IDBI Bank — Unauthorized Account Migration and Debit from My account by IDBI Bank

Address:Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

Account No: [protected] Current Account Krishnagiri Branch, Tamil Nadu I opened a current account in my firm name WORTHFOR SOLUTIONS in IDBI Bank. There was amount Rs.855 was debited as MAB for July on August 21. I contacted the customer care, they said that the bank have changed the policy and It is the charge for non maintenance of Monthly Average Balance for July month. I visited the branch and contacted the Manager as well. They also told me that the policy was changed and for your account, you have to maintain Rs.10, 000 as Monthly Average balace. I asked them I don't know about any policy change and with out my permission how come you changed my zero balance account to 10, 000 MAB account? and he keeps telling me the same, the bank policy got changed and he said he will forward my issue to head office. But nobody resolved. You may change your policy for your banking service but you should get approval from me whether i wanted to continue with your changed service. They said they intimated via Email and SMS. How come they are doing like this? When I open account, they don't even mind to call many times but when there is change in policy and without my permission how can they make my account subscribed to 10, 000 MAB account? I mailed to customer care to forward to grievance officer. but one of the person from customer support, replied policy got changed. This is ridiculous, the person did not even read my mail completely and simply replying with their stupid policy change. When I don't know, how can i maintain MAB? and moreover how can they decide themselves that I will subscribe to Rs.10, 000 MAB account? I opened this account only just because of Zero Balance. And I have been fed up with this branch. I had to submit the form to activate netbanking 4 times but they lost my form all times. And 5th time, I submitted in Dharmapuri Branch and it was activated successfully. Why I am telling is this branch service was very poor, but still I was using this account because of ZERO BALANCE account. But It seems, the problem is not with that branch itself. Now I see the CUSTOMER SUPPORT also not properly read and responding for queries. Very poor service. and their policy also improper way to account migration. IDBI Bank, why did't you change your policy and migrate on your own from Zero balance account 1 CRORE MAB account and put charge Rs.8.55 LAKHS / month and that way you earn more money from the customers. Are you really Bankers or legally permitted Robbers? that's how i think about your banking policy. I really wanted to file a case against this IDBI Bank in consumer court and in RBI as without my permission they made my Zero Balance account migrated to Rs.10, 000 MAB account and the charge was debited as MAB charge.

IDBI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    24%
    IDBI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2218 9111
    +91 22 6655 2758
    +91 22 6655 3355
    IDBI Bank Address
    IDBI Tower, WTC Complex, Cuffe Parade - Colaba, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400005
    View all IDBI Bank contact information