[Resolved]  Nokia N73 Music Edition — defective volume/zoom switch

I procured this Nokia set during June 2007 from an authorised dealer in Shimoga city, Karnataka, India. My Nokia No. is [protected]. Since a fortnight its volume/zoom switch is not working, when contacted the Nokia care at shimoga city, he is telling that switch is defective and might have happened due to physical damage.

It is surprising that there can be a physical damage when I am operating this cell with so much care, as I have paid a very dear price for it. The switch is defective and is a manufacturing defect. Hence I request you kindly to look into the matter and arrange to replace the instrument.

Nokia N73 Music Edition — the instrument switch off and on automatically

hai sir,
we are using ur product model:Nokia N73-1 Music.
IMEI:[protected].
SWITCHES OFF AND ON AUTOMATICALLY WHILE IN ACTIVE AND STANDY BY MODE, WITH OUT BEING SWITCHES OFF AND ON MANUALLY.PLS GIVE SOME TECHNICAL SUPPORT REGARDING THIS COMPLAINT.AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
The same thing happened to my phone.. I can turn up the volume but not down.. it sucks. I am looking for a replacement part or figure out a way to fix it myself
my n-73 mobile phone automacally switch off and on continue.please give me instruction for soulation of this problem
I have the exact same problem try restoring the device to factory defaults although you may delete personal data.

Nokia India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Nokia India contact information