ICICI Securities Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 26, 2024
Complaints 127

File a complaint to ICICI Securities

Having problems with ICICI Securities?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Securities customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Securities reviews & complaints page 5

Y K Parashar
Jul 18, 2017

Address: 110075

I am holding two certificates of money multipliers bond - 0339 - mmb - two with following particulars with redemption date 28.04.2017. As directed by icici bank i have forwarded these certificated to maratha mandir annex address as mentioned in the certificate but same have been returned as undelivered.
Bondholder no[protected]
Certificate no - 9908 and 9909.
Distinctive no[protected] &[protected]
Date of issue - 28.04.1999.
My mail id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Mob - [protected]
Kindly advise how to get the redemption money.
Y k parashar
New delhi
ICICI Securities customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have shared icici bond details on this website . shared my contact details.Getting con calls and they are asking to share debit or credit card details on call.Please provide me the sollution.

Hardik12387
    Jul 7, 2017

Address: 380001

Pls find attached form of avenue supermart ipo application no 32849528 for shares 50 amount 14950 submitted in icici securities on date 8th april 2017. At the time of allotment i had come to know about non receival of shares.

After discussion from icici securities office i had come to know because of not bidding of my application from icici securities. I am not eligible to allot shares. With regards the same icici securities revert for compensation from last three months

Finally last thursday officially icici securities revert they were not process for compensation.

Kindly look in to the matter for compensation for the same.
    If any query you are free to contact me on[protected].
    Pls kindly do something as early as possible.

Jul 06, 2017
    Peeyush Mehrotra's response
    I have an ac in uo icici security stock exchange My ac no [protected] i have prchased 2500 shares from ur app with ur account but now i want to sell of this security but wrong messege show when i go for sale security name (JACKSON INVESTMENT LIMITED INE508N01025
    I have an ac in uo icici security stock exchange My ac no [protected] i have prchased 2500 shares from ur app with ur account but now i want to sell of this security but wrong messege show when i go for sale security name (JACKSON INVESTMENT LIMITED INE508N01025)

Shivam2018
      Apr 24, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700006

My self shivam jaiswal, for icici secursiteis i am doing buisness with equity market, while taking order they never pik call when custumer are on loss even they put custumer call on bzy tone or some mode which never connected. I m cointuesly calling to place order or sell order they nevr try to call us or pik phone. I tried for almost 1 hour but de didnt response. They r not ready to hear from custumer. Very rude behaviour
      Shivam jaiswal

User-shivamja
      Mob-[protected]

ashwas
        Apr 19, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

I am ashwas varma for the last two month i have given a complain to icici greviance dept with copy of the web site where my mobile no given in icici securities site and i have been receiving several calls in my mobile but still it is not removed from it
        I will have give now legal notice through police if this not
        Sorted out immediately
        I had also send screen shot to headservice quality ms shikha kapoor on 6th feb 2017 sr no iciic care[protected] but no response till date
        Awaiting your immediate reply

Ashwas varma 9

shambhu gosh
          Feb 14, 2017

Address: 122003

ICICI DEBIT CARD FRAUD DONE ONLINE SHOPPING DONE ON OLA CABS
          I was in my Native - When woke up in the morning I saw a transaction done of Rs. 10, 000 and Rs.10, 000 through my debit linked to my ICICI Bank Account.
          “Dear Customer, You have made a Debit Card purchase of INR10, 000.00 on 30 Jan. Info.VIN*WWW OLACABS. Your Net Available Balance is INR 1, 30, 629.20.”
          " Dear Customer, You have made a Debit Card purchase of INR10, 000.00 on 30 Jan. Info.VIN*WWW OLACABS. Your Net Available Balance is INR 1, 20, 629.20., ,

Immediately I called the call centre number mentioning about the fraud transaction... They asked me to send the Dispute form and front side copy of My Debit card
          I sent the scanned copy...
          Was given a complaint number SR[protected]: Dear Customer, Dispute for INR 20, 000
          Now after a week message sent. - Dispute for INR 20, 000 has been declined as the transaction was authenticated with a 3D Secure PIN.

I was feeling helpless.. How the transaction is done on ola cabs with 3 D secure when I had never purchased anything from ola cabs using my Debit Card...

The card is with me and there is no gross negligence.. No one is aware of my pin no.. How can anyone get my 3D Secure pin..

I called the officer and asked if I can speak to the Fraud team to clarify about the transaction, my request was denied

It seems there is no security online and fraudster are doing fraud.. No one taking action and customer are suffering and losing their hard earn money.
          I think icici bank doing this and cover it's loss. Many cases is happen daily by icici bank customer.

Applicants
          Shambhu Ghosh
          Mo no. [protected]
          Feb 18, 2017
          My daughter Blossom shrivastava is holding ICICI MMB 0399 two bond. Kindly in form me about the procedure for it 's redemption (as per the certificate 29.04.2017). Issue price rs 4700/-. Kindly reply via cell no. [protected] and [protected]. And my email id is [protected]@gmail.com. kindly inform me.

Dec 17, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

I Preeti Sharma applied for home loan at ICICI Janak Puri, New Delhi branch & was approved home loan for 27 lacs. The loan was to be disbursed on 7.12.16. Sale deed has happened on 7.12.16 & this day loan disbursement cheque for Rs.27 lacs handed over to seller. However its shocking to note that Rs.7549/- has been charged & debited to my standard charterd account towards interest for the period 24.11.16 to 30.11.16. On making complaint ICICI loan branch says they will get it reversed. But nothing has happened so far. This is clearly a case of cheating & I would like bank to conduct vigilance enquiry into this lapse. Also reverse the interest charged to me. In the absence of any reply by 20.12.16, I will escalate the matter to Ministry of finance & RBI.

Dec 17, 2016
            Updated by [email protected]
            I Preeti Sharma applied for home loan at ICICI Janak Puri, New Delhi branch & was approved home loan for 27 lacs. The loan was to be disbursed on 7.12.16. Sale deed has happened on 7.12.16 & this day loan disbursement cheque for Rs.27 lacs handed over to seller. However its shocking to note that Rs.7549/- has been charged & debited to my standard charterd account towards interest for the period 24.11.16 to 30.11.16. On making complaint ICICI loan branch says they will get it reversed. But nothing has happened so far. This is clearly a case of cheating & I would like bank to conduct vigilance enquiry into this lapse. Also reverse the interest charged to me. In the absence of any reply by 20.12.16, I will escalate the matter to Ministry of finance & RBI.

I CAN'T GET STATUS OF MY TAX SAVING BOND-0399-TSB-TWO WHICH I HAVE BEEN ISSUED BY ICICI LIMITED ON 28.04.1999 WITH BONDHOLDER NO.5407-396 Bearing Certificate no 74251 ISSUED from registered FROM C-23, G-BLOCK, BANDRA-KURLA COMPLEX, bANDRA(EAST)Mumbai.NAME OF BOND Holder Rohit Jayantibhai Kanada & Bhaveshri Rohit Kanada

madiar
              Dec 9, 2016

Address: 421201

I chintan Madiar submitted documents to MS. Shrutika Sikarwar at Dombivli (W) Branch on 1/12/16 my pancard copy, Adhar card copy as well as cancel cheque of bank of Maharashtra for new linking bank accnt. But since last week I didn't got feedback.Even i had kept CC to concern employee but no revert till now. What kind of employees are working in this organisation.
              Even i send E-mail to helpdesk thrice rather then asking in your organisation about the process you are asking me the status. It's very shameful to say that this kind of process is going in organisation.

alpanasachin2004
                Aug 8, 2016

Address: N112BJ

I am a customer of icici bank for the last 19 years. I have both nro demat account (Non repatriable) and nre demat account (Repatriable)
                Arn no. [protected]. I sold 19 shares of shree cements ltd. From my repatriable demat account - these shares were transferred into my repatriable demat account in 2006 by my broker and i sold them now after
                Keeping them as such for 10 years. All these 10 years, the bank did not question whether they were repatriable or non repatriable, yet when sold now they asked me to provide proof of their repatriability that these were acquired with convertible foreign exchange. The bank says, they ask for proof when these are sold. Yet, someone from the deptt. Says, i should prove because these came from broker's account with stock holding corpn in 2006. Anyway, i have told them that these were not a fresh purchase but unsold lot out of 500 shares returned to me by my broker in 2006 as unsold. I gave 500 for sale but he could sell only 50 and returned 450 back to me. No cash transaction took place. The shares were returned by my broker to the same account from where they came. My pins account has been opened in 2016.In 2005, i was using my own nse/bse broker who was also a member of the exchange and authorized to deal with such transactions. Despite the fact that i have given them full proof, no one in icici securities is prepared to listen to me, nor do they reply to my complaint. Yet, they have gone ahead and credited the proceeds to my non resident ordinary account instead of non resident external account
                Although the shares sold were fully repatriable. Please investigate. I am disgusted with this treatment and do not know who to look to for redressal of my complaint.

Poojaghiya
                  Apr 6, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

Hello, I want to do complain against ICICI security relationship manager M I Road Jaipur branch Mr. Myank. I started new work and didn't have experience. I totally depend on relationship manager Mayank Pardiya. he was guiding me I followed his instructions. Some days ago China devaluate his currency and value of currency increased and that time I sold 20 above lots of pound and 20 above lots euro. after to sold lots currency price went more high and high and that time my loss increased continuously and to make position system automatically cut lots. and still thats time prices going high but I don't understand all these things if I knew I buy that time all lots and try to avoid too much loss. but that time my relationship manager didn't guide me properly. I mentioned 2 contact no. he said he tried 4-5 times to my one of number some of issue it was dead that time then when I provide 2 contact no he was responsible to inform me on another no. some times when one of no switch off then he usually call on another number but that day he didn't call on another no and currency went up so high and I made a big loss his irresponsible behavior make me loss. when I asked him why he didn't call on another no then he didn't gave any appropriate answer and he didn't admit his mistake. Just a simple thing if we have 2 contact no and customer's loss situations increasing continuous high then that time if one of cell is off then manager responsible to inform on another no and stop to make a big loss. I said all these thing to him but he didn't admit his mistake and misbehaved. then I complained about him to his senior Om Prakash but senior favored him and senior didn't give satisfied answer. I faced 1.6 lack aprox loss to irresponsibility of account manager. I want to know who is responsible for my loss which made irresponsible behave of RM. now I contact to you and want to know how to you sort it this matter.
                  I have already complain in customer care and head service department but still didn't get any response. I hope you resolve this issue asap

Pooja Ghiya

ICICI Securities — ICICI bank & securities sucks....

ICICI a real cheater, fool around customers and sucks their money. I had requested to close my account in 2012 even today they are charging me demat account charges. Then bank and securities work hand in hand to create this corruption

nitin mishra 143007
                    Mar 13, 2016

Address: 110096

I am customer of your bank and of your d mat account. I am satisfied with your bank but I am not satisfied with your d mat relationship please close my d mat account so that I can easily find another option to do trade

vini1111
                      Nov 29, 2015

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 1220016

I had given the trading request with complete documentation on 19-Nov-15 however the representative Mr. Shantanu submitted the same to the branch office on 21-Nov.The trading account was opened on 24-Nov-15 however the cheque of Rs. 1 lac has not yet presented till date and i was told that chq would be cleared in 4 working days. Due to this delay there has been financial loss in stocks.

My money is blocked in ICICI

ICICI securities is a total fraud. They just don't bother to address customer complaints. I lost money in an incorrect transaction by them. My money is blocked, They don't call at all. Shankar. I have filed a case in consumer court.

Saroj Shridhar Godbole
                        from Boisar, Maharashtra
                        Jun 23, 2015

Respected Sir, I have demat account with Icici Securities & from that I have running / active PRAN account. (details given below) However my PRAN account got freezed due to not contributing enough during FY 14-15. I requested for unfreezed my account by due course along with cheque of Rs 622.80/- to NPS Pool account. That transaction was completed on 15.06.15. Eventhough my account status is shown as dormant i.e. freezed. I tried to call ICICI securites customer care number but all numbers are busy & they do not taking complaint via mail. So I request you to please unfreezed my account. Demat No : [protected] PRAN No :[protected] Thanking you

sbsin87
                          May 5, 2015

Regarding Non Receipts of redemption proceeds of Tax Saving Bond -022001-TSB I hv 4 certificate of rs5000/- of icici CERTIFICATE Number- 163980 bondholder number[protected] with distinctive numbers[protected] OF 4 each. I HAVE THE ORIGINAL BOND WITH ME .PLS ADVISE HOW TO PROCEED, Regards, SHASHI BHUSHAN SINHA

anupam ch gupta
                            from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                            Jan 22, 2015

Dt - 22/01/2015 M/S ICICI Securities ltd Kolkata Dear Sir, Re : Redemption of GOI Bond 8% GOI (Tax Free ) bond 2002, Date of Maturity 04/03/2008 Purchaser - Mr A C Gupta Bond Ledger A/c –ICI[protected] Certificate No & Date 25838 dt 04/03/2003 for Rs 100000/- I have purchased the above bond in 2003 from Baroda office . The said bond has fallen due for redemption on 04/03/2008. Meanwhile I was transferred from Baroda to Kolkata & I had written Letter on 16/03/2010 to M/S Computer Age Management Services- Unit ICICI Bank Ltd – RBI relief bond at 609, Anna salai, Chennai – 600006 for redemption request. The said letter returned back undelivered. I have recently visited your Gariahat & Jadavpur branch but they are unable to proceed as they told me that securities are dealt at some specified centres. I have got original bond with me. Please guide me how I can obtain redemption payment at the earliest . Thanking you Yours faithfully ANUPAM CH GUPTA Mail address anupam.[protected]@gmail.com or [protected]@bankofbaroda.com

Bindu Jose
                              Dec 18, 2014

I have one ICICI Money Multiplier bond of face value 1, 00, 000/- issued in 1998. I want to know the redemption price of this now since there is no communication from ICICI nor any contact details or any information on the net. I want to know the procedure of Redemption

valleyquadras
                                Nov 24, 2014

Hi, I had opened a Demat account with ICICI Securities in Vashi, a personnel named Udit Verma had come with the relevant forms to open the account with mountains of promises that seemed hollow by now. As usual he committed a blunder by changing the surbame of my wife as my surname. I had reported this issue several times to Udit, followed by a number of emails were sent to him, ICICI Senior management and also Mrs.Chanda Kochar. To date, neither any action has been taken, nor I have any clarity as to by when this issue will be sorted out. I was given a date of action to close this issue was 21 Nov EOD, but today is 24 Nov, and still there is no answer from Udit Verma. Instead of getting this corrected, he is calling us and asking us to call helpdesk and get this corrected. I wonder what kind of personnel ICICI Securities is hiring, absolutely no professionalism, how could my wife's father's surname is changed as my surname? What kind of logic ICICI Securities adopting? Can anyone clarify from ICICI Securites? Quadras

Hs Vohra
                                  Sep 23, 2014

My Wife and I hold shares of Tata chemicals and Raymonds.I want to get these shares Demated. The shares are in my name and my wife's name is Jasleen Kaur Vohra. However in Demat account her name is Jasleen Kaur. I had sumitted an Affadavit and Passport and PAN card copyI to ICICI. I was told it is not possible to do that. I wrote to Tata Chemicals and Raymonds and they asked me to sumit the shares with affadavit, PAN card copy and Passport copy etc. to DP I have gone to the GK II branch of ICICI where my account is there and I do not get a favourable response. I was contacted by ICICI securities but they have also said contact your branch. I am going in circles. Can you kindly let me know what to do? Regards Hardip Singh Vohra Mob [protected]

Stepnrn
                                    Sep 16, 2014

I'm Stephen R Narayanan from New Delhi and have had a very good relations Banking with ICICI Bank now for the last 15 years in Gujarat, Chennai & currently Delhi. I had requested on the Helpline for Opening of Demat Account for Trading as I had several Shares in Paper form and also I wanted to actively pursue the share market. At my request an executive called for appointment and promptly visited me in June end, 24th June and taking all necessary documents copies he informed me that in 2 days time there would be phone and physical verification by their Team which also took place on 27th June. During the visit, having verified all details the Executive gave me a " Account Opening KIT " which had a Log-In ID and password would be provided once the activation is done... However the activation was held up for some or other reason which was not told to me... I spoke with the executive who had visited me in first place to take document copies and he informed me that there is some problem in the office and the same would be resolved in a couple of days...a week passed nothing happened. I got 2 SMSes informing me that the account opening is held up and I have to speak to the Sales Manager. Again I rang up the executive and he gave me the Email Id of his Senior Incharge. My mail did not get any response even after a week. I then asked for some responsible senior official's ID which was provided and I wrote to him as well...with same result. It was then that I decided to escalate the matter with Customer Service and wrote to them toward end of July...I was given assurance that matter would be resolved in a few days..which didn't happen, I then wrote to the Nodal Officer from the mail Id provided in the website and though a prompt response came assuring that matter would be resolved by 1st August, the deadline was missed. I followed up again and wrote a couple of more mails. In the meantime, the executive from ICICI Securities who first visited and who was in regular touch with me as he too was concerned about his client, told me that the account is held up as my residence proof ( a nationalized bank's passbook & Aadhar Card ) were not valid in ICICI... now here lies a peculiar problem... . I stay in NCERT Campus where my wife works in the organization...I work in a private B-School and stay with my family as is the Indian Custom. Now ICICI Securities wants proof that I am my wife's husband and have her permission to stay with her in her residence by producing a copy of my Marriage Certificate as proof of relation...and also that I am authorized to live with her in the campus and use the address. I told them that a Nationalized bank would not allow Account Opening without verification but still just to harass me they are sticking and quoting some SEBI guidelines and have not co-operated in Opening of Account. The Nodal Officials too don't seem to have either authority in the matter and so they are dilly-dallying for time with a junior official replying to my mail giving time limits for resolving which hasn't materialized so far. July to September ( 3 Months ) I haven't been able to do any trading nor convert my paper shares to Electronic ones. Seems ICICI's services are now just like a common Nationalized Banks service with everyone passing the buck to the other and coming up with some or other lame excuses. Can they be pulled up for deficiency of services? Stephen R Narayanan NCERT Campus, New Delhi. Mob.: [protected]

hate_icici
                                      Sep 7, 2014

losses due to locking funds in NRE account

I had a 3 in 1 trading account with ICICI for 10 years. I became an NRI and had to open a new account. All old equity and MFs were supposed to be transferred into this new account. ICICI could not transfer the MFs and FDs due to some stupid system they have. Despite calling daily, it took 3 years before I could resolve this matter and had to physcially transfer all the Mfs from DEMAT form to physical. Because this requires immense amount...
                                      VEENA PERIWAL
                                      Aug 30, 2014

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I have issued one cheque of Rs.1, 00, 000/-in the name of ICICI Securities Ltd towards account opening in my name which has been debited to my SB account on 20th June 14 (Ref SB A/c No.[protected] and I should have got credit of the aforesaid amount on the same day or very next day itself but the same did not happened.
                                      My Saving bank account has been credited with this amount on 24th June 2014 and as a result of which I have suffered a loss of Rs.5, 000 for delay in getting this credit.This quantum of loss is easily verifiable and ascertainable.
                                      This matter has been raised to first level authority of ICICI BANK on 25th June 2014 but the same still remains unresolved.There after I took it up to the level of Nodal officer and finally with Sr. General Manager and Head-Customer Services in the second week of August 14 but nothing has happened as yet.
                                      I therefore request you to please look into this case and settle it expeditiously.
                                      Regds
                                      Veena Periwal
                                      (M) [protected]