do at the center. Just for your information me and my family members we have around 45 devices of different kind from NOKIA but after what I have seen today I am upset and I started losing the trust in NOKIA care which has driven me originally to buy NOKIA products.

My Contact [protected] +[protected]

I am going to wait for your feedback to decide from there what to do whenever me or a family member makes his mind to purchase a new mobile in the near future. Since for me the after sale support is an essential issue

Nokia 5800 Xpressmusic — Care Center not told me actual Situation

Unethical behavior of Nokia care center (Instant Solutions, Gurgaon)
I am purchase a 5800 on 11-jan-09.i am given for repairing on dated 05-09-09 for (Display Blank) that time executive has told me u collect your cell on dt.07-09-09 but after that they told me display not available at market.Every day they told me day by day delay option.
So pls. told me what can i do for this situation
I am also send mail at nokia care but they told me your problem has shot out shortly but no action.
Job Sheet No. [protected]/090905/63

Thanks/Regards
Govind Tiwari

Nokia 5800 Xpressmusic — Bad Nokia Service

My name is Mohamad Hammoud from Lebanon, i Have a nokia 5800 Express music ,bought 3 month ago and supposed to be under warranty ,my phone speaker stoped working suddenly so i went to Nokia lebanon ("FCC for Nokia Care") which they supposed to fix directly and quickly.but what happened is that i gave them the phone 3 month ago and everytime i go to take it,they reply to come next week...As i know that Nokia have a better service and better after sale service
hope to solve the problem soon enough
OMG !!! OMG OMG OMG
I WILL BUY THIS PHONE NEXT WEEK ., , , I THOUGHT IT WAS NICE, , , , , , , MY FRIEND HAS THIS MOBILE AND SHE SAID TO ME THAT THE PHONE IS WORKING PERFECTLY NICE AND DOENT HAVE ANY ISSUES SO I WILL NOT BUT IT NOW

Nokia 5800 — poor service &

sir;

your ferozepur nokia care center service is very poor & poor language.
pls you make correct step on your's care center.

Nokia 5800 xpress music — bad service provided by nokia care

i gave my mobile second time for repairing touch pad which is not working properly and my handset was get submitted for checking in nokia care, lajpat nagar central market.no information given by the nokia care when i had submitted my set they have told me that they will inform me after one day but no information i have recieved from them.
Hi All,

Don't Buy Nokia 5800 Device Please, Very bad device.

Nokia 5800 — Poor services

I am more than upset to own Nokia 5800, unfortunately the brand promises a lot but fails to deliver good services. I insist to shut down Nokia Priority Center located in Sector-15 Faridabad, Haryana. My handset at times gets switched off by itself and the people @ Nokia Priority ask me to bring it when I problem occurs, I would like to make it clear that I get no prior message before my cellphone betrays me in the middle of any conversation, so how can I bring it to the center at night or at office working hours? Its just been four months since I have purchased this unit with my hard earned money, AND THE PHONE IS TROUBLING . I have taken best of care for it but I am highly dissatisfied with the phone. Though my previous experience with nokia 5610 wasn't any good either but I still maintained my loyalty for the brand wasting Rs.13000 on Nokia 5800 but alas my experience is still the same.

Please stop making such rubbish units. Please help me.

IMEI NO. [protected]
pRODUCT CODE- 0575590

Nokia — Worst service NOKIA CARE

The Worst service of Nokia care in Mehsana, Gujarat, India.Do you believe my mobile had a minor problem. In Nokia Care I asked for payment of 750rs ,Wheres I repaired my problem in outdide repairing center just rupees 50 only.There was just a minor problem in my mobile.What the !!!!service center this is....The fact is today I visited to Nokia care, with a problem with my mobile which is 6681, Problem was that my mobile is not charged.After reached their Nokia Care Service.I took a token number.Up to this ok.....I wait and wait for two hours when my turn come I go inside and talk to the service man about my problem.He asked me to wait for again 15 minute for informing estimate service cost.After wait for a long time I again go inside, than they told me to about the estimate which was 750 Rs.And delivery date will be 2 to 3 days.Surprised .....I didn't expect that.At that time I thought that better ask to outside mobile service provider may be there will be low cost.I decided to better back my mobile.But they ask me for another 55 Rs for enquiry for estimate.Why?????? I have got angry.I told them about that why...and after not doing anything I gave them 55 Rs.I came out side and went to a oitside mobile repairing center.Do you believe they repaired my mobile within 15 minute and service charge was only 50 rs.Then what do you think about the Nokia care Service. Before, I thought to buy a new Nokia mobile.But now I will never buy Nokia Mobile.

Nokia — About nokia care and NOKIA-5800 Xpressmusic

Hi Sir,

This complaint is for NOKIA-5800 Express Music and nokia care center.
I am facing lot of problem in my cell phone from last 2-3 months, for which I visited nokia care so many times.
Every time I visit nokia care with any problem , they just have One and Only One solution i.e FORMAT the cell phone.
And just within 24 hours the problem start again.

In last 2 months my cell phone got formatted min 3-4 times.
Every time I have to take back-up (very tedious job).
Last time I have given cell phone for touch screen problem, then also they have formatted it and given cell phone back and touch screen problem started within 5-6 hours.

Now also my cell phone is with nokia care and job sheet number is “[protected]/110203/44”

I want to replace and get my cell phone.

The nokia care center which I visited many times is :
Planet Cell
Shop No.18 , Omkar Complex
D.P.Road, Aundh
Pune

Please take of this issue ASAP.
Hope to get my cell phone replaced soon.
This is your information that my Nokia 5800 XpressMusic phone is not working proprly.i have checked with Nokia care In Sahid Nagar Bhubaneswar Orissa .My doc No-110305/84.This is your nokia care Contact No-[protected].I have not received any calls & Sms. The outgoing facility is Ok But Incoming & Sms Serviced Not Working.The Nokia care people returned my phone with out serviced.

Please help Me. This is my con No--[protected]
Kindly Do The Needful.This is very very urgently.

Satish

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on
[protected]@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have
someone from the team connect with you.

Team Nokia

Nokia India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Nokia India contact information