[Resolved]  Pan Card — Name change online

Address:East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

I would like o bring to your notice that in my PAN card no. BIOPS4195M my name has been correctly mentioned as "VIKASH SHARMA" but i was surprised to see that it was written wrongly online as "VIKASH KUMAR SHARMA".

How will it be corrected ?

Who is responsible for this fault ?

How will i file ITR with this PAN ?

Attached herewith the copy of details -
1. PAN card
2. Online clip

kindly reply on -
No (2)
Yes (19)

Pan card — Name Change on PAN Card

I have applied for the Name change of my PAN Card in september'08. I didn't get my new card with the b=name change.
Presently My name on the PAN card is G.HARANATH BABU.
I applied for the change of name (also submitted the proof) to G.V.R.N.M.HARANADHA BABU.
Coupon Number is[protected].
My PAN card number is AEPPG7413N

PAN — about change in name

sir i received pan card by name 'kapila' ravindra dere has been misprinted...my actual name is 'kapil' ravindra dere
pan number :- AQAPD3538Q
Please send me the details about what to do...

Pan card — Name Change on the pan card

Actually i want to change my name on the PAN card. So please may i know the procedure to get it done??

Pancard — CHANGE IN NAME

DEAR SIR
MY NAME IS HEMANT KUMAR GUPTA BUT ON THE PANCARD IT IS SHOWING MEMANT KUMAR GUPTA PLEASE VERIFY AND CORRECT THE MISTAKE AS EARLY AS POSSILBLE.
MY PAN CARD NO IS ACKPG1448E.I AM STATE GOVT EMPLOYEE AND FILING MY RETURNS REGULARLY.

PLS HELP AND CORRECT THE MISTAKE

YOURS FAITHFULLY
HEMANT KUMAR GUPTA

Pancard — CHANGE IN FIRST NAME

MY PAN CARD NO. IS = ABPPW3776R

MY FULL NAME IS = DILIPKUMAR DEVICHAND WADEKAR

BUT IN PAN CARD NAME IS = DEVICHAND DEVICHAND WADEKAR

MY PAN CARD IS STILL NOT RECEIVED AS ON DTD. 24.12.2009

SO PLS LOOK INTO IN THIS MATTER.

MY MOB. NO. IS [protected] AND MY E-MAIL ID IS [protected]@POLYCAB.COM

REGARDS,
WADEKAR.
I have applied for pan card on the date 28/08/2009 and my aplication No.[protected] but the date pan card not received nor the number have been infomed by your side.

Please do the needful & oblige.

Raju G. Shaikh
This is to inform you that the pan has been received but my fathre's name has been spelt wrongly, it should be LAJPAT DUTTA BURMAN instead of LAJPATH DATTA BURMAN
My pan card number is ATGPD4325A . Kindly inform me what needs to be done in this regard at your earliest.
i want to change in surname and address on the pan card

In your application you had mentioned your name in column 'Name as you would like to be printed on card' as 'VIKASH SHARMA' hence same is printed on your card.

In the column Name you had mentioned your name as 'VIKASH KUMAR SHARMA'.

In case you want to update your name appearing in PAN card, you are requested to apply for PAN change request application.

CRM Team
NSDL

Income Tax Department
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Income Tax Department Phone
    +91 11 2341 3317
    Income Tax Department Address
    A R A Center, E-2, Jhandewalan Extn., New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110055
    View all Income Tax Department contact information