Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Prometric Centre — expiry date format

sir,

I had purchased a sun certified java programmer i.e., SCJP exam voucher from NIIT institute. The expiry date of the voucher says 07/08/2009 printed on it. today i.e., on date 16/july/2009 I called up [protected] one of the prometric centres in Richmond town bangalore, to register my name for the exam and to my surprise they said the date format printed on the voucher is considered in mm/dd/yyyy format and so your voucher is expired. where to my knowledge 07/08/2009 was 7th august 2009. but i was told it is 8th july 2009 and so i am not supposed to register for the exam. FOR YOUR KINDEST INFORMATION THERE IS NO WHERE MENTIONED IN THE VOUCHER ABOUT THE DD/MM/YYYY FORMAT.

This is something ridiculous to face. when we study harder to take a serious examination and call up weeks before the expiry date to register and find that they say my voucher is invalid.

The exam cost is not in hundreds or tens of rupees to say "forget it" or "better luck next time". we will have paid in thousands together and will have worked hard to face exam.

i request the consumer forum to please bring this to the notice of the concerned and so as to sort the confusion for me so that i can take my exams.


Thanks
Nagaranjitha.S
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  20 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I am facing the same problem in my SCJP voucher date is 07/08/2009. But NIIT center Ghatkopar is saying it is MM/DD/YYYY format. This is nowhere mentioned in the boucher. Plz help.
Sir,
I am also facing the same problem today(23rd July 2009). My voucher is having exp date:07/08/2009. When i made a call to NIIT center Secunderabad, they said that this coucher is expired. They are saying the date format is "MM/DD/YYYY". This date fomat is nowhere mentioned on the Voucher. please help.
hi
Even my and 4 of my friends voucher has date 07/08/2009 and when i called the NIIT prometric center Ghatkopar he told that the date is in MM/DD/YYYY format as SUN is US organisation.They have not mentioned the date format on the Voucher.Plz help.
ADVERTISEMENT
hi good news,
The NIIT prometric center and sun has extnded the date till 7 Aug 2009 for voucher with expiry date 07/08/2009.
I would really like to thank NIIT and Sun for considering our request.
Long Live NIIT
Long Live SUN
Kindly note that the voucher expiry date is been extended till 7th of August in special case regarding the date format problem . Kindly go to your nearby prometric center and give your voucher number for validity conformation.Register immediately so that if you face any problem it can be resolved before it expires.

I got This important information from sun .

Regard's,
Karthikeyan.B
my friend and myself have taken the same dated voucher. And surprised to know about the date format to be in MM/DD/YYYY. So is it and sure information that they have extended the dates? Because here the NIIT center people are saying that the voucher has been expired and the test cannot be taken.
Hi all

I would also like to know if the news is confirmed.
My voucher expiry date is also 07/08/2009 and I too misunderstood the date format.

since according to Indian stds, this date format stands for DD/MM/YYYY, so there should be some action taken on account of not mentioning the date format on the voucher itself.

regards

Nida Anjum
Hi all

I would also like to know if the news is confirmed.
My voucher expiry date is also 07/08/2009 and I too misunderstood the date format.

since according to Indian stds, this date format stands for DD/MM/YYYY, so there should be some action taken on account of not mentioning the date format on the voucher itself.

regards

R.Thiruppathi
Hi all

I would also like to know if the news is confirmed.
My voucher expiry date is also 07/08/2009 and I too misunderstood the date format.

Regards,
Bakshinder Singh
Hi everyone. e-mail your problem to pro.[protected]@prometric.com... as soon as possible.. wish u luck..
HI Sir/Madam,

Last year, i have purchage sun certification voucher from NIIT.Till now, i have not given the exam.
Expiry date mention is 07/08/2009.As per my understanding voucher is valid upto 7th Aug 2009.
Can i able to give the exam ? otherwise my voucher will be useless.
So please help me out.


Thanks,
lucky Pratihari
I got a mail from sun saying that the voucher date is extended till 7th of August but when I tried to register the voucher at a prometric center. I was not allowed to register as the system didn’t accept the voucher and it prompted that "The voucher is expired".
Please confirm whether the voucher date is really extended.
Please suggest what can be the further steps to give the certification.
Please Help ASAP.
Thanks in Advance
All you people suck.hahahahahahahahahahaha.
Hi,
I want to bring this to NITTs attention.

Yesterday I took the SUN exam in NITT TNagar Branch, Chennai, India.
All the illprocess are happening there.
The prometric test incharge Mr.Jagadesh is doing all wrong things there.
a. He switches off the camera in the Test Room when the exam starts.
b. Many people are coming there and writing exam for their friends. No use of id proof and thumb impression which are just on papers.
c. Many more are bringing books and laptops inside the test room.
d. No scheduling process followed. Though register a week before he asks to come for a particular day, then make you to wait for atleast 5 hrs. He makes sure the people for running behind him for exam. I was given time on Tuesday 2PM on phone and I came at 1:30 PM. But he gave me the exam only at 9PM, I lost my half day office and client calls. The same happens to everyone appeared yesterday.
e. He is having reserved vouchers which he serves to his friends to take exams(different) repeatedly. How come he gets the free vouchers!!
d. Most of all he is saying that his center head supports him, so no one can stop him.

I believe there is not enough control on him and no monitoring by his manager. I am sure everyone will be scared of going there next time. I cant tolerate all these illegal things happening there which will spoil the credibility of NIIT.
What if the quotas are depleted in every centre until after my voucher expiration date and I can't schedule an appointment because of this that do not depend on me.
Turns out I will lost the fee I paid without a choice!!!
What I think is if they don't give us any choice, they are behaving just like bunch of thieves.

What they should do is publish an address or a phone in their website where we can solve these kind of scenaries.
I have registered for the gre exam and i received conformation message few days back i have lost the conformation message can u please re-send conformation message again as fast as possible
I paid for a Sun Voucher on 23/10/2008 at NIIT Camac Street Kolkata West Bengal.Still they did not give the voucher.I went there several times and every time they just give me some excuse.Center head Rakhee Sarkar assured me to refund the previous one and suggested me to buy another.Unfortunately I neither get the voucher nor the money.
If possible please help.
I AM UMAIR JAVED.

I HAVE PROBLEM IN MY PROMETRIC ACCOUNT ERROR SHOWN THAT IS DUPLICATE EMAILS.

PLZ SOLVE PROBLEM THANKS
Hello,

I am a student of NIIT in Guwahati. I took a voucher of Comptia A+ costing Rs 3000 on 23 of June 2010. My voucher expires on 23 of August. So, I opted to give the exam on 20 of August 2010. But i could not give the exam because there were some technical problems with prometric centre in NIIT Guwahati. And this technical problem persists even after 23 of August 2010. And i was not able to give the exam.

Now whenever i go to NIIT and ask them to give me a solution they say we cannot do anything and they say that money is gone we cannot refund you the money and ask me to do a 2 weeks training on CCNA and which is of no use.

With Regards,
Ranjit Basumatary.
did u get this money back ranju :o)...if not dont let it go..if nothing works, i am there for u..main hoon na...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Prometric
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    65%
    Complaints
    54
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    35
    Prometric Phone
    +91 124 451 7201
    Prometric Address
    2nd Floor, DLF Infinity Tower - A, Sector-25, Phase 2, DLF City, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT