[Resolved]  Water Wastage — Water wastage

Address:Maharashtra

I stay in Pratap Nagar, Nagpur and our neighbors seem to care less about water. Even when there is a water shortage going ,our neighbors just start filling up their water tank and do not close the water supply for at least half an hour after the water starts overflowing. This occurs at least thrice a day. Our neighbors are trainee nurses who stay on rent, they work in a nearby hospital and these trainees get changed after every 6 months. The owner of the property stays in Dubai and is not contactable. I am unable to file a complaint with Nagpur Municipal Corporation. There seems to be no online help. Kindly help.
Yes (3)

Jul 24, 2013. I stay in 158-D mansarover park d.d.a flat shahdar., our neighbors seem to care less about water. Even when there is a water shortage going, our neighbors just start filling up their water tankwith sumersiver pump and do not close the water for at least half an hour after the water start. I am unable to file a complaint with Municipal Corporation delhi.bcoz he is work in mcd in delhi.There seems to be no online help. Kindly help.

In Lok Kailaash society A2, A3, A4 buildings on ACC cement road in Mulund ( W ) the overhead water tank overflows during the night time .Throughout the night and part of early morning the water keeps on flowing.So daily approximately 6 hours of water wastage daily.In Mumbai where there are water cuts on one end and water wastage on other is totally bizzare. I would request you to take some action regarding it.
I am resident of C Block Vikas Puri, In our nearby area there is a Site - II / 33, Janta Flat, Vikas Puri,
The problem is that the owner (Rajinder Gulati) rented this house to somebody and there is continous overflow of water from the head tank there is no ballcock in the tank due this water watse in the morning and evening both time. I am requesting you to pls take strict action on this and put some heavy plenty to the owner. Average 1000 litre of water waste everyday.
jal hi Jeevan hei pls save it.
Respected Sir/Madam,
I would like to bring your notice to the distubingly huge amount of water wastage that is taking place in Moore Avenue Gov. Residential Housing Estate ,Bock-A , of 159 N.S.C. Bose Road, Kolkata -700040 over the past few YEARS! The water tank overflows everyday for atleast 6 hours and nobody seems to be bothered.Earlier this issue was taken to the higher authorioties but that did not help.More over the water is supplied from deep tubewell. Please help as I am just a student and not in a postion to officially do much. I can do nothing more but write this letter to you.
Thanking You .
N.S.
Water wastage
In our colony 1 of our neighbours waste so much of water daily they have 1 tank which overflows daily during the night time .Throughout the night and part of early morning the water keeps on flowing.I would request you to take some action regarding it.
Water wastage
In our colony (lajpat nagar 1 b block), opposite line of metro our neighbours waste so much of water daily they have 1 tank which overflows daily during the night time .Throughout the night and part of early morning the water keeps on flowing.I would request you to take some action regarding it.
My neighbouring building waste one hour of water due to tank overflow, nobody cares.Does anyone know of
a complaint number in mumbai?
My opposite neighboring building the name is dheeraj basera, its on ahimsa marg, opp greens restaurent, near inorbit mall, malad west almost every alternate day, its a pain seeing this in mumbai, where so many people dont have water to drink also. please do something
Are u guys Gonna do Somethng bout this or the WEBSITE is jus for Making Money thru Ads ..Shame on u ppl
I live in Dadar, Mumbai. Ours is a Chawl (Dholak Wala Chawl), and there are like about 400 row houses. I have seen water pipelines given to every house (outside the door of every house ofcourse, to show that its public. But if its public then why it should be placed at EVERY door?). The water flow is very good and its 24x7. And the most important thing is NO ONE IS PAYING A PENNY for it. As there are no charges for this water, people here are wasting water day and night (as its 24x7). I dont understand how the government (or whoever is incharge of this) is allowing such a thing to happen. Why cant you give the taps with a Meter on it where every one can pay for the usage of water, cause this way people will use the water with care. Please do the needful just to save the planet, and to help to stop wastage of water. Thanking you. (A resident of this same Chawl)
Water Wastage
I live in Dadar, Mumbai. Ours is a Chawl (Dholak Wala Chawl), and there are like about 400 row houses. I have seen water pipelines given to every house (outside the door of every house ofcourse, to show that its public. But if its public then why it should be placed at EVERY door?). The water flow is very good and its 24x7. And the most important thing is NO ONE IS PAYING A PENNY for it. As there are no charges for this water, people here are wasting water day and night (as its 24x7). I dont understand how the government (or whoever is incharge of this) is allowing such a thing to happen. Why cant you give the taps with a Meter on it where every one can pay for the usage of water, cause this way people will use the water with care. Please do the needful just to save the planet, and to help to stop wastage of water. Thanking you. (A resident of this same Chawl)
Water Wastage
Water wastage
In our colony 1 of our neighbours waste so much of water daily they have 1 tank which overflows daily during the day time .Throughout the night and part of early morning the water keeps on flowing.I would request you to take some action regarding it.

It is in Sec 21B faridabad, Near H. No 705
I am from ladwa, haryana dist. (Kurukshetra). There is a broken tap in front of my neighbour's house which always flow when water comes. All day & night water flows though it. When i suggest him to put a new tap to save water than he reply why should we waste money on buying new tap. The tap is of govt. And it should take care of all these things. I complaint it to the municipal committee but they did nothing. I the same way there are many broken taps in my city through which gallons of water waste per day.
I requested you to take some action against this water wastage...
In Valmiki society thane east meetbunder road the overhead water tank overflows during the morning time .(07 am - 08 am) This same case is in all the 10 bldg . Throughout the night and part of early morning the water keeps on flowing.So daily approximately 6 hours of water wastage daily.In Thane where there are water cuts on one end and water wastage on other is totally bizzare. I would request you to take some action regarding it.

Planet Online — Care less workers

last wednesday (23Dec2010)My friend sent a courier which contains(My exam ID card and my application proof.) .But Friday i didn't receive my cover.and then i use the tracker number and i cheked the status .it was "Taken for delivery".And then i contact the appropriate person which is specified in the Bill.that guy name is(Babu--[protected]) .He told "today office is leave so call me on monday".So i called that guy then he told call to head office number in coimbatore.Then i called head office they told "Sir , that is No service area" So we retruned to chennai.

WHAT A WORST SERVICE.....

SO I was not able to atten me sem exams with out my Id card.But they simple saying "SORRY Sir".

Very very worst service.................

So Guys Dont USE FranchExpress Couriers.....
In New Airport Colony Vile Parle (East) Mumbai (near Domestic Terminal) water is being wasted continously for last few days .
The colony belongs to Airports Authority of India.
Civil engineering department is least bothered about that wastage.
Resident complains are not paid any attention by the authority.

Can you do something ????

From a Resident of the colony
i stay in mansrover park...dispensry (near dda flats) workers are so careless that they always forgot to switch off the motor and almost everyday water run-off for around 3-4 hours...pls stop this water wastage...
There are lots of water waste daily from 1pm to 3pm at Abdullah Qureshi School due to overflow of the Overhead tank.This hapening from more than 2 yrs.Please stop this as there is lot of water shortage in the city.The address is as below

Abdullah Qureshi School, Qureshi Compound, behram baug, jogeshwari (w).

We are residing in QU Block Pitam Pura, New Delhi

This is to inform you that the Resident of house No. QU- 159 B, Pitam Pura, Mr. Maheshwari does the wastage of water in the morning time between 8-9 A.M. Due to this it is very difficult to walk on the road.

I complaint many times to him about this.

Please look into the matter at the earlist.

Thanks and Best Regards
All the people of QU Block, Pitam Pura, New Delhi
i stay in andheri and my neighbor (room no 5, narmada nivas, koldongri no 1, sahar rd, andhei e, mumbai 69.) who are staying at gf and has given their ff on rent to at-least (25 boys hotel waiters) are using two water connection one which belongs to society and other separate connection from main line which some others have also opted due to water problem but the others are not using society connection since it is not allowed to use two water connection at single time coz other people who did not afford separate connection they are using the common society water only, now this neighbor of mine is jobless keeps both the connection open through out the day and uses motor during day time also and his wife keeps on spilling water to the foot-board at least 10 times a day saying she wants to keep it clean which is non sense, no one in the society is stopping him coz he uses abusive language when somebody tries to stop him and tries to escape by saying that he is paying 200rs for each connection which is nothing against so much of water they keep in wasting 24*7, cant separate meter be kept on each tap but meanwhile pls take some serious action or fine them for water wastage which is very imp to save such wastage. thanking you a resident from same society.