TATA Indicom Broadband Services — Problem in connection

 
29 Reviews
India
 ruchika_giria
My log in ID is [protected]@rediffmail.com. since few months i am facing with irregular connection. Strangely connection is not there throughout morning and afternoon but comes in night. i have regularly informed the problem at the helpline. but it is still unattended. i have asked them many times to send their technicians to my place for verification but it has remained unheard. It really hurts to get such kind of service being an old customer and had paid good amounts to it. kindly if you could look into the matter.
Complaint comments  28 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

TataIndicom — Service Problem

Hi
I am Narsimha Rao, i stays at Hyderabad,india.

I have purchased a new TataIndicom connection,
barring number[protected].

It works for one month with out any problem,
after one month i am facing problem, I can't able to make call to other then the customer care (i am able to call postpaid customer service) even i am not able to call prepaid customer care.

i have given a complaint from a public telephone booth, they have registered my complaint. but till now they have resolved my problem.

after few days i visited their Customer service center, they are saying that you mobile is having problem, purchase new mobile you have good offers.

one thing i didn't understood if i have problem with my mobile how can i make a call to the postpaid customer service center.

after giving the complaint also i am not able to make a call to any one using my tataindicom mobile.

It is minimum curtsy to contact me on other phone line which i have mentioned while i am taking connection.

Narsimha Rao.

TATA Indicom — Mobile not working

My Mobile no. is [protected] not working since last 4 day's. and I complain it in custmer care so, many times but still no result came. Even I twice visited in Noida Service Centre but no body taking responsibility.
No Body knows why it's not working .
This is too much. Even you can not contect to Customer Care No. [protected].

TATA Indicom Connection — Mobile not working

I have a TATA Indicom Connection No. [protected]. It's purchase in a schme that Incomming Free for two year and tata to tata local Rs. 2000 Talktime. But after one year dt 09.10.07 it's not working . I am trying to contact custmer care but still not connect. I am mail 6 times in 2 day's. but still no result came. Now what I do for solve my problem ? If any body can help me ?
Pl help me.

Thanks

tatindicom — non working mobile

This mobile work only at roads. this mobile has various problem say call disconnect, Call failed , mobile busy tone even if it is free. when we try to service center 121 the no. given by tata. It does not connect, if get connected then we get message we are doing software upgradation sorry for inconvienience and the mbile diconnected. the worst thing which happen to me is that on the same day imet with an accident and iwas not able to make call from my mobile. If we can not use our mobile in emergency then what is the use of having mobile.if you are lucky then you will get connected with customer care executive then he will ask for all details after taking details he will say our systems are under software upgradation i will not be able to tell anything right now. Pls. call again later. The worst thing which happen to me is they dsconnected my mobile w/o intimation. I have logged complaint for all the abovesaid problems but no one turned from the company, instead of resolve my problems they are calling on my alternate mobile no. for payment recovery amount Rs, 1160. Its corporate account and i dont think its huge amount. Iam not satisfied withthe service provided by tata indicom. If tataindicom is not able provide services why we should pay them rentals. Iam fedup with services. All claims regarding better network and better connectivity are false. TRAI should have some law so that comon man should not suffer.
Sir,

We have purchased one Tata Indicom Post Paid connection [protected] to launch the complaint at HP Customer Care having Telephone no[protected]. As we are the distributor & Service Provider of HP/Compaq in this region. currently we were launching complaint by Airtel / Reliance on[protected] toll free no. We have taken the connection on[protected] but till date dispite of launching the complaint no solution is provided. The customer care have given us the complaint no. 93592245 and giving an irresponsible reply that the number will not work from this number. This number is properly working from your Walky and all other service providers. He don't expect this reply from your customer care. They are still unable to resolve our problem. We are regularily making followup to your local office and there is no resuly yet. Kindly check whether the no will work or not. If it is not possible we will be bound to make the disconnection which i feel is not good for the brand name like TATA.

Thanking you and hoping for early action in this regards.

Manish katare

TATA INDICOM BROADBAND SERVICES — POOR CUSTOMER SUPPORTAND CHEATING BY COMPANY

I have been using Tata Indicom broadband services (VSNL) for quite long time. Ever since I got subscribed to VSNL, I faced with the problem of blockage of my Internet surfing facility even if I have the account balance more than 20% of tarriff plan. This has been going on since 2 years and every time I complaint to customer care, they close the complaint from their end without any confirmation from my end. I am forced to use dialup connection inspite of having sufficient balance (15% of Rs. 1200.00) and an anticipatory renewal plan in queue. The customer care is not responding to any mail, any phone calls and not sending their field engineers to attend our complaint.

Tata Indicom Broadband — Internet connection not provided yet

I have applied for TATA Indicom connection last to last week and still nothing has been done so far.
Can anyone please suggest which is the best internet service provider in Pune - Pimple saudagar area.
The Pune city is far behind Mumbai as compared to service providing facilities and it takes a toll on the customer to get the right thing.

I have a very bad experience with TATA Indicom custimer service associates. They are dumb and are not able too provide the correct information.
Avoid TATA INDICOM BROADBAND. They have not returned my four month's advance even after 1 year .They are cheats

You keep on making phone calls and they only give you complaint numbers and nothing else.
Go for internet from your local cable operators like EXATTNET .They are local people and can help you immediately in case of any problem.
Hi Iam karthik from chennai.
I have applied for TATA Indicom connection last week and still nothing has been done so far.

I have a very upsad with TATA Indicom custimer service associates.

TATA Indicom — mobile not working properly

I have baught a haier c3010 on 14 september 2008 then it gets out of order on 19 september 2008.I gave it to indicom customercare.they gave back my mobile on 11 october 2008 and still it is not working.
IMEI :[protected]

Tata Indicom Broadband — bROADBAND NOT WORKING PROPERLY

I WAS USING DIAL UP CONNECTION FOR A LONG TIME AND SWITCHED OVER TO TATA INDICOM BROAD BAND 8 MONTHS BACK.
FIRST ONE MONTH IT WAS WORKING VERY FINE. AFTER THAT IT STARTED GIVING TROUBLE.INVARIABLY IT WILL GO OUT OF OREDER ON FRIDAY.IF I LODGE A COMPLAINT THEY WILL SAY IT WILL BE ATTENDED IN 24 HRS TIME.SUNDAY THEY DO NOT DO ANY THING MONDAY THEY WILL SAY SOME STORIES AND FINALY IT WILL BE RECTIFIED THURSDAY / FRIDAY.
THIS IS HAPPENING ALMOST ONCE IN 15 DAYS.
30 DAYS BACK THEY TOLD ME TO CHANGE MY ETERNET CARD I ALSO DID WITH OUT ANY IMPROVEMENT. I CHECKED MY CARD AND FOUND TO BE IN ORDER. I LOST RS 250 /- OVER AND ABOVE THE INTERNET CONNECTION CHARGES.
IT WAS RECTIFIED AFTER 5 DAYS.
AGAIN AFTER 10 DAYS SAME PROBLEM THEY CHANGED THE MODEM. IT WAS FINE FOR 10 DAYS.
AGAIN FAILED ON 11.11.08 TILL DATE THERE IS NO RESPONCE FROM THEM.
PLEASE LET ME KNOW THE PROCEDURE TO GO TO CONSUMER FORUM FOR REFUND OF MY SUBSCRIPTION AMOUNT SO THAT I CAN HAVE ANOTHER BRAND CONNECTION
REGARDS
MOHAN.
i have three numbers corporate of tata today outgoing of all numbers is blocked till date mine outstanding is -5100/- when i contect customer care they replied me your payment is reflecting your account but its technical proplem tata's logo moral is APNAIYE OR APNI JINDGI MEIN FARK DEKIYE BUT ITS FOR ME APNIYA OR JUST TENSION HI PAYA.Please help me sir if you are able & advise me did i quit or continue your company
past some customer executive commited me one scheme discount of 100/- for mine every no.for three months & also commited me to renew that after expeiery but till date no body entered renewal for it

Thanks & regards
Dt:25.12.08

From

S.Shankar
Phone : [protected],[protected]
No, 449, Gangai Amman Koil St.,
Puiyankannu
Ranipet – 632 404
Vellore Dist

To,

The PRO,
Tata Indicom Ltd
Vellore District
Tamil Nadu

Respected Madam,

Sub : Application for providing Land on Rent/Lease for Telephone Tower fixing – reg.

I came to know Tata Indicom is looking for a Suitable area in Puliyankannu (near by Ranipet) for its fixing Telephone Tower. I am owning vacant space near by my residence which is located within 100 feet from Thengal Main Road which may be suitable location for you.

Kindly consider my application and provide a chance for serving. If I am provided a chance to serve I will abide by all rules and regulations of Tata Indicom .

Expecting your favorable reply.

Thanking you,

Yours Sincerely,
S.Shankar
Ph:[protected]
[protected]

TATA Indicom — Internet access not provided

I applied for Tata indicom net connection and availed USB modem after full payment, from their executive. They promised that account will be activated with in 24 hours of verification. Even after one week my account has not been activated. Worse is none of the concerning persons are taking up my calls. I here fore complain on misguiding the customer and mentally harassing me with poor services.
tataindicom my area is no covareg noservic plz

TATA Indicom Broadband Services — No response on Account Settlement & Refunds

Dear Sir/Madam,

I had taken my TataIndicom Broadband connection on 03rd Jan 2007, and enjoyed the service till 22nd December 2009. On 22nd December 2009, I had received a written communication from TataIndicom saying, the connection will be discontinued due to some internal problems of TataIndicom.

Same letter was also stating that, the account will be settled within 90 days time and the necessary refunds will be done from TataIndicom side before 90 days timeline. In this regard, I made many calls and did lots of e-mails exchange with their customer care to initiate and finalize the said activities.

Unfortunately I have not seen any kind of proactive measures taken from TataIndicom side.

In this regard, as I had already conveyed to TataIndicom through their Customer Care Personnel, if they are not making the final settlement and refunds and sending me the cheque on or before 22nd March 2009, I will be forced to go to the Consumer Court.

Still no response from them.

In this regard, I am seeking your help to solve the problem and get me the justice.

Yours truly,


Padmanabha AN

Date: 23rd Mar 2009
Place: Bangalore.

Padmanabha AN
No. 152, Vedabhushana,
Classic Paradise, 8th A Main,
Begur, Bangalore – 560 068.

Ph:. [protected]Resi)
[protected]Work)

Broadband Login ID: [protected]@vsnl.net
A/c No. ACC[protected]

TATA Indicom Broadband Services — Internet not working

Hi,

I have been facing big time trouble with my tata indicom broadband account. I have been continuously submitting the complaints that Link light is not coming up and no action has been taken on them yet.

The complaint # 9335400 was lodged on 01/04/09 and it was closed without any action been taken on it. The second complaint # 9342752 was lodged on 02/04/09 and even it was closed without taking any appropriate action. after contacting the customer care it was told that field engineer Mr.Manmeet (Tel # [protected]) has worked on the complaints and resolved them and informed the customer.

I never received any call or email from Tata communications and Mr. Manmeet is one of the weakest link in Tata`s customer service. He always closes the complaint without even looking at them.It has happened before with me and few of my friends as well. Lots of them have already switched over to another provider.

The customer care keeps the customer on hold for ages and never passes the call to supervisor or managers.

Another complaint # 9352436 was submitted on 03/04/09 which was escalated to supervisor after I refuse to disconnect the call from my side.Mr jasmeet who is the floor supervisor committed that issue would be resolved in 6 hrs.Nothing happened to thatcommittment as well.

I called again on 04/04/09 and talked to Mr. Ahmed who is the floor manager and was assured that engineer would surely visit and issue would be resolved today itself. The engineer visited and told that wire is burnt and it will take time, they won’t be able to do it right away. After I called back again the call was transferred to Ms Divya who’s also a floor manager who again assured that issue would be resolved. I received a call from the technical department informing me that they don’t have the wire and if I could supply them the wire they will work on it. Now a customer needs to take care of all the accessories and material required by tata broadband.

I called back again and talked to Mr. Ahmed who said the engineers are working on the issue and it would be resolved by 7-7:30pm.The issue was still not resolved.

The nodal officer’s phone is either engaged or no one picks it. Once in a blue moon if someone picks the phone they disconnect it right away without even saying hello.

This thing has been going on for too long and someone needs to raise the voice in public Interest.


Thanks,
Saurabh

Login ID- [protected]@vsnl.net

Tel # [protected], [protected]
I m tata broadband customer. Dont take TATA go for BSNL/ MTNL .

Tata Indicom Broadband — Internet is not Working

On 21st May-2009 mine internet Stopped working, and despite of making a number of Follow up no one looked into it: To top of it of their back end team person actually threatened me for making complaints:
They have already charged me for the whole month and now behaving in this unprofessional way:

Whenever i call the relevant person who installed internet in mine home, he either does not pick the phone or talked in rude manner:

I am hereby requesting you to Please look in to it: as this clearly indicates how TATA runs their business

TATA INDICOM BROADBAND SERVICES — Broadband promised but not yet installed

Hello

I wanted Broadband connection. I enquired at Tata Indicom. They told me it is physible in my area and physibility study is done for the request. I was told that by the last weekend of June, I will have broadband working at my place. With that commitment, I made the payment. Broadband is still not installed at my place. When I called yesterday, I was told that service is not available in my area. I have not got my money back. I have been trying to reach Tata Indicom executive who tool the payment from me, He is not picking up my call. I don't know what to do now.

Thanks
Kiran Thakkar

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    978
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    8
    phone
    +91 22 6667 1414
    location
    D 26, TTC Industrial Area, Sanpada, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703
    TATA Indicom Broadband Services - Problem in connection