Claimed

Income Tax Department Complaints & Reviews

1.9
Last updated Jan 31, 2023
Complaints 2467
Resolved
947
Unresolved
1520
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to Income Tax Department

Having problems with Income Tax Department?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Income Tax Department customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
Income Tax Department
Customer Service Contacts

Income Tax Department Website

Income Tax Department Head Office Address

A R A Center, E-2, Jhandewalan Extn.
New Delhi
New Delhi District
Delhi
India
110055

Income Tax Department Phone Numbers

Phone
+91 11 2341 3317
660
261

Income Tax Department reviews & complaints(2467)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

I have applied for reprint of pan card for middle name correction but didn't received pan card till yet. Status showing only NCC objection. please Help me for next step. I have only one pan card which i have applied for correction. My UTIITSL Cupon no. is : Q[protected]
Name: GANESH CHANDRA BARMAN
Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    Hi team,
    I have got epan through incometax.gov.in portal and when i try to apply physical pan card through ndsl and utisl portal it shows "The record is presently not available at ITD MASTER INSTANT PAN".So please update ur database and allow me to get my physical pan card.

    PAN NUMBER:ESBPD8612Q
    AADHAR NUMBER:[protected]
    Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      I have applied for name change on pan card after my marriage submitting all relevant documents to portal. My application id is uq[protected] . After checking status it shown as objection PPC. What does it mean. Please change my details
      Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        I had submitted application fot Mutation of Property D -187, Lajpat Nagar, Mohan Nagar, Ghaziabad (MIN 18659) in my name Umesh Kumar Vide Application No. MU[protected] on 16.12.2022.

        When I mailed for the status of Mutation Application, I have received
        call from Mr. Rajender dealing with Mutation for meeting, I went there on 03.01.2023 & submitted necessary documents asked. After that I am in receipt of Bill 376295 dated 14.04.22 amounting Rs. 1440/- for user Charge on 05.01.2023. No other resident in Lajpat Nagar received this type of bill. It seems that I have applied for mutation online that why i am in receipt of abovesaid bill.

        Further I have paid House Tax up to 2022-23 and there no other due in name of abovesaid property.

        Please do the needful at the earliest.

        Regards

        Umesh Kumar
        D-187, Lajpat Nagar, Mohan Nagar, Ghaziabad
        Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          My New Pan Card Deactivate Request Pan No: CCHPN2433D
          I Have a tow pan so my new pan deactivate request New Pan No. Is: CCHPN2433D, Name: Kanak Nath, My New Pan Card Already Surrendered Guwahati, W-1(2) Income Tax Office, So I request to you deactivate my pan number soon as possible,
          Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            Pan Card Deactivate/Delete Request. CCHPN2433D,
            i have a two pan so i want to deactivate my new pan card, number is: CCHPN2433D, my new pan already surrendered guwahati w-1(2) income tax office, please deactivate my new pan no. soon as possible
            Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit
              After Wrongfully imposing a false case & forcefully taking money putting my bank accounts attached & mentally torturing me for 6 years (since 2016), Income tax department lost this case in Hon'ble ITAT to me on 21 March 2021. I requested Income tax to give appeal effect, remove the demand made by them & provide me Refund soon after that. But after almost 2 years of Hon'ble ITAT's judgement, I am yet to receive my Refund. I had requested IT...
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Hi Team,
              Good day.

              I hope this issue must resolve soon. I have submitted the duplicate pan de-activation request to Bangalore AO office. But still my PAN BBFPV1730D is not closed showing as active. Due to this situation i am not able to apply any loans from Bank and also not able to take home loan. Right now i have huge loan i need to take loan from bank and clear some finance loans. I request you to look into the matter as soon as possible. I have attached all the documents
              Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit

                Under ncc objection

                Dear Sir,
                I have submitted my pan card application before 1 month. My coupon no. is U-Q[protected]. My name is Ramabhai jehabhai chaudhary. But I have not received the card till date. While I checked up the status is showing : RESPONCE RECEIVED FROM NCC FOR CONFIRMATION. Could you please confirm me what does it mean?

                Thanks,
                Rama chaudhary
                Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Inconvenience caused is highly regretted. If applied through Protean, we request you to submit your query along with required details at https://bit.ly/3SZ1Pgl or you may also write to us at [protected]@proteantech.in. Our team will investigate and revert you shortly on the email ID provided.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                1 Comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit

                  While i'm applying udyam registration in verifying pan process it shows { pan is not valid. Record(pan) not found in itd database/invalid pan }
                  what is the issue, i'm putting the same pan no which is given by income tax department mentioned in incorporation certificate .
                  +1 photos
                  Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit
                    I have applied for an update of my PAN card when I turned major from minor. The documents were received at Protean eGov (NSDL) on[protected]. Since then, the status shown is "document received, your application is under process with NSDL". Application acknowledgement no. is [protected].

                    Ideally, this is a small update of photo and signature only and takes barely 7 days. In my case, however, it is signficantly delayed. I...
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    It showing that name to be printed on card is wrongly mentioned in application form.
                    The Only mistake is Father’s name is written instead of applicant name. So why I am apply for new one and pay Rs 106.90 again. So Either Give a chance to correct it or refund my money back.
                    Order Id: 101011099328809122022056281670527588623
                    UPI Ref No:[protected]
                    My acknowledgement number: [protected]
                    Pan card number: BKHPY2771C
                    ADHAR NUMBER:[protected]
                    D.O.B: 28/02/2002
                    Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    1 other people found this review helpful
                    1 found this helpful
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit
                      Resolved
                      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                      Report
                      Copy
                      Resolved
                      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                      Since You have exceeded OTP Regeneration Limit.You cannot proceed with E-sign.Kindly generate new token and proceed with physical mode. Kindly note that you will get refund of the PAN application in next seven working days.

                      our eSign/e-KYC based request has failed hence you cannot proceed the application with eSign/e-KYC mode. Kindly generate new token and proceed with physical mode

                      Token Number: [protected]
                      Since I've not got my refund.
                      I want money back.

                      Thank You
                      Dec 18, 2022
                      Complaint marked as Resolved 
                      Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      1 other people found this review helpful
                      1 found this helpful
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit

                        My pan no is AEDPG6914N, in income tax site it shows active, i am submitting my returns and getting all my refund, but when ever I use my pan number for kyc or opening any demat account or bank account, it shows invalid, mine was a old pan card issued in 1998 in paper form. When I have applied for new ( plastic card) on nsdl site, it's not taking it.
                        Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Helpful
                        1 other people found this review helpful
                        1 found this helpful
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit

                          Dear sir, for the assessment year 2020-21 my Department CRPF have deducted Rs 211586/- and same deposited to The Commissioner of Income Tax (TDS) Aayakar Bhawan, District Centre, 6th Floor Room no 610, Hall no. 4
                          Luxmi Nagar, Delhi - 110092 .by my department as TDS Certificate Form 16 is issued to me. After filing my ITR a notice have given in this regard i have submitted a grievances on date 25 Aug and 30 Sep 2021 but instead of resolving the matter a demand have generated by income tax office with interest.
                          it is there fore requested to look into the matter and resolve the matter as soon as possible
                          +1 photos
                          Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit

                            Objection marked by Income Tax Department - [ RCC Marked Duplicate for Core Update ] .

                            I have applied many times to deactivate or surrender my pan card (DGXPK7332F). I am attaching the last request snip. Kindly help me with this. I want to apply for loan but unable to get due to this. Last year I submitted one request but didn't get any resolution. Please help.
                            +1 photos
                            Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit
                              Resolved
                              The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                              Report
                              Copy
                              Resolved
                              The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                              Hi Team,

                              My name is vinayak patil. I have submitted pan surrender request to Bangalore income tax office regarding to close or de activate my pan no BBFPV1730D but still income Tax peoples haven't took any action on it. Due to this i am not able to apply loan i have hunge loans i need to clear it otherwise i will go to media write a letter and do suicide. Please take this mater as serious otherwise i will do sucide on the name of income Tax office Bangalore.
                              Nov 8, 2022
                              Complaint marked as Resolved 
                              If my pan card is not closed mean i will do suicide in front of the Koramangala income Tax office.
                              Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                Submit

                                I have been raising my tickets to problem that i have been facing with new income tax portal for raising rectification for AY2020-21, there has been no resolution is provided to my tickets however, they are closing all the tickets mentioning to send emails to ORM Team or ewebfilling teams, i had been sent multiple emails to those teams and they never responded.

                                However all my tickets were closed without any resolution, recently i have been doing continues tweets to @IncomeTaxIndia initially, they have responded and later started ignoring my tweets.
                                +5 photos
                                Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Helpful
                                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                Found this helpful?
                                Write a comment
                                Report
                                Copy

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                  Submit

                                  Date - 2nd Aug 2022

                                  Intimation order received but no refund received . Processing Completion was done on 2nd Aug but still refund amount not received

                                  I was raised the complaint customer care in multiple time there is no one responding with solution

                                  Acknowledgement No : [protected]
                                  Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                  Helpful
                                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                  Found this helpful?
                                  Write a comment
                                  Report
                                  Copy

                                  Post your Comment

                                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                    code
                                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                    Submit
                                    This is really unfare as income tax peoples still not de activated my Pan card BBFPV1730D I have already submitted court affidavit and all necessary documents. I request income tax peoples to look into it...
                                    Helpful
                                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                    Found this helpful?
                                    Write a comment
                                    Report
                                    Copy