Passport Office Ahmedabad Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 9, 2023
Complaints 104

File a complaint to Passport Office Ahmedabad

Having problems with Passport Office Ahmedabad?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Passport Office Ahmedabad customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Passport Office Ahmedabad reviews & complaints page 5

ankur gajjar6689
Jul 20, 2015

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

Dear Sir/Madam, I have applied for passport issue on 19/06/2015 and the current status shows "Your Passport has been printed and You would receive an sms/e-mail once the passport is dispatched." since last 15 days and there is no change in the status. I am waiting for the passport to apply visa. This is very urgent to me. Kindly expediate the process of issuing my passport My application no AH[protected] DOB=09/07/1988 and AH[protected] DOB=29/08/1990, place : RAJKOT
Passport Office Ahmedabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

bhavindesai1975
    Jul 18, 2015

I apply for new passport for my brother's son and daughter age of 2 months, My Brother is in kenya so we apply for the passport by his wife mother of his son and daughter. As per norms we submitted all the document along with sworn affidavit issued by the high commission of India Nairobi, We contact APO mithakhali Ahmedabad on 17/07/2015 he refused the affidavit and ask us as per one format he show us. We request him please give us the format copy or take me one photo on my camera, But he not give us copy or take us photo of the format, His attitude is very bad. I want to know that If Nairobi high commission of India issued the affidavit than they don't have format which APO show us, or they stupid? And what is our fault in this matter?
    Passport Office Ahmedabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jay7065
      Jul 16, 2015

respected officer,
      My self Jaykumar Rajendrakumar Patel. I have applied for my fresh passport on 09/04/2015. My file num is AH[protected]. It takes too much time above 3 months and still i cant get my passport. I have completed police verification after 15 days of application. But then no process is done at regional passport office, ahmedabd. So please inform there to make procedure as possible aa fast and inform me what problem is happen there to due my passport.

mshah25
        Jul 14, 2015

I lived in Africa from 1994 to 2008. My passport expired in 2004 and it wasnt renewed since it was misplaced and in 2008 I had to come to India on Emergency Certificate. I applied for renewal. I even got the clearance from High Commission of India in Nairobi, Kenya. I was legal.They make me and my mother keep coming there so many times even though my mother is sick. I gave every document they asked for. I was legal. Got clearance from there too. I provided everything they asked for but still they are not reissuing it. Now I dont know what more they want. They seem to want BRIBE in order to reissue it, because I submitted every damn document with proof. Its sad how despite being an Indian citizen they do this to us. My mother is so sick and I am also stuck here due to the passport issue. On top of that the main guy there tells me "You are paying for your sins" How can he say that? Please help me. God will Bless you. I will owe it to you if our passports get reissued. File number: AHD[protected] My mother's file number: AHD[protected]

Hardzpharma
          from Anand, Gujarat
          Jul 3, 2015

Dear Sir, File Number: AH[protected] I have gone to passport office (Vijay Cross Road, Ahmedabad) on 2nd July 2015 for reissue of my passport as I need to add my Spouse name in it. Hence i just took my original marriage certificate and my old passport as it is essential documents to be submit according to passport official website. But when i went there and reached to "B" level (B3 COUNTER) for verification of my documents, they were reacting so rudely to me and asking for my all credentials to verify which is not require for that purpose as I guess, when i asked them that it is not mentioned on website that i need to bring all that documents to verify she started shouting on me and asking that "HOW CAN YOU ASK A QUESTION TO GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEE LIKE THIS" and saying that " you dumb people does not read anything properly and just waste their time. and she put stamp on passport as "PASSPORT CANCELLED" and rescheduled mt appointment on 30th July without my concern. even when I request her to prepone my appointment she refused and throw me out of the passport office. I request you to help me out to prepone my appointment as i urgently require my passport back. and I am ready to verify my all credentials. I beg you to take proper action against her so no one else can be victim like me..

Mayank Bapna
            from Nadiad, Gujarat
            Jun 10, 2015

Address: Kheda, Gujarat

Dear Sir I had applied for passport for my 6 months old son (fresh passport), my seven year old daughter (reissue), and myself (reissue). After visiting the passport office on 14 May 2015, there were certain issues which need serious attention. I, Mayank Bapna, applied for the reissue of passport after paying an online fee of Rs 1500/-. After reaching the passport office my application was not processed and I was asked to meet APO for damaged passport. APO asked me to reschedule appointment, fill form ‘L’ and pay the damage fee. He said “Government has made a rule that those who cannot take care of their passport they must pay double fee…” Complaint against PSK (Baroda): According to the definition of PSK, you can consider my passport as damaged although the pages are intact, photograph is visible and intact, no disruption of the printed matter etc. The plastic of the first page came out from the bottom due to unseasonal rains and you can understand that sudden, natural accidents cannot be fought just like earthquakes and fire. The personnel sitting there must realize that it is not always carelessness that can damage documents instead of giving a statement stated above. Mr. APO had a cabin without any assisting staff and people had to wait outside, keep looking at him for an eye contact, so that the number comes early otherwise it may cause you half an hour or so. When the whole PSK is computerized why not a meeting with APO can be scheduled in a proper manner? I was asked to reschedule an appointment for the damaged passport, fill form ‘L’ and verbally told by APO to pay the fee again. When anyone applies for a reissue, there is no dropdown menu in the application format that says that he/she has to apply for a damaged passport and no link in the application that indicates towards damaged passport and things to do for the same. If you calculate the fee for damaged passport which is expired then it comes to Rs 1500/-. If I have already paid the fee of Rs 1500/- then why was I asked to reschedule the appointment and pay the fee again. Is it one way of making money by SEVA KENDRA’S!  The number given on the website is unanswered most of the time and they have only one thing to say after each statement that the final decision lies in the hands of APO; whether it is relevant or not?  If the fee is 1500/- then why I have to pay extra? Rescheduling an appointment, going to PSK is whole lot of process and it causes wastage of time and money as PSK is not going to give me travelling allowance for the same. It has to be very much clearly understood by a layman, while filling out the application form that he is applying for a reissue-damaged passport/ reissue of passport. Before applying there is no one to tell that the passport is damaged or not? After reaching PSK you get this information and it is only your trouble and loss. I lost my fee because of no fault of mine and till date there is one to tell that what happened to my deposited fee?  My questions are 1. If I have to reschedule then how will I do the same as there is no reschedule button in the website. 2. Do I have to pay again and do the application process again? 3. If the same process needs to be done then why my application was rejected at PSK? I am totally confused regarding the process of reapplying of a passport which is said to be damaged by PSK. Passport SEVA Kendra is not doing any SEVA although they are harassing the people by not providing sufficient information to the client. I am totally disappointed with the services provided by the PSK and APO. I want my fee back and strict action to be taken as after paying the fee and submitting the documents my passport was not reissued.
            Jun 10, 2015
            Updated by Mayank Bapna
            The Complain is for Passport office Baroda, Gujarat, with Regional office is Ahemdabad.
            Baroda is not available in drop down menu.

Venkataramana Ganesna
              May 26, 2015

Dear Sir... I have submitted above application for renewal of passport on 1.4.2015. I have also completed my visit to the PSK for verification. My passport was sent for police verification to Ghatlodia Police Station (for my previous place of residence -memnagar) and Sarkhej Police Station (for my present place of residence - Bopal). The verification by Ghatlodia police is over and I got a SMS confirmation for the same. But, Sarkhej police station has still not recieved my file. Hence the whole process is held up and delayed for nearly 2 months. Kindly help me in the matter.
              I have made this request on behalf of my son whose passport renewal is pending and his name is Pratyush Ganesna
              there is no response whatsoever from Ahmedabad Passport Office. It is now nearly 4 months, since the file was sent for police verification. There seems to be no system in place for complaint redressal or acknowledgement or any such mechanism.

Jitenndra Popatlal Shah
                May 12, 2015

Delay in renewal of passport in due course.

Dear Sir / Madam, I had applied for renewal of my passport on 1-December-2014, and I have not received my passport till date after repeated follow ups in person to regional passport office at Ahmedabad. I was assured of all clearances in February, and was told that I would receive my passport. After the provided assurance, I decided to take my travel trip outside state to Pune, and now I am being requested to resubmit my pension documents...
                Haresh Kariya
                Mar 30, 2015

R/sir, Namskar, thanks for reply. Ref:1) i have applied for new fresh pass-port dated[protected]. [protected]. Personally visit at ahmedabad. I have visited regional office - ahmedabad dated 12th march 2015. My token number was p - 1497 (3rd floor). Some authorize persons told me a " you have change your mother name " in this matter real fact is that, i have not change my mother name; and it is prove that at a movement and they was agreed with me. But till date not send any reply or my pass port. At present three times visited (A'bad reg. Office). Now no any quary and our head office issue the "no objection" with police inq. But till date not received my passport. I was written r/shri suresh ranaasahab-apo. But, till date (Four months) not receved my passport. Pl. Help me. Sorry for trouble. And thanking you, Yours faithfully H m kariya-bhavnagar-20/3/2015.
                assport Office Ahmedabad — Request letter for ah[protected] fresh.. Hareshkumar m kariya-bhavnagar. Fres
                my new p.port no.is M[protected]., but p.office not send my ORIGINAL DIVORCE DEED, number of time i informed but not send me. pl. help me, than king you, hmk.

saanvi01
                  Jan 30, 2015

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat

Myself Sanjay Makwana currently staying in Oman and my wife had applied for my daugher, s passport on 13/01 /[protected]. But still waiting for the status showing that only documents are submitted . I have to apply for her visa. Please help me out. Daughter's name is Saanvi Sanjay Makwana Passport application no is AHD[protected]

ravi_g007
                    Jan 9, 2015

They people working very much good but in 'B' part a person was seating on 'B5' his behaviour was so rude. He didn't explain me about proper documents. As well as once I asked he told me that I will put this application on hold Because of I don't have proper documents. Now as of this type of people we can see the situation of our nation. Atleast he need to explain me about proper documents with out doing any type of rude behaviour. This thing happened on 08/01/2015 time was around 3.p.m. He is a government employer over there he needs to explain me in good way.

Kirtibhai Patel
                      from Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh
                      Sep 29, 2014

Issue my passport urgent

Dear Sir, My Name is Kirtikumar kantilal Patel. I have applied for renewal of Passport (with change in birth date) in normal process on 04/03/2014 at RPO Ahmedabad (Meethakhali), Gujarat but till today I have not received my passport. I have been checking online status of the application but from the beginning it is showing that “PASSPORT APPLICATION IS UNDER REVIEW AT REGIONAL PASSPORT OFFICE”. My file number is AHD[protected]. I...
                      jigne44
                      Sep 2, 2014

This is with reference to Passport Application for the following File No: 1. AH[protected] I have applied for Passport on 22th May 2014 at PSK- Vijay Cross Road center located at Vijay Cross Roads, Ahmadabad (File No. mentioned above) However, it has been 3 months since then and we haven't received any call regarding Police Verification for that. I have checked on your website and it shows the status as "Police Verification Initiated and sent to SP Office, Ahmadabad District for Verification." Kindly let us know to what is the status of this application and to which police station is the application forwarded for Police Verification.

kiran_1021
                        Jun 30, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, I have applied for passport reissue on 23/05/2014 and the current status shows "Police Report has been submitted by Commissioner of Police, District Chennai Sub Urban and action for passport printing is initiated, to be followed by lamination, signing, quality check and dispatch" since last 20 days and there is no change in the status. I am waiting for the passport to apply visa. This is very urgent to me. Kindly expediate the process of issuing my passport My application no AH[protected], place : Ahmedabad Date of Birth : 11/07/1986

umeshdipika
                          Jun 17, 2014

Dear sir/madam I have applied for fresh passport on 5th may 2014.There was two police inquiry and both has done on 22nd May2014.I checked online application status, found "police verification report is not clear and application is under review at Regional passport office".Beacause of this kind of status i have visited Regional passport office and as per the office staff police inquiry is clear..According to office staff i have fill up the INTERNAL NOTING FORM on 12th june but still there is no changes on online status.Please help to solve this concern. Thank you Regards Umeshkumar chauhan.
                          Jun 20, 2014
                          Updated by umeshdipika
                          Dear sir/madam I have applied for fresh passport on 5th may 2014.There was two police inquiry and both has done on 22nd May2014.I checked online application status, found "police verification report is not clear and application is under review at Regional passport office".Beacause of this kind of status i have visited Regional passport office and as per the office staff police inquiry is clear..According to office staff i have fill up the INTERNAL NOTING FORM on 12th june but still there is no changes on online status.Please help to solve this concern.Please help to get my passport as soon as possible. Thank you Regards Umeshkumar chauhan.

THE FILE NO. IS AH[protected]

Mansukhlal Menghar
                            May 28, 2014

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

My self mansukhlal shambhulal menghar have applied for fress passport at ahemadabad . My file no is AHD[protected] on 26/03/2014. in passport status " police report is not clear and application is under review at R P O . I have submitted a original permission order of chief Judicial magistrate bhuj kutch no 25/14 dated 15/02/2014.at the time of doqmetation on 26/03/2014. AS I am senior citizen I am requesting you to look in to the matter and realse my new passport at early date. thank you
                            To the Administrator Consumer Complain Forum,

With reference to above it is to state that i have received my passport no- M3699382 dated 21/11/2014 from passport authority Ahmedabad. There for you are here by requested to close my complain regarding non receipt of passport. Also requested to remove my complain from your blog.

Thanking You.

Yours Faithfully,
                            Mansukhlal sambhulal Menghar

Nirav Bumia
                              Jul 24, 2012

This is with reference to Passport Application for the following File No:

1. AH[protected]

My mother applied for Passport on 2nd May 2012 at PSK-2 center located at Vijay Cross Roads, Ahmedabad (File No. mentioned above)

However, it has been 3 months since then and we haven't received any call regarding Police Verification for her.

I have checked on your website and it shows the status as "Police Verification Initiated and sent to SP Office, Ahmedabad District for Verification."

Kindly let us know to what is the status of this application and to which police station is the application forwarded for Police Verification.
                              This is reference to Passport Application for the following File No.AH[protected].
                              My son Mihir applied for passport on 26june 2012at Psk1 center at mithakhali, Ahmedabad.
                              However, It has 3 months since ahen and we have not received any call regarding police verification.
                              I have checked on your website and it shows the status as pending for police verification.so now what i have to do for police verification.
                              THIS IS REFERENCE TO PASSPORT APPLICATION FOR THE FOLLOWING FILE NO. AH[protected]
                              I APPLIED FOR PASSPORT ON 23/08/2012 AT PSK AHMEDABAD 1 CENTER AT MITHAKHALI, AHMEDABAD.
                              HOWEVER, IT HAS 3 MONTHS SINCE THEN AND WE HAVE NO RECEIVED ANY CALL REGARDING POLICE VERIFICATION.
                              I HAVE CHECKED ON YOUR WEBSITE AND I SHOW THE STATUS AS PENDING FOR PHYSICAL POLICE VERIFICATION AT YOUR RESPECTIVE THANA SP OFFICE, DISTRICT AHMEDABAD.SO NOW WHAT CAN I DO FOR THAT?FOR POLICE VERIFICATION.
                              Passport Verification Delayed
                              This is with reference to Passport Application for the following File No:AH[protected]
                              My daughter applied for Passport on 05.02.2013 at PSK-1 center located at Mithakhali, Ahmedabad (File No. mentioned above)
                              However, it has been 1-1/2 months since then and we haven't received any call regarding Police Verification for her.
                              I have checked on your website and it shows the status as "Pending for physical police verification at your respective Thana under SP Office, District Ahmedabad." please give the address of police station for police verification.
                              Kindly let us know to what is the status of this application and to which police station is the application forwarded for Police Verification.
                              File No. AH[protected]

I Applied for PCC on 24.11.2015 at Passport Sewa Kendra: Mithakhali, Ahmedabad office as per above file no.
                              My Police Verification was completed on 03.12.2015 at Isanpur police station.
                              But today status by SMS From PSK IS : UNDER POLICE VERIFICATION AT SP OFFICE, DISTRICT AHMEDABAD.
                              Kindly do the needful.
                              UMESH THAKKAR
                              File No. AH[protected]

I Applied for PCC on 24.11.2015 at Passport Sewa Kendra: Mithakhali, Ahmedabad office as per above file no.
                              My Police Verification was completed on 03.12.2015 at Isanpur police station.
                              But today status by SMS From PSK IS : UNDER POLICE VERIFICATION AT SP OFFICE, DISTRICT AHMEDABAD.
                              Kindly do the needful.
                              UMESH THAKKAR
                              File No. AHD[protected]

I Applied for Passport on 16.04.2018 at Reional Passport Office, Ahmedabad as per above file no.
                              My Police Verification was completed on 20.04.2018 at Maninagar police station.
                              Kindly do the needful.
                              Jayesh Pamnani

Passport Verification Delayed - Comment #3077582 - Image #0

I Applied for Passport on 20.02.2018 at Regional Passport Office, Ahmedabad as per file no.: AHD[protected].

My Police Verification was completed on 05.05.2018 at SOLA- police station.

Currently online status shows “ POLICE REPORT HAS BEEN SUBMITTED BY RESPECTIVE
                              THANA AND IS UNDER REVIEW AT SP OFFICE, DISTRICT
                              AHMEDABAD”

Request you to please do the needful.

BEST REGARDS,

NIRANJAN PANDYA
                              MOBILE NO .: +91-[protected] & [protected]
                              E-MAIL .: [protected]@gmail.com

RAMDAS KAPADI
                                Oct 22, 2010

MENE APNI PASSPORT KI APPLICATION PALITANA POST OFFICE SE DINAK[protected] FILE No-Z/653170 SALAMA RAFIKBHAI SAIYAD AND Z/653171 RAFIKBHAI IISHABHAI SAIYAD TALAV PALITANA-364270 DIST-BHAVNAGAR GUJARAT SE BHEJI HU HAI.AHMEDABAD PASSPORT OFFICE SE ABHI DO MAHINE HU ABHI KOI POLICE INQURY NAHI AYI. MENE PASSPORT OFFICE KO PHONE KIYA MAGAR UNHONE THIK TARAH SE ANS NAHI DIYA OR BOLE TUM AHMEDABAD PASSPORT OFFICE AKE COMPLAIN KARO KYA ME APNI COMPLAIN PHONE SE NAHI KAR SAKATA ? ME PASSPORT OFFICE KE ADHIKARI KE No. PE PHONE KIYA MAGAR UNHONE RECEIVE NAHI KYA MENE USE APNA MESSAGE FIVE BAR CHHODA MAGAR USKA KOI REPLY NAHI AYA.MENE PASSPORT ADHIKARI KE EMAIL PE EMAIL BHI KIYA MAGAR KOI REPLY NAHI AYA.HUM JAB BHI PHONE KARTE H VAHA KE ADHIKARI SAHI DHANG SE BAT NAHI KARTE H. ME ASHA RAKHATA HU KE MERA PASSPORT JALDI A JAYE OR AP PASSPORT OFFICE KE SAMANE JARURI ACTION LENGE OR MUJE INSAF DILAYEGE. THANKS
                                RAFIKBHAI ISABHAI SAIYAD AND SALAMA RAFIKBHAI SAIYAD
                                MO-[protected]

passport — deley in passport

I HAD APPLIED FOR RENEWAL OF MY OLD PASS PORT ON 07-11-07
                                & AFTER THAT I HAD SUBMITTED ALL REQUIRED DOCUMENTS BU SPEED POST . MY RECEIPT NO. F-011300
                                I AM UNABLE TO TRACK MY FILE
                                KINDLY LOOK IN TO THE MATTER
                                INDERDEEP

Passport Office Ahmedabad — Passport Delay

my passport file no. Z75224210 dated 18-1-10

mere application me col.no. 19 me sign reh gaya tha. to me 15-2-10 monday ko rpo jake sign kar aaya hu. fir bhi mere status me "police report is pending" aa raha hai.
                                Sub.: Delay In Passport

I had applied for Renewal of my old passport on 25/02/2010
                                My File referne No. Is JPRN00210610.My passport status is show is 'A WAIT POLICE REPORT" But orignally my passport enquiry had been sent 15/06/2010 from Partapgarh I will go to Dubai soon.so please Look in matter as soon as possible.

Yours Faithfully
                                Hozefa Bohra

Kanji Ruda Patel
                                  Sep 18, 2010

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

Please find copy of an e-mail sent to Regional Passport Office <rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in> on 15th sept. 2010 stating as follows but had failed to receive any response from the concerned authority:

Attn: Shri M.D. Antoni, (IPS)
                                  Passport Officer.
                                  Ahmedabad - 380 006.

Please find herewith an attachment (Mail to R.Passport O.1.doc) sent to you through Registered Post from Madhapar Post Office on Tuesday, August 31, 2010 10:30 AM and a copy of an e-mail sent you on Wednesday, August 25, 2010 11:53 AM in relation to the above subjected matter to which I failed to receive any response from your end.Upon my enquiry at Bhuj P.O. Passport collection centre I was advised to re-send the Photo copies of her old passport (the details on main page of her original Passport) has faded over a period of time and that I should re-send another readable copy of the same which was scanned and saved by me at the time when it was freshly issued.
                                  The day before yesterday I enquired again with the Passport collection Centre at Bhuj Post office and I was given my wife’s passport re-issuance application File No. as Z / 835782 / 10. Status was checked on-line with this file no. but failed to reveal any information quoting as “ No Data found! 1. Passport might have been dispatched 30 days back or 2.Non - Existent File no. 3. Application is submitted more than one year old “. I would very much appreciate if you would please confirm by return of mail if the above quoted file number is correct and also please kindly let me know the present status as well.

Thanking you in anticipation for your immediate response and co-operation.

Kanji Ruda Patel.
                                  ...................................................................................
                                  From;
                                  KANJI RUDA PATEL.
                                  House No. 5/2/26, WADWALI BAZAR,
                                  MADHAPAR (Navavass),
                                  BHUJ – KUTCHH. GUJARAT.
                                  INDIA – 370020.

To; The Passport Officer,
                                  Regional Passport Office,
                                  Opp. L D Engg. College Hostel
                                  University Road,
                                  Gulbai Tekra
                                  Ahmedabad-380 006

Please find below a copy of my e-mail sent to you on the 25th of this month requesting for the status on issuance of my wife’s passport.
                                  Also attached herewith please find following for your ready reference;
                                  1) Copy of my wife’s passport first and 36th page (Both Un-stamped & stamped copies).
                                  2) Copy of Demand Draft to cover issuance fees which was posted to you along with application form through collection centre – BHUJ Head Post Office.
                                  3) Passport verification / Collection Receipt from Post Office.
                                  Your immediate reply on my above stated query would be highly appreciated.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Yours truly,

Kanji Ruda Patel.
                                  Date: 31 / 08 / 2010.
                                  ...................................................................................

----- Original Message -----
                                  To: rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in
                                  Sent: Wednesday, August 25, 2010 11:53 AM
                                  Subject: Status regarding re-issuance of my wife's passport posted through collection centre - Bhuj P.O.

Attn: Passport Issuing Officer,
                                  Regional Passport Office,
                                  Ahmedabad - 380 006.

I would be highly obliged if you would please furnish me with the status of re-issuance of my Wife's (RATABEN KANJI PATEL) passport. The re-issuance application along with one thousand Rupees Demand Draft towards passport issuance fees was sent to you via Department of Posts - Bhuj - Kutchh (application collection centre) on 13th of July 2010. I would greatly appreciate if you would please let me know by return of mail the status of her Passport.

Thanking you in anticipation for your prompt response.

Yours truly,
                                  Kanji Ruda Patel.

RIPAL MALAV SHETH
                                    Aug 26, 2009

My friend Meghana Zinabhai Donga is in USA since 1999, her passport was due for renewal in June 2009 so she submitted all the necessary documents along with original passport at the Washington DC Embassy in USA on 22nd of June 09... The response time mentioned on their site is 15 working days... Still the renewed passport has not been received... On inquiring there, it was informed that they have sent a clearance email to The Regional Passport Office Ahmedabad, Once they revert, only then the renewed passport can be released... These guys here at Regional passport office are not reverting to that mail... I have been there atleast 5 times in last one month and have met different personnels but everytime they say that they will reply but so far nothing has gone through...
                                    Sitting in USA without a passport is really difficult... I hope there is some solution to this... We are ready to do whatever procedural work is required to be done

Malav Sheth