[Resolved]  verisign inventures pvt ltd — Cold attitude from Verisign

Address: Maharashtra

I have invested in Verisign inventures, Malad since last July 2010 under mutual agreement that they would pay [protected]@ 10% every month. But from 26th Feb 2011, they have not deposited any return so tried contacting them. It looks like they have changed all their numbers, office staff not attending client calls. The contact persons were Urmi and Joshi (Accountant). On 1st March when I called on Joshi's number, Urmi said they were auditing was going on and hence they would credit on 8th March. Since they did not credit on 8th March, again called up office. Some office boy said staff is busy in meeting with clients in the ofice and cannot talk to me. I told him, I was also a client, and his reply was that the clients in the office were more important than me.
I heard(not verisign) they had called clients who had invested big amounts to their office, organised meeting of big clients (only 10-15 of them) with Directors and pacified them by saying that they would credit double interest into their accounts in the first week of April. The reason given to them was that because of market losses, the delay. But yesterday I heard (not verisign) they are winding up their business. Very well planned ! What if they leave the country? As someone from Verisign officde also said they were into expansion plans in Dubai.
What about other investors? Why were all not called for their meeting? When I invested, Urmi had said they had 5000 investors on their record. Why are the other investors not complaining or taking action. Or if they are, what should I also do now?
So, whatever action has to be taken, is to be done very very fast. Please advice. urgently. I am a hypertension patient and my pressure is rising worrying everyday.

MG

698 Comments

Last week Notice has been sent to all directors..
now waiting for reply,
after verisign VIPL scam happned in same month speakasia scam happned,
as i knw its investigated by EOW, mumbai,
and till today no one investors has got their money
btw its in process, it'll takes one more year to complete,

we have bounced cheques signed by sunil joshi and agreement copy signed by devang, this r main directors.
read todays Marathi Mumbai's Sakal News paper or Epaper.
http://epaper.esakal.com/Sakal/19Apr2012/Normal/Mumbai/page5.htm
on 5th page Maharashtra's Home Minister R.R.Patil Took Decision in favor of investors.
looking forward with this news.
we need to meet R.R.patil on this Verisign scam,
Good News In Sakal Paper.

Well EOW is a Investigation Department of Indian Police. Its Works on Banking, Non-Banking, Scams Etc..Etc..
They had solved and Fully Settled many cases all over India, as same like Verisign Scams Earlier.
In Most Of Settled Cases, Depositors or investors Got their 100% Deposited or Invested Amount also 10% of Deposited/invested amount from date of scam happened or Filled in Court or High Court. this is the rule of EOW.

anyways many of Crore amount scams settled in EOW, and i have faith in their investigation.
he has to be surrender for our better life and his too,
everyday starts with tension and ends with stressed,
kitna bhagega mumbai police dhund k hi nikalegi.
any further information ...
any response from crime branch in the subject matter.
go to EOW office Mumbai,
and get info, they will tells u in detail..
who to meet at eow ?

pls give details i'm going next week ?

thaks
tejas11,

Did they tells u anything EOW office ?

Please share for everyone benefit.

What happen to all monies ?
Anybody has any news ?
Oi kya hua kuch news hai ? Paisa mila kissi ko ?
as on date crime brance have collected / recover approx. 45/60 lacs from verisign team, but they dont have the right to distribute / returned the sum to investors since the matter is in court, 1 member from verisign i think hemal is still wanted to sort out this matter,
This recovery amount is like 1% of total amount collected ? They said loss was of 20% when verisign people stopped paying everyone. Where is the other 79% of the remaining amount ?

Let's hope all investors get atleast their principal amount lost.
Any new information
Anyone having any new updates ?

Please post for everybody.

Kuch naya news hai paise ka ???
Hi Investors,
Does anyone have any further updates on this? Has anyone filed legal suit and chasing court for some concrete recoveries from this company