M/s NOKIA
Keilalahdentie 2-4
P.O. Box 226
FIN-00045 Nokia Group
Finland
Tel. +[protected]
Fax. +[protected]

KIND ATTN : CEO – CUSTOMER SERVICE

Sub : Complaint about your Indian Customer Service – Reg.
Ref : E51 Handset Invoice 646 Dated 16.12.2007 from Nokia Priority Store
IMEI No. [protected]

First, I regret very much for bring this complaint to you, as there is no reliable response from India Customer Service.

I have procured E51 handset on 16.12.2007 and I am very satisfied with the performance and applications available in E51.

After a month o[censored]se, I was facing hanging problem and it got re-solved once the back cover is opened and restarted. On 18.02.08, the handset got hanged and all keys were frozen. I took it to NOKIA Multiple Mobile Care. R.S.Puram, Coimbatore and the handset was formatted vide Job sheet No. 080218/02 dated 18.02.08. I lost all my data’s and it was very hectic job to recollect and install all my data’s.

Subsequently, I had similar problem on 15.03.08 and handset was given to NOKIA Multiple Mobile Care vide NO.[protected]/080315/1 Dated15.03.08. I strongly felt that there is hardware problem and informed NOKIA Multiple Mobile Care to check seriously. But again, they formatted and given the set on the same day evening.

On 22.03.2008, I had similar problem and Keys 3, 7 & Delete was not working. I gave for repair 3rd time vide Job sheet no.[protected]/080322/35 DT. 22.03.2008. Local MMC were unable to trace the malfunction and they have forward my handset to L3 (Cochin).

It is almost 23 days completed and they were unable to repair / take decision to replace the handset. Most worrying issue is that there is no reliable feedback. When I discuss with local MMC, they say “Waiting for spare parts”. I am very sorry to inform that NOKIA service is degraded stating that there is no spare part for E51. When I talk to your customer care, they say the handset is ready and please follow with MMC. When I email to customer care, there is very polished reply that the matter is taken up to head office and service team will contact me within next 24 hrs. No one has contacted me till now. If, I check with your Website www.namscareonline.com, the status is not updated after 22.03.2008. Customer care does not allow talking to senior executives. If interested, please let me know your email id and I will forward all my communication and reply from your customer care.

I have noticed similar problems (Hang Up & Key Pad problem) faced by E51 user in NOKIA Customer Forum. Now it is very clear that E51 has design fault. When E51 design and features are appreciated, there is no use in using E51 for Business purpose unless design fault is rectified. I have already requested to replace with new E65 and you can have my E51 for observation / study.

Hope you can understand my situation and it will be same if you are in my place. Please look into it and arrange for replacement.

Looking forward your favourable communication.

Your faithfully

B.Jeishanker

plz. tell us nokia e51 price (current).
M/s NOKIA
Keilalahdentie 2-4
P.O. Box 226
FIN-00045 Nokia Group
Finland
Tel. +[protected]
Fax. +[protected]

KIND ATTN : CEO – CUSTOMER SERVICE

Sub : Complaint about your Indian Customer Service – Reg.
Ref : E71 Handset Invoice Dated 17.11.2008 from Australia, ALLPHONES RETAIL PTY LIMITED
IMEI No. [protected]

First, I regret very much for bring this complaint to you, as there is no reliable response from India Customer Service.

I have procured E71 handset on 17.11.2008 and I am not satisfied with the performance because it has hanging problem. Now i am in India.

I was facing hanging problem and it got re-solved once the back cover is opened and restarted. but this problem repeats again and again even i can not use internet in this phone. I took it to Micro Services, kalka ji, new delhi India. But they have ignored to replace the phone even they were not ready repaire. Their respose was not polite.
It is less then 7 days to purchsed this but in nokia customer there is nobody ready to taking their responsibilty. They are behaving like a bagger not like a customer. I am very sorry to inform that NOKIA service is degraded stating that they will not replace my mobile or repaire because i bought it from Australia. I have talked to customer care but I have not received any satishfactory response . I have already requested to replace my mobile.

Hope you can understand my situation and it will be same if you are in my place. Please look into it and arrange for replacement.

Looking forward your favourable communication.

Best Regards
Jogender Sharma
sir, i have purchased N70 at last month from nokia approved mobile shop.while i was using there was so many problems like always tampering(hanging).if i used blootooth for sharing songs videos my moblie get hanged after sharing songs.so i gave my mobile to nokia care.they had installed softwares to my mobile.again same problem has come.so again i given my mobile to nokia care. i getting fear.pls suggest me what i do
Nokia E51 really has hanging problems. My friend bought a new one and its hanging most of the time. This is a bad thing for a big company like Nokia. If there is a problem then Nokia should stand up and help the customers with bad handsets not hide and run away from the problem.
I fully agree with the problem of hanging.

My set got hung up a few times recently; but normalcy returned within a couple of minutes. And I found those hanging happened during call processing. But last night it got hung during a 'To-do' alarm. But this time it was for eternity. So, I was forced to remove the back cover and then removed the battery.

I want my money back.
i bought the E51 set with IMEI NO:[protected] on 27th oct 08 from Initiative data system(P) Ltd[protected]. lucknow. the day i got this set i had continous prob regarding operation of keyboard. u r NOKIA care center people are initial said that it is due to moisture then they change the defects there after its again the same. today as an officer we have to go under so much of pain and agony because of this. now nokia care peple are saying that since the start button rubber is haviing some problem so ur warranty is also cancelled is not understood. either they are Harassing the customers or NOKIA has lost its will to be NO 1 in mobile sector.
your staffs attitude toward customer is not up the mark nor the supplier if spending Rs 11, 000 has no meaning to a normal white money earner then its hurts .
there can be excuses for all this but pls look into this matter, and dop the needfull
i will be greatfull i[censored] kindly change the set or do some permanent solution

themnking you,
d k verma

Nokia India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Nokia India contact information