ICICI Prudential AMC Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 11, 2025
Complaints 92

File a complaint to ICICI Prudential AMC

Having problems with ICICI Prudential AMC?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Prudential AMC customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Prudential AMC reviews & complaints page 5

naveen77
May 28, 2014

Not updating tax status

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I applied through CAMS for many mutual funds to change bank mandate and tax status through bajaj capital but to my surprise all mutual fund changed the things but ICICI pru mutual fund changed bank mandate but not the status and on correspondence ask bring a letter from bank that Your tax status has changed or u are not NRI. I aske which bank will give such letter? no reply. Whether closed account bank or new bank? No reply. Surprisingly...
shahulrck
from Siliguri, West Bengal
Sep 12, 2013

Hi Everyone, i am shahul hameed. I am here to complaint on ICICI prudential Mutual Fund because i don't have any policy or any account with them. I am earning basic salary of Rs 15000pm which is sufficient for my basic needs. How could i applied for mutual Fund? I already filed an complaint in ICICI bank but no response. Here is the below sms monthly i receive from them for your kind attention. From:DM-IPRUMF Messge: your SIP purchase transaction for 17.065 units amounting to Dynamic - Regular - Growth has been processed - ICICI Prudential MF. Please take necessary action to save me from this fraudulent. Thank You

ranj_6004
    from Gingee, Tamil Nadu
    Jun 15, 2011

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

!st on 09/04/2011at about 09.53 AM the undersigned received a message from the message centre LM-CAMSSMS vide M-[protected] that his SIP investment has been registered with the ICICI PRUDENTIAL DISCOVERY FUND-DIVIDEND for Rs.1000.00. Again on 08.06.2011 another message was sent from the message centre BV-CAMSSMS vide M-[protected] that your investment under Folio no 5604480/55 has been processed. After a repeated query in the return message the undersigned couldnot inform how without his intimation one investment has been started and why? When I have no investment with ICICI Prudential.
    Even i have been recieving such messages from td-relmfund, dm-camssms, lm-camssms on my new airtel postpaid sim with Mumbai activated a month back whereas i have no investments.
    i have also received such message saying that 1000 will be debited from my icici bank acount on 15.12.2011 for focus blue chip equity fund. please inform me why this is happening. what action can i take to stop this fraud?

S S JALTARE
      from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
      Sep 9, 2010

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

ALL UNITS UNDER PORTFOLIO NO 2610814/17 WERE SUBMITTED FOR REDUMPTION IN 2009 THRO BROKER.
      BANK ACCOUNT NO WAS ALSO GIVEN.
      NO MONEY RECD IN MY ACCOUNT.
      IS THE ACCOUNT ALIVE??
      OR THE MONEY CREDITED TO ACCOUNT OTHER THAN MY ACCOUNT???
      pls REPLY TO MY MAIL [protected]@bec-group.com
      I have made a redemption on 10 December, 2008. Today is 25 December but till now the amount has not been transferred to my account. They have done this earlier too and they are repeating the same process again. This way they are using our money even after redemption to make profit for themself. They are just cheaters and I advice investors to be aware of them.
      REMINDER -2

On Wed, 30 Mar 2011 wrote to [protected]@icicipruamc.com

No action so far on the mail 30/3/2011

Please expedite much delyed redemtion Tran ID 1286530, Folio 4698637, Date 23/03/2011 ICICI Prud Discovery Fund - Growth Amt 1, 10, 418.44

My folio has NEFT mode for redemtion,

Redemption from Birla Sunlife Div & Reliance Pharma, received on T+3 days.

I am NRI, Therefore need your usual full support.

Mohammad Irfan

bhuwan.b4u
        Jul 23, 2010

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I Bhuwan Datt Bhatt having folio number with ICICI Mutual fund (vide Folio No 4310574) I have sent the request to ICICI Mutual fund department to close my account and give the refund to my account where they are debiting on monthly basis through SIP Plan,
        they have considered my request and closed my account but they are not giving the refund for the same.
        I have contacted them, and send so many mails but they are telling that my signature is mismatched, and i have to send the request again. but how it is possible that my signature is mismatched, as they have considered the request for closing the account and in my application it is clearly written to refund my balance amount to the same ICICI account from where they are debiting on monthly basis.
        so i here by requesting consumer forum to help me in getting the refund back from ICICI Mutual fund
        I Shall be extremely thankful to you,

Bhuwan Datt Bhatt
        Mo [protected], [protected]
        Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh.

pls close my sip in icici prudention account.

env no 493
        folio no 5348981

neeraj sharma

Vijjuu_5
          Jul 22, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Subject: non receipt of redemption: folio 4253730/33

I had submitted my online redemption request for Folio No. 4253730/33 on dated 5.07.2010 for 174.53 Units vide ICICI Prudential transaction number 1145590.

As per the company they takes only 3 working days to settle the account which is not the actual statement and just fake statement because in my case I am still chasing the company for my redempted amount for last 11 days.

When I called at their customer care at [protected] and they told me that my cheque was couriered at my address by their Delhi branch on dated 8.07.2010 and I will receive the same in one or two days.

I again chase them on 14th July when I not received my cheque and asked them whether the cheque was couriered to me from Delhi itself of from some European Country which usually takes 3-4 days to deliver the cheque. Then they lodged a complaint under their reference no. [protected]. I had reported my problem twice at their email ID i.e. [protected]@icicipruamc.com but no answer is received from their end.

Since 15th July 2010, I am continuously chasing them for my cheques & they have only one answer that just wait for 1 or 2 days and they will call me back but nobody is bothering to call me back and to update me on the status.

Under the circumstances, the bank should pay me interest for delayed payment or pass on the benefit of higher NAV as this delay has happened entirely due banks fault

I hope that this case is taken up immediately and revert back to me asap

Vijay Singh Panwar

cskamalsharma
            Jul 6, 2010

I have invested in ICICI Prudential Tax Growth Plan under folio no.1429020/49. I intend to redeem my units under said folio. I have submitted redemption request but the ICICI People have rejected this on the ground of signature differ. Again I have resubmitted with signature attested by Bank Manager but again they have rejected saying I have to resubmit the entire documents. When I resubmitted now with full set of documents they dare to reject it again saying signature differ. When i have got the signature attested by Bank manager ( as wanted by them) where is the question of signature differ now?? Now they wants an affidavit on Rs.100/- stamp paper. This is the fraud they are playing with small investors.Their intention is clear just to avoid payment by rejecting redemption on some ground or other. How can they play like this?? I have to teach them a lesson certainly. ICICI is a totally fraud Company, public should be aware of this.
            products
            WELL DONT BUY ANY PRODUCTS OF BANK THEY ARE ALL SAME COIN OF FRAUD AND CHEATERS CARE FULL WHEN YOU VISIT HDFC BANK OR HSBC BANK OR CANARA BANK ALL OF THEM ARE VEARY GREEDY THEY HAVE RELATION SHIP MANAGERS WHO ARE MOST OF THEM LIERS SO TAKE CARE BEFORE YOU MAKE ANY DEAL.
            BEST WILL BE TO KEEP MONEY IN SAVING ACCOUNTS AND DONT GO FOR ANY PRODUCTS BUYING.
            [Complaint comments] Read comments
            I am totally agree with my friend. I am also facing a similar thing wherein ICICI has rejected my redemption request three times stating signatures are not matching. As per their requirement I had also submitted redemption request with signatures duly attested by the Nationalized Bank Manager of the bank account mentioned in my portfolio . Still they rejected my request. I have written to them from my mail ID- shekhar [protected]@yahoo.com on 21.07.10 . The automated mail replied that your issue will be addressed in three working days but till the time no response. I am in urgent need of mony as my father is ill. But still they are not bothering to return my hard earned money. This is a total negligence on part of ICICI which proves that they do not care for their customers. I am in under tremendous stress because I am not getting my hard earned money back for treatment of my father. I am patiently waiting for their response otherwise will have to seek other alteranates.

R. JAICHANDRAN
              Apr 10, 2010

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

My mutual fund below reference folio given redemption on Jul 09 till now no idea where the fund money is there. MF they sent below reference to Canara bank but the canara bank sent back the fund to same sender. Simultaneously suffering in all the way.

My foilo no.1270057
              my complaint docket no.[protected].

ICICI Prudential Services Industries Fund - Dividend Option
              Redemption
              06-Jul-2009

ICICI Prudential Power - Dividend
              Redemption
              06-Jul-2009

So far I sent lot of mails letters and bank reference along with statement for non receipt of money.

Kindly do the needful.

R.Jaichandran

for example one mail attaching.

Dear Madam/Sir,

After receiving your mail same I have forwarded Canara Bank Customer Adalat.
              They have given reply mail which said already send back by same reference number.

Is there anyone to help me to get back my hard sweating money which I saved and invested.

No courtesy to help anyone to the customer care department who's doing the followups by mail, toll free number and letters since Aug 2009 onwards.

please help us to the pity customer

R.Jaichandran

Dear Madam/Sir,

After receiving your mail same I have forwarded Canara Bank Customer Adalat.
              They have given reply mail which said already send back by same reference number.

Is there anyone to help me to get back my hard sweating money which I saved and invested.

No courtesy to help anyone to the customer care department who's doing the followups by mail, toll free number and letters since Aug 2009 onwards.

please help us to the pity customer

R.Jaichandran
              Note: For Rs.8000/-not possible to come to Mumbai HDFC bank and Canara bank for
              investigation which is not my mistake. My mistake is only I have done mf investment.

--- On Wed, 24/3/10, TECH MGMNT SECTION C O COIMBATORE <[protected]@canbank.co.in> wrote:

From: TECH MGMNT SECTION C O COIMBATORE <[protected]@canbank.co.in>
              Subject: Re: Non crdit in my NEFT Fund to SB account No.[protected]
              To: "jaji deepak" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
              Date: Wednesday, 24 March, 2010, 2:28 PM

MESSAGE FROM T M SECTION CO COIMBATORE
              ==========================================

PLEASE REFER THE TRAILING MAIL WHEREIN WE HAD INFORMED THE STATUS OF THE TRANSACTION AND HAVE
              REQUESTED TO TAKE UP WITH THE REMITTING BANK.
              WE ONCE AGAIN WISH TO INFORM YOU TO TAKE UP THE CASE WITH THEM.
              HOWEVER WE HAVE TAKEN UP WITH OUR HEAD OFFICE TO HELP YOU.
              IN CASE ANY POSITIVE DEVELOPMENTS WE SHALL INFORM YOU.
              RAJARAM R
              SENIOR MANAGER
              T M SECTION
              C O COIMBATORE
              PH[protected]/2540656
              CELL [protected]
              EMAIL: [protected]@canbank

- On Wed, 24/3/10, [protected]@ICICIPRUAMC.COM <[protected]@ICICIPRUAMC.COM> wrote:

From: [protected]@ICICIPRUAMC.COM <[protected]@ICICIPRUAMC.COM>
              Subject: RE: RE: RE: Fw: RE: RE: RE: Re: Redemption status[protected] service ticket no. [protected]
              To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
              Date: Wednesday, 24 March, 2010, 9:51 AM

Dear Investor,

Thank you for writing to ICICI Prudential Mutual Fund. We regret the delay in replying to you.

We wish to inform you that the redemption dated July 06, 2009 of both the schemes under folio number – 1270057/86 has been successfully transferred to your bank account.

So we request you to check your bank account and contact your bank for the details related to redemption amount with the help of attached document.

For any further assistance, kindly contact us on our customer care helpline at[protected]BSNL/MTNL lines) or[protected]non MTNL/BSNL lines) from 9 am to 6 pm, Monday to Saturday. Alternately, you can also email us at [protected]@icicipruamc.com.

Subbulakshmi Nainar

Customer Service Executive

ICICI Prudential Mutual Fund

To know your Portfolio value SMS BAL to 56767234

Prudential ICICI Services industries fund - Dividend — Dividend yet not received

we have the mutual fund on Prudential ICICI Services Industries fund - Divident our folio no 1928175/70. We didn't receive any divident for last year.. Please do that at the earliest. Our AddressNo # 4/38 V.O.C Nagar, Vanapadi road Navalpur -post, Ranipet - 2, Vellore - Dist Ph:[protected]

ICICI Bank — non redemption of funds

I purchased 04 tax saving bonds 102000-TSB-ONE and the details are as follows:

Deemed date of allotment 14 Nov 2000
              Redemption date 14 Nov 2003
              Face value per bond Rs 5000
              Interest Rate 10.5%
              bond holder No [protected]
              certificate No 90587
              No of Bonds 04
              Distinctive Nos [protected]
              scrip code BSE 160581
              NSE ICICI 1100 N1
              In my earlier communication i had corrected my address which was wrongly changed in your records. This change of address was confirmed to me vide [protected] dated March 13 2004.
              Inspite of repetitive reminders from me regarding redemption of these bonds , no action has been taken at your end.
              My ICICI bank account No[protected] has remained same all these years. It is not understood as to why the maturity amount not credited to my account or a cheque despatched to my correct address.
              It is requested that my maturity amount along with the interest accrued all these years be deposited in my icici bank account.
              Early action at your end is requested to avoid any furher loss to me.

SQN LDR PRASHANT SHRIVASTAVA
              INDIAN AIR FORCE
              MB [protected]
              Dear Prashant,

We have made a note of your complaint and contact number. We'll get back to you soon in order to address your concern.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.

mvsrbalaji
                from Alampur, Telangana
                Mar 14, 2010

I have a ICICI pru mutual fund with folio no:3421584/79 which was done thru Relaince money for an amount of Rs15,000. I've been trying to redeem the same for the past six months, but either Reliance or ICICI pru AMC are not proving proper solution to redeem. Its quite pathetic that I've been directed to ICICI pru customer care by Reliance money and vice-versa. This is happening every time with me. ATlast reliance money has taken a request and reverted that it is ICICI Pru AMC that need to be taken care of this folio.
                I'd regret the way the things are moving for a simple folio.
                Request the concern to take care of the issue on priority to get the funds redeemed.

Balaji

MANISH SHARMA
                  Mar 5, 2010

Complaint No [protected] (ICICI Mutual fund)

In spite of SIP cancellation with effect from 11th Feb 2009, Rs 1000.00 per month were deucted by ICICI Mutual fund from my account, for one complete year. Total Rs 12000.00 were additionally deducted from my account, and I got RS 7000 refund till date, after repeated follow ups.

I had to submit a letter to my bank through ICICI Mutual fund office, to stop ECS. Till date, I have not received any written letter / mail from ICICI Mutual fund, indicating the time frame for resolving the problem.
                  please send me my account statement to my email id.

SIP/REVERSAL/4352652
                  name :muthu ramalingam
                  scheme name :ICICI prudential focused equity fund retail growth
                  envelope number :20534
                  amount :1000/-
                  user transaction :19593

i m having sip of icici protential mutalfund my folio no. 3897773/79. please inform me what is my meturity amount

alok keshari
                  sidhi m.p.
                  [protected], [protected]
                  [protected]@rediffmail.com
                  ICICI PRU, please do not hire cheap and unreliable couriers to save little money.
                  i have not received my redemption money folio no 1975544/68 for a month now.
                  customer care says, that the courier came back..but in case it did reach …why did it not leave a REMINDER??????????.
                  I HAD TO PAY INTEREST MONEY to the builder as the money never came in time.
                  I am also plannoing to withdraw all my and my familys money from icici pru..as it has very poor service

Chitra Sundar
                    from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                    Oct 14, 2009

Non Receipt of Redemption:Lapse 1 Month

Full View
                    RE: non receipt of redemption: folio 3135600/66
                    "[protected]@ICICIPRUAMC.COM" <[protected]@ICICIPRUAMC.COM>
                    Add to Contacts
                    To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Dear Investor,

Thank you for writing to ICICI Prudential Mutual Fund.

We like to assure you that we are working on the issue and will revert to...
                    48 Comments
                    anil rodrigues
                    Sep 1, 2009

Dear sir ,
                    Invested about 50,000 rs a year back and so far not recived any kind of statement from above company
                    Hi, we're from ICICI and are sorry to hear about your experience. Please email us your policy number and contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com. We will call you and work to address your issues.
                    I had on 20.11.2009 nvested Rs. 21, 000/- and issued Cheque No. 288979 on ICICI Bank for purchasing units of ICICI Prudential M[censored]nder Tax Plan - Dividend in the names of S. ANANTHANARAYAN & GEETA ANANTANARAYAN. I do not appear to have received any statement so far of the number o[censored]nits allotted to me nor any futher correspondence from your side. Kindly rush your statement and also email the same to me. Thanks.

S. ANANTHANARAYAN
                    CHENNAI 600 020
                    I have applied for SIP of ICICI dynamic in October 2010 but no reply till now
                    Bhagianathan A.V.

ashwini n.r
                      Aug 11, 2009

not yet received statement from icici

i have taken icici prudential fund on SIP for Rs.5000 in the month of march 2008, but till now i have not received any statement from icici, please telll me how to find my account statement, i dont even have the folio number, but i have the check no. please help me....
                      Sisir Kumar Adhikari
                      Jul 21, 2009

People must think many times before keeping money with ICICI MF. Their office can lie, misguide and even ask and even unduly harass you. I had submitted for redemption all units in "income multiplier Reg plan (folio1398376/25) in their Borivali(West) centre on 11-07-09, 09:11:01 hrs and thought the much touted SEBI/MFAI etc's drum beating would bring the cheque to my door did not work till 19th July 09. I have written then in their "contact us " in their official web-site (to avoid the nuisance of ICICI MFcall centre), and they did not contact till now[protected] hrs). I had visited then personally to their Borivali office today(21st ) in the morning & the lady told me after quite a bit of verification that the cheque has been already credited to my bank A/c [which I visit on line regularly] and when I had doubted, she had noted down my tel no.(another addition to their tele-business hope) and spoke in the afternoon that my cheque is with her .I can collect. She had asked again many unnecessary questions .leave apart an aplology, and delivered the cheque . She had asked me finally that who had signed my redemtion? . Though I am not certain that any actions are ever taken on consumer complaints[funnily, ICICI advertises in this web page too). But I request would be subscribers must understand the ICICI's anti people culture. On the 11th day they are giving the redemption proceeds and that too you are to pursue otherwise like mean traders they would say any excuse on your face . If you are weak, they would take offence.
                      Anyway this is expected in a Country where milk is adultered for hundreds of years.
                      I am experiencing the same ordeal. I asked for redemption of my ICICI Predential Equaity & darivatives wealth RO. Received a cheque dated 29.7.09 on 1.8.09. Deposted on 3.8.09 Cheque Bounced.
                      After lodging complaint I was told on 4th Aug evening to redeposit the cheque. i did so on 5th Aug. it again bounced. Now they want to send the cheque to Mumbai to get a new cheque.
                      The funniest thing is the cheque is bounced by ICICI Bank, their own sister concern.

Never ever invest with ICICI. They dont have ethics

I had invested ICICIPru Emerging Star- Gr Fund.Purchase trxn folio no.3333917.Its now two year.I have not recived hard copy of annual statements.Please send me hard copy of statement.

Shamshir Bashir sheikh

my name is sakshi agarwal and i have lost my documents relating to mutual funds and therefore i request you to forward me duplicate policy form and myy policy number.

my name-sakshi agarwal
                      date of birth[protected]

waiting for response from you.

sakshi agarwal

i have lost my documents related to my mutal funds therefore i request you to forward me a duplicate policy form and my policy number.

my name- PARTEEK AGARWAL
                      date of birth[protected]

waiting for response from you.

parteek agarwal
                      I had purchased policy from axis bank branch tambaram about 3 months ago and soon after I Had leave the city and go to punjab but now that time i had not recieve my documents pertaining to policy please solve my problem soon I Am in wait and worry
                      My Name is MR.Sarwan Singh
                      date of birth 03/04/1987

please forward monthly premium receipts for the last three months of life time super pension policy

Sajeev M.T
                      Madathisseril, vattayar P O, Kallar, idukki
                      Kerala 685611 Phone [protected]
                      I totally agree with the comments by the person. ICICI MF has really extremly pathetic service and they even do not bother even to apologies for their mistakes. I had same experience with them and I am really frustrated with them