Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Tanaji Malusare City Project (Tmc) — Delays in Project

This is with reference to the Tanaji Malusare City Project also known as TMC Karjat. It has been over 2+ years and still no work has been completed. Information about the project is fuzzy, no commitment on the possession date.

What is surprising is that financial institutions like DHFL, Gruh Finance are providing loans for this project still.

Very unfortunate that people's hard earn money has been invested and the Builder is showing no concern whatsoever.

Request if anyone has any information on TMC to please provide me with the same, any help in this matter is welcome.

Thank you.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  40 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

I booked 1 BHK in 2009. I received a demand letter 2 days back for the payment of slab 1. They are also demanding service tax which is not applicable for the flats under Rs. 20 L. I have decided not to make any more payments.
I am also facing the same problem as there is no contact with the builder for the status of the progress since last 2 years. Already paid half the money.

can anyone pl. guide what next

Regards
Please read this link...


https://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/tmc-karjat-karjat-raigad-maharashtr....html

Its a very critical situation, we dont know what to do now. whom to approach as it seems the project is near to its end and we are going to loose our money.
today itself visit TMC, HELL, we were there at 9.30 no workers around. 1 RK one building skeleton is done. no other progress. Doesn't look like it will get completed . TOday they said 1RK possesion will be in March and 1 BHK will take 1 year. We all are stuck. God knows if this project is genuine.

Why Govt. is not taking any action? MMRDA is also involved. they have sold some place to MMRDA. This project was not advertised in closed doors. They had given such a huge advertisement. If we are stuck then Govt. is equally resposible with us. IF this project is planned just to snatch money from Middle class people then in our country any tom, dick n harry can loot openly by giving big banners.

Now only suggetion is to take our money back. Atleast we are thinking about it. IT will be loss of 18% but no other choice.

I THINK ALL TMC INVESTORS SHOULD COME TOGETHER BY SOME FOROUM OR SIGNING CAMPAIGN AND ISSUE A NOTICE OR ATLEAST ASK FOR CLARIFICATION TO THE DEVELOPERS.

ITS A HUMBLE REQUESTS IF ANY ONE IS FROM MEDIA OR NEWSPAPER PLEASE COME FORWARD AND HELP US.
ADVERTISEMENT
Same here, we have booked two flats as a second home at TMC Project, where they showed of skywalk connecting to the station, a city of its own comprising of malls, hospital, schools which looked very attractive. We were promised the flat in December 2009, till date the work has not even started. They are making us run helter shelter, the site office says that your answers will be answered by headoffice at Belapur and Belapur Head Office says that it will be answered by Site office. Today being February 2011, there is no progress at all.

We had forced them in May 2010 for giving us in writing which after too much followups got in writing that posseession will be by May 2011, now when we done the site visit, they are saying that the project will started yet but the date of starting the project they are not aware off and neither the completion date.

EVEN I FEEL THAT WE SHOULD ALL GET TOGETHER AND TAKE NECESSARY ACTION AGAINST THEM. ITS HIGHTIME.

My email address is [protected]@yahoo.com, kindly get in touch with us so that one by one we form a hughe group against TMC
There has certainly been a deal in the project.The one room tenements should have been completed long back and handed over!When asked at the office, they say most projects may be completed by May2011?
The registered members should certainly get together to see their demands are met!To find a solution and either get their property or their investments back.
Milind Jeste
[protected]@hotmail.com

TANAJI MALUSARE CITY — Delay in Flat Possession

I have booked 2 to 3 flat with TMC (Gopi Resort) Tanaji Malusare in Karjat and paid booking amount and few installments in year 2008. They promised possession in December 2009 and registered my flats. When i did not get possession I asked them to refund my amount with interest and penalty but the senior officers visited my office with a letter "Assurance of Possession" where they mentioned that surely i will get possession before 31st December 2010. I did not get my possession yet and when inquired they said work is just started they will give me possession in June 2013. They are cheater. I am calling them but they are not responding and giving new advertisement and taking booking money from new customers with false commitment. No one is there to listen to me. I am always calling on Tel.41836789 but they are not giving any response.
Yes TMC is a fraud company
ADVERTISEMENT
Hi,

I am Vijay & I am facing the same problem. Now the question is how we can come out from this problem. all o[censored]s paid 1 or 2 installaments.

Question is who will give solution. We must united to get our money.

[protected]@indiatimes.com
I have recently visited TMC site and there is a lot of progress. Company is trying very hard to complete the project. they have assured me that the possession of enclave 1 will start from diwali.

there are many people who are trying to create problems for the company to complete the project. there are some old employees also who are destroying the image of the company is the market. even after all this TMC is trying very hard for dreams of people like us to own a house in mumbai and live with pride.

Please come forward and support the company.
Yes, there has been a lot of progress on TMC site. TMC is trying very hard to complete the project and we can see that.

I support TMC.

Its a great project
Mr. Shakeel123 and Mr. Vaibhavker if you both think that the TMC project is great why don't you give me your mobile no. so that we can be in touch with you to find out what you saw at TMC site which we have not seen. Are you an employee of TMC or are you being paid to write this message. Who are you trying to fool Mr. Shakeel123?
ADVERTISEMENT
dear sandip,

its within your rights to say whatever you like, but u cant put allegations on any individual without knowing anything. i am not a TMC employee but you seem to be some1 who has no other work than just to defame others. i dont have any problems giving you my number, but people like you are just untrustworthy.

you talk about TMC, Tuscany, giving mobile numbers of people in organization, their bank loan details, personal information. i believe no customer can have such information, so you u seem to be taking some personal revenge. just trying to fool innocent people by all this.

just get a life dude, i[censored] r not happy with the project. just go away. why misleading other genuine people.
hey people,

i trusted this company and stood by it for this long but i think all people who are saying it a fraud are right. i just visited site and sadly found out that most of the old people with whom i was dealing have left. when i talked to new people, they happily said they are new and dont know anything about when the project is going to be completed. promoter has taken all the money and starting a new project with tat in karjat.

something needs to be done
Dear Investors,
please do not wait any more. There is no hope to get your dream home. In May 2012, there was a public Notice in Daily Raigad Times newspaper asking claims and objections for selling 103 acres of land of Tanaji Malusare City. Before the Gopi Resorts Pvt. Ltd. files winding up petition, please approach Consumer Court and claim for refund of your money along with interest @ 21% + compensation for mental agony and harassment caused to you to the tune of Rs. 4 to 5 Lakh and litigation expenses Rs. 30000/-. Please don't break your head before them. Already many complaints are filed in Consumer Court at Alibag. For more guidance (free) contact me on my mobile No. [protected] or on mail ID [protected]@yahoo.com - Adv. Madhukar Vajantri
I want to know if anyone has sued them alreay and gotten their money back? I have bene waiting since 5 years not and there is no progress in this project. If anyone has details, please email me on abdulquader.[protected]@gmail.com. Thank you.
ADVERTISEMENT
Facing lots of struggle in visiting again n again to TMC since 5 long years, every installment been paid to get the possession of the dream flat soon but now still in rented flat n soon to come on a raod b'coz of weak financial condition. I ve booked 2 1RK flats 5 years back n even registeration n everything is completely done. Everytime I visit the spot n see no progress since years. I m a common man n dont know much about what to do now. Mental harrasment more than anything else. Please someone help me, , my Email;- [protected]@rocketmail.com.
My mobile;- [protected]
YES I HAD VISTED THE SITE ON 3 RD AUG 2013 AND ALTHOUGH THERE WAS NO WORK GOING ON. THERE WERE PROGRESS IN THE WORK AS COMPARED TO MY LAST SITE VISIT.
AS SPOKEN TO MR ABDUL HE SAID THAT THE WORK OF 1 RK WILL BE COMPLETED AND POSSESSION WILL BE GIVEN IN 1 YEAR.
I HAVE 4 FLATS ON 1 RK.
IT IS A GOOD SUGGESTION TO COME TOGETHER AND UNITE BUT NOT TO DISGRACE THE COMPANY SO WE DONT GET OUR FLATS.
MAY BE WHAT EVER REASON . WE SHOULD C THAT THE COMPANY COMPLETES THE PROJECT AND HAND OVER THE FLATS TO THEIR OWNERS
AS THE FLATS ARE REGISTERED IT IS ONLY MATTER OF TIME.
I URGE TO COMPANY TO SPECIFY THE TIME LIMIT AND DECLARE THE RIGHT TIME OF POSSESION TO THE OWNERS AND KEEP TO THEIR COMMITMENT.
ALSO URGE HINDUSTAN TIMES TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AS THEY GIVE THEIR FREQUENT ADVERTISENT .

STEPHEN GOMES
TMC Project advertised in August 2008 and booking started in October 2008 after creating artificial demand throught huge advertisement and media promotion by company. At 1st stage they took 15 % booking amount and then 20% at the time of registration of sale agreement starting from January 2009 on ward. As per media report they suppose to complete project in 3 year time limit like by December 2011.

Even after 2 years i.e January 2011 there is no visible progress. When we meet them they said there did not get few approval from CIDCO.

In last 2 years company did not give any letter relating to progress of project. Contrary to that they send letter stating they are starting Phase II for same location and offered flat at 40% premium to new as well as existing buyers.

I feel this is high time as 5 years already passed. I proposed to form Resident Association as Joint Forum and take matter to higher authority.

If anyone interested please let contact me on my mail id: [protected]@rediffmail.com

Thanks your all for information.

Nagendra
Hello everyone,

I had booked 2 BHK flat in 2008.I have paid 60% money of the flat.There has been no work progress in last 5 years and we all need to ask for money refund since it is a dead investment for me.Since last 2 months all telephone lines of TMC are not working at all.I presume that the project is shelved altogether.

Have you already formed any Resident Association as Joint Forum and taken matter to higher authority.How do we get our hard earned money back.

If anyone knows money refund process then then please write to me on my mail id: [protected]@gmail.com

Thank you all in advance for information.

Hitendra Bisht
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    Maharashtra
    India

    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT