Country Club India — Promised refund is not credited to my account till date

Received a call from ms jayanthi saying that there is a gift which we won on visiting gt mall, as an anniversary complement.

We have told jayanthi that if it is of any promotion, then we are not interested! She said it's definitely not a promotion, we had won crockery set, a trip for our family and "we are celebrating the anniversary!"

After reaching the place which she suggested, she made us wait for 30 mins saying we are distributing the gifts as many have come today.

Later on you took us to a table saying do u like vacations, as they have to arrange for one! Then you showed all good pics of different resorts and started explaining about their membership. We said we will think through and revert. Youdidn't allow us to go, you forced us to take up membership by saying the offer ends only that day. We requested some time to think but you didn't allow us to go out by saying that offer is only for that day. And i repeatedly asked you "you are forcing so much to get the membership today itself what i[censored] are not giving good service any time in future?"
Then vikranth and babu said anytime if you are not happy we will refund your membership after deducting 3800/-. Onky after that i thought of taking up the membership. This we reconfirmed with mr vijay also.
But as we were not having any cards with us, we asked u we will do it some other time, but u asked me to get the number of card and punch in my pin. While we were there you sent a mail and asked me to agree for the terms. I said i go home and read and revert u didn't even allow me to read it properly and asked me to type agreed!
And u made me pay 1lakh by using hdfc credit card and told me to pay the remaining before 12 that night. And as i could not log in that night, vikranth from your team visited our house and took the other 1 lakh.
We wanted to plan one domestic trip for which i was contacting vikranth for different places, he could not manage anything and we asked our money back as they repeatedly failed to arrange one local trip. And then requested us to go bandipur, as he said we can get back our money only after taking their services and it's a norm! After that we agreed to go there, but you people didn't manage it on the day we wanted and gave us some day of your choice which was also not managed properly and you made us vacate the next day at 10 am though the opted duration was around 3-4 days!

After experiencing such bad hospitality, we thought of taking back our membership fee, and we visited you, u said you will give back after getting the feedback from your people, we said we are not happy and we can't invest such big money when we are not getting any service. You said it will take a week after you receive a mail. And you asked me to write a mail for refund.

As suggested by you i wrote a mail seeking the money refund, which remains unanswered even today.

Then i visited your office again either to refund or to give service as you promised.
The day when i visited only i asked vinau to drop a mail as an acknowledgement of our visit, he took one month to write back as he said he was waiting for an approval.
The chain mail narrates everything after that.
And as i have planned to go on trip this 21st, we have made all other arrangements for our trip including the leaves which we need to apply in office. But till now i have not received any tickets from you! And i repeatedly asked you to get my money back i[censored] can't arrange!

No replies after that. Please i want my money back and i will have to use the same money for my trip which we have organised thinking you will arrange for our tickets and stay for our 21st trip.

Not only this, there are many to list about my bad experience, frustration and agony i dealt with, after taking up the membership!!
Country Club India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Country Club India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Country Club India Phone
    +91 40 4433 1360 [Hyderabad]
    +91 22 4295 2913 [Mumbai]
    +91 11 3097 3608 [Delhi]
    Country Club India Address
    6-3-1219/A, Country Club Kool, Begumpet, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500016
    View all Country Club India contact information