[Resolved]  Shell Petroleum Development of England — 2008 International E-mail Draw which is

Hi!
Recently I received an email from your CO. witch stated that I am awarded with a (two Hundred Thousand Great
Britain Pounds(200, 000.00 GB Pounds) for the 2008 International E-mail Draw which is
Organized by Shell Petroleum Development Company (SPDC).)

You may understand my concern as this type of actions are not likely.

Please confirm if this is legitimately true or not.

Here is a copy of that letter:

(((Shell Petroleum Development of England
Shell Centre, London, SE1 7NA -
United Kingdom Tel: +[protected]

BATCH REF: AUGUST/008/YY

This is to inform you that you have won a prize money of two Hundred Thousand Great
Britain Pounds(200, 000.00 GB Pounds) for the 2008 International E-mail Draw which is
Organized by Shell Petroleum Development Company (SPDC).

SPDC collects all the email addresses of the people that are active online,
among the millions that subscribed to Yahoo, Aol, Walla, Gmail, Russian Mail
and Hotmail, rediffmail and few from other e-mail providers. Six people are selected yearly
to benefit from this promotion and you are one of the Selected Winners.

PAYMENT OF PRIZE AND CLAIM

Winners shall be paid in accordance with his/her Settlement Center. Shell Award must be claimed not
later than 15 days from date of Draw Notification. Any Prize not claimed within this period will be forfeited.

Stated below is your identification number:

REFERENCE NUMBER: SPDC-081511

This numbers fall within the England Location file, you are requested to contact our fiduciary agent in
London [Dr. Bob Williams] with the details below and send your winning identification numbers to him;

E-mail: [protected]@live.com
Tel: [protected]

He shall immediately commence the process that will facilitate the release of your fund to you.

Congratulations!! once again.

Yours in service,
Dr. (Mrs.) Lynda Johnson
[Publicity Secretary)))

Awaiting your response,

Wayne A. Baxter

235 Comments

i have reced a massage on my mobile saying that i have won 200, 000.00 GBP in Shell International Mobile Draw organised by Shell Petroleum Development Company of England.

Kindly let me know whether this is a FROD massage or not.

Raju Shelat
Shell Petroleum Complaints - AWARD OF 2008 E-mail Draw

AWARD OF 2008 E-mail Draw
HELLO SIR.,

i recived mail from the mail that i got the prize of "One Million United States Dollars (USD$1, 000, 000.00) for the 2008 International E-mail Draw which is Organized by Shell Petroleum Development Company (SPDC)" i want to know its true or not, and also this mali sent by Shall Petroleum Company or not. please kindly find and say its true or not, my e-mail id is [protected]@rediffmail.com,
GOOD DAY.

LET US DO A GOOD WORK AND HELP THE LIVES OF THE
SUFFERING, IF SERIOUSLY INTERESTED I AM WRITING THIS
MAIL TO YOU IN GOOD FAITH, MY NAME IS Dr. STEPHEN
PARK DON, FROM NEW ZEALAND.I USED TO WORK WITH SHELL
PETROLEUM IN NIGERIA, WHERE I AM PRESENTLY UNDERGOING
TREATMENT AND WAS ALSO A MAJOR INVESTOR IN OFFSHORE
OIL RIGGS UNTIL RECENTLY WHEN I WAS CRIPPLED BY STROKE
WHICH LEFT HALF PART OF MY BODY PARALYZED AND ALSO I
HAD UNDERGONE EXTENSIVE EYE SURGERY WHICH HAS RESULTED
INTO POOR VISION.

FOR THE PAST FIFTEEN YEARS I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR A
MIRACLE, A SPIRITUAL CURE ALL TO NO AVAIL. RECENTLY MY
DOCTOR GAVE ME VERY BAD NEWS WHICH IS VERY DISTURBING
TO MY EARS, HE SAID THAT IN ABOUT THREE MONTHS TIME
THAT I WILL SOON DIE OF MY ILLNESS, I HAVE NO CLOSE
RELATIVE AROUND AND THE ONLY ONE I HAVE WHICH HAPPENS
TO BE A DISTANT COUSIN OF MINE MRS LINDA LEFLER LEFT
FOR AUSTRALIA 10 YEARS AGO AND SINCE THEN I HAVEN'T
SEEN HER NEITHER DO I HAVE HER POSTAL ADDRESS.

I HAVE SURRENDERED MY LIFE TO GOD AND I AM NOW A BORN
AGAIN, I WANT TO DO A GOOD DEED BEFORE I DEPART HENCE
MY CONTACTING YOU.I WILL WANT TO SET UP ORPHANAGES IN
MY NAME AND ALSO DONATE THE REST OF MY WEALTH TO THE
MISSIONARY OR CHARITABLE ORGANIZATIONS AND FOR THE
NEEDY SINCE THE WEALTH WOULD NOT BE USEFUL FOR ME WHEN
I AM GONE.I AM SEEKING FOR WHO WOULD BE WILLING TO
DILIGENTLY CARRY OUT THIS WILL OF GOD FOR ME WHICH IS
THE REASON I AM CONTACTING.

MY ACCOUNT BALANCE PRESENTLY TOTALING
$31, 500, 000.00(us$31.5m) AS WAS REFLECTED IN MY LAST
STATEMENT ACCOUNT FROM MY BANK ACCOUNT I HAVE IN NIGERIA
AND I HAVE WISH TO USE THIS FUND TO FINANCE THIS
PROJECT AS I DO NOT HAVE MUCH TIME LEFT, YOU WILL BE
ENTITLED TO 25% OF THESE FUNDS FOR YOUR GOOD WORK AND
PUT THE REST INTO THE CHURCH AND CHARITABLE
ORGANIZATIONS, WHAT WILL BE REQUIRED OF YOU IS TO MAKE
CONTACT WITH THE BANK FOR THESE FUNDS TO BE TRANSFERED
BUT THE FIRST THING I WILL REQUIRE FROM YOU IS TO GIVE
YOUR LIFE TO GOD, RIGHT NOW I AM CONFINED TO AN
AUTOMATED WHEEL CHAIR IN THE TEACHING HOSPITAL AND THE
INTERNET IS THE ONLY MEANS I HAVE IN COMMUNICATING
WITH THE OUTSIDE WORLD.

I PRESUME THAT YOU ARE THE RIGHT PERSON TO MEET
REGARDING SUCH ISSUE AS I DO NOT KNOW WHETHER TO GO TO
ANOTHER PARTY, PLEASE SEND ME A MAIL IF YOU ARE
WILLING TO ASSIST ME ON THIS PROJECT AND ALSO INCLUDE
YOUR CELLPHONE, PHONE AND FAX NUMBERS TO ENABLE MYSELF
CALL YOU WITH THE ASSISTANCE OF THE NURSE HERE WHO HAS
BEEN KIND ENOUGH TO ASSIST ME, I WANT YOU TO SEND YOUR
RESPONSE AS I AM EAGERLY EXPECTING YOUR PROMPT
RESPONSE TO MY MAIL.

AS SOON AS I RECEIVE A RESPONSE FROM YOU I SHALL
ADVICE MY LAWYER FROM MY HOSPITAL TO PROCEED
IMMEDIATELY TO MY BANK FOR THE PROCESSING OF THE
TRANSFER, EVERY INFORMATION PERTAINING TO THIS FUND
OVER TO YOU INCLUDING ALL LEGAL DOCUMENTS FOR ONWARD
TRANSFER TO YOUR ACCOUNT SO THAT YOU CAN COMMENCE ON
THIS WORK OF GOD FOR ME AS I AM DISABLED AND WILL NOT
BE ABLE TO MOVE AROUND AND DO MUCH.

REMAIN BLESSED
DR. STEPHEN PARK DON.

PLS REPLY WITH THIS E-MAIL [protected]@yahoo.co.uk[1]

Shell International — fake message

this is to inform you that i have recieved one message from TM-SPDCCOMP on which it was written that i have won GB pounds 20000.In a draw in england by shell internation mobile draw.and asked me to contact dr.ibrahim ahmed on his e-mail [protected]@hotmail.com.so what should i do know.i recieved that sms on 1 march 2009 at17:03:49.from message centre no.[protected]
Genuine cimplaint. How these agencies are getting our mobile numbers?
Dr.B.N.Das
I want to be grate of yours comments. One of my friend receive a mail about the same contents. Is very important for us the informatyion about this. thanks a lot.

NB. I`m sorry about my english, its so poor, but the message is very very important for us

Shell Petroleum Development of England — is it fake or geniune

i have recieved an sms that "you mobile number has won the GBP250000 the 2009(shell ) award "now they have send me an e_mail that i can have this award by sending courier cash of 13560 INR as service charge. kindly reply as shoud i go for this or not?
an sms on 30.03.09 at 09:16am(IST) on my personal mobile phone which informed that i have won 2, 00, 000.00 GBP in 2009 SPDC(shell) INT'L Mobile Draws in UK.I, henceforth, was asked to contact Capt.Joe Frank for claim for my prize on the e-mail id:claims.[protected]@live.com.

Please confirm if this is legitimately true or not.
is it true about mobile int'l draw 2009
is it true
yes. it is fake
i am ramana, from india.
i have recievid a massage from shellpetrolium from uk.
that i won the prize money 250000 pounds in the international mobile draw.for that we proceeded through e mail. they responded and gave the details and they asked to pay the money to recieve the prize money as a cheque through the fedex courier service. the money details are to recieve my parcel
in 24 hrs worth of Rs 20000. we don't know weather this true or fake?
please give answer.
thanking you sir.

mobile number: [protected]

Shell Petroleum Development of England — Draw winning

Sir/Madam
I have recieved a message from TM-Winners which inform me that I have won GPB-250, 000.00 in 2009 (SHELL) INT'L Mobile Draw and also I have to Contact Mr. Mike via E-mail [protected]@live.com to claim my prize. Please help me to clear my doubt whether it is true or Not.
This is obviously a scam, aimed at getting bank account information...because of so many identical email messages to the "winners"--only the amounts of winnings are different.
whats happening..I got a similar message...
can some one please let me know!!!
hi this is manjunath here...
i got a msgto my cel...telling
congrats you won GBP 5, 000, 000 in the 2009 (SHELL) INT'L mobile draw...to claim contact MR. FRANK no:[protected] or email [protected]@live.com..
can u please help me in this regard...wats all this??? please mail me wat should i do for recievin this money???
i hae a received to you message before 3 days date 23.4.09 so i can clame to my money 500, 000.00 won on mobile draw.pls rply
i want 2 claim the prize
A monyh back i got a mail from shell that i won a prize money 2 lakh gbp n then they ask me to give ma indentification n proof and later on they they even din't reply so plz can u tell me where is my winning amount. and now i don't trust shell company
ALL YOU @$$HOLES,
do you really think the Shell has no better work then to shell out millions of quids to people worldwide? These emails and messages are fake and do not reply to them for you never know that they can ask you for some information and later you know that you have been duped.
Grow up guys!

Shell Petroleum Development of England