[Resolved]  HTC Corporation - TVS Electronics — HTC Handset Repairing,Retention of it and unbearable delay in getting it repaired

Dear Sir I am Rishi Devani, a chartered accountant professional. I have had purchased a phone, HTC Desire 816, on 31.05.2014 on its launch date itself costing Rs.23000 from a reputed retailer. Its power button stopped working and got sticky inside the body in next 17th day, i started restarting, i have to try very hard to get it unlocked so i can check mails or make calls, which is sometime very important. My working time is10.30am to 7.30pm, which need me a half day to go to service centre, so i initially i though it is because of moisture as sometime it was working fine when sunny climate, but then later on when it cost me few communication gap and high inconvenience, I had to visit service centre. Now, i have had submitted in on 25.08.14 and its been a i have not received the phone when i submitted for repair. As replacement i was bluntly denied. They dont have parts till today, and still they are asking me to wait again after telling me that i would get it on friday and then i was told that it would be ready on saturday and now they are asking me to get it done on Saturday. I am hereby seeking a fundamentally strong action or policy mandate against the all such companies because like me many would be staying after purchasing big amounts and staying with no product for longer time. Nobody have that much money to buy another for 15-20 days(assuming it gets repaired in that time) for temporary time. Kindly do the needful. Thanks & Regards Rishi Devani [protected] --

HTC India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    HTC India Address
    E-99, 1st Floor, Lajpat Nagar -II, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110024
    View all HTC India contact information