ICICI Direct Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 2, 2023
Complaints 211

File a complaint to ICICI Direct

Having problems with ICICI Direct?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Direct customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Direct reviews & complaints page 5

sunny rocks19
from Nagar, Rajasthan
Nov 30, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I have a demat account in icici bank for 3 years now. When i checked my bank transactions and i found that there is one debit transaction 'dmc/in[protected] dp chgs till o
Ct-17'. When i created the demat account, i was not told about the dp charges, it was to told me by the icici representative that it is free of cost and it will never be charged and also i did not get any message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici. My icici account number is[protected]. This is completely unacceptable and please refund my amount. My phone number is [protected]
Dear Sunny Rocks19,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
No one called me yet. They are fooling their customers.

Saumyajit Parida
    Nov 29, 2017

I have been operating my demat account since a long time and i have been told that no charges will be deducted from my icici account. But recently when i was going through my detailed statement of icici account, there was a deduction of inr. 826.

Upon meticulous checking there is a statement stating the following:-

Dmc/in[protected] dp chgs till oct-17

Its completely fraudulent and i want my money back. Please sir with due respect i urge you to take sincere action at the earliest.
    This is usual way of working in ICICIDIRECT - they debit any charges as per their whims and fancy, without proper notification or justification - even the narration in statement is coded, so customer does not understand what is he/she paying for - if you have other investing platforms to choose from, pls do so as even escalating issues in ICICIDIRECT fall on deaf ears - their Management email IDs are also just dummy IDs which never respond.

praveen211989
      Nov 29, 2017

Address: 560037

I had trading account opened in year - 2012 in icici direct. As i was not much into trading so i requested for closure of my trading account on 2013 by closure form and it was assured by icici person that it will be closed and there will not further deduction from my account.

When i checked the account details icici is deducting dp chgs every year.

I want to know why it was never communicated to me my any icici person that 2 separate forms need to be filled 1st for trading account and 2nd for demat account.

I feel like cheated by icici as at time of opening the trading account they only took all the initiative and opened demat account on my behalf but when it is closure they not even considered to tell me that separate form will be required for closing demat account also.

If this kind of behavior and services will be provided by icici then i will be forced to change my salary account to some other bank.

Rashmika Arulmani
        Nov 10, 2017

Address: 600071

My credit card was canceled on november 6 on behalf of my request and card is xx1009
        But today (10 november) an amount of rs100 is deducted for the card xx1311.
        I don't have any credit card under this number then how it is possible for you to mention this number (Xx1311)
        Want the refund back as i cancelled the card long back. Otherwise i will file complaint to the senior gm of customer care
        Hello, I have applied for educational loan for my studies in vettaikaranpudur icici bank.it have crossed more than 6 months i have applied.there was no proper response.due to payment of fees i have applied.i need to overcome my studies .so please help me to get my education loan as soon as possible.

I am interested to pay mutual funds kindly provide the details on [protected]/[protected]
        I am not used still credit card kindly tell me which charges are apply .

A transaction of INR 1, 399.00 on 20-NOV-17 On Card XXXX3005 is made at ONEASSIST. Available Cr.limit is Rs.23, 601.00. Total Cr.limit is Rs.25, 000.00. This transaction has been processed without the additional factor of authentication prescribed by RBI.

Darius Bilimoria
          Oct 27, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400058

I had opened a demat account for which representatives came to my house took documents and demanded cheque of rs 1 lakh which i handed over. Later i realized that other company open demat for free and told the officials that i am not willing the pay one lakh. The matter was deliberately delayed for 2 months. After 2 months when my demat account was opened i was shocked to see my name wrongly spelled, the said demat account is of no use to me i have no option but to close the same this harrassment was due to the fact that i refused to pay one lakh.
          In spite of repeated reminders nothing has been done
          Demat a/c no. In[protected]
          I have transferred Rs.10, 000 to my friend through upi transfer No.[protected]. My account is debited by Rs.10, 000 but my friend account is not credited.
          Please find the attached document regarding the transaction details and resolve the issue as early as possible.

harassment and wrong spelling of name in demat account - Comment #2918339 - Image #0
          harassment and wrong spelling of name in demat account - Comment #2918339 - Image #1

AshokYarragunta
            Oct 26, 2017

Address: 500032

My account is debited with rupees inr.826.00. As demat maintainance charges but while opening the account they haven't mentioned any thing about charges and said it is free for life time.

I need my money refunded back to my account. Please help me out in this.
            I didn't get any notification or email explaining this. When i am checking my statement i came to know this. How they can deduct from my account without my approval.

My mobile number is : [protected] and icici bank account number is :[protected]

Dilip Janardhan
              Oct 5, 2017

I had opened a salary account with icici in 2013 in hyderabad. I was not aware that there was demat account associated with it and had not used the salary account since 2014. On 4th october, 2017 i received a mail which stated that my basic services demat account was being converted into a normal demat account and annual maintenance charges would apply for the same. On 5th october, 2017 i've received another mail asking me to pay amc of inr 826 before due date 24th october, 2017.

This is completely wrong as i was not aware of holding any demat account with icici and moreover i had neither used the savings or demat account from past 4 years.

Also icici has not responded to mail for clarification and have not given me even a heads up of one day before applying charges. This is not my fault as it is minimum courtesy to give a warning to customer before applying any charges.

Please help me in waiving off these charges as i don't want the sb and demat accounts of icici.

A/c no: [protected]

rjaganmoy
                Sep 28, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 40120210th

Name. Jagannoy roy. Dob - 20.04.1950
                . Sb account no.[protected], e mail address - [protected]@yahoo.com
                Debit card no. [protected].
                Complaint. Grid details are not legible.
                At present i am in usa an having difficulties as grid details has come off from the card.
                Kindly e - mail me the grid details.
                Please do not send any correspondence / card st my residential address as i am now in usa. Matter most urgent.
                Regards.
                J. Roy
                Iam unable to see my trading page
                Sir I send amount 3000 rs icici to SBI but amount not deposit on my SBI account . I am sending amount upi, so pls amount re deposit on my icici anount

Thanking you sir
                Dear Rahamthulla Basha,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4h6de_aaab) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
                This is not a complaint

I am acc holder in icicidirect

I have shares in 6 companies

How do i see all my shares on one page ?

snehrozz
                  Sep 22, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400708

Sir, my son presently in usa have icici bank account on being converting to nri account he has requested to transfer his demat shares to my... Father relation... To axis direct india with proper procedures.. Now six months passed shares has not been transfered. After several complaints to icici bank it is informed that it has been lost. They are not responding to any communication. Please guide us to act on such incidence.
                  Sep 22, 2017
                  Updated by snehrozz
                  sir, my son mr. snehankoor ravindra deore employee of infosys presently in usa is holding icici account with demat account since 10 tears recently converted his indian icici a.c to icici nri a.c number remains same but as nri is not allowed to hold indian stocks so he tranfered with procedures prescribed by icici bank same stocks to mr. ravindra deore, s ...father in relation..axisdirect demat account in india. after several complaints to icici customer services nothing has been done. they have replied that ...it is lost...Six months have past for this incidence please guide us for early action.

nse codes
                    Sep 22, 2017

Hi traders,
                    I placing this complaint with full of pain, because of the useless and fraud trading platform. On 21st sep 2017 i shorted bank nifty 24900pe (21sep2017 expire) @ price of rs.19 with 4800 quantity and i placed stoploss of rs.40 and the limit price of rs.60 @9.35am via WWW.icicidirect.com/ website. Everything seems fine untill 10.30am. Market going down then the option price were keep increasing. But, my trade should be triggered between rs.40 to rs.60 as per the stoploss order. But the stoploss order has disappear, only the link shows "quick exit". I keep tying to exit position more then 10 mins, open positions shows 4800 quantity as in live even price were hits 105. Finally after 10 mins my trade exited near rs.115. My open capial is rs.4.6lakh. Finally i got only rs.1.15lakh. I complaint this to their customer service, they replied due to my internet connection problem, the trades may get delay. # useless peoples are their as relationship persons. Please do not trust their trading platform as they worthless.

hiteshg8584
                      Sep 21, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

I had a new prepaid plan which i took on 14.9.17 of 10, 000 i have purchased only 2 equity and now my balance is zero.
                      On calling the customer care they r not repling properly, they r telling i will get call, but two days have gone no call from thier side.
                      They have agreed for thier mistake, but no solution from thier end.
                      Very bad image of icici direct.

Hitesh gandhi

Devangmpatel
                        Aug 9, 2017

icici direct service

My father & mother both have securities account in icici bank. As my father is no more, i submit the transmission form (To transfer the shares of my father to my mother's account) to the bank (Jmc house, ahmedabad branch, contact person ms divya) about a month ago, she had assured me that the same will be in your mother's account by a week or two, but till date the same is not showing in my mother's account.
                        Adarsh JV
                        Aug 7, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560054

I am unable to get the exact brokerage charged for my trading done, in the demat account which i get is not matching to the calculations of mine or the amount remaining in my account. No clue where the amount gone around 60000 as one fine day i am unable to trade as i was suppose to have 6ok+ in my account. No one is responding properly nor i am getting details of p/l, brokerage and traded value.

Achal Singh gehlot
                          from Ajra, Maharashtra
                          Jul 31, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

Sir this is a complaint against a bm she is misbehaving with customers her behavior is so rude
                          I am going in bnk for cancelled my icici prudential life policy and she is cross my written complaint she is not doing that things she have not rights to do that things i m very disappointing to her behavior i can't expect that things
                          She is mrs needing batangar
                          Icici bank
                          Lal sagar
                          Jodhpur

ameyabhogle
                            Jul 30, 2017

Address: 421201

I was not aware that the icici bank executive would open my demat account along with my salary account and that too i will have to pay charges for the same separately without even using it ever. The executive took signs on multiple documents and now i came to know that he had also took my sign on demat accout form which i never wished to open

I m forced to pay demat account maintenance charges for no reason whatsoever.

Kindly refund all my amount deducted till now since the account opening related to online trading and demat account very urgently.
                            Kindly deactivate the demat services for the said account of mine since i dont wish to avail the same.

Please take as formal intimation and close the same on immediate effect.

Also i had never asked for the demat account activation and to add to it your bank has charged the said charges.
                            I am using Demat account with ICIC bank A/c [protected].
                            I sold Eris life science& CDSL share worth of Rs 20, 000.In portfolio showing sold shares but money not credited to my account. Please take account.

Mohammad Nasheer

ajaysh81
                              Jul 29, 2017

Address: 122001
                              Website: content.icicidirect.com/mailimages/Unsubscribe.html

My account is already closed with icici direct. It is still sending me email. I have already unsubscribe from it, but still it is sending email. Now account is closed, if i try to unsubscribe again then it ask to login first. How can i unsubscribe unwanted email from icici direct.
                              Please help to stop such services. It is very disturbing.

Ajay
                              Apr 19, 2019
                              not getting any more emails.
                              Rs 805 has be debited from my icici account for demat account maintenance charge for the year 2017. Actualy ICICI people forced me to open demat account stating there will be no annual charges. This is totally unfair. I am not satisfied with their service

I have attached the screenshot

icici direct still sending email after unsubscribe - Comment #2803928 - Image #0
                              I have not received any card from Icici bank yet many massages with increasing amount sent to my phone number .please look in to the matter and solve it as soon as possible.
                              Hi, I had faced the same issue and want to help others after I got a working solution.

Follow any of the Method Below to UNSUBSCRIBE (Working)

METHOD 1:
                              Login to your ICICI Direct Account and navigate to the following link to unsubscribe from any services
                              https://secure.icicidirect.com/trading/subscription-mail

METHOD 2:
                              Once logged in follow the steps:
                              1) Go to the setting option
                              2) Click on Manage Subscription from the left panel (it will be the second last option)
                              3) Uncheck any services you want to unsubscribe, click submit and click Ok.

METHOD 3:
                              1) Click on the human Icon (customer service) next to search bar and settings
                              2) Click the bot to chat now
                              3) type in Unsubscribe in the ask something text area
                              4) Navigate to the link "Mailer Subscribe"
                              5) Uncheck any services you want to unsubscribe, click submit and click Ok.

METHOD 4:
                              1) Click on the human Icon (customer service) next to search bar and settings
                              2) Click on ask iCommunity
                              3) Navigate to the link https://community.icicidirect.com
                              4) Type your issue there, it will be addressed

METHOD 5:
                              1) From your registered mail id, on which you receive icici direct mails (spams)
                              2) Send a mail to [protected]@icicibank.com
                              3) You will be unsubscribed in 15 working days

icici direct still sending email after unsubscribe - Comment #3843593 - Image #0

akj0
                                May 25, 2017

I had open this demat account years back and i didnot had transected after opening a/c. When i inquired in feb 2017 with your demat section as well as icici bank, main road ranchi 834001 (I have my saving a/c also) at ranchi for transection subsequently i have been informed that my a/c is closed due to non transection since 2007.
                                I advised to apply for opening of the same a/c with pan & aadhar and filled form given by icici demat section and icici bank, the same bank branch.
                                But after 3 and half months nothing has been done till date.
                                I request, could you please open my blocked demat a/c to facilitate transection
                                Pan-adspj3881h
                                Aadhar[protected]

Doc Sandy
                                  May 8, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I got a agent in my office says that he from icici bank.. Named rajat{baroda}[protected]... As per he said... Our bank icici provide free of cost credit card... And after filled form we received card also... But after one month bank send bill of 228rs. From last so many days we goes to 4 branchea of bank but no body answer about credit card... All bank staff says credit card office is not in the city all holder have to contacr customer care number... And the custer care number have computerised call machine in which no option for contact any real person... So we still cant contact any credit card person in baroda city... And as per agent or selsman says we are not going to pay a single pany to the bank which lead to make money by this way.
                                  May 08, 2017
                                  Updated by Doc Sandy
                                  I got a agent in my office says that he from icici bank ..named rajat{baroda}[protected]...as per he said ...our bank icici provide free of cost credit card ...and after filled form we received card also...but after one month bank send bill of 228rs. From last so many days we goes to 4 branchea of bank but no body answer about credit card...all bank staff says credit card office is not in the city all holder have to contacr customer care number...and the custer care number have computerised call machine in which no option for contact any real person...so we still cant contact any credit card person in baroda city...and as per agent or selsman says we are not going to pay a single pany to the bank which lead to make money by this way.

Ravikanti Ramesh
                                    Apr 25, 2017

Address: 500062

I am writing this as all my efforts to resolve my grievance onver phone with customer care has resulted in vain
                                    I bought two lots of INDIAN BANK CALL OPTION on 11/04/2017 at Rs. 6.45 one lot and at Rs.8.35 another lot. On the same day I sold those contracts at Rs. 8.55 one lot and Rs. 7.55 another lot. On account of those transaction, I got a profit of Rs. 2, 600/-. But instead of giving credit of that profit amount. An amount of Rs. 890.06 has been debited while apprpriating in trading account. I made a complaint through mail to helopdesk of ICIC DIRECT. But UT THERE IS NOT RESPONSE FROM THEMthere is not response from them or they have rectified the mistake..

jkgupta0003
                                      Mar 29, 2017

I have had a 3-in-1 icici corporate salary account in which they offered one saving, one trading and dmat account. Although i never used their trading and dmat account but 2 months ago i got the call from their customer executive that if i logged in into dmat and trading account then it will be free of cost for life time. I did login into dmat and trading account and started trading. But this month of march-2017 they have deducted 805 rs. From my saving account and when i called them for the same, their customer care was very rude and told me that you have to pay if you are using dmat account. He did not care if i have been promised by their colleague.

I have twitted in their official twitter handle but there is no response.

Pls. Help me to get my money back.

Jitendra
                                      Apr 21, 2017
                                      Problem has not been resolved and marked as resolved without any proceedings. I did not get any call from ICICI direct. Pls. reopen the complain again. thanks, Jitendra