Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Nokia2630 — improper functioning of mobile handset

sir
I am very much fade up with hanset Nokia 2630. it having a problem that in lock condition if any missed call hanset getting hangup . I already contacted to ur Nokia care centre at Dombivali dist thane. they deamnd for service charges.
After pressing hard through dealer they taken for reapir but they could not solve the problem and return the handset in whcich they have not restore to original sofware. Only one ring tone and so many faetaures are missing. about this problem service centre is telling they have to send to head office and it will take three weeks. What i can do for three weeks ,the problem in handset was original it is clear cut manufacturing defact. and also ur service centre instaed of solving the problem craeted more problem due to which i am unable to enjoy the facilities for which i ahve alrrady paid. This problem in NOkia 2630 is common and already known to Nokia Comapny. hence I request for replacement of Handset.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:58:03
Complaint comments  17 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

I also bought Nokia 2630 on 6th Mar 2008 and the very next day observed problem of hanging the mobile, if the incoming call is not received and left as missed.

I took it to the Nokia Care, (S.S.Service, Chunniganj, Kanpur). They formatted the and reloaded the software. Thenafter, phone did not hanged on missed call.

Today on 11th Mar 2008, I again observed the haning problem after receiveg a message which was not read. I showed the mobile in hanged condition at the above service center.

Now, they have taken the set. Let us see, when they return the set.

Battery backup is too poor> I observed only 3 days standby time.
i bought Nokia 2630. I am not able to understand how to download photos from my mobile to pc.

please if anyone know about it please tell me.
I Puechase Nokia-2630 Dated-1/5/2008.
IMEI /sr.No.=[protected]
This phone is not clear voise incoming Cal.
what is probalam.I no.
Pleace Help Me.
Thanks You
Bindu Dubey
xfrtyuijhnghyutred
i also bought a nokia 2630 which after using for sometime locked itself and cannot accept its mastercode.i feel shortcharged and fedup with nokia!!!

Nokia 2630 — improper functioning of set

Dear Sir,

This is to inform you that I have purchased NOKIA 2630 on 6 March 2008 from PARAKASH CENTRE MUSIC, ADDRESS-17 new market tt nagar -Bhopal.IMEI NO. [protected]

I am facing problem in this set as the set is not functioning properly. Any incoming phone when I receive, I am unable to hear the voice of sender.I have alos given my set for repair twice at NOKIA PRIORITY DEALER, but the problem still persist.

Recently on 24 may i had given my set for servicing to NOKIA PRI0RITY DEALER-MULUND, but not at all satisfied with the service.
Hence request you to replace my set .

Thanks & regards
Manish Jhawar
[protected]
i have a problem unlocking my phone. someone pressed the security code more than three time and the time i came to unlock the phone the phone rejects the original security code i having been using, how do i go about it.
PLZ. SOME ONE TELL ME THE MASTER UNLOCK CODE OF NOKIA 2630 PLZ. REPLY ME SOON...!!!
I have bought nokia 2630 mobile .I am accessing internet in mobile . but I dont know how to access internet in computer through this mobile .I am also having bluetooth dongle to system and it is working.ok.please help.thankQ.
I purchased Nokia 2630 on 26th January 08 and from that time had no piece of mind because of the following problems.
1) Blue tooth functioning gets disrupted frequently. When it is restored changing software I am loosing all the data from the Phone book. This is causing immense difficulty.
2)The clock is not maintaining time. I am loosing about one minute a day.
3)To overcome the above I switched on "UPDATE" function. This is changing the time zone to GMT+! automatically, upsetting reminders and SMS received time.
4)The battery back up is very poor. I am forced to charge it everyday.
5)Call centre people and Online customer care people do not respond at all. Customer service is very poor.
6)If it is in another country, NOKIA should have definitely recalled this model which is having basic design defect. Here, it is not responding at all.
If any one has found solutions to above problems, they may please respond.

nokia2630 — unable to display on mobile LCD

I had purched Nokia 2630 on dated[protected] at spencer's Lucknow. Now it's LCD display is Black. I contact to Nokia care Leela Mension, Lucknow and come to know that although my instrument is in warranty period, it's repairs & serviceing will we Charged by Nokia care.
Kindly sugest me to how can I got my above subjected set changed.
Thanks,
plz send me an e mail at my e mail adress to undestand the rules that i can get that i win 10x for you
my number is [protected]

nokia2630 — warranty comlation

dear sir
I am amit o[censored]shagram durgamaindir asansol, west bengl purcased one nokia 2630 on 6/07/08 from mobile store ltd of court more burnpur road, asansol . now the problem is ther no light on the screen / screen get dark nothing can visible on the screen, i visit to the nokia care but they ask to replce and charged Rs 1200 for the repairing .
Kindly katke some intial action because warranty lapsed on 5/07/09


thanks and regards

amit prasad
Dear Madam/Sir,

I lost my mobile on 19/07/2010. My mobile Serial IEMI NO. is [protected], Nokia 2690. Please block my mobile.

Kindly confirm me that my mobile is blocked.

Thanks & Regards,
Aravind
Dear Madam/Sir,

I lost my mobile on 1/08/2010. My mobile Serial No is [protected], Nokia 6208c. Please block my mobile.

Kindly confirm me that my mobile is blocked.

Thanks & Regards,

nokia2630 — lost

I lost my nokia 2630 please bblocked my units...SERIAL#[protected]
/[protected]/[protected]


please inform us if it is already blocked
thnaks

Nokia2630 — lost cellphone

Block Mobile Phone
Dear Madam/Sir,

I lost my mobile on today. My mobile Serial No is [protected]/[protected]/[protected], Nokia 2630. Please block my mobile.

Kindly confirm me that my mobile is blocked.

Thanks & Regards,
liza

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    64%
    Complaints
    6028
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3829
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016