Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Nokia N72 — Poor after sale service.

Dear Sir,
I have using various Nokia handsets all of them works properly except my newly purchased Nokia N72.
I have submitted it 4 times at Nokia Care at 37, Shakespere sarani.Kolkata.(job sheet reference no:254429, 256826, 259931,
264843)
But the problem is still there in my cell, every time they say if the problem comes again they will replace the cell, But they are not doing so.Last time they have even written swap on my job sheet but after 10 days they have told me that they will not replace the set you have to take the repaired one only and returned me my set.

It looks as if they are only intrested in selling the second hand mobiles instead of repairing the cell.
SO I request you to kindly look into the matter because it is hampering my studies, and it is not possible for me to wait in the line for 2to 3 hours to submit me cell.

Thanking you in advance.
Yours Faithfully, Pravin Jhawar.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:04:06
Complaint comments  13 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Nokia - N72 — Poor Service

Myself am Shravan Sunder from hyderabad.My nokia N72 mobile's speaker mike had stopped functioning since 2 months back. Immediately i had given my mobile at the nokia care main center in panjagutta in my city. I have given the mobile in the warranty period itself.Its been nearly more than a month but the people have not yet bothered to service my damaged instrument.Furthermore the people at the nokia care have no idea when wud that be done.
Its very unfortunate that an internationally reputed mobile giant like nokia is so poor at its services.

Nokia/ N 72 — Repair of Nokia Mobile N 72

Dear Sir,
Today i read some complaints of nokia customer and surprised that nokia is doing very bad in the market , while i suggest to the people to go for nokia only. Now i want to introduce my complaint.I purchased nokia N72 on 13.09.2007 and it is out of order from 10.01.2008. So i have given it for repair at following service station:
r j trade link
mahajan market
sitabuldi
ph.no[protected]
The person i meet on above address was Mr. Nikhil. After i hand over him my mobile i asked him when i will get my cell back after repair than he suggested me that you ask after one month, so today i ring on the no which is there on my bill and the following is the situation :
1) I try on this no continuously but it was not not responding.
2) So many rings i hear but no answer.
3) It is switch off.
Now it is difficulty for me to no about the status of my mobile because i am leaving 80 KM away from Nagpur i.e. in Wardha.
So kindly help to get the information.

Regards,

Seema Atre

[protected]

Nokia N72 — Poor after sale service

Dear Sir,
I have purchased a Nokia N72 on[protected] from nokia priority dealer.Some problems are there in it due to which it is not functioning properly like : 1.when I press 3 it displays 7, when I press camera botton it displayes 9 etc.
2.It is unable to open gallery.
3.It is unable to play music.
4.Its key pad lights are not functioning.
5.speaker is very slow etc.

I have submitted this cell four times at Nokia Care at 37, sakespere sarni.kolkata.But I am facing the same problem just after one or two days.

Various job sheet ref.no :under which my cell have been collected are 1:254429, 2:256826, 3:259931, 4:264843.
Every time they say that it will be swaped But they give the repaired one only last time they have written swap on the job sheet but after nearly 10 days they have told me that they will give me the repaired one only.

This matter is hampering my studies because in every two to three days I have to go there and wait in the line for approximately 2to 3 hours.

So please kindly look into the matter.
Thanking you in advance,
yours faithfully,
Pravin Jhawar
DEAR SIR,
I WON NBT TAMBOLA GAME NO 2 AND REGISTER AFTER WINNING INTAMBOLA NO ON SAME DAY ON MY WIFES NAME AND AFTER REMINDING AFTER TWO WEEKS .I GOT NO RES PONCE FROM THEM .KINDLY HELP
THANKS

Nokia Mobile (N72) — very poor service

We had bought a Nokia N72 handset on 14 May08. I used it only for 3 months and it started giving problems. Since then it is with Nokia for repairs. 5 times they have given back the same phone with same problems. When I call the Nokia care centre they say that replacement of handset can only be done if the centre Manager approves of it. The Centre Manager of Noida centre doesn't respond properly. Since last 5 months I am being harassed by again and again getting the same phone back with same problems still existing. Also they have replaced the new panel with an old scratchy panel and are not ready to replace the panel. I have spend good Rs. 7700.00 which have gone in a waste. I really am not getting proper service from a renowned company like Nokia. I have complete documentation of all this. Can I pls be helped...
Richa Gupta
[protected]
DT OF OURCHASE: 12/07/2007
1.DT OF FIRST COMPLAINT: 08/07/2008
2.DT OF SECOND COMPLAINT: 13/10/2008
3.DT OF THIRD COMPLAINT: 17/11/2008
4.AGAIN SAME PROBLEM OCCURING IN THE HANDSET 20/11/2008
SERVICE HAS BEEN DONE FROM "BRIGHTPOINT INDIA. PVT. LTD" PHOENIX MILLS COMPOUND, 3RD FLOOR C WING 462 SENAPATI BAPAT MARG, LOWER PAREL, MUMBAI-13
MANY TIMES WE HAVE BEEN GOING TO THE SERVICE CENTRE IF ANY STRICT ACTION IS NOT GOING TO BE TAKEN WE HAVE TO FILE CASE AGAINST THE COMPANY FOR HARASSING THE CUSTOMER IN A VERY STUPID MANNER.
MY HANDSET IMEI NO IS [protected].
PROBLEMS OCCURING IN THE MOBILE IS
1.BATTERY DRAINING VERY FAST,
2. HANGING IN MANY APPLICATIONS,
3. CALLING TO OTHERS OR CALL COMING IS NOT PROPER
HOPE YOU WILL DO SOMETHING BY SEEEING THIS MAIL

NOKIA / N-72 — Bad after sale service

On 31st october i had purchased a new nokia N-72 mobile set from B. N. Mobiles, Naka, Faizabad (billed in favor of my wife Mrs Amita Singh). On the same day i found that the set is not functioning well as it hangs and stop working. every time i've to restart the cell. i reported the dealer next day. He asked me to leave the set to analyse. I did. Next day he called me and said that use the set without memory card, may be card is faulty. i did but again the problem was same. i again reported to the dealer then he sent my set to the local nokia care centre for repairing. Nokia care center not given me any reciept as there is some understanding between the dealer and care center personnels. next day i got back my set got repaired (as they told me) but the problem was still there. Then dealer assured me for replacement (he said this is manufacturing defect and company will replace the set) and set was sent for replacement to lucknow office of the nokia. after more than one month i got back my same set without any replacement and repairing. when i pressurised the dealer for refund of money then again he sent my set to the local Nokia care center (jobsheet number was not given this time too). again this was fruitless effort of myself. Then on 15th january'2009 i cantact the nokia care center: customer care (on[protected] for the same. they told me to submit the set with local care center and to give details of jobsheet number with other details. i did the same (jobsheet number:[protected]/090116/47). Till now this is not clear to me why i made mistake to purchase the Nokia mobile set. NOKIA is worst.

Nokia — After Sales Service of Nokia N 72

Sir,
I had submitted my Nokia N72 handset at Aryan Communications, 6-B Park Road, Hazratganj Lucknow on 27 November 2008 for repairs for VIDEO CAPTURING PROBLEM.They returned my handset on 8 Dec 2008 but with the same problem intact. At the very same moment I returned my handset to them. And again they said after 14 days replacement would be done. After replacement my handset came on 23 Dec 2008. I went to collect the handset on 29th Dec 2008 again there was the same problem. They told me to come on 5th Jan 2009 to again get the replaced handset Again there was same problem. Now today they are telling me that the handset has not arrived yet at their centre. I have lodged two complaints at Nokia Careline with Numbers 2-3AOM1L and 2-3ROHIT but there is no redressal. It would be very kind of you if you could kindly look into my matter. I had bought the handset on 2 June 2008 From Nokia Priority Dealer at Sri Ram towers, Lucknow.Sir already its been two months and my two months warranty has been wasted as I am not able to use my phone.Neither they are extending my warranty period.Please Sir I would be very grateful for your support.



My present jobsheet number is[protected]/090105/49
My contact number is [protected]
IMEI Number of Prsent Set [protected]
Yours Sincerely,
Ashish Samuel Das
the NOKIA CARE servicing centre people are rude with the custemers. This is not an healthy atmosphere.
NOKIA CARE services at visakhapatnam town in India not satisfactory
NOKIA CARE servicing centre of visakha town near sampath vinayaka temple services are very dis comfort to the custemers, this may affect the nokia mobile sales.

Nokia N72 — poor servicing

I have purchased a nokia N72 mobile the phone have the blank display. The mobile is repaired at NOKIA CARE, VISAKHAPATNAM TOWN by charging huge repairing charges. The mobile have new problems like no charging, no power-on etc after repaired the mobile i.e blank display. The NOKIA CARE servicing centre authorities not responding properly and thesy are herrasing the custemers. The NOKIA CARE authorised nokia servicing centre continued this trend in future the nokia mobile sales in visakhapatnam town india will effect and loss the nokia mobile company reputation and leads reduce/no sales. This may be treated as most sensitive problem in visakhapatnam.
also in orissa nokia service center people are rude with the custemers. services are very dis comfort to the custemers

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    5842
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3828
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016