[Resolved]  WLCI College — How Wigan & Leigh College India (WLCI) cheated us ?

take admission in wlc and i can gaurentee that ur career vl b spoilt, its totaly a fake college wid a huge amount spent on show off, me wasted my 2 years lakhs of rupees as fees and acomodation, now please dont play wid ur career and jago grahak jago aginst this college
No (1)
Yes (7)

Related reviews

WLCI College - Pending salary1
View all 2 Reviews

Pallavi it is already mentioned at website and in the WLCI prospectus itself that college qualifications are not recognised by AICTE/UGC.Before taking addmissions from any college we should go through the prospectus throughly. WLCI college qualification are recognized by Wigan & Leigh college, UK, which is one of the largest funded institution for further studies in the UK.
No college provides 100% placement, even IIMS i cannot promise for it, even it depends on indiviuals as well.The Placement Cell at WLCI has successfully forged ties with some of the best companies in sectors like Telecommunication, Retailing, Manufacturing, Hospitality, Banking and non Banking financial services.Many [eople have been recruited in very good companis through WLCI traineeship programmes.

This is BIsmaya Ranjan Sahoo again. As I have posted the complaint against WLCI, I am getting threatening calls from WLCI now. They are charging me that, whatever I have posted its hampering the image of the college and I should quit to write those...

Guys, I really dont want to get into these complicacy now. I have established myself on my own now. There was no one (WLCI) helped me to do that.

Although these complains are having the fact, I apolozise to everyone that I have shown you the bitter truth.

Now I want to live happily, so please ignore whatever I have written and whatever I am writting now...
I am Imran. I was interested to take admission in WLCI.
After reading all the above comments, I am scared now as it is a matter of my career and valuable 2 years.
I need some suggestions from those who have already studied in this college.
Please feel free to give me your valuable feedback.

Imran
K.Chat's reply, May 28, 2022
Please do not take admission here. I passed out in PGDM in 2012 and have still not got my grade sheet or certificate. They do not reply to any kind of correspondence. I emailed their UK Branch and they said that they cannot do anything about it. My father had to take an education load for me as my parents were convinced by this fraud college that I will be given placements. THERE WAS NOTHING!!!
Not even an internship!
And even after 10 years has passed, I haven't even received my grade sheet or certificate.
If you have a lot of money, go invest in some college education which has its headquarters in this country only. Do not go for these "UK College" scams.
Its sad to hear that you have been cheated by WLC College . This college has a very bad reputation .

Check : http://pratrex2010.blogspot.com/

It has more articles on what wlc college stands for .
Post the link and your message to other students on web . Post as much as possible and let wlci know that they can not cheat students anymore.
Hi All,

This has been posted by the user with the specific intention of maligning the good name of the college - also it contains several statements that amount to character assignation, slander and defamation.

This individual is neither a dissatisfied customer nor a genuine person - he is carrying out a calculated campaign against the college on various forums, we believe he may be paid to do this by someone.

We have already filed a police complaint and have lodged a criminal case against this individual - since we are not able to trace his whereabouts the authorities are unable to arrest him.

The cyber crime department of the Delhi police is seized of this case is trying to trace this person.

We are proceeding along all legal channels to bring him to justice.

Would request you to immediately remove these comments with intimation to us.

WLC College, India
It's true that college is not good. fees is very high for 3 hours of teaching daily. the job you get while studing are too poor. you dont gain knowledge nor money. it's better to go for full time classes. teaching staff is very bad. In 13 days (3 hours daily) they finish One subject.(totally thre will be 6 subjects). the exames wiil be very easy you will know how it will be. just for name sake you will get this degree. But when you compare with others you will be nothing.
Hi myself Maitra.
Even i too have completed my PGDBM from Bangalore WLC, I also completely agree with the comments given by one of our friend, Initaily they assured on certian fees strucure, regular classes, with good faculty and one of main assurence is that they are suppose to provide the campus placements for all the students, BUT nothing came true, Now i am totally dispointed on college and its management also, Still i havent received my certification even after Two years of completion and also they are chrging me some extra fees need to be paid to get the UK certificate.
Now i am struggling to get Job and meanwhile i need to spend so much time on these people by contacting them every week even after spending ~4 lakhs, i could not get anything from them.

Now even i am planning to launch an complaint against them if i won't receive my certificate within another month or so.
Dear Bismaya Rajan Sahoo,

Even Iam an alumni from WLC College Delhi campus, I completed my course in the year 2002. What I don't get is that why are you defaming your college ? You are a part of that institution ! It was your decision & I don't know about you but Iam a proud Wiganite !

The traineeship & placement opportunities that you are complaining about, primarily in each & every institution across the world is on your individual caliber. When WLC College would have admitted you, they must have seen an zeal in you to learn but reading your negative mindset I understand that you never were interested to learn ! Today, I have established my own business courtesy the skills instilled upon me via this institute.

By the way Mr. Bismaya I tried calling the number you have provided above & its not in service. Please give us an updated number so that we can interact. Or lets interact via e-mail. You can, as a matter of fact anyone interested in joining WLC College can contact me on [protected]@rediffmail.com as I may not always be available over phone.
My comment is solely for Pooja Yadrami. yaar tumhare 2 naam hai ? & 2 problems bhi ???
Maitra ho tum ya Pooja ??? Beware fellow surfers this is a genuine case of "Split Personality" !! I mean seriously, agar tumhe fake commenting hi karni thi toh thoda dimaag laga leti !!! hahahahhaa...I just can't get over this mistake !!
abey yaar..what d hell is this...itne saare comments...bhai cross check toh kar lo number sahi hai ki nahi...banda sahi hai ki nahi...n neeraj i completely agree with u...n i assure u that iam not this guy...i agree with u neeraj the collge is given me alot & i also believ that iam wher iam cos of them...im workin as the sales manager in Deutsche bank in bhubaneshwar...u can mail me directly on bismaya.r.[protected]@gmail.com to ask me d truth abt what i feel abt wlc college...
dear all,

this is BIsmaya Ranjan Sahoo again, really appologise for all that negative i hve written against my college, it was just a personal issue with college, because i got failed in my exams in the final year, so i ust bursted on internet, but now i have already completed my studies and got a very good job, so i rregret for all the above comments.

All those who want to join the college, i want to tell them, that the college is very good andf dont worry above all these negative comments, people are just misguiding.

BIsmaya Ranjan Sahoo(PGDBM-BATCH)
ya the college is really nice!!!
hey bros & sisters pls tell the true comment... i need to do my pg in fashion desining degree...im a poor boy from tamilnadu... i cant able to pay high amount ... but want to study pg... so pls say is wlc college is good or what?... my life will b in ur comments... i[censored] know anythng pls mail me [protected]@gmail.com
good afternoon rajesh, take it from an alumni of the college's fashion course. the money you put into the fashion course at wlc is going to help you make a successful career in the fashion world. for any further guidance you need you can contact me directly on samirdarji.[protected]@gmail.com.
check out more blogs for wlc at-http://wlcindiacollege.blogspot.com/
or http://wlci-blog.blogspot.com/
even i came across this blog for wlc college delhi campus...i was realy impressed with d quality of the blog & call...i will join d college as soon as my graduation finishes...read it http://delhieducationnews.blogspot.com/
i want to take admission WLCI . anyone who get benifit from the this college please send me a valuable advice at [protected]@gmail.com

WLCI has a bad reputaton in the bhubnaeswar market also. As per the student of that college or a tution center what you think? has cheated and spoiled our career by not giving our certificate rather charging unusual fine.
Its a personal advice to all those students whoever wants a career in management plz..plz don't get enrolled in WLCI college because the college cheated with all their student as well as our seniors have not yet recieved thier graded sheet and certificate too from U.K
Dear Students

WLCI is one of the best college in the Education Industry. They design their course as per the present corporate world requirements under the prominent panel members. Most of the students they are well placed. They provide internship also during course. Ability creation and training on IT skills/soft skills/core abilities are the part of curriculam. Its one of the best college.