[Resolved]  Tanaji Malusare City Project (Tmc) — Delays in Project

Address: Maharashtra

This is with reference to the Tanaji Malusare City Project also known as TMC Karjat. It has been over 2+ years and still no work has been completed. Information about the project is fuzzy, no commitment on the possession date.

What is surprising is that financial institutions like DHFL, Gruh Finance are providing loans for this project still.

Very unfortunate that people's hard earn money has been invested and the Builder is showing no concern whatsoever.

Request if anyone has any information on TMC to please provide me with the same, any help in this matter is welcome.

40 Comments

Its a very critical situation, we dont know what to do now. whom to approach as it seems the project is near to its end and we are going to loose our money.

If anyone knows money refund process then then please write to me on my mail id: sonal.[protected]@gmail.com

Thank you all in advance for information.

Sonal Godse
Letter to Customers of Tanaji Malusare City, Karjat (INFORMATION BULLETIN NO.1 (ONE) dt 08.0.2014:
I am very much affected by TMC project at Karjat. Recently I received their email and was surprised. Please find below 'text' of my reply:

Dear Sirs,

It is most unfortunate it has taken over five years for TMC to address this issue. The amongst most affected people in this project is my family. All we heard in these last five years is lies, lies and total lies from your team at the site office. As far as me and my family is concerned, we invested our everything in 4 flats we booked booked in my and my sons name with you and were rebuked for doing so by relatives and friends. Rest of our agony is well know to Mr. Abdul and other staff.

Recently we cancelled two flats (A-1 303 & 304) for the reason that we do not wish to have bank loan hanging upon our head. My family is thankful to Sir Dilip Upadhyaya who understood our plea and got it cancelled. Now I request you to kindly return me the booking amount of Rs.90, 000/- paid towards booking of above flats and also Rs.28, 000/- paid to TMC just before cancellation of loan with DHFL. I need this money very badly for the marriage expenses of my son.. We have lost so much on Registration etc. and therefore TMC must oblige to refund full amount without delay.

I have been TMCs valued customer for over five years always talked positively with your customers whenever they called me. Many in the initial stage asked my opinion for booking and booked flats with you. Now same people are rebuking me & my family. But I still talk positively to your customers. Now please do a favour and return the above money which I require at this juncture.

You have written that the project will be completed no later than 2016. Whether to believe this or not is a big question. Your track record does not allow our conscience to believe!

Sincerely,

Gaikwad A.S.
Dear all,
Those who have booked flat (apartment) at TMC, please note that presently TMC has demanded VAT from all flat bookers. Before paying the same refer to the following -
The Supreme Court upheld the validity of the state-imposed Valued Added Tax (VAT) on sale of flats and dismissed a petition filed by developers challenging the state's powers to levy the tax. The SC heard 26 appeals against VAT on sale of flats, 12 of which were from Maharashtra and the rest from Karnataka.
The verdict means that flats sold since July 1, 2006 will be liable for payment of the tax, unless the building was issued an Occupancy Certificate before the sale agreement. Experts said builders can seek to recover the amount from flat buyers only if the sale agreement provides for collection of VAT from the purchaser, not otherwise. Else, builders are liable to pay.
Since Occupation Certificate was not issued before executing agreement, you are not liable to pay VAT. VAT is payable by the flat purchasers only if the builder sells ready made flat to the flat buyer. Also there should by clause in the agreement as regards to payment of VAT by flat purchasers.
Regards.
Madhukar A. Vajantri
Advocate High Court, Mumbai
[protected]/[protected]
on 26th January there was a meeting called by Gopi Resorts in Karjat. I had attended. They had mentioned that by June we will get new letters with updated project completion scheduledates, etc.

Has anyone received the letters?

I booked 2 1RK in 2008 and today, after 6 years, there is no update on the project. Registration has been done, etc.

Any one knows anything which is more recent?

abdulquader.[protected]@gmail.com or +[protected]
Myself Bhushan had booked 1 rk in TMC and facing same problem. I had loan Of dhfl of 5 lakh what shoUld i do. Plz help me.
Also, no one is answering the calls
I hope the below is a Good News for TM City, Karjat customers

I had a word with Ms Catherine (old employee of TM City, recruited again along with few old employees) over the phone (on[protected]. She said that the work has re-started from November 2014 onwards and they have finally got a developer (name not disclosed) for their project.

They have started the interior for 1 RK and about to give the possession by this month end i.e. Dec'14. Also, they have got a small office in Karjat city.
Hi, Guys first of all we have to come together & make committee because since 2007 This company since started till today their staff had given only false promise nothing else even they don't provide any information also their higher authority officer not facing to customer they don't have systematic work all are replying as rudely & irresponsible answer i think we take the some legal action or ask the help from consumer court & also bring noticed to this matter in front of media then only we can get the proper reply this is too much so guys if you are interested please start to come join together my name is Anil Sonawane & my contact no is :[protected] please contact
I BOOKED ALSO MY FLAT ONE BHK AT BUILDING NO.E-6 ON DEC-2008. EVERY YEAR I VISITED TO SITE DEC-2014 TILL DATE NO ANY WORK OF BUIOLDING E-6. FROM JAN-2011 TO TILL DATE, THEY ARE TELLING ME ABOUT YOUR BUILDING E-6 PROBLEM FROM FORESTER.
SIR, TELL ME WHAT I DO. THIS IS MY PROBLEM BECAUSE I BOOKED MY FLAT IN E-6 BUILDING. AT THE TIME OF BOOKING ON DEC-2008 THEIR EMPLOYEE SAID TO ME TO BOOK IN THIS BUILDING BECAUSE THIS BUILDING WORK ALREADY STARTED.
Dear all,
I have very vital information about the brain behind the TMC Project and other fraudulent personalities who not only duped the TMC customers but also in many other projects. The information is vast and it is not possible to give here. I am, being advocate, representing many flat/apartment bookers by filing consumer complaints before Consumer court at Alibag in Raigad District having jurisdiction. If any one is interested to know the detailed information, please contact me on numbers below to take appointment and meet me in person. Kindly bring either the copy of registered agreement or the copy of allotment letter with you as the information will be disclosed only to the bonafide persons who books the flats/apartments in TMC and are the victims of their ill motive. Please note that there was a public notice published in Daily Raigad Times for asking claims and objections by M/s DSK Legal wherein the said 103 acres of land meant for TMC project was under sale but it did not conclude. So think the seriousness of the matter. Please do not ask information on phone due to time constraint. THE INFORMATION WILL BE PROVIDED FREE OF COST.
Regards.
Madhukar A. Vajantri
Advocate High Court, Mumbai
residing at Goregaon (East), Mumbai
Mob. - [protected] / [protected]
Hi, i visited last month 06/02/2015 for my flat status, TMC try to project completion and i saw the heavy manpower in site, [lease co-operate them.

SARAVANAKUMAR
IBHK HOLDER
Hii, I too have booked the 2bhk flat S3 in 2008 with the booking amount and also done the registration of the flat.
I recently got a letter from gopi resort that I've not paid the further payment so we are cancelling your agreement and they have told us to visit the office to collect the cheque within 10 days.
We have visited yesterday, they said now gopi resort has been taken by Sheltrax and now the flat cost has also increased upto 13 lacs which was initially 7 lacs and if you want you can cancel your flat by taking back your booking amount.
We saw there was no advancement in the construction.
So I request everyone to come together and solve the issue and can contact me on [protected]
Hii, I too have booked the 2bhk flat S5 in 2011 with the booking amount and also done the registration of the flat. I have booked in bldg S5 2 bhk + room . since there was no news from Gopi resorts, I visited the site TMC and found that a new office named SHELTREX
I met one Mr.Jayesh Patil who showed me the ready bldgs and flats and showed me the site where S 5 but to my surprise nothing has been done
Today, i.e10th March I have received a letter from Gopi Resorts asking me to pay an extra sum of rs.471825/ at the time of possession, of which is not known or not mentioned the reason being the escalation in cost of bldg. materials and giving new amenities I would like to ask Gopi resorts as to what about the interest of the sum I have paid since 2011 which i have lost
I therefore request all who have booked flats in TMC to get together and fight. My mobile no. [protected] My email id is [protected]@rediffmail.com

I have booked 1BHK in 2008 and paid 75% of amount in TMC including all VAT & Taxes.

They forwarded me the letter that my balance amount is not paid then the agreement will be terminated /cancelled. Also, If not contacted the office within the period of 10 days on receipt of the letter then the amount will be waived off/ forfeited.

Today my husband visited to TMC office and they are asking to pay an extra amount around Rs.3 lacs

When my husband told them to refund us the money with interest then they told us to write the cancellation letter and after 45 days the amount will be refunded (not giving any assurance how much they will give / or else what is the guarantee that they will give us the money)

This is the harassment to the customers. We have invested our hard earned money into this fraudulent project.

I already sent legal notice to Gopi Resort Pvt Ltd claimed my hard earned money with interest.

We all should come together and fight for this.

Vidya
Vikas[protected]
Dear ALL,

I have booked 1BHK Flat on 2008. I have paid Rs.275000/-

Last week I have received letter in which they have sold the project to shelterx.

On 22nd march 2015 I have visited to their office,

Their representative told me that either I have pay 225000/- + 297000/-(extra amount)

or they will give us my 275000 with 9% interest per year.

this is !

Lets Unite and file case in consumer court. That is best way to beat them.

Lets form our watsup group or tweeter group and fight against them.

ganesh
Dear Friends,

I am also a sufferer as many others. TMC s a big fraud. They have duped thousand of genuine investors for their hard earned money and ran away by selling the property to M/s Sheltrex a subsidiary of Hong Kong based company "Brick Eagle".

As can be seen from various post, they M/s Sheltrex also started threatening to cancel the booking if (unilaterally) escalated money is not paid. They are thinking of Saddam Hussain Raj in democratic nation and threatening people with consequences. With some excuses, M/s Sheltrex wanted to cancel our booking of 2009 and construct high rise buildings on acquired land as shown in their recently launched brochures.

M/s Sheltrex please keep in mind our bookings have been already registered with local Registrar for specific price, if there is any increase due to your inefficiency of earlier TMC then it is to your account. As such we have already lost lakhs of rupees on interest on loan and the same is to be reimbursed by developer.

M/s Sheltrex, you should have been very careful before buying such property where 3600 strong genuine investors are already having undergone long plight and misery.

So it is our earnest request that you first complete the project latest by Mar 2016 and then enjoy extra space that is available with you for your dream project of High rise buildings which is for reach and famous.

Datta Mandhare

[protected]@rediffmail.com
You can contact Tanaji Malusare Welfare association-[protected](Dadar
Mumbai) which is group of all Flat buyer and fighting against builder(Tanaji Malusare City-Gopi Resort Pvt. Ltd.)
for there homes
I have also booked a 1RK in TMC at the start of the Project. Initially, they booked a flat on 3rd floor of a building. Later on they said that they do not have permission to build 3 floor or they will be shifting me to another building A7. I booked another flat in A7 on first floor. Still no progress is shown in the project. Recently, I got a letter as well a call from their office to pay the VAT on the booking amount paid. On asking the progress of the project, I was put up on hold and later on "System is Slow" reply came from the company person. I tried calling back on the same number, but no reply.
If we have formed any group of residents, kindly add me to the group. My Details are given below...
Mayank A. Sharma

Add me to any forum or group created for TMC flat investors.
If there is any Group or Association formed for TMC Karjat project impacted persons, please add me to it. nain ait tri tri won sayvon for jiro too jiro is the number

Tanaji Malusare City Project (Tmc)