Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Pelican Gas Agency / Hp Gas — Non Delivery of Gas Cylinder after booking/

My Consumer No. is 621146 and HP Gas agency name is PELICAN GAS AGENCY, MAYUR VIHAR, PHASE -1, Delhi-110051

I booked gas for home delivery on 15-FEB-2008, but till date there is no delivery. In this connection, number of times reminded to representative of said Gas Agency. They always say that you will be getting gas tommorrow morning. but no of tommorrow passsed away. and i am trying to call on mobile, phone nos, all the nos arre going busy & busy, last time also i have faced the same problem as i received the gas very late after reaching to the gas agency, that lady assurred me, sir aap jayia me one hour me gas bhajati hoo. This time my both cylinder are empty and my family is in very much trouble. In this regard, you are requested to take necessary action against owner of Gas Agency and arrange to provide filled cylinder at the earliest I hope you shall take strong action and instruct to them for not repeating this type of mis-chief otherwise I shall be knowing the door of Court.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 17:31:10
Complaint comments  11 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

I too have had, and have, great trouble with Pelican Gas. They take money greedily but are reluctant to give service in return,

hp gas pelican gas agency — misbehave of pelican gas agency

Dear Sir,

I have HP gas connection from 20 years.
Our HP gas distributor/ dealer is pelican gas agency and our account # 612798. This is very disappointing to say that pelican gas agency doesn't have sance how to talk to customer they talk very arrogantly, misbehave with customer.

Kindly do some need full, so that customer can be happy with your service.

Thanks
Arti
hi, this is ranjit and my consumer no is 607148 and issue it that i have been trying to book riffil since 11th jan 2010. but riffil is still not delivered to my home--Add-12228 trilok puri delhi -91, and a lady who pick up phone in agencey, she does not provide booking no to customer and same thingh happened with me, she did not provide my booking no. and deiconnected the call and when i tried to call her again but she disconnected the phone again and again. and now when i try to phone her to know about riffil delivery. she still keep tempting me and since i am still not get my riffil while it is 18th jan, 2010. that lady always does same and she also does not talk to coustemer politiy and pelican gas agencey always take time to deliver the riffil above one week.and i would like to comment on this that pelican gas agencey, service is pathitic and very poor and please improve service level otherwise we have to move to another service provider
My Consumer No. is 9021 and HP Gas agency name is PELICAN GAS AGENCY, MAYUR VIHAR, PHASE -1, Delhi-110091

I tried to book gas for home delivery from last 10 days but till date there is no delivery, while booking through the mobile no. [protected] after completing all the steps through phone lastly they are saying that we are no able to process our request. I am very much suprised that what a bad servie that you (HP) is providing to the customer. More over if we are goingto book directly they will not accepting the bookingalso. They are saying that you please book through phones, we are not accepting the booking directly., Please advice us that how we can book this or else we have to take necessary action .
My consumer no is 624513 and HP Gas agency name is Pelican Gas Agency, Mayur Vihar Ph-1, Delhi-91.

My booking date is 22nd Jan 2011 but till date there is no delevery, while booking through the mobile no [protected] but still wait for the delivery, I am not aspecting this kind of service from the HP Gas. Kindly suggest how i am get the cylender because i have single cylnder connection.
Hi,
Its Bhupal singh Manral, consumer no.623917, even i am also became the victim of such incidents not a single time, many time. I don't know whats the wrong with the Pelican gas agency management, or staff...this things happened so frequently with me atleast. if i talk about present i book my refil on 24 feb.2011, on booking no.412646, but still waiting for the deliver reach to me.

And the more ironical is on last 18th March..2011, i received delivery sms from the agency in which they claim in next 48 hours they will deliver the refil, but after 8 days past ...i think still they waiting for their 48 hours.

Is any one from the PELICAN GAS AGENCY management side could tell me boss how much more i need to wait for the same ????? or when onwords you guys will update your services, and will provide efficient services to your esteemed costomers who are the source of your bread and butter.

so don't play with them, its just a suggestion, don't mind.


Bhupal Singh Manral
cont no-[protected]
Consumer no.623917
My Consumer No. is 621146 and HP Gas agency name is PELICAN GAS AGENCY, MAYUR VIHAR, PHASE -1, delhi

I booked gas for home delivery, but till date there is no delivery. In this connection, number of times reminded to representative of said Gas Agency. They always say that you will be getting gas tommorrow morning. but no of tommorrow passsed away. and i am trying to call on mobile, phone nos, all the nos arre going busy & busy, last time also i have faced the same problem as i received the gas very late after reaching to the gas agency, that lady assurred me, sir aap jayia me one hour me gas bhajati hoo. This time my both cylinder are empty and my family is in very much trouble. In this regard, you are requested to take necessary action against owner of Gas Agency and arrange to provide filled cylinder at the earliest I hope you shall take strong action and instruct to them for not repeating this type of mis-chief.
R C Bhattacharya J-79 pandav nagar delhi-92...Gas no.602694
we have been suffering since 1 year due to irregular gas cylinder supply...whenever we book a gas cylinder we get it after 2-3 months...
i have recieved a message on my phne on 5th of november but it has not been delivered yet...so please kindly take some action towards it...
My consumer no is 622223 and HP Gas agency name is Pelican Gas Agency, Mayur Vihar Ph-1, Delhi-91.

My booking date is 13th Dec 2011 and today is 4th Jan 2012, it is around 21 days, but till date there is no delevery, while booking through the mobile no [protected] but still wait for the delivery, I am not expecting this kind of service from the HP Gas. Kindly suggest how i am get the cylender soon.
Myself Meenakshi, want to do complaint against Hp Gas Agency regarding late delivery which a problem facing by several users. The agency named Pelican gas agency Mayur Vihar phase-1 delhi -91 And my consumer no is -605320 i booked gas for home delivery dated 10.1.2012 and today is 8.2.12 its almost one month and till now i have 'nt receive any delivery. Doing late delivery its a casual thing for this stupid agency, even we don't have any contact No on which we can tell our problem all your given nos in out of service and busy. We never found any positive response due to that we are totally fade- up with your poor service so please do the needful ASAP.
Dear Concern Person,

I have booked my gas always on time...for past two months I am not getting the delivery...previous month I booked the Gas/ Booking no:- 28656, but didnt receive the delivery yer. Kindly look into matter & do the needful.

BRgds!
Rajendra Tiwary agency Name : HP/ Pelican Gas Agency, Mayur Vihar
Consumer No: 622145

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    51%
    Complaints
    2935
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1493
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Phone
    +91 22 2286 3900
    +91 14 1274 0087
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Address
    Petroleum House, 17, Jamshedji Tata Road, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400020