[Resolved]  Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] — bad quality petrol (water content found in petrol)

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 412308

This complaint is regarding bad quality (Mixed with water) of petrol filled by hp petrol pump.
Complaint against hp petrol pump address:
Shri vitthal petroleum fhursungi,
Pune-saswad road,
Bekhrai nagar, pune-412308, maharashtra
On 29/11/2017 i went to hp petroleum (At above address) and filled petrol of rs. 2000 and paid by icici debit card at 21:33 in my hyundai grand i10 which i purchased from sanjay hyundai manjri 1 year ago.
After filling petrol, i left that place and moved towards my office, but after only 1 km my car stopped working in the middle of traffic near sp infocity (Ibm), fursungi. Then with help of few people i moved my car to some safe place. I called road side assistance and they took my car to sanjay hyundai manjri after 1 hour 30 minutes. And next day on 30th nov evening i got a call from sanjay hyundai service centre manjri that they have found some water contents (40%-50%) in fuel tank. They told me fuel tank and fuel injector cleaning will be required by them which will cost around 1227 rs (Including gst) and fuel indicator (Gauge) has also stopped working because of water and will cost around 1700 rs. Now they have cleaned the tank and i asked them to order fuel indicator.
On 1st december i also went to police station and they told me this is consumer complaint and you should file a complaint against them in consumer court. I also had word with hp vitthal petrol pumps manager and owner, they told it is not their fault and this is hp companies fault, as they have received full petrol tanker with bad quality petrol from them and they can refund only for exchange of petrol which you have removed from your cars fuel tank.
Now my question is: i have only 20 litters of petrol left with me and rest is wasted in fuel tank cleaning. Who will pay the fuel tank cleaning cost and the damage which is done by water contents in petrol i. E damage in petrol indicator (Gauge) worth rs 1700 and hyundai service manager also told me one sensor in the car can also be damaged worth rs 40000 because of this and they will check it after few days of testing. So total expenditure excluding sensor which is under testing will be approx. 6000 rs.
My hp petroleum complaint number[protected].
I have all the required documents, bills, images, videos, petrol sample and attaching the same with this email. Please investigate in this matter.
Looking forward for your favourable reply.
I am not attaching docs here for some security reasons. Provide me mail id i will share the same.
Dec 29, 2017
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 28, 2017
Gouranga Dev Chakraborty's response
This enterprise hesitated me all time
Nov 28, 2017
Gouranga Dev Chakraborty's response
I want this dealer punishment

Mera user name Aur password reset karna Hai mera aaaps nahi kul Raha hai invaild bataa raha hai
My consumer no is602085of Paul enterprise after month of June I have not received my subsidy Adhar also attached from 2013, 2nd time I also attached recently my dealer can't help me so l mailed you.

Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    41%
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Phone
    +91 22 2286 3900
    +91 14 1274 0087
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Address
    Petroleum House, 17, Jamshedji Tata Road, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400020
    View all Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] contact information