[Resolved]  Ration Card — NON-VERIFICATION OF RATION CARD

My Ration Card Number is 13/G/0534815 issued originally at Pollachi and later transferred to Madurai (West), consequent upon my employment transfer to Madurai.

10 days back, two ladies came to our premises for verification of ration card and verified card of another family residing in our building. But when we produced our card for verification along with my Voter I D Card, they simply refused to verify stating that the relevant verification form for my card is not available with them, They promised to visit our house with the form next day before 10.00 a.m. or after 5.00 p.m. But nobody has turned up to our house so far to verify even after waiting for over 10 days.

We are going nowhere locking the house expecting their arrival for the last 10 days. I heard that the last date for verification was 30.09.2009.

I am now afraid about the fate of my ration card and whether new card will be issued for the next term. If you enquire with the persons who came for verfication, I am sure they will come out with the readymade reply "When we went there the door was locked" etc. But please do not believe them, if such a statement is made as an excuse for non-verification.

I do not know what to do, whom to approach and how to approach for getting my NON-BOGUS RATION CARD verified. I will be much thankful if somebody is able to guide me.

Chidambareswaran K N
D - 30, Rajam Road
T V S Nagar
Madurai - 625 003

most of the ration card checking officer do not go to every house . house owner waiting for he/she arrivel, but he/she sitting one place and inform some house, then other pepole came and do the verification but unknown pepole missing this opportuinty. the official told officer came after diwali.
so many pepole go to thier personel work/business
most of the ration card checking officer do not go to every house . house owner waiting for he/she arrivel, but he/she sitting one place and inform some house, then other pepole came and do the verification but unknown pepole missing this opportuinty. the official told officer came after diwali.
so many pepole go to thier personel work/business.

gopinath,

102-a, south veli street,
madurai-625 001.

Sub: No checking done in our area reg.

Ref: Ration card No.02 / W / 0032724, Shop No.KDO 125, Gowrivakkam, Chennai-601302.

Our Address is : No.3, Sundarar Street, Extn., Chinmaya Colony, Rajakilpakkam, Chennai - 600 073.

With reference to the above, I hereby mention to state that there is no checking done in my address till date. In this street, half of the houses were checked. Half houses were remained stopped. I do not what is going there. Iam staying (rent) in the same house for more than three years. I want to shift my house next month. I want to get checked by this month. If not I will be deep trouble to get gas cylinder
etc.,

Kindly do the needful.

V. MANI MOZHIYAN.
Cell No. [protected]