Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  SOL Pharmaceuticals Ltd — NON REPAYMENT OF ALDAY CASH BOND

I PURCHASED ONE ALDAY CASH BOND FROM M/S SOL PHARMACEUTICALS LTD FOR RS12500/- ON 29/08/1996 VIDE RECEIPT NO-6794 HAVING MATURITY ON28/02/1998.THE MATURITY VALUE WAS GUARANTEED AS RS15500/- AFTER 18MONTHS i.e ON28/02/98.

ON 20TH MARCH 1998, I SENT MY DEOSIT RECEIPTNO-6794 DULY DISCHARGED ON THE REVERSE OF THE RECEIPT TO THE COMPANYAND REQUESTED THEM TO REMIT THE MATURITY VALUE BY DRAFT PAYABLE ONBARODA.THE COMPANY SENT ME AN ACKNOWLEDGEMENT ON 01/04/98.

I REMINDEDTHE COMPANY ON28/08/98 IN THIS REGARD AND REQUESTED THEM TO REPAY THE DEPOSIT AMOUNT WITH INTEREST BUT THE COMPANY INFORMED VIDE THEIR LETTER DATED 15/09/98 TO KINDLY BEAR WITH THEM FOR THE DELAY IN REPAYMENT OF ALDAY CASH BOND
AS THEY ARE MAKING ARRANGEMENTS TO FULFILL THEIR COMMITMENTS.


I ONCE AGAIN REMINDED THE COMPANY TO REPAY THE AMOUNT WITH INTEREST VIDE MY LETTER DATED 22/05/2003.IN RESPONSE TO MY LETTER, I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM M/S SH PHARMACEUTICALS LTD. HYDERABAD THAT IN VIEW OF THEIR FINANCIAL PROBLEMS, THEY ARE SETTLING THE BONDS THROUGH STOCK(MEDICINES) TOWARDS REPAYMENT OF ALDAY CASH BONDS AS PER THE PROCEDURES LAID DOWN BY THEM.

ON 11/12/2003, I INFORMED THE COMPANY THAT I AM A WIDOW OF 73 YEARS (NOW 80 YEARS) AND LIVING MY LIVELYHOOD ON INTEREST ON COMPANY'S DEPOSITS,HENCE REQUESTED TO RECONSIDER MY CASE OF SETTLING THE BONDS THROUGH BANK'S DRAFT PAYABLE AT BARODA .HOWEVER THERE IS NO RESPONSE FROM THE COMPANY DESPITE (7) SEVEN LONG YEARS HAVE PASSED.

I THEREFORE ONCE AGAIN REQUEST THE COMPANY TO REPAY THE MATURITY AMOUNT OF THE BOND ALONGWITH OVERDUE INTEREST FOR 12 YEARS AT THE EARLIEST.

NIRMALA N PARIKH
43,MANISHA SOCIETY
OLD PADRA ROAD
BARODA-390020
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  6 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

sh pharmaceuticals ltd — NON REPAYMENT OF ALDAY CASH BOND

I PURCHASED ONE ALDAY CASH BOND FROM M/S SOL PHARMACEUTICALS LTD FOR RS12500/- ON 29/08/1996 VIDE RECEIPT NO-6794 HAVING MATURITY ON28/02/1998.THE MATURITY VALUE WAS GUARANTEED AS RS15500/- AFTER 18MONTHS i.e ON28/02/98.

ON 20TH MARCH 1998, I SENT MY DEOSIT RECEIPTNO-6794 DULY DISCHARGED ON THE REVERSE OF THE RECEIPT TO THE COMPANYAND REQUESTED THEM TO REMIT THE MATURITY VALUE BY DRAFT PAYABLE ONBARODA.THE COMPANY SENT ME AN ACKNOWLEDGEMENT ON 01/04/98.

I REMINDEDTHE COMPANY ON28/08/98 IN THIS REGARD AND REQUESTED THEM TO REPAY THE DEPOSIT AMOUNT WITH INTEREST BUT THE COMPANY INFORMED VIDE THEIR LETTER DATED 15/09/98 TO KINDLY BEAR WITH THEM FOR THE DELAY IN REPAYMENT OF ALDAY CASH BOND
AS THEY ARE MAKING ARRANGEMENTS TO FULFILL THEIR COMMITMENTS.


I ONCE AGAIN REMINDED THE COMPANY TO REPAY THE AMOUNT WITH INTEREST VIDE MY LETTER DATED 22/05/2003.IN RESPONSE TO MY LETTER, I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM M/S SH PHARMACEUTICALS LTD. HYDERABAD THAT IN VIEW OF THEIR FINANCIAL PROBLEMS, THEY ARE SETTLING THE BONDS THROUGH STOCK(MEDICINES) TOWARDS REPAYMENT OF ALDAY CASH BONDS AS PER THE PROCEDURES LAID DOWN BY THEM.

ON 11/12/2003, I INFORMED THE COMPANY THAT I AM A WIDOW OF 73 YEARS (NOW 80 YEARS) AND LIVING MY LIVELYHOOD ON INTEREST ON COMPANY'S DEPOSITS,HENCE REQUESTED TO RECONSIDER MY CASE OF SETTLING THE BONDS THROUGH BANK'S DRAFT PAYABLE AT BARODA .HOWEVER THERE IS NO RESPONSE FROM THE COMPANY DESPITE (7) SEVEN LONG YEARS HAVE PASSED.

I THEREFORE ONCE AGAIN REQUEST THE COMPANY TO REPAY THE MATURITY AMOUNT OF THE BOND ALONGWITH OVERDUE INTEREST FOR 12 YEARS AT THE EARLIEST.

NIRMALA N PARIKH
43,MANISHA SOCIETY
OLD PADRA ROAD
BARODA-390020
The company is not responding to the above complaint despite more than one month has passed. It is clear that company has no fear of loosing their creditability because perhaps they don't have it. Such company should be banned. The matter should be put before the company law board and penalised heavily for even not responding the complaint.
Dear Sir,

I am also a sufferer and angry how these companies cheat us. If you find a way out kindly let me know. I also hold shares in the company and i am unable even to demat the certificates.

-N.Karthikeyan.
[protected]@gmail.com
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Sir,

I worked with SOL Pharmaceuticals Ltd, Mumbai Branch, from 1983 to October, 2001. Since[protected] worked from residence as instructed by company chairman and was attending court case other pending issues. During these period I never got my salary and nor medical / LTA for 5 years. After working for nearly 20 years not got any of my dues. Now that you have sold your Mumbai office 6 months back I expect my dues. Recently I was at Hyderabad and tried to meet you but came to know you shifted your office. You can not cheat a person who worked for you nearly 20 years.

Mrs.Radha Krishnan
[protected]@gmail.com
Cell no.[protected] / [protected]
My Residence address:

PLOT NO.11, R.NO.8,
SEASONS CORNER CHS.,
SECTOR IV, BEHIND LOKMANYA TILAK ENGG.COLLEGE
KOPER KHAIRANE, NAVI MUMBAI 400 709.
sol pharma is closed long bank
i think you please better to take that medicine in place of cash even now also
hi kishore kumar puppala pls help whom to contact for medicine instead for cash.

Rakesh Agarwal
[protected]/[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Complaint categoryCategory: Employees
    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT