ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Richmond Global School — mental burden on child by study pattern

This complaint is from all parents of nursery and Prep class of Richmond Global school.Our complaint about study pattern which is really burden on the child.Due to unorganised pattern kids are confused and geting pressure at school and from home also.

We request to management to pls check all this.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (1)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  24 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I fully agree with you. The teachers in the school are just concern about covering the course. They are not at all bother whether child understand the topic or not. We are risked to have foundation our child weak.

It is my advise to parents that please avoid the school
I fully agree with you. Teachers in the school are just concerned about covering the course without bothering whether child learns or not. Beside this the working of the school is very unsystematic.
The school has rogue and fraudulent from the very beginning. It promises a lot but delivers none. If it deliver anything, it is harassment and agony.
ADVERTISEMENT
I strongly disagree with above complaints. My ward is in Nursery Class in Richmondd Global School. He is doing Excellent.
Richmondd is the worst and careless school i have ever seen, as a parent i enrolled for my son for[protected] online on their website. To my surprise they were selling a non-mandatory prospectus of Rs. 250 and Rs.25 for courier (+Rs.25 for form) everything should be mandatory to buy. After uploading the photo and other details on their website form took me to online payment gateway integrated from FSSNeT.
They have integrated sick online payment gateway (here is the image attached) which after few denies accepted a payment of Rs.300 but there was not payment id / payment confirmation etc. I immediately called school to confirm this, first, they said we dont have any payment gateway installed after confirming few details and credit card payment they told me that its of last year[protected] Oh my god, if a school can do such a blunder than you parents can imagine the future of your child in this school. After almost 15 calls now they stop responding to my call and there is no reply of the payment / admission details.
Requesting all parents to not to go for this school.

I would rate them -5 if possible

Thanks
Abhishek
abhishek, this is your fault that you were going through the 2014-15 procedure. don't put burden on the school for your own mistake. i also applied in the Richmond and there is no extra money they are charging. the are charging only requisite fee i.e. Rs. 25/- and no prospectus they are selling. its due to your ignorance that you are suffering.
Puja you are from school itself and hence saying illogical statements, go to their website and check the amount i have all required proofs with me (each and everypage screenshots) there is NO Rs.25/-
I am really blunt in sayin that this schools is a real danger for a child future.
Why partiality is happening if a teacher son is studying and getting more respond if he is new in the school.
All the students are feeling this partiality in class 5th[protected] session. In the first month of the year this is happening. Students are so small and understanding this, there are more students who is performing good since last 3-4 years and not got chance for workshop and many more even topper hasn't got but due to teacher's son and teacher's favourite student getting chance why. What will be happened ahead i request to the management pls check on this bcoz kids are small and what education they are getting they go for a good education not partial.
sonia
Vipin.Yadav's reply, Jun 1, 2018
HI, This is really very sad to know.. further if you have more information about this incident can write me at delhitevipin[at]gmail[dot]com, your fewer information can also help the parents who are fighting over irregularities/deficiencies and violations in which current said school is involved. Thank You
As Now Everybody Knows About School After Dharna Held Out Of The School Gate That How The School Is, Still Teachers And Management Are Not Planning To Do Something Better Education And So Many Chapters R Of All Subjects Not Completed Even Final Exam Is Ahead. They Will Try As Every Year Do In The Last Month They Complete The Chapters.
Second The Main Thing Children R Studying Since Nursery And Now In Class 6th 7th Still Not Able To Speak In English.
I Request Parents From Delhi Donot Go For This School For Your Children Even Simple Public Schools Are Better Than This School.

They R Showing So Many Things But No Result.
Smartclass No Use
Webportal No Use
As Now Everybody Knows About School After Dharna Held Out Of The School Gate That How The School Is, Still Teachers And Management Are Not Planning To Do Something Better Education And So Many Chapters R Of All Subjects Not Completed Even Final Exam Is Ahead. They Will Try As Every Year Do In The Last Month They Complete The Chapters.
Second The Main Thing Children R Studying Since Nursery And Now In Class 6th 7th Still Not Able To Speak In English.
I Request Parents From Delhi Donot Go For This School For Your Children Even Simple Public Schools Are Better Than This School.

They R Showing So Many Things But No Result.
Smartclass No Use
Webportal No Use
To,
Hon'ble Lt. Governor of NCT of Delhi & Chairman, DDA
& Shri UdaiPratap Singh, Vice Chairman,
B-Block, 1St Floor, INA, New Delhi-110023

SUBJECT : COMPLAINT AGAINST ILLEGAL CONSTRUCTION OF PORTA CABINS ON DDA ALLOTED LAND TO MATA KIRSHNAWANTI MEMORIAL EDUCATION SOCIETY INSIDE THE PREMISES OF RICHMONDD GLOBAL SCHOOL, N.S. ROAD, MIANWAI NAGAR, DELHI-110087 FOR SEALING/DEMOLITION O[censored]NUTOHORIZED CONSTRUCTION ON SUBJECTED LAND and Others ISSUES.

Sir,

I, RadheyShyam Parent & General Body Member of P.T.A of Richmondd Global Schooland the member of Free R.G.S. Parents Association has been actively involved in protecting and safeguarding the welfare and interest of school going children.

The Abovesaid School run by Mata Krishnawanti Memorial Education Society (Regd.) operating on a plot of land measuring 4856.40 sq. mtr. At PaschimVihar, Mianwali Nagar allotted to it by the DDA on 16/04/1998.

The land was allotted to the society for operating a primary school only and on 05/10/2007 the above said school was granted Recognition from class I to class VIII w.e.f the academic session[protected], subject to fulfilment of the Terms & Conditions mentioned therein.

Later on 31/12/2008 the above said school was upgraded from middle level to Senior Secondary level in all the four streams w.e.f Academic session 2008-09 by the order of Lieutenant Governor of Delhi and with the Order No. 1256 of Deputy Director of Education West-B, Vikaspuri, New Delhi.

In Year 2003 school had constructed G+2nd floor & in year 2011 School had constructed G+3rd floor. Within the starting of year 2012 school management had also constructed the porta cabins at the roof of 3rd floor illegally to extend the area without getting prior approval from DDA, DoE, Fire Safety Department and of concerned authority.

Members of Mata Krishnawanti Memorial Education Society are also involved in other businesses like running many NGO’s and Pvt. Ltd. Companies and to save the expenses of Electricity bills, Water bills, Rent of Offices and other expensesof same NGO’s and companies they had start using the premises of School.

The whole Ground Floor Class Rooms had been occupied by the same NGO’s and Companies and the students are transferred from ground floors to another floors and to complete the requirement of class rooms for students, Members of Mata Krishnawanti Memorial Education Society &Members of Management of Schoolhas installed / fitted some Pota Cabins/rooms at Ground Floor and Fourth Floor of the school premises which are not safe and secured in the event of mis-happening like fire accident and other safety norms have also not been adopted. No exit provision has been made in case of emergency exit.

The School Management has not obtained requisite permission from the competent Authorities like Delhi Fire Service, Delhi Development Authority and other Authorities concerned. There is imminent apprehension to the life and safety of the children.

The school is running many NGO’s and Companies hidden inside the school premises run by the members of Mata Krishnawanti Memorial Education Society without getting proper sanction of DoE and DDA or Using DDA allotted land for commercial use are grossly violating conditions of allotment.

These NGO’s and Companies are not only paying rent, not only paying electricity bills, not only paying Water Bills and etc. to school but also profiting on name of school. Class rooms converted to offices of NGO’s and Companies and due to this, the school management has transferred our children’s to wooden porta cabins surrendering our children’s safety just to get profit on name of education. It is clearly a violation of DDA allotment rules, DSEAR ACT and C.B.S.E affiliation rules and DoE Upgradation grant’s Terms and conditions see Vide Letter No. 1256 dt. 31/12/2008.

I, alongwith other members of the Association had been requesting the School Management for removing the illegal installation of Pota Cabins at the Ground Floor and Fourth Floor of the school premises which may prove detrimental to the life and safety of the children but the Management did not pay any heed to such requests. We also made complaint to various Authorities but no action could be taken against the illegal installation of Pota Cabins making the constant apprehension in the mind of the applicant regarding the safety and security of the school going kids/children.

But despite our repeated requests regarding removal of porta cabins and not to put our children’s life in danger, school had targeted us and pasted the said circular RGS/Circular No. 250/N-XII Dt. 01/05/2017 in our children’s dairy.

It also shows school does not cares about anything. They do not fear to any Govt. Authorities or Departments and still they are violating all the orders of Hon’ble High Courts, DDA, C.B.S.E Circular No. 20/2014/675578 dt. 06/02/2014Subject: ADHERENCE OF PROVISIONS OF THE AFFILIATION BYE-LAWS OF CBSE BY THE EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS AFFILIATED TO THE BOARDof Section K. HEALTH. SANITATION AND FIRE SAFETY, Rule No. 8.5“The School should scrupulously observe prescription from the Municipal Authority/District Collectorate/Transport Department regarding drinking water, fire safety and transport precautions in the school. A certificate from the Municipal/Fire/Transport Authority regarding sanitary conditions, water/fire/transport safety should be submitted along with the application. A fresh certificate regarding fulfillment of these requirements should be obtained and submitted to the Board everyfive years. The Format of Certificates of fire and water safety are given in Affiliation bye-laws at appendix VII & VIII.” and Department of Education regarding Safety of our Wards also See vide Circular No. 262-362 Dt. 17/01/2005 of Directorate of Education in this context.

The Abovesaid School was having a Fire Safety Certificate No.F.6/DFS/MS/Schools/WZ/2016/1154 Dt. 18.07.2016 but due to the illegal construction of Wooden Floor and Porta Cabins the Fire department has suspended the Fire Safety Certificate of the said school vide letter no. F6/DFS/MS/2017/1382 dt. 25.05.2017.

It is, therefore, humbly requested to your goodself to kindly take stern action against the illegal installation of Porta Cabins and its also an request to seal or demolish that unauthorized construction on subjected landat the Ground Floor and Fourth Floor of the School premises so as to ensure that there remains no apprehension to the life and safety of the school going children at the earliest.
DID YOU QUESTION THE FOLLOWING BEFORE YOU OPTEDM FOR CAMBRIDGE EXAMINATION SYSTEM IN RGS ?

1. Are the Teachers trained for this so called prestigious program? If yes, when and do they get any certificate for training by Cambridge University? Can school management show the same?
2. Are the Teaching Plans/Worksheets/Notes ready for your child’s class? Did you ask for it?
3. Is the change in teaching methodology In mid of academic session good for your child? Is the decision justified by the management? Can they show anywhere in website that Cambridge session starts from October?
4. If the Cambridge is so important, then why it is introduced ONLY up-to 8th? Why students of 9th still need to follow CBSE in the same school?
5. RGS teachers are saying that CBSE is difficult and CIS is very easy. Will any child be able to handle the change the Methodology from VERY EASY TO DIFFICULT suddenly in class 9 or if school changed? Will it not put additional pressure on child?
ARE WE SUPPOSED TO PAY THEM TO EXPERIMENT WITH OUR CHILDREN’S FUTURE ? PLEASE RETHINK. CHECK THE FACTS ABOUT CAMBRIDGE EXAM SYSTEM/ EXAM SCHEDULES/REQUIREMENTS ETC AT www.cis.org.uk .

DID YOU QUESTION THE FOLLOWING BEFORE YOU OPTEDM FOR CAMBRIDGE EXAMINATION SYSTEM IN RGS ?

1. Are the Teachers trained for this so called prestigious program? If yes, when and do they get any certificate for training by Cambridge University? Can school management show the same?
2. Are the Teaching Plans/Worksheets/Notes ready for your child’s class? Did you ask for it?
3. Is the change in teaching methodology In mid of academic session good for your child? Is the decision justified by the management? Can they show anywhere in website that Cambridge session starts from October?
4. If the Cambridge is so important, then why it is introduced ONLY up-to 8th? Why students of 9th still need to follow CBSE in the same school?
5. RGS teachers are saying that CBSE is difficult and CIS is very easy. Will any child be able to handle the change the Methodology from VERY EASY TO DIFFICULT suddenly in class 9 or if school changed? Will it not put additional pressure on child?
ARE WE SUPPOSED TO PAY THEM TO EXPERIMENT WITH OUR CHILDREN’S FUTURE ? PLEASE RETHINK. CHECK THE FACTS ABOUT CAMBRIDGE EXAM SYSTEM/ EXAM SCHEDULES/REQUIREMENTS ETC AT www.cis.org.uk .
School cash counter staff is nonsense. I was there in Jan 1st week to submit address address and asked for process...i was searching pen in my bag... and...some bald guy who was sitting in cash counter/fees deposit collection center ...because he was sitting on counter on top.. ..then he was trying to look into my cloths in very inappropriate manners. when I questioned... he started smiling but still looking at my b****. I also complained to lady security guards at the gate for this non sense behavior...but she could not help..

being month of a girl and in same school.. i am afraid how such nonsense people have joined school... earlier one lady staff was there for fees deposit etc.. but now some village language spoken bald guy who starts a lot.. has joined.. i would never visit there.. and asked my husband to take care of future transactions.

Pooja
Vipin.Yadav's reply, Jun 1, 2018
This is non tolerable. You can complaint about it to women commission Delhi at their email id. your complaint can save many parents, other school staff and kids of ours if that person is still working in school.
सही कहा आपने

स्कूल मे कोई प्राब्लम नही है और टीचर्स भी अच्छे है. मेरी लड़की 9 साल से स्कूल मे पड़ रही है और रिज़ल्ट भी अच्छा है !

पहले रिसेप्षन पर लेडी स्टाफ फीस कलेक्ट करती थी और कुछ भी प्रॉब्लम होती थी तो मे पूछ कर आ जाती थी ! अब वैसे तो ऑनलाइन हो गया है पर फिर भी जब कभी भी cash काउंटर पर जाना पड़ता है तब यही स्टाफ बड़ी बेहूदा तरीके से बात करता है

मे समझ सकती हू की आपको कैसे लगा होगा जब कोई आपको गंदी तरीके से देखता है

7th पे कमिशन की फीस वृधि के नोटीस के बाद मे भी कुछ पूछने गई थी तो स्कूल के फीस डेपॉज़िट काउंटर पर बड़ी बदतमीज़ी से बात की जाती है और औरतो को गंदी नज़रो से देखा जाता है

मुझे cash काउंटर पर जाना अब पसंद नही है और जो भी काम होता है मे अपनी बेटी को बोल देती हू पर वो भी असहज हो जाती है

स्कूल मे अब गुंडे आ गये है और लड़किया सेफ नही है
Vipin.Yadav's reply, Jun 1, 2018
बहन जी, आपसे निवदेन है के किर्पया इस बारे में दिल्ली की वुमेन कमिसन व् शिक्षा विभाग में अपनी शिकायत दर्ज करवाए, ऐसा करके आप बाकि अभिभावकों, और बच्चो को इस तरह के प्रताड़ना से बचा सकती है ! आपकी एक ईमेल काफी मदद कर सकती है !

धन्यवाद् !
rude staff in school fee counter. Requesting Principle to change it.
Agree on fee counter staff. they are arrogant and should be replaced
Hi To All, My Name is Vipin Yadav, I am Parent of Richmondd Global School, Since 2016, I am fighting against the corruption in which the aforesaid school is indulge.

Like

1) Between 2003 to 2006, Society was running a unrecognized school without taking prior approval from DDA and DoE.

2) Siphoned all Charges Paid By Parents between That time and EPF/PPF also of Teachers and Other Staff Working in school.

3) Showing Less Number of Students in DoE in their 180 Return and also siphoned all charges paid by them.

4) Running Private Limited Companies inside School Premises.also taken Loan on that companies name.

5) Safety and Security of Children studying in school. In context of illegal construction/addition in school building without taking prior approval form DDA and DFS.

6) PTA in not exist. the current members are related to Schools staff. like Rohit Chaman is Husband of School Teacher Mrs. Pankaj Chaman, and Mr. Jeorge Thomas is the Husband of Schools Employee (Nurse) Rossy Thomas.

7) Member of Society and SMC are in proprietor in Character etc. there are still many more irregularities/deficiencies and violations in which current said school is involved.

Further if anyone has any information which can help me out to fight against this malpractice of school can contact me at delhitevipin[at]gmail[dot]com

Thank You.

School cash counter staff Amit Kumar is goon. he should be removed.
Mrs Dubey, you are correct. School should have female staff on fees counter. that bald guy is not good and i had got this feedback from other parents also. dont know why such nonsense people joined school
I agreed on all issued raised by members for Richmondd global school fees counter staff. That guy seems like ###. why are not everyone fill police complaint against that bald guy?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Richmond Global School
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    82%
    Complaints
    11
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9
    Richmond Global School Phone
    +91 11 2527 6588
    +91 11 2527 8010
    Richmond Global School Address
    N.S. Road Mianwali Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110087
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT