Income Tax Department Customer Care
Directorate of Income Tax
Customer satisfaction rating: 1%
Submit a Complaint
1302
COMPLAINTS

Income Tax Department Customer Care

Directorate of Income Tax

Address
A R A Center, E-2, Jhandewalan Extn.
New Delhi
New Delhi District
Delhi
India - 110055

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
279
down
101

Customer satisfaction rating
1%
Complaints
1302
Pending
0
Resolved
16
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Income Tax Department Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Pan Card — pan not issue

 Surendra Ola on Jul 21, 2017
Your pan application status

Acknowledgment number : 881060166628316
Name : amar singh
Category : individual
Status : income tax department (Itd) database shows that you may have been issued pan in your name. Itd yet to inform status of your application.

Income tax department (Itd) database shows that you may have been issued pan in your name. Itd yet to inform status of your application.
Sir pan card ke liye phale kahi bhi apply nahi kiya h phir bhi duplicate recor aaraha h
Plase process my pan form...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Income Tax Department — not received refund for the assessment year 2016-17

 ranjitmadavi on Jul 20, 2017
Hello team,

My self ranjit u. Madavi from at post: ghot, tq: chamorshi, dist: gadchiroli-
442604 and i have filed itr for the assessment year 2016-17. I already pay total amount rs. 23104 and tax payble amount is rs. 11552, so remaining amount 11550 should be refund. But till date i didn't received any amount from your side. So kindly refund my amount asap. I have attached screen shot for assessment year 2016-17 year. My pan is aogpm1755c...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Other

Income Tax Department — wrong entry of date of birth in pan

 Prit_10 on Jul 20, 2017
Sir,
My pan card number is acypk2624g

I have pan card having no. Acypk2624g but the date of birth given on the card is 10-10-1970 which is wrong, the correct date of birth is 01-10-1970 (According to my date of birth proof certificate.). Therefore, i cannot link my aadhhar with pan and consequently, i am unable to file my income tax return before due date.

So i want the pan card with correct date of birth

Thanks...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Government Organizations

Pan Card — not getting any status about pancard

 rupali goyal on Jul 20, 2017
I applied pan in http://panind.com/.on 3rd july my orderid is ru-14990641747n. And coupone no. 628013839
I didn't see any update in the status. Please let us know still how long i have to wait. No body is replying and didnt pickup the call.. Plz update my status and when i will get my pan card. Because i need in urgent bczof gst for salary purpose. Plz coontact me in mail or phn. No.. As soon as possible

Rupali goyal
8943748367
Goyalrupali70@gmail.com...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Income Tax Department — pan card return to post office

 r@1 on Jul 22, 2017
Pan card not received please re-dispatch request
Wi wilbert regan on jul 19, 2017
Dear sir, i have applied for a new pan card in the name of rishabh upadhyay which dispatched our address in june 2017. I couldn’t receive the pan card as our home was closed when the local post man reached our home. Later, after a couple of days, we contact the post man regarding the post. He told that he returned that day when he went to my home and no one found and returned to the h. O. Mumbai branch.
Uttar pradesh - shikohabad india mo. No 7533940647...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Tax Services

Pan Card — transaction id error

 Arpita Mall on Jul 18, 2017
Sir,
I applied for the online pan registration everything was good payment was also done i got a transaction id also but was unable to print the acknowledgement slip. Next day i tried to open my acknowledgement page but when ever i tried to enter the transaction id there was always a message of invalid id... I only have the transaction id. Please see to it. Kindly send the acknowledgement page through mail. My
Transaction id is 01pu00001730035
Coupon number is u-n001921185
Emil id - arpitamall1996@gmail.com...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Income Tax Department — form 16 not given by my company

 Taruneel Mukherjee on Jul 18, 2017
I was working with hotel james, chandigarh from january - 2017 to may - 2017. I was charged a income tax of rs. 30000/- aprrox for the year 2016-2017.

Upon asking and mailing several times i have not been issued form 16 till date. I am being following up from the fc mr. Yogdutt sharma, but he is also not responding properly. Every time there are new stories.

Sir, please look in to the same as i think they had wrongly calculated or did some goof ups, hence they are not willing to issue form 16 to me.

Warm regards,

Taruneel mukherjee...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Employers

Income Tax Department — income tax refund pending for more than a year

 Santwona Patnaik on Jul 18, 2017
Hi,
This is to submit a complaint against the income tax department of india.

Issue details :
I received a letter from cpc bangalore (Cpc/1617/c15/1614201514) stating that - my income tax return for ay 2016-17 has been transferred to local jurisdictional officer for verification.

Since then, i have been constantly visiting the local ao in ito, cuttack for the last 1 year and he keeps mentioning that they have not received any communication from cpc bangalore and no action-item is pending at their end. Now, if i call up helpline at bangalore (+918022546500),...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Tax Services

Income Tax Department — black money hoarding

 suman mishra on Jul 15, 2017
Hi,
There is a person who stays in csp janta flat meant for poor people, but posses huge lot of black money & gold jewelries. She has kept the money in pillows, mattresses, under the beds etc..
Thought her source of income is from rental house only but she has been acquiring money through illegal means.
I request concern dept to look into this & conduct raid.
Address: jaya chathali 82, csp janta flat, east of kalash, new delhi-14

Regards...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Neighbours

Income Tax Department — My pan card and aadhar card not linked

 Fresky on Jul 13, 2017
I have been trying to link my aadhar card with my pan for last twenty days but the both could not linked despite the fact that my name, date of birth and gender on both are identical and because of that i am unable to file my income tax return
Kindly guide me as to what should i do

Kaushal srivastava
Pan no ailps2531f
Aadhar no 3638 3802 4430...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Income Tax Department — Pan card delivery matter

 sanjb on Jul 13, 2017
I am raksha sharma. I have a complain that my pan card has not delivered to the right address. And had been returned back. They have my old address and i have shifted to a new house. I want my pan card back to the address given below :

# 372
Sec 4
Panchkula, haryana

Landmark
Satluj school of sec 4

I hope i will get my pan card as soon as possible....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Postal & Delivery Services

Income Tax Department — Pan card not received expected date of receiving was 28 april 2017

 Lalitrmr on Jul 12, 2017
Pan card of mrs. Beena tiwari is supposed to received by 28 april 2017, we still not received the same. Following is the detail of the courier.

Pan card not received and courier company (First flight) executive is saying pan is lost and status in there website is showing pan card is delivered.
What action could be taken against courier company and how.
Pan card is a sensitive information.

I have contacted on first flight toll free no displayed on their website and from there i came to know that, i need to contact first flight udham singh nagar office in...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Movement & Delivery

Income Tax Department — I am complaining against income tax department as my advance tax of rs.24270 for assessment year 2013-14 didn't assesses

 Balaka Bhuniya on Jul 10, 2017
I am swapan kumar bhuniya of village & post - kushberia, dist. Howrah pin - 711316 bearing pan no.- adnpb4475g. I deposited rs.10000 on 14/02/2013 and rs.14270 on 06/03/2013 as advance tax for assessment year 2013-14 which is showing up 26as statement in wave page but income tax department is showing that my total amount of income tax deposit for the assessment year 2013-14 is nil. I request for rectification more than seven times but in vain. On the other hand they demand rs.27290 as outstanding demand for assessment year 2013-14. My total taxable income of the said year was rs. 399580 which is...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Tax Services

Income Tax Department — Double pension form haryana govt and rajasthan govt

 P .yadav on Jul 10, 2017
Dear sir,
A man who leaves in village chandu vpo budhera 122505. Name =rajpal yadav s/o dalip singh
Sir this man have taking double pension from haryana govt and rajasthan govt
From last 20 to 25 years he was taking pension from rajasthan govt after death of his wife. His wife is a govt headmistrees he was taking her pension and this man worked in haryana forest department
So he has no right take the pension of his wife because he was worked in haryana govt and know he was also taking pension from haryana govt last 7 to 8 years...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Income Tax Department — Not received pan card till now

 Mohit Vaish on Jul 10, 2017
Your pan card has been dispatched on 01-jun-2017 by first flight couriers pvt. Ltd courier vide airway bill no. B991q4877622, at the address for communication* indicated by you in the application. The pan card is expected to be delivered by 11-jun-2017.

Till today not received it also when i tracked on first flight courier status is open and tried to contact at first flight office in uttam nagar no responses.

Please help asap...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Business & Finances

Income Tax Department — Regarding refund

 batuaanil on Jul 9, 2017
With regards, it is to inform you that the tax with amount of Rs. 8240/- have been deducted for the assessment year 2010-2011. The tax was Rs. 6773/- for the assessment year 2010-2011. Balance amount Rs. 1467/- should be credit in my account but till date no amount is credited in my account. (copy attached of form 16)

Before some days ago, on dated 06.07.2017. the amount Rs. 6770/ have been also deducted inadvertently from my account for the assessment year 2010-2011. (copy attached of challan). Kindly refund of Rs. 8237/- (Rs. 1467+Rs. 6770) at the earliest.

The details...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Government Organizations

Income Tax Department — Refund not credit my account

 peter555 on Jul 8, 2017
Greetings,
Non refund of income tax refund .Sir my name T James PAN:AEWPJ8640R DOB;16/02/1966 I Have been filled income tax Return for the assessment year 2016-2017 for refund but refund amount rs 4570.00 which was refund on 25/05/2017 in direct credit vide ECS payment Not credited in my a/c number so Kindly check and take necessary action for credit of refund amount in my account number
A/c NO;1006101055244
IFCS Code;CNRB0001006
MICR code;625015028
Customer ID;32888289
CANARA BANK
Dindigul main{Branch}...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Income Tax Department — It non payer

 Kayan on Jul 8, 2017
Tali Gate, Puthiya palam road, Chalappuram lodgings is not giving any receipt to the inmates for the rent paid, for years. So the owner must be a non payee of income tax for the high income he earns for the last many years.
I request to make an inquiry in this matter and to take necessary action against the non payee.

Please treat this as confidential....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Building Developers

Income Tax Department — Enquiry about my correction pan card application.

 Sunil Gadwal on Jul 8, 2017
Sir ji mene 14 may 2017 ko pan card data correction application submit ki thi. but, aaj tk keval ek hi status show ho rha hai ki " your pan is under process at income tax department". mere kahne ka matlab hai ki 2 months complete hone ko aaye lekin abi tk mere pan card me correction ni huaaa kya ? jabki mene online payment bhi kr diya hai or sbhi documents ki hard copy bhi submit kr di thi.

please sir meri is problem ka solution jaldi kijiy or muje jaankari dijiy.

tHANKS,

pan application - ack no. N - 881031232328763...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Income Tax Department — Regarding delay in issuing new pan card for application no. 616123081

 Sourabh Chandra on Jul 7, 2017
Dear Sir,
I PRITI SINHA had applied for new pan card on date 18/03/17.And my application no. is 616123081.But, I had not got my pan card yet. When I track my pan card status online it say " UID number not in UIDAI Master".So, please inform me that what is the reason behind this delay and post my pan card as earlier as possible.
My important details are as below:

PAN APPLICATION NO.- 616123081
Aadhaar No.- 4359 0247 5480...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Tax Services

Recently Discussed

(3 minutes ago)
Flipkart
furniture craft bed defective
(7 minutes ago)
Kamakart.com
Denying to deliver the order/ refund.
(10 minutes ago)
Tnebnet.org
Complaint
(15 minutes ago)
Omega Electronics
cheque returned insufficient funds
(19 minutes ago)
Akosha.com
membership given and office closed

Featured Complaints

www.bdomains.com