[Resolved]  Ration Card — Delay in processing Name Add and Address change in Ration Card

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Dear Sir/ Madam,

My Father has applied for Change in Address and addition of my spouse's name in Ration Card on 13th Feb 2010.

We received acknowledgement receipt from the Rationing Office and we have been asked to visit rationing office after 8 days to collect the rationing card with required changes made.

we attached all required supporting documents and hence received acknowledgement from the office.

on 6th of March 2010, when we went to collect our the rationing card, we are surprised to know that from rationing office clerk (miss Dhanashri), our application submitted on dated 13th feb 2010 was misplaced and they unable to find it (she was searching the application for 1 hour infront of me on 6th march 2010).

later, to her query, we let her know the name of rationing shop which is allocated to us and she had given us a register (contaning list of custeomers belong to that rationing shop) of that shop owner and asked me to search our name in that register.

I searched our name after spending almost 2 hrs and shown to her.

To our surprise again, she realised that our Rationing card got expired and it requires new initiation. ( this must be notified and informed to us earlier before accpeting the application which they didnt )

when asked what exactly needs to be done, she was answerless as they misplaced our earlier application with original documents and ration card attached to it.

after 10-15 mins she told us to apply for new Ration Card and attach photo copies of documents submmited earlier and then she will speak with her superior on this case to issue a new ration card to us.

As per the suggestion given by rationing officer on 6th march 2010, we applied for New card with photocopies of earlier submiited application and acknowledgement receipt of the same on 13th march 2010 and we received acknowledement receipt of this application as well and they asked us to come by 8 days and meet Mr. Kotkar (officer) for further procedures and fees submission.

When we went on 20th March 2010, Mr. Kotkar (Officer) told us that he didnt receive the application itself and he is not even answering the querys properly, his behaviour was arrogant and rigid , so when crosschecked with miss. Dhanashri (as we are in communication with her till date) she told us to come on next day i.e 21st march 2010.

On 21st march 2010 morning, we went to Mr. Kotkar for further proceedings on our application, He spoked with us in very rash manner that he received our application today (i.e on 21st march 2010) and asked us to come on saturday (i.e on 27th march 2010)!!

It was very much disturbing and painful situation for us to hear that nothing as happened our our application since 1 week after submission and even after coming on the date given we have asked to revisit for the same purpose again after 1week.

to that, when went on 27th march 2010, again to our surprise nothing has happened on our application and again we asked to come on 3rd April 2010.

Sir/ madam,

we stay at Warje and distance from our home to Ration office is almost 16-18 kms and considering my fathers age and health, is it right the way responsible people at public works department behave like this .

The work which should finish within 2-3 weeks has taken almost 1.5 months so far and we are not sure how many more times we have to do rounds of this government rationing office.

requesting you to kindly provide your personal attention to this case and do the needful.

yours sincerly.

Rahul Mantri.

JADEJA STORES AT BYCULLA (RATION SUPPLIER) AND THE RATION OFFICE AT MAZGAON SIMPLY REFUSE TO CO-OPERATE TO TRANSFER MY RATION CARD EVEN THOUGH ALL THE TRANSFER PAPERS ARE IN ORDER.

BOTH JADEJA AND AN AGENT AJAY KAMBLE HAVE DEMANDED A BRIBE OF Rs 10000/= TO GET THE TRANSFER DONE.

PLEASE HELP ME GET MY RATION CARD TRANSFERRED, AS REQUESTED, SOON.
SIR alredy i have complain the chenge of addres but no respones the complant me so i dont buy the ration items please help me sir
my ration card no 01 / g / 0088317 MY OLD ADDRESS 117- MMDA COLONY F-BLACK-- -NEW ADDRESS P BLACK NO-125--MGR 5TH {ST}
MMDA COLONY ARUMBAKKAM CHENNAI 600106

THANK YOU SIR
AS BABUJI

Rationing Office — Rationing Office Trouble

Dear Sir/ Madam,
My Father has applied for Change in Address and addition of my spouse's name in Ration Card on 13th Feb 2010.
We received acknowledgement receipt from the Rationing Office and we have been asked to visit rationing office after 8 days to collect the rationing card with required changes made.
On 6th of March 2010, when we went to collect our the rationing card, we are surprised to know from rationing office clerk (miss Dhanashri) that, our application submitted on dated 13th feb 2010 was misplaced and they unable to find it (she was searching the application for 1 hour in front of me on 6th march 2010).
Later, to her query, we let her know the name of rationing shop which is allocated to us and she had given us a register (containing list of customers belong to that rationing shop) of that shop owner and asked me to search our name in that register.
I searched our name after spending almost 2 hrs and shown to her.
To our surprise again, she realized that our Rationing card got expired and it requires new initiation.
( this must be notified and informed to us earlier before accepting the application which they didn’t )
When asked what exactly needs to be done, she was answerless as they misplaced our earlier application with original documents and ration card attached to it.
after 10-15 mins she told us to apply for new Ration Card and attach photo copies of documents submitted earlier and then she will speak with her superior on this case to issue a new ration card to us.
As per the suggestion given by rationing officer on 6th march 2010, we applied for New card with photocopies of earlier submitted application and acknowledgement receipt of the same on 13th march 2010 and we received acknowledgement receipt of this application as well and they asked us to come by 8 days and meet Mr. Kotkar (officer) for further procedures and fees submission.
When we went on 20th March 2010, Mr. Kotkar (Officer) told us that he didn’t receive the application itself and he is not even answering the querys properly, his behavior was arrogant and rigid , so when crosschecked with miss. Dhanashri (as we are in communication with her till date) she told us to come on next day i.e 21st march 2010.
On 21st march 2010 morning, we went to Mr. Kotkar for further proceedings on our application, He spoked with us in very rash manner and told us that he received our application today from his collogue (i.e on 21st march 2010) and asked us to come on Saturday (i.e on 27th march 2010)!!

It was very much disturbing and painful situation for us to hear that nothing has happened on our application since 1 week after submission and even after coming on the date given we have been asked to revisit for the same purpose again after 1week.
To that, when we went on 27th march 2010, again to our surprise nothing has happened on our application and again we asked to come on 3rd April 2010.

on 3rd April 2010 also, Mr. Kotkar was not willing to give the approval on our application case, where as it has been already approved by his authority earlier, he was just using the power of the position and trying to postpone the dates without providing any satisfactory reasons, when we raised our voice and asked Mr. Kotkar to give us detailed description in writing on our case why their is so much delay, he immidiately approved it in no time and asked us to submit the case amt to clerk .

this is how they check patience of normal people..

Sir/ madam,
We stay at Warje and distance from our home to Ration office is almost 16-18 kms and considering my father’s age and health, is it right that the way responsible people at public works department behave like this .
The work which should finish within 2-3 weeks has taken almost 1.5 months so far and we are not sure how many more times we have to do rounds of this government rationing office.
Requesting you to kindly provide your personal attention to this case and do the needful.

Pune