Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  OKAYA BATTERIES — OKAYA BATTERIES ,PATHETIC ONE & WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE

I purchased Okaya battery from "Hari Om Battery" at Kondli on 19th Jul07.At the time of purchase they assured me a warranty of 18 months from the date of purchase, like every dealer do to sell their worst product.

After one year, there was a problem in that battery & after a big fight with the same dealer I managed to get a replacement.He took my original bill & warranty card with him & when I asked for the same he said that bill is with the company.but luckily I took the photocopy of the both at the time of replacement.

Now after 10 months, There is again some problem with the second battery, and when I contacted the same dealer, he was very rude to me and said he will not change the battery & wont give service also because as per him, the warranty period was over.I spoke to the customer service of OKAYA and reply was obvious.Someone from their customer service told me atleast we serve you 2 batteries in 18 months.

My question is very simple, Are these companies selling your product for warranty period only or they are out in the market for making money.Because after using these products & tasting their pathetic customer service, I definitely will not recommend same product to any of my near & dear one.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  14 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear Sir/Madam



Last 5 Day I am waiting your Side Reply but nobody concern that matter I am really surprised that type service provide on costumer your company .please tell me what can I Do please tell me status on my complaint .



Regards,
Tarun
Mobile: [protected]



[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: Tarun Dutt [mailto:tarun.[protected]@indiabulls.com]
Sent: Thursday, June 27, 2013 11:27 AM
To: '[protected]@microtekdirect.com'
Cc: 'TARUN.[protected]@gmail.com'
Subject: Help Me Repace My Inveter Battery



Dear Sir/Madam



My name is Tarun dutt residenting Pallam Coleny near Dwarka. i have bought one Microtek inverter and battery in April 2012. Till June I have complaint the lot of time for not giving the backup. Atleast i have lodged the 4 to 5 complaint.but when service person comes he started ascusing us for inverter and replied town light have some problem.Last time when he comes i have clearly told him if it will not give the back up.i will not accept the complaint letter. My Last Complaint my Inverter Battery is Not Giving Good Backup Ur Engineer put on charger in battery and that time also I am saying please change my battery but he is not Bocz that Problem came again again

Finally same Problem came again my warranty is expire and that time ur engineer saying ur battery is faulty so please tell me ur wait when my warranty is expire because

Problem is same but ur answer is change .So please Help Me and Replace My battery I hope u understand my side



Inverter Detail è D[protected] MIROTECH

Battery Detail è 5024623

Despatch Codeè18MODEL UPSEB5500

Model NOèH[protected]



Dealer èVISHAL BATTERIES WZ-182 PALAM VILLAGE Near goel chakker



Complaint Detail è 20 March 12 è71835

25March 12 è72663

22/06/2013è 91739
To, Date: 11.08.09
Shri Om Enterprise
Shop No.366, Indra Bazar
Jaipur-302001
Kind Atten: Mr.Jain Sahib
Sir,

Reg: Non-received of balance amount of Rs.1000 of invoice no.187 dt.28.00.08.


The undersigned had bought four 18 amp. Batteries of Okaya company amounting Rs.6200/- + VAT vide invoice no.187 dt.28.11.089 (copy enclosed) with 12 months warranty period.

Since started batteries were not working properly meanwhile I was transferred in Mumbai. I handed over the 4 batteries to service center for checking on 08.07.09. Mr.D.S.Yadav, Incharge of service center at C, Scheme, Jaipur called me on 11.07

0.09 and informed us that all 4 batteries are found fail. He informed us that after receiving the credit note from the company, your amount of Rs.6200/- would be refunded by you. Company has credited the amount of Rs.5200/- vide credit note no.74 dtd.6.08.09 to you. You have refunded only Rs.5200/- instead of Rs.6200/-. I have required with Mr.Tarun Nagpal, Head of All India service center at New Delhi who informed that the company has refunded their full amount in which price they had sold to you. You would refund Balance amount, which was charged as a profit margin earlier.

I once again request you to please refund my balance amount of Rs.1000/-



(Ravi Kumar Agarwal)
32/261, Sector-3, Pratap
Nagar, Sanganer, Jaipur
mob.no.[protected], [protected]
Sir, the company can refund the amount for which it has made a bill i.e, 5200. Balance 1000 is the margin of the dealers, distributors and retailers involved in this transaction. You have to speak to your sale counter for the refund and matter shall be resolved. Thanks
ADVERTISEMENT
sir i would like to purchase okaya batteries for invertor for my home. invertor microtek sinewave 850va. can u sugest me which capaciy battery required that invertor like 150AH or 200AH and kindly inform prices and dealer addres in Bellary town karnataka state.


thanks and egards
p.vasantharao
Hi,
I also purchased a batery from the same dealer and later experienced that the dealer is very nonsense and irresponsible person. I recommend eveyone not to purchase anything from this dealer and also requesting all the battery companies to dismiss this dealer from their dealership networks.
Thanks

Idea — WORST AND PATHETIC CUSTOMER SERVICE.....JUST YAKK SSSSSS

UR IDEA CUSTOMER SERVICE ARE JUST VERY VERY EXTREMLY BAD. THEY ARE PATHETIC!!!!!!!!!!! THE PROBS IS THAT ON 11.06.2010 OUR BILLING A/C. BALANCE WAS RS.120/- AND NOW ITS RS. 4/- THAT TOO WITHOUT ANT CALLS OR MSGS USED....WE EVEN TRIED AND CALLED THE CUSTOMER CARE CENTRE BUT WE DNT RECEIVE ANY RESPONSE & INSTEAD OUR CALL WAS JUST PUT ON HOLD....
WE WANT SUM FEED BACK FROM UR SIDE FOR OUR PROBS. U CAN SEND ME THE REPLY ON MY. NO. [protected] AS THIS IS NOT THE ONLY PROBS OF MINE BUT EVEN 5 OF MY FRNS... JUST LOOK 6 PEOPLE WITH SAME PROBS.....
BETTER U LOOK IN DIS MATTER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE OR ELSE WE WILL PUBLISH IN MEDIA, NEWSPAPER AND RADIO'S THAT IDEA COMPANY IS JUST A BIG FRAUD AND NO ONE SHOULD GO FOR ANY OF IDEA PRODUCTS......
I, DEEPAK JAIN, ADVOCATE, PURCHASED 3 TUBERLAR BATTERY FROM M/S KHALSA TRADERS, MORADABAD, ONE YEAR BACK, BUT NOW ONE BY ONE ALL THREE BATTERY ONE CELL GONE INVALID, I HAVE REPLASED 2 BATTERY AFTER VERY PAINFULL DEALING BY PAYING 300/=ON EACH BATTERY IN 15-16 DAYS, HIS STAFF AND TOWARDS MY SON IS VERY BAD, NOW THIRD BATTERY ALSO GONE INVALID DUE TO ONE CELL FAIL, 15 DAYS HAVE PASSED BUT HE IS NOT GIVING NEW BATTERY AND AFTER ASKING FOR REPLASMENT HE IS SAYING U HAVE NOT PURCHASED ME, AND TAKING VERY BAD, AND TILL NOW I HAVE NOT RECEIVED BATTERY. P.NO.[protected]
same case in punjab, , , i have purchased okaya battery for rupees 8500, and its of 3 year warrenty... But only after 3 weeks, battery start playing its real role, , , i have handed that battery to my dealer with lots of pains, , , and still m writting in mail in super frustation without light... So finally i decided to quit okaya brand, , and my battery dealer both for whole life... No customer care... No immediaate action, , , its better to buy local made battery than such a bad brand...
i have purchased okaya battery for rupees 8500 on date[protected] and its of 2 year warrenty... But after 16 Months, battery start playing its real role, , , i have tells my problem to my dealerI informed the shopkeeper and dealing person immediately registers my complaint no. 45326. On dated[protected], service engineering visited at our shop and tells me that this battery is out of warranty. I also asked service engineer to see my purchase invoice. He did not see my purchase invoice. I also talked at customer care No. several times. Today I am very frustrated to hear the words of the customer care authority that the shop keeper will give the warranty. writting in mail in super frustation without light... So finally i decided to quit okaya brand, for whole life... No customer care... No immediaate action, , , its better to buy local made battery than such a bad brand...
I had purchase okaya battery 21/08/2010 from GAYA district, my model no- SL 636, serial no-Y[protected]. I have got problem in battery 14/08/2012 there gravity down due to technical reason. service center has told battery go to in deep discharge & they have take 300 Rs( but service centre to refuse the give the bill of 300 Rs) for deep discharge to charge the battery. But I have receive battery on 21/08/2012 . But they are same condition, Battery had no give power backup.please solve the problem as soon as.

Ratnesh Kumar
Devi sthan Maranpur
Gaya
[protected]
sir
i had purchases a Okaya battrey tall tublar on 01/5/2009
n battrey was not working, in warranty i had given to dealer for
checking on 30/9/2011 .he told that battrey dose not cover warranty
but through bill n through warranty critriya that battrey was in
warranty .. So wat i do if that battrey is in warranty n is not provided by delaer

Pls sugess me wat i do
I purchased the okaya battery Inverter Batteries Serial no of battery is a[protected] and model no is 30v1 ht 6036. when I purchase the dealer mention that this product has garranty and warranty of 30 months but my Battery stop working And I dont know the exact reason the I register the compliant to okaya customer care my complaint number was 69021 and I complaint it on 1/3/13 and my inverter warranty was getting expired on 2/3/13. The Customer care was saying that your garranty and warranty is already expired as the garranty and warranty starts one day before the date of purchase...kindly do something for this
Dear Sir/Madam



Last 5 Day I am waiting your Side Reply but nobody concern that matter I am really surprised that type service provide on costumer your company .please tell me what can I Do please tell me status on my complaint .



Regards,
Tarun
Mobile: [protected]



[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: Tarun Dutt [mailto:tarun.[protected]@indiabulls.com]
Sent: Thursday, June 27, 2013 11:27 AM
To: '[protected]@microtekdirect.com'
Cc: 'TARUN.[protected]@gmail.com'
Subject: Help Me Repace My Inveter Battery



Dear Sir/Madam



My name is Tarun dutt residenting Pallam Coleny near Dwarka. i have bought one Microtek inverter and battery in April 2012. Till June I have complaint the lot of time for not giving the backup. Atleast i have lodged the 4 to 5 complaint.but when service person comes he started ascusing us for inverter and replied town light have some problem.Last time when he comes i have clearly told him if it will not give the back up.i will not accept the complaint letter. My Last Complaint my Inverter Battery is Not Giving Good Backup Ur Engineer put on charger in battery and that time also I am saying please change my battery but he is not Bocz that Problem came again again

Finally same Problem came again my warranty is expire and that time ur engineer saying ur battery is faulty so please tell me ur wait when my warranty is expire because

Problem is same but ur answer is change .So please Help Me and Replace My battery I hope u understand my side



Inverter Detail è D[protected] MIROTECH

Battery Detail è 5024623

Despatch Codeè18MODEL UPSEB5500

Model NOèH[protected]



Dealer èVISHAL BATTERIES WZ-182 PALAM VILLAGE Near goel chakker



Complaint Detail è 20 March 12 è71835

25March 12 è72663

22/06/2013è 91739

Battery is not charging

Sir,
My Battery is not charging
i have purchased it just before 10 months
Sn= ESRX05L[protected]
KINDLY HELP BY WHICH I WILL BE FAITHFUL
TO YOU

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT